YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

31,974 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 4 hours ago

Dehcomic01

331 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-08-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

If you track YTLPOWER return (ROE) over the decade, you will find that it was declining from 2014 (Jun) to 2021 (Jun). But since then it has been up-trending so that for Jun 2023, it was a record high for the decade. Are you surprised that its stock price has been going up?

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

The power of eps 13.95c..is working now with double speed

Zhuge_Liang

2,418 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-08-28 12:05 |

RTA09391

269 posts

Posted by RTA09391 > 2023-08-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

Long term TP RM6.05 ( Logic TP base on market cap RM48B)

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-08-28 13:32 | Report Abuse

This rr88 only appears to say something negative all the time ie AAX, Armada etc. we see a pattern of a loser who can’t buy anything cos he doesn’t have any money. rr88 and his punctured crystal ball. Dumb bodoh

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-08-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

rr88 we don’t need your useless punctured crystal ball bull crap

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

The same shall happen that pull up in the afternoon session..
Target target target.... Eps 13.95c........ What is the target....?
Going up everyday till you can not believe the target

cwc1981

1,330 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-08-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

Dunno what to say liao pang72. Wait lo

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 18:23 | Report Abuse

Continuing averaging up la..
So simple strategy for great undervalued stock in bursa...

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

Nanti kita boleh guna perkataan sialang mah...

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

Tutup MATA pun nsik..
No need hard work to find so many excuses to buy other crap stock

Icon 888

2,297 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-08-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

Power betul

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-08-28 18:51 | Report Abuse

By next QR confirm RM 3.20

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 18:55 | Report Abuse

About there rm3 to 3.20

cwc1981

1,330 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-08-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Wow

cwc1981

1,330 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-08-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Pang72 what about the mother?

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 21:20 | Report Abuse

Cwc, If you value the target price by PE with eps 13.95c ytlp vs 4.39c YTL mother, ytlp is much better runner than mother.
You make your choice how you would value them.

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2023-08-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

When gonna pullback a bit . Want to add more..

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 21:59 | Report Abuse

Correct...wait for pull back to add more.....
The closer to next QR date will be much higher for sure

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

YTLPower is the best stock I recommended in 2023.
Hopefully all investors are laughing all the ways to the bank.
I checked, foreign funds are still net buyers in KLSE on 25/8/2023.
Already hit the target price at 2.05 set by HLIB previously.
The new target price set by HLIB is at 2.90.
I hope this new target price at 2.90 will be crossed easily before November 2023.
I still believe the target price in 2024 should be higher than 2.90.
If EPS in FY2024 is 0.40, at PER=10, the target price for 2024 should be 4.00.
We should have some idea after Q2 2024 result releases in Feb 2024.
Good luck to all investors here.
My 2 cents comments.

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

I watch "Youtube" on Francis Yeoh's interview on YTLPower, if you invested 1 million in 1987, your return (ROI) is 156 million in 2023 ie 15500%.
I believe all assets of YTLPower will increase exponentially in the next few years.
Invest in YTLPower as a long term investment like what dragon328 recommended.
The final decision is always yours.

sexy

35 posts

Posted by sexy > 2023-08-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

Can anyone advise why the EPS suddenly spike up so much? What is the fundamental change compare to few quarters ago?

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2023-08-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

How deep of a pullback are we talking that make sense to add position will it ever go back to 1.7/1.8?

frankkoh

35 posts

Posted by frankkoh > 2023-08-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

With the PE of 10, don't you think the price should be about RM4?????

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

I don't think will pull back to 1.7/1.8...

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

It may go higher 2.20 to 2.40
Then. Back to 2.20..

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-29 08:08 | Report Abuse

Me likey this idea very much.

It may go higher 2.20 to 2.40
Then. Back to 2.20..

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-29 08:17 | Report Abuse

No sign of buying interest easing for now.

RTA09391

269 posts

Posted by RTA09391 > 2023-08-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

Q RM1.85

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-08-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

Next resistance RM2.15 … hold tight !! Haha

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hari2 naik 好势了

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB for the support and I do think your tp of RM4.00 in 2024 should be achievable if based on traditional valuation method of 10x PER on EPS of 40 sen for FY2024.

I think it is highly possible for YTLP to achieve EPS of 40 sen or net profit of RM3.2 billion for FY2024. Just a quick check, Maybank projects a net profit of over RM2.6 billion and TA projects a net profit of RM2.9 billion for YTLP in FY2024. I think what they may have missed out slightly are:
- their perception of a normalisation of earnings from PowerSeraya from Q1 FY2024 onwards
- under-estimation of earnings contribution from Jordan Power
- not inclusion of any earnings contribution from green data centre park business yet
- continued losses in Wessex Waters well into Q4 FY2024
- continued losses in Yes 5G business

YTL Power will need to prove its earnings power from PowerSeraya in Q1 FY2024 in Nov 2023 first then more steady earnings from Jordan Power from Q3 FY2024 (hopefully the arbitration case will have favourable outcome by then), then maiden earnings contribution from green data centre park business and turnaround of Wessex Waters from Q4 FY2024.

By end Nov 2023, I hope local analysts can switch their valuation method from sum-of-parts back to traditional PER method once they see steady earnings from YTLP and upgrade target prices to over RM3.50.

Furthermore, if YTLP delivers dividend of 15 sen as expected for FY2024, then it does not make sense for local analysts to still keep their SOP valuation at RM2.20-2.30 for dividend yield will be the highest among blue chip stocks.

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-08-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

HSR WILL FINALISE IN TIS 2 DAYS DUE TO JOHOR ELECTION
LOL

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-08-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

2.02 +30% LIMIT UP

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

Haha... Limit up is not possible because the tickets in few billions...
It is hardly up 5c in the past but amazingly up 13 to 15c recently telling the free float is lesser and demand is higher in vew of good prospect

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

Dear dragon328,
I worked very hard to verify your calculation and also my calculation, I believe EPS=0.40 in FY2024 is possible even without taking into consideration of your new projection of "Yes" would contribute EBITDA of RM420 million to YTLP a year.
If I assume the contribution of "Yes" plus extra profit from power generation in FY2024, my EPS projection is ranging from 0.41 to 0.56.
I do not want to be too bullish, hence I will consider EPS=0.41 is good enough for the share price of YTLP to achieve 4.00 in 2024.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-08-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sold all....good luck guys

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-08-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

Congrats Apple !! Huge block at 2.10 …be patient

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

Mother and son in good shape..
Let's go baby

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-08-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

TP 2.15 is otw … haha

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-08-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

Yes overcharge? Make sure PH-BN lose in all by-elections(Pulai, Simpang Jeram and Pelangau) because cheated voters before PRN15 of cheaper internet.

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-29 11:32 |

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-29 11:34 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-08-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

Nice RM2.10 this morning.

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-08-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

Cheaper internet(from September) Fahmi Fadzil tipu rakyat? Bagi PH-BN kalah PRK Pulai, Simpang jeram dan Pelangau.

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-08-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

take profit

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

la la la la la tut tut tut tut

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

rr88 Good afternoon tut tut tut punctured crystal ball sudah repair?? Wakakakaka

yong1985cm

215 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2023-08-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

can any1 clarify why the 45MW waste to energy plant need RM4.5bil so expensive?
previously cypark did the same plant 20MW at <RM1bil.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

@yong1985cm, I was also puzzled with the conflicting figures of power output in The Edge article and the news article from Selangor state council.

I think the difference may lie in different phases of the WTE project. 58MW may be just the 1st phase.