YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

3.47 - 3.62

46 people like this.

32,510 comment(s). Last comment by Antifanaticracism 1 hour ago

dragon328

2,518 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

At total project cost of RM4.5 billion, assuming debt to equity ratio of 80%, YTLP's share in the JV of 70%, project loan tenor of 15 years and low teen project IRR, YTL Power will inject equity money of RM630 million and in return get its share of project cashflows of RM45 million a year initially rising to RM320 million a year after project loans are fully repaid.

dragon328

2,518 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Another good thing about such WTE project is that it can replicated elsewhere. As the news article suggests, Selangor generates 10,000 tons of municipal wastes a day, and this WTE project at Rawang will burn 2,400 tons/day of wastes or about one quarter of the daily waste volume generated in the state of Selangor.

If this first project is successful, it may pave the way for further WTE projects in Selangor and other states. YTL group has several advantages in developing such WTE projects :
- YTL Power has decades of experience in developing power projects
- YTL group has long and reputable history of construction experience
- YTLP has deep pockets with net cash of over RM1.0 billion at holding level and over RM2.0 billion of free cashflows a year for next 2-3 years
- YTL/MCement has cement plants at several locations in Peninsular (Selangor, Perak and Pahang etc)

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-08-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone selling on the news? It seem overheated with huge volume.

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2023-08-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

More from dragon 328! As usual many useful insights shared; thanks. Yes, ongoing technological advances vis incineration and beyond, and proper waste-handling and mgmt are key, with good examples in Singapore and the UK. The main challenge is how effective is the waste separation process at the beginning etc etc. Main driver is to secure a long-term contract (another concession play ?) - start with one, get it right, then more will follow.
As for the EI, rumours result from ignorance and mis-information, and a lack of understanding of enviro benefit vs cost

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2023-08-21 13:03 | Report Abuse

The whole world would facing electricity shortages due to a five years long of industry consolidation without capex. Now, the industry outlook is booming. YTL Power is deserve for revaluation and target price if Rm3 for the next 3 months

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2023-08-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

You may think it's unrealistic to target at Rm3. That's pretty alright if you limited your vision to current earning. The future vision need to be installed if you wanted to earning cycle to experience phenomenal growth....

Markv572421

3,354 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-08-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

Really uptrend ......loooks like topglove previously up up up sky

cgtan2020

https://www.tradingview.com/x/KGSLnUar/

4 minutes ago

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-08-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

Singapore WTE. very informative.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrOq9aAuW0M

Markv572421

3,354 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-08-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

Drop back ?

Markv572421

3,354 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-08-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

any issue ?

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-08-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

irrational exuberance

Markv572421

3,354 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-08-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

need to know the latest news ....

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-21 16:50 |

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

Inverted hammer

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2023-08-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

@dragon328, comparing YTLP with YTL at current pricing and prospect you see, which stock will you put more weightage?

you are free to say you dont know as i know it can be a difficult answer..he he

ChloeTai

1,450 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

FTSE ASIA PACIFIC INDEX
Hapseng and YTLP up because on of inclusion into the FTSE ASIA PACIFIC INDEX.
TheEdge Market News.

ChloeTai

1,450 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

I only got YTL but not YTLPOWER.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-08-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

If some of you are wondering of some certain stocks sharp movements this morning, it could be due to FTSE rebalancing announcement...

~
FTSE announced the preliminary results of the Sep 2023 quarterly review for the FTSE Asia Pacific Index on Saturday.

For Malaysia the notable add/dels and inflows/outflows are:

Add
$YTLPOWR / 6742 (YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD) $HAPSENG / 3034 (HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BERHAD)

Delete
$BAT / 4162 (BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (MALAYSIA) BERHAD) (added to Small Caps), $WPRTS / 5246 (WESTPORTS HOLDINGS BERHAD) , $IJM / 3336 (IJM CORPORATION BERHAD) , VITRO, SREIT, MFCB, PMB, HONGSENG

Looking at volume of exchange in and out from passive funds vs daily avg volume, YTLPWR, HAPSENG, IJM has the biggest impact. from some analyst.

Ran271221

92 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2023-08-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks cgtan2020

dragon328

2,518 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

thanks cgtan2020. Ya it does look like the surge in YTL Power shares this morning was due to this inclusion into FTSE Asia Pacific index. This will enable foreign funds to put more weight onto YTL Power.

More will come when YTL and YTLP is included as KLCI component index stocks in next review.

dragon328

2,518 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-21 19:37 | Report Abuse

@probability, I have put more weight on YTL Power before the start of their share price rally when YTLP was trading at RM0.72 and YTL at RM0.53 last year. Now at current prices, it is a tough call.

YTLPower will continue to see strong earnings and strong cashflows hence enabling it to declare dividends of easily 15 sen per share each year for FY2024-2025, yielding 8% p.a.

YTL may declare dividends of 9.5 sen per year for FY2024 and FY2025 as guided by Francis Yeoh, yielding 7% p.a. But YTL may have more surprises in several other things such as explosive earnings from MCement, bagging of MRT3 project, revival of HSR project, monetisation of its various assets etc.

The choice is yours.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2023-08-21 19:42 | Report Abuse

@dragon328, thanks..i had the same thinking from the info you had been sharing earlier and now i am even more aligned with you thoughts...thanks

xiaochen

527 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡21日讯)杨忠礼电力(YTLPOWR,6742,主板公用股)证实,与雪州政府旗下KDEB垃圾管理机构携手在雪州建设一座日产2400公吨的废料转能源发电厂,总发电量为58兆瓦(MW)。
https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/business/2023/08/21/590669

cwc1981

1,339 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-08-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

So is confirmed YTL PWR is co developer of the WTE plant

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2023-08-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen, 现在你打算几时卖哦

xiaochen

527 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

YTL Power confirms it is jointly developing waste-to-energy plant in Rawang
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/679507

xiaochen

527 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

@bullrun2025
你问了我也不知道答案的问题了。

Apple888

729 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-08-22 07:45 | Report Abuse

Good morning...rm2.50

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-22 07:55 | Report Abuse

In due time but who knows FF will keep buying
Apple888

Good morning...rm2.50

9 minutes ago

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2023-08-22 08:28 | Report Abuse

Hi all, don't miss purchasing your tickets at GAS MALAYSIA ( 5209 ), QUARTERLY PROFIT & DIVIDEND PAYOUT has just been announced😎........... This week might SURGE HIGH💪

Markv572421

3,354 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-08-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

Correction ? dropping again ......

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-08-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

this is healthy correction with volume drop.

Posted by PresidentLOL > 2023-08-22 09:43 | Report Abuse

haha this mark guy so nervous everytime see drop. so noob. u think this counter 365days all green and up ah. price drop is normal in stock market.

Markv572421

3,354 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-08-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

yala im noob laaa......sorry lor u the pro lor ...u the great lor ..u the champion lor ...u the best lorr ..u the taiko lor

jenson68

1,234 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-08-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

Times to top up !! Haha

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-08-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

Price drop usually due to profit taking. this is good and healthy as it 'sets' the new resistant level. once this resistant level is broken, it will form a new support level if broken upwards i.e. new higher highs and higher lows. this is good as the stock price will be stronger and stable in future. normal for retail traders and some institution to take profit every now and then. the trick is to recognize market trends to know when is the period of 'accumulation', 'mark up', 'distribute', 'mark down' which we are seeing now. this is what is known as the 'wyckoffian logic '.

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-22 11:16 |

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2023-08-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901. tks Jeff. what's your take that some analysts projected TP at RM4!

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-22 11:23 |

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-08-22 12:34 | Report Abuse

@hoplanner TBH, I didnt study in depth on how high YTLP will go as I am not planning to sell it anytime soon - am keeping it as a dividend stock in my portfolio. no indepth study on the trend line but if I remember correctly I saw somewhere the TP for this stock will be rm1.85 so it should not go above rm1.85 based on what the analyst suggested - then again analysts also can be wrong every now and then.

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-08-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

my advise is if you manage to buy low, keep it and try not to take profit and to constantly day trade, keep for it's DY, by not monitoring the stocks daily you would have a better quality of life in IMO. you can never beat the sharks. if you notice the stocks with heavy volume movements, you will know that sharks parked heavy volumes at sell and buy price within a very small margin price difference. that's how they trap ikan bilis. don't fall for this trap bro

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-22 15:19 |

Posted by bursadragon > 2023-08-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

1.55 is a good entry

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2023-08-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

tks jeffchan1901. tks

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-08-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

1.55??? Lol

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

My only concern is that the correction won't be deep enough for us to collect again!!!

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2023-08-22 19:02 | Report Abuse

bursadragon

1.55 is a good entry

2 hours ago

hahaaaha

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-22 20:23 | Report Abuse

keep praying for 1.55