YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.25%)

4.01 - 4.06

39 people like this.

26,522 comment(s). Last comment by Apple888 1 week ago

curiousq

773 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-03-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

many transactions are done between themselves, when the mother share was 0.895/0.900, can only sold at 0.175 (highest price done), after I sold, the mother share was 0.885/0.890 (go lower), then they made the price 0.18 ......

curiousq

773 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-03-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

They are not using a warrant pricing model to fix the price, but base on whether their clients are still holding/sold their holding ...... CIMB is a dishonest bank, beware !!!

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-03-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

UK mortgage approvals rose more than forecast in February, adding to signs that the housing market is starting to stabilize. Lenders approved 43,500 home loans in Feb compared to 39,600 in January. It was the first increase since August and more than the 41,300 predicted by economists.

This is good news for YTLPower who is sitting on a large prime land in Bath awaiting signals for property development. Further good news is that UK pounds sterling is one of the best performing currencies in past 6 months with 14% gain against the US dollars vs 12.5% gain for the euros.

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-03-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

This ytlpowr stop doing the things ady?

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-03-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

wah this stock really got power.. @0.91 +35.8% .... go go go...

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

Security LastPr PE DY% Divcts ROE ttm-marg
YTLPOWR (Gas, Water & Multi-utilities) 0.905 4.69 5 4.5 11.03 8.5

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-03-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

There were some unusual off-market transactions on YTL Power in past one week:
23 Mar - 6 million at 0.89
24 Mar - 24 million at 0.86
29 Mar - 30 million at 0.86

Looks like a fund has accumulated these 60 million shares at a good time

I am looking at 2019 high of RM1.08 as next resistance level

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-03-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

Worth 1.30

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-03-31 09:04 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower rly stop doing the thing

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-03-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

0.95, niceeeee.....

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-03-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

locked profit at 94.5sen

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-03-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

swap all to add more YTL at 60sen

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-03-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

Better stick with YTLPOWR. If people are still doubtful, the off-market transactions and the buying of EPF should provide enough confidence!

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-03-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

lol.... lock profit so fast? maybe most bought at high price..... if you want to see whether this stock is worth keeping, see whether the directors buy back or not... since 2022 can see they buy back and obviously EPF collecting now in anticipation of +ve June QR. if you sell now, no guarantee you can buy back low in future. soo...... please continue to sell and lock in profits, let EPF make tons of profit so we can all continue to have high returns next year... TQ

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-03-31 09:59 | Report Abuse

@hg33 how to add more at 0.60? lowest is 0.63 since borders reopened. that also when trade and commerce just restarted. now most economies in full swing and power consumption for manufacturing and business already almost in full swing, you sure earnings will be worst than before? I doubt it. with sale of electricity to SG and earning in SGD will be good profits. also dont forget when time comes for YTLP to dispose of SG assets another possible BIG Windfall..!!

myloh123

219 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-03-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

Wah...im oso tempted to take profits...i bght some at 66.5 ...38 % returns...mind boggling...been paying 6% since i bght...love this stock

myloh123

219 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-03-31 10:45 | Report Abuse

I think ytl mother wun move as fast as ytl power...ytl power is d gem stock...cash cow

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-03-31 11:09 | Report Abuse

@myloh123, my entry at 0.67... looking forward to enjoying my 6.7% DY and also the BIG windfall when they sell off the assets in future ;-)

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-03-31 11:34 | Report Abuse

next time I will try C22

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-03-31 12:15 | Report Abuse

wow myloh123, your entry cost is so low, so good. Mine was around 0.70 holding till now

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-03-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

did you guys see trade at 4.53pm? big sharks park buy at between 0.905-0.91-0.915 and sell between 0.94-0.945-0.95 trapped if u want day trade and cannot escape quickly the jaws of death.... sharks park volume 998 / 997 lots for each band. nice....

frankkoh

32 posts

Posted by frankkoh > 2023-03-31 18:20 | Report Abuse

I bought mine in Dec-2021@0.615. Still waiting it to move above RM1

myloh123

219 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-03-31 20:17 | Report Abuse

Frankkoh, u must b averaging down like me...hahaha

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-04-01 07:24 | Report Abuse

I understand most web sites states that the EPS of 3QFY22 is 12.47 sen but that includes the disposal gain on ElectraNet. Does anyone know the EPS of 3QFY22 excluding the disposal gain on ElectraNet? Is it true that it is 0.1 sen?

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

@goody99, YTLP made a core pretax profit of RM12.8 million in 3QFY2022, after stripping off exceptional items of RM1.3 billion for disposal gain on Electranet, RM290 million allowances for impairments, RM81 million fair value loss on investments and RM19 million forex loss.

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-01 15:55 | Report Abuse

This figure of RM12.8 million pretax profit may vary from an analyst to another as there were a few exceptional items and various provisions. Important to note from this quarter was the doubling of profit contribution from PowerSeraya from 3Q2021, which more than offset the weakened profits from Wessex. The overall result was weighed down by the bigger than expected losses from the mobile broadband division and some losses at holding level.

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-04-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

C22 seems ok. Maturity Date: May 17th, which is shorter than C23 (July 31st)

myloh123

219 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-04-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Ady hit hi 97.5 sen ....

myloh123

219 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-04-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Very quiet nowadays...tension...izzit?

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-04-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

fly after not doing the things

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-04-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

steady only... letting this counter push higher highs and higher lows.. now monitoring my Banking stocks

jeffchan1901

1,305 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-04-05 14:18 | Report Abuse

and patiently waiting for IGBREIT to announce next QR

xiaochen

502 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-04-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

市场是不是打算给YTLP 6%的DY了吗?
假若股息是3+3,等于6仙,6%的DY会让股价去到一块。
目前股价已经接近一块,快要摆脱仙股的行列。

xiaochen

502 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-04-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

由于电讯公司的竞争强烈,YES来季的报告应该不会好看。每季每股1仙的亏损,应该是跑不掉的了。

英国的行情,目前有从低谷往上爬的趋势,希望英国的业绩没有惊吓。
英镑兑马币从2月初的低谷1:5.13,已经来到目前1:5.48。
股价要进一步提上,非常需要英国业务的贡献。

xiaochen

502 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-04-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

这个季度报告的看点之一,就是约旦的情况,应该可以有进一步明朗化的资讯。
期待开始有不错的收入。

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-04-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

I do not think YTLPOWR will increase its dividend for a few years:
- lots of projects going on, so need to reserve cash for CAPEX
- based on their records, they do not increase dividend immediately

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

YTLPower is already at net cash position at the holding level, with most of the debts sitting at various subsidiaries like Wessex Waters, Jordan Power and PowerSeraya. Each subsidiary will have its own capex program and will raise funds at each subsi level, and I do not foresee much equity money required from YTLPower in next few years for Wessex, PowerSeraya nor Jordan.

The projects that require equity money from YTLP are the green data centre projects and digital bank venture.

Green data centre park has a capacity of 500MW at the Kulai site with the first phase of 48MW under construction and fully funded by 80% debt(~RM1.1 billion) and 20% equity money (~RM200 million). YTLP has secured green data centre jobs of some 250MW, so equity requirements will be about RM1.0 billion, which YTLP will have no issue with as it received some RM2.0 billion cash from disposal of Electranet last year.

As for digital bank business, it is a joint venture with SEA Group of Singapore. I am not sure how much capital this joint venture will need, but I expect most of the funding will come from the capital market rather than equity money as it is a lending business.

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

Based on past records, YTLP has been generous in paying out dividends:

EPS (sen) Dividend (sen)
FY2007 23.0 15.1
FY2008 20.0 15.2
FY2009 18.4 17.5
FY2010 16.7 17.5
FY2011 19.0 10.0
FY2012 16.0 9.0
FY2013 11.0 0.9
FY2014 16.0 10.0
FY2015 13.0 10.0
FY2016 13.0 10.0
FY2017 8.3 5.0
FY2018 7.7 5.0
FY2019 6.7 5.0
FY2020 2.2 4.3
FY2021 3.9 4.5
FY2022 3.8 4.5

As can be seen above, except for FY2013, YTLP has been giving dividend payout ratio of above 50%, and over 100% in FY2020-2022.

With expected EPS of over 10 sen for FY2023, I have reasons to believe that dividends for this FY will be 5.0-7.0 sen.
With expected EPS rising to 15-20 sen in next 2-3 years, I expect dividend to rise to 10 sen again possibly from FY2024.

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-04-06 14:44 | Report Abuse

thank you dragon328 for your information. I only have data since FY2013. It's payout ratio is better than I expected, so an increase of dividend this year is possible. Anyway, I am not disappointed if its dividend is not increased this year. Its outlook is exciting and thus the dividend in the next few years is going to be higher.

kcwong98

90 posts

Posted by kcwong98 > 2023-04-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

@Dragon328

Brabazon 19,000 capacity arena required £100 million (MYR548M) construction cost with expected completion beginning of 2026. Any idea how are they financing ? Have they raised bond ? What is the expected payback period?

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

@kcwong98, I am not sure how this arena will be financed. As this arena will not be a commercial asset, so I expect financing to be less than the typical financing rate of 65%-80% in the UK. Assuming 50% financing, equity requirement will be about RM275 million over 3 years.

This will be a facility for the community in Bath, and YTLP is expected to earn back the return from selling other residential and commercial properties in the area over time.

kcwong98

90 posts

Posted by kcwong98 > 2023-04-09 05:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much

xiaochen

502 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-04-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

数据中心,于2024年第一季有能力提供每股5仙的盈利。应该是一次过的数据中心的转手。

https://www.sinchew.com.my/20230407/%E4%B8%9A%E5%8A%A1%E6%BD%9C%E8%83%BD%E5%A4%A7-%E6%9D%A8%E5%BF%A0%E7%A4%BC%E7%94%B5%E5%8A%9B%E8%B4%A2%E6%B5%8B%E4%B8%8A%E8%B0%83/

xiaochen

502 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-04-10 08:54 | Report Abuse

马银行投行对杨忠礼电力未来的每股盈利的预计:
2023 8.6仙
2024 10.3仙
2025 10.8仙

xiaochen

502 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-04-10 08:56 | Report Abuse

若2023 只有8.6仙,表示2023财政年的下半年盈利不会有惊喜,反而可能有一点惊吓。

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

Maybank's earnings projection for FY2023 for YTLPower has several issues that do not seem to make sense:
1) It lowered total FY2023 earnings from earlier RM714 million to now RM694 million with no explanation
2) YTLP half year 1H FY2023 net profit totalled RM394 million, Maybank expected YTLP to only register net profit of RM300 million for 2H, which does not make sense as YTLP made net profit of RM264 million in Q2 alone. It implied some impairments and write-off which I am not aware of any at the moment
3) PowerSeraya already made pre-tax profit of RM591 million in 1H FY2023, and Maybank itself stated that PowerSeraya could sustain a pretax profit of SG$90 million (RM300m) per quarter, but it projected a total pretax profit of just RM930 million for Power Seraya for FY2023, implying just another RM339 million of pretax profit from PowerSeraya for Q3 and Q4. This does not make sense and Maybank contradicts itself in this projection. Total pre-tax profit from PowerSeraya for FY2023 would annualise to easily RM1,180 million, a hefty RM250 million more than Maybank's projection

4) Wessex already made pretax profit of RM80+million in 1H FY2023, and it will see water tariffs raised by over 10% in Q4, yet Maybank projected a total pretax of just RM124 million for FY2023 for Wessex. Maybank has obviously not factored in the water tariff hikes in its projections

5) Associates contribution (mainly from Jawa Power) in 1H FY2023 already totalled RM162.4 million, yet Maybank projected a total pretax profit of just RM170 million for entire FY2023, implying just another RM7.6 million pretax profit from Jawa Power for Q3 & Q4, which is ridiculous to me. In the absence of any major technical failure, Jawa Power shall contribute a steady pretax profit of ~RM80 million per quarter.

6) The mobile broadbank division made a pretax loss of RM156 million in 1H FY2023, but Maybank projected a total pretax loss of just RM153 million for FY2023, implying a turnaround of RM3 million profir for this division in 2H FY2023, which seems too optimistic to me

7) Maybank projected a total pretax loss of RM378 million for Others in FY2023, compared to RM104 million loss in 1H FY2023. I am not sure on what ground Maybank projected another RM274 million of losses for Others in 2H

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Maybank projections have not included any contribution from data centre division, which it said would add 5.0 sen to YTLP sum-of-parts valuation for the 1st phase of 48MW data centre job.

This coincides with my own valuation for a project IRR of 12%, debt service cover ratio of 1.15x, equity NPV for this 1st phase will amount to 5.6 sen per share to YTLPower.

When fully developed, this Kulai site will house 500MW of green data centres and will add a total valuation of close to 58 sen per share to YTLP.

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

The fact that Maybank did not include data centre business into YTLP valuation shows that analysts are generally not familiar with this new business and are not sure how to value it.

I believe as more information is available from the company, analysts will gradually upgrade the valuation of YTLP in next few months.

dragon328

1,889 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-04-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

As share price has moved up some 35% in past few weeks, we should be more cautious in near term trading and more conservative in terms of projections. It is wise to get prepared for any unexpected shock or negative surprise in upcoming quarterly results.

I would advocate for a longer time horizon of investment, preferably 18-24 months, for YTLP in order for the company to realise its earnings potential. Then we shouldn't be worried too much over short term share price volatility.

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-04-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

thanks for your info , dragon328. I have no idea the green data centre worth that much.