MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-06-18 07:15

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 07:30 | Report Abuse

THE RM60 MILLIONS MAMMOTH PROJECT AT PENGERANG WILL SHIFT THE INVESTMENT FOCUS HERE AS THE CENTER OF ECONOMIC ACTIVITIES.

RECESSION OR NOT EASTERN ISKANDAR WILL BE A HOT SPOT ON PLANET EARTH FOR THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE!

EXPECT INVESTMENTS TO GRAVITATE HERE FROM NOW ONWARD.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-04 07:35 | Report Abuse

60billion you mean

Bluchip

Posted by Bluchip > 2014-04-04 07:42 | Report Abuse

day dreamers read the account carefully. There are $200mil +++ law suit and debt default. Bank can sue and lelong anytime. If bank does so shareholders are last to get paid. If lelong disregard market value investors get little. By time share price above 50c they do right issue again. Dont get trap.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-04 07:45 | Report Abuse

Same bunch of people running this company. If they are so good, mpcorp could have been turned around many years ago during the property boom.

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-04 07:57 | Report Abuse

Bluechp, & Pak Lah, You are both Spot on yaah.......

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.............as expected RAPID..........is on liao...................good or bad for Pengerang Johor.........another polluted area or another money tree...........ha ha ha

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-04-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

today alot road block. hard to clear... rest first.

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-04-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

accumulating at 0.475.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2014-04-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

noted,this stk has some -ves, but some +ves r emrging..ultimately..just know how to take profit n sell..it was mostly ard 0.36-39 dec13 to mar 14..selling here wud net a 20+% profit..buy low ..sell hi..wots the problem??

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-04-04 10:26 | Report Abuse

still waiting for any good news... neck long

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

In Exciting & Booming Iskandar Now.

Steven Young,

Yes. Should be RM60 Billions. And Plus Downstream Investments Will Snowball to RM190 Billions.

As to RM200 Million Debt. There Is Already A Settlement As Agreed With Amanraya. The RHB Debt is manageable. Precisely because of the outstanding debts remisiers & accountants have mispriced and overlooked the HUGE POTENTIAL OF MP CORP And Made It So Undervalued.

And Precisely because of Tan Sri Liew's Midas Touch The Market Has Overpriced EcoWorld to overtake even Apple to be world champion no.1 - Up 4,300% in only weeks!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

Remember these 7 factors:

1) Wisma MPL Is Valued at RM320 Millions. If sold more than enough to wipe off all debts
2) AmanRaya has given MP Corp 6 months to repay debt. If not only about 100 acres land to be alotted to Amanah Raya
3) Black Sea Horizon is planning jv for APTEC
4) Dong Cheng (HK) is planning jv for LakeHill
5) Other Parties Are Also Interested like I mentioned earlier - The Brother of Johor Sultan & others are also interested.

6)While all are deliberating on MP Corp - the excavators and dump trucks are paving the 6 Lanes Connecting Highway From Bandar Sri Alam Into Nusa Damai.

7)And With The All Pervading Boom of Pengerang. Prosperity is pushing into Nusa Damai from left and right!

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-04 12:56 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, What is your TP for MPCorp for next 6 months and 12 months from now please.

Have all the MPCorp Courts' cases been settled or some are still outstanding? please, Brother.

Thank you and God Bless

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 13:06 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 13:10 |

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

mpcorp management kena charged with insider trading loh...stuck long very stupid...min stuck 8 year..intrinsic value 0.13...same old story like pmcorp...mati habis

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-04 13:26 | Report Abuse

calvin boss,,,wanna ask what will happen to me,,,as i am stuck in mpcorp-wb at 13 sen,,,,do advice,,,thank you

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

Dragonking,

If I am you I will switch MP Corp wt to MP Corp mother share.

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-04-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

today no momentum .. rest before long journey begin...

nickyeo55

1,087 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-04-04 18:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin, the land of MPC consider as very small as compare with that of MK LAND.
i believe in buying MKLAND for long term and MPCORP for very short term.
what is your comment?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 21:11 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55,

I still in Iskandar. I can't comment on MK Land as I didn't follow up on MK Land. I think MK Land has a big towmship called Meru Lake Towm in Perak if I can remember.

As for MP Corp I am very familiar because I have a house in Nusa Damai. The Last remaining 630 Acres of MP Corp Lands here ARE THE VERY BEST AND FINEST IN ALL OF ISKANDAR.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

should be township not towmship

nickyeo55

1,087 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-04-04 21:22 | Report Abuse

MR CALVIN
TQVM.
I heard that one of the MPC housing project in Johore sold house to Bumi only. Is it true ?

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

For the last 5 years of operations of MPCorp, the Share holder paid up is the same as Share Holder Fund balance.(near 210 millions. ) , Meaning this is a dead growth company. The share price is ranging from 0.3000 -0.550 for the last 5 years of listing.

I probably will invest in this stock in the later stage.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 22:09 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55,

I heard Mr. Fahmi saying that MP Corp might come out with a one storey medium cost house in the near future. But no mention of for "Bumi" only. So far Scientex & Focal Aims next door don't have "Bumi" only policy. They do have the usual quota for bumi like all others.

For Focal Aims (EcoWorld) their suggested price for the double storey shophouses were RM820K

Suppose to be RM750K after rebate and early bird buyers. So my friend Mr. Megah Lim gave Ecoworld office a deposit cheque. But to his disappointment they later returned him the cheque and told him that instead of a discount the Price Has Been Raised To RM870K. Amazing Surprise indeed. People are buying these shophouses at RM870K. Quite unbelievable.

Alex Yong,

While the Share Price of MP Corp remains in the doldrum the UNDERLYING LAND VALUE OF NUSA DAMAI HAS INCREASED MANY FOLD OVER THE YEARS.

THIS DISCREPANCY HAS BEEN TOTALLY OVERLOOKED BY MR. MARKET. THAT IS THE MAIN REASON WHY I HAVE TURNED VERY BULLISH OVER MP CORP.

AS PRICE WILL FOLLOW INTRINSIC VALUE SOMEDAY NOW IS THE TIME TO LOCK IN AT YEAR 2008 PRICES OF NUSA DAMAI LAND VALUE AT ONLY RM8.50 BOOK VALUE!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-04 22:15 | Report Abuse

In Year 1970 A Double House in Lorong Maarof, Bangsar Park Sold For RM20,000 Only.
In Year 1987 A 10,000 sg ft Bungalow with freehold land in PJ Section 17 was auction off for about RM180,000.

How We Wish To Go Back in Time To Buy These Freehold Properties at Yesteryear prices.

Now You Can Buy Into Iskandar Boom at Pre Boom Prices By Buying INTO MP CORP FOR ITS VALUABLE LANDBANK STILL VALUED AT YEAR 2008 PRICES.

nickyeo55

1,087 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-04-05 01:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin
TQ for your information.
i had already invest in both Mpcorp N Mkland at thirty over cents.
Personally i think that Mpcorp will rise faster than Mkland but cannot keep for long term unless there is some news really good for Mpcorp.
G9

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2014-04-05 06:25 | Report Abuse

Both MPCorp, MKLand and Dutaland share some same characteristic. Both holding some prime land but still not making big money during the property boom time. This is the reason why their price still not really up compare to other property company.If their future project success, the price will up but if their project unable to sell, then the price might not be exciting. MKLand loan is almost settled. Dutaland loan also not much left. Once Dutaland sell the estate in Sabah, will become cash cow company, but still waiting. Same goes to MPCorp, need to sell or JV with other company to redevelop the Wisma MPL in order to settle their current liabilities. So, which one is the good bet? Maybe I will wait longer to choose the right one though the price might up during that time, but better invest in money making company than waiting until no end.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2014-04-05 06:27 | Report Abuse

http://www.mpcb.com.my/investor/pdf/MPCORP-AnnualReport2013.pdf This is the annual report of MPCorp for those who interested.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-05 12:26 |

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

A Top Boss and High Position Banker told me MPCORP to be delisted by Q3 this year!!!! Very careful now!!!!

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-04-05 17:49 | Report Abuse

sure?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! OSK Iskandar Top Boss Has Gone With Me To See The Picturesque Lake at Nusa Damai & We Even Viewed The Entire 1.8 km of the New Highway. He Is Also Bullisih & Will Buy Some MP Corp Shares With his Bonus.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

I have stated before and I state here again. In maths there is no guess work. Either you know or you don't know the answer.

The Number 9 is a perpetual number. 9 stands for "for ever"'

Example: Any number multiply by 9 ---the sum total always come back to 9.

3 x 9 = 27 = 2 + 7 = 9

34 x 9 = 306 = 3 + 0 + 6 = 9

243576 x 9 = 2,192,184 = 2 + 1 + 9 + 2 + 1 + 8 + 4 = 27 = 2 + 7 = 9

So Any Number Multiply by 9 The Sum Total Always Equal to The Number 9

With The Computed Land Value of Nusa Damai I have arrived at the Intrinsic Value of RM1.58.

So the idea of a 0.13 cts intrinsic value for MP Corp is totally off course.

It comes from the brain of a 3 year old who is always "talkking" nonsense.

WahHaaHaa

151 posts

Posted by WahHaaHaa > 2014-04-05 20:09 | Report Abuse

Hello Calvintaneng ! May I ask if this 630 acres that you mentioned is it anywhere near the "St John Vianney Retreat House, Majodi Centre, Plentong, Masai, Johor. ?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-05 20:28 | Report Abuse

WahHaaHaa,

Yes. St John Vianney, Majodi Centre, Plentong is about less than 10 minutes to Nusa Damai when new 6 Lanes Connecting Road Is Ready.

The Highway From Tebrau to Nusa Damai - Kota Masai When fully Built will pass near to St. John Vainney Retreat House. If too near the Highway The Govt might have to acquire & compensate St John Vianney Retreat House for taking its lands

WahHaaHaa

151 posts

Posted by WahHaaHaa > 2014-04-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. It will be a waste if taken over by Gomen as it's such a nature's paradise there. One should go and enjoy the natural setting there b4 it is gone !

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-06 20:59 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng............U are one hell of a writer.U quote examples,give yr own experiences etc etc....I just bought HuaYang if not i may be tempted to buy this.Why 2 qtrs in a row, they see losses n their share is trading near its all time high ?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

4u2c,

HuaYang is OK as it is selling bread and butter properties.I had visited Pulai Indah by HuaYang a few times. And I have also tried bidding for HuaYang repossessed auction houses a few times but did not get any.

As HuaYang has already run up in price and MP Corp is so deeply undervalued, if I am you I will switch HuaYang for MP Corp.

But you have to decide your own buy or sell decision.

Posted by TanEngYee > 2014-04-06 22:17 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

Wah so complicated

What is going on ?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-06 22:58 | Report Abuse

aiyaaa .. the fake "Calvin Tan" can please not do smear campaign? let Calvin be .. why still haunt him night and day for the past? likewise most pmcorp investors already move forward .. think positive and be positive ... thanks

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

sell underwear, car or house? hahaha .. those are just motivating idioms mah.. ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

what are the odds chances that MPCorp and PMCorp up to $1.00? ha.. ha.. ha.. in emerging capital market anything can happen.. when can only choose what we risks for ...

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyo AT......kokokkkkkkk......MPcorp or Asiapac......dunno how to choose between these two ctrs leh.........any recommendation.......ha ha ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

Abang DS:

value for money wise can try ASIAPAC ...
satu reban MPCorp boleh beli dua reban Asiapac ..

sikalang mau beli reban ayam mau berjimat jimat wo ..
sekurang kurang ada wang pakai beli koyok tampal reban masuk air ...
ha.. ha.. ha..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-06 23:30 | Report Abuse

it's like comparing kedondong juice with tomato juice mixed together giving odd tastes! ha.. ha.. ha

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-04-06 23:30 | Report Abuse

What happened? I walked inside MPC liao!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-06 23:32 | Report Abuse

ha.. ha.. ha..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-06 23:34 | Report Abuse

I want to thank i3 Forum Team for removing abusive behaviour