YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,020 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 hour ago

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Congress voted in favour of funding usa federal govt.Tmr ytlp will gap up .Further it is only one month before the review of the ytl twins for admission into fbmklci.Oct will be a good month.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

People come to this forum to share relevant info.Those causing disruption will be dealt with.Me only believe in fighting fire with fire.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

My thanks to dragon and Otb for your valuable contributions.Speak up if you support them both.Keep silent does not help anyone or anything.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer :
No one can predict the share price accurately all the time.
I want to stress that there is no 100% sure on the accurate movement of the share price.
Likewise, the candlestick chart pattern is also served as a guide only, not 100% sure it is correct all the time.
-----------------------

What Is a Hammer Candlestick?
A hammer is a price pattern in candlestick charting that occurs when a security trades significantly lower than its opening, but rallies within the period to close near the opening price. This pattern forms a hammer-shaped candlestick, in which the lower shadow is at least twice the size of the real body. The body of the candlestick represents the difference between the opening and closing prices, while the shadow shows the high and low prices for the period.

1.) Hammer candlesticks typically occur after a price decline. They have a small real body and a long lower shadow.
2.) The hammer candlestick occurs when sellers enter the market during a price decline. By the time of market close, buyers absorb selling pressure and push the market price near the opening price.
3.) The close can be above or below the opening price, although the close should be near the open for the real body of the candlestick to remain small.
4.) The lower shadow should be at least two times the height of the real body.
5.) Hammer candlesticks indicate a potential price reversal to the upside. The price must start moving up following the hammer; this is called confirmation.

Further confirmation on trend reversal.
1.) I wish to see the closing price of the candle on 2/10/2023 to be higher than the high of the candle on 27/9/203 at 2.07.
2.) If the share price of the candle closes on 2/10/2023 is higher than 2.07, then the trend reversal is double confirmed.
3.) The 3 candles on 27/9/2023, 29/9/2023 and 2/10/2023 formed a "Morning Star" chart pattern which is a strong trend reversal signal.
4.) If a "Morning Star" chart pattern is confirmed, there is a good chance that the share price of YTLPower will break 2.24 which is the Pivot line of a "Cup And Handle" chart pattern.
5.) Once the "Cup And Handle" chart pattern is confirmed, there is a good chance for the share price of YTLPower to move up north to 2.90 in 2023.

Good luck to all investors here.
Hope you will be laughing all the way to the bank.

Posted by LadyArista > 2023-10-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

I do appreciate dragon and OTBs feedbacks. It’s informative and they leave it at that. They don’t tell you to buy or sell but let you make your own decision which I appreciate very much. There’s a proverb ‘empty vessels makes the most noise’.

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2023-10-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

few months back,. This forum is discussing on financial sheets ,.getting opinion on cashflow and future projections..lets keep it that way and screen klse for more potential companies,. Still haven't found one anyway with great business model and huge potential ,.

Ran271221

89 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2023-10-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

Saya menghargai pandangan dragon328, OTB dan xiaochen yg berguna.

11,109 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-01 18:04 | Report Abuse

Good news,
finally after many days dropping.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-10-01 20:22 | Report Abuse

klee will become glee tomorrow when the counter goes north!!!

haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-01 21:20 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-01 21:21 |

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-01 22:20 | Report Abuse

Jeri,the way you write,did you even finish pri 3?Guess you are a toilet attendant at best lolz

Posted by talkrealreal > 2023-10-01 22:27 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower will continue surge in OCT

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-01 23:40 | Report Abuse

klee is kleen as he likes clean toilet for us right

klee
Jeri,the way you write,did you even finish pri 3?Guess you are a toilet attendant at best lolz
1 hour ago

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-10-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors turned into net sellers on Bursa
Malaysia, with sales amounting to -RM44.7m last week,
following two weeks of net buying. Year-to-date, foreign
investors have been net sellers, disposing a total of
-RM1.96b.
• The top three sectors with net foreign outflows for the
week were Utilities (RM86.7m), Technology (RM34.9m)
and Property (RM30.7m), while the top three sectors that
recorded net foreign outflows were Financial Services
(-RM75.7m), Consumer Products & Services (-RM41.3m)
and Healthcare (-RM33.3m).
• Local institutions continued their net selling trend for
the third consecutive week, with net sales of -RM98.5m.
The bulk of the outflow took place on Tuesday, coinciding
with the release of Malaysia’s PPI data. The PPI showed
improvement for the second consecutive month, with
a slower contraction of -1.8% in Aug-23 (Jul-23: -2.3%).
Year-to-date, local institutions have been net buyers,
accumulating RM2.59b.
• Local retailers put an end to their 11-week-long net
selling streak, buying RM143.1m worth of domestic
equities last week. Year-to-date, retailers have recorded
net sales amounting to -RM622.6m.
• In terms of participation, there was an increase in
average daily trading volume (ADTV) among foreign
investors by +3.9% last week while local retailers and
local institutions saw a decrease of -6.2% and -9.2%
respectively.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

5000 lots traded in 40 mins.
I fart also can get that kind of volume.

Go by EMCC. It generated a long white Marubozu candle on friday.

It will move to 0.60++ after a couple of days sideways consolidation.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang Investment report on foreign funds participation.
Dated 27/9/2023 transaction.
Buy=566, Sell=539. Net buy 27 million.

Dated 29/9/2023 transaction.
Buy=615.8, Sell=538.5. Net buy 77.3 million.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

rr88 recommending pawn business,he must hv pawned lots of stuff lolz

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-10-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

why rr88 no sell call today ?

11,109 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

Stay positive. Target at least Rm2.90. Minimum play.😎
Don’t Fifo here la.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-10-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

For now, we value data centre investments in our target price at 13 sen per share on the progressive development of 300MW over the next decade with the assumptions of RM30 million/MW capex, 11% internal rate of return, 7.5% weighted average cost of capital and 14-year firm contract.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/683942

Posted by ChloeCheong > 2023-10-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to tap in at RM2 and below

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

One nine eight, one nine nine, going to one five five.

Posted by batmanisbest > 2023-10-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

Although is a price drop, this is a chance for long-term investors to accumulate ...

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-10-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it can close above 2.02, otherwise GG. From the charts, the MACD line is dipping faster than the RSI line both for weekly and monthly moving average. looks like downward pressure will continue over the next few days from what the pattern shows

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-02 16:49 | Report Abuse

no worries !!
of course
after power plant is dismantled.
Power Plant land can be turned into shopping complex or integrated development, retail, residential and commercial.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

Quote : ".......downward pressure will continue over the next few days from what the pattern shows"

Will happen

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-10-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

The support is very weak.becareful

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2023-10-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

Again the below $2 broken today.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

of course NOT
after dismantle power plant still have land can be used for real estate property development or rice hydroponics system or 1,000 other uses like a spaceport or Disneyworld etc etc

Go lucky Happy

I guess ytlpower is a gg.

8 minutes ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 17:21 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

Haha undervalue until wear underwear haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 17:43 |

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-10-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

Homosapiens r funny...go up wanna chase...go dwn wanna sell. If u hv d confidence in the value of the company now is d time load ur ammunition.

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-10-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

Adi 20% dwn from high

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-10-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

No balls no baby!

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-02 18:07 | Report Abuse

Financial markets are forward looking 10 / 20 years into the future.
power plants are now valued at value of land only
and usually negative Equity
after minus huge loans taken to built plant about to be 100% impaired to scrap metal value.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 18:11 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 19:10 | Report Abuse

Ini lah good chartist

jeffchan1901
Hopefully it can close above 2.02, otherwise GG. From the charts, the MACD line is dipping faster than the RSI line both for weekly and monthly moving average. looks like downward pressure will continue over the next few days from what the pattern shows
2 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 19:10 |

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-10-02 19:52 | Report Abuse

jerichomy, when i implied that u r probably one of the idio't, why u never angry with me ?
but 'someone' else is very angry with me though.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 20:27 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

Where is market makers??? Dont see him anymore

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-02 21:16 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-02 21:17 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-02 21:18 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-02 21:25 |

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2023-10-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, 10/20 years forward looking? This fella just born yesterday in stock market?

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-02 22:33 |

Posted by talkrealreal > 2023-10-02 22:56 | Report Abuse

No one can predict the share price accurately all the time.
I want to stress that there is no 100% sure on the accurate movement of the share price.
Likewise, the candlestick chart pattern is also served as a guide only, not 100% sure it is correct all the time.