YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,016 comment(s). Last comment by fx115w 2 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-28 20:40 |

Posted by investor2021trading > 2023-09-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

don't forget to buy d companies manufacturing wires, cables, conductors n solar photovoltaics for grids installation n electricity transmission!

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-09-28 20:47 | Report Abuse

why having 2 IDs ?

Posted by investor2021trading > 2023-09-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

all these electricity producers like TNB, YTLP n other start-up on solar power, green energy will hv to allocate vy high CAPEX before they make profits. Just like TNB n TM, they r liabilities companies (GLC) n need gomen support from tax-payers money! Tariffs will drop each time gomen introduces new policies to reduce d burden of rakyat!

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy,if smelling Otb's fart doesnt make you a better trader,try washing his underwear..kikiki

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

Even how good this YTLPower is, Jerichomy has no chance to buy this super FA stock now.

maybe can just buy 100 units??!!!

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

I recommend many stocks in I3 since 2013.
Based on my performance records, many readers who followed my recommendation would make a lot of money in KLSE.
Many readers who followed my recommendation on Supermx have made "million" profit.
I feel very pleased when my recommendation made a lot of money.
My intention is to help readers here to make a lot of money from KLSE.
I really appreciate dragon328 for all his good postings on YTLPower in I3.

I also want to help Jerichomy to make money in I3.
Unfortunately the stock that Jerichomy hoot big or sailang at that time is LayHong.
Jerichomy lost a lot of money and requested me to help him to recover.
Jerichomy requested me to recommend LayHong to my followers to support or push up the share price of LayHong.
I checked the FA of LayHong at that time, unfortunately the FA cannot passed my stock selection criteria.
Hence I turned down Jerichomy's request politely that I cannot help him because the FA of LayHong cannot pass my stock selection criteria.
If the FA of LayHong at that time is good and meet my stock selection criteria, I would have helped him to recommend LayHong to my followers and also posted my recommendation in I3.
Thus it is very unfair for Jerichomy to blame me non-stop in I3.
It is not my fault and I cannot simply recommend a lousy stock in I3 and also to my followers.
I also feel sad that Jerichomy lost in LayHong until bankrupt.
I know the bitterness or bad feelings of Jerichomy to be a bankrupt.
Even how good this YTLPower is, Jerichomy has no chance to buy this super FA stock now.
I hope that a miracle will happen to Jerichomy so that he can relieve from his bankruptcy.
I am so sorry that I cannot help Jerichomy right now, please stop to blame me, Jerichomy.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-29 08:38 | Report Abuse

wow jerichomy, the plot thickens!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-29 09:00 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-29 09:00 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-29 09:01 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-29 09:02 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-29 09:04 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-29 09:16 |

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

Source : KENANGA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.50
Last Price : 2.01, Upside/Downside : +0.49(24.38%)

New TP sets by Kenanga

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-09-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

If today Green, hoseh liao.
Otherwise, gg

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen ,any link to the TP update news?

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

let see, big upgrade by 17% to RM2.50.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

Kenanga raises tp for YTLPower by 17% to RM2.50 as it raises net profit projections to RM2.17bn in FY2024 and RM2.06bn in FY2025.

The earnings upgrade is based on sustainable strong earnings in PowerSeraya for the next 2-3 years underpinned by strong retails margin and low gas prices locked in during pandemic time. This is a good update after management briefing.

This paves the way for further upgrade as YTLPower reports strong quarterly result for Q1 FY2024 in Nov 2023, which will show that Kenanga has under-estimated its earnings projection for FY2024. My projection for FY2024 net profit for YTLP is still RM3.2 billion or EPS of 40 sen, so there is a potential scope of 50% upgrade from Kenanga as YTLP delivers the next 2 quarterly results.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2023-09-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

Even share price drops to RM1.90, YTLP still at least can go to RM2.50 this year end. It is just a small correction only.

Posted by ChloeCheong > 2023-09-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Then it's a golden opportunity to grab if it slides below RM2 : )

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-09-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

FFS enough with the one 'upsmanship'. stop quarreling like smurfs in cyberspace. makes one look like keyboard warriors only. no prize for guessing right so why bother? just accept that everyone is entitled to their own opinion. at the end of the day, the real winner is who makes money quietly. I am enjoying paper gain of 201% and quietly enjoying without any worries whether it fluctuates up or down daily. I already mentioned that the holding level is 2.02. if it breaches this level then maybe worry a little if you bought near this level otherwise sit back and enjoy the ride. already reminded before not to be greedy and catch any falling knives. KLSE are speculative in general unlike other stock markets so players / day traders are aplenty and unlike other mature and stable markets. so chill brothers. we are all here to make money together and share ideas, not pander to trolls.

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-09-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

Agree 100% with jeffchan1901

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen kamsia

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-09-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks dragon328 and xiaochen

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-09-29 12:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Dragon328 for the informative post.
If see price down, short sell it, if see them up buy it, good formula ?

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2023-09-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapore/singapore-household-electricity-gas-bills-rise-tariffs-increase-q4

HOUSEHOLD electricity and gas bills are set to rise in the fourth quarter of 2023, following an increase in tariffs announced by state energy suppliers on Friday (Sep 29).

From Oct 1 to Dec 31, the electricity tariff before 8 per cent goods and services tax (GST) will go up by an average of 3.7 per cent or 0.98 Singapore cent per kilowatt-hour (KWh) from the previous quarter.

This means the electricity tariff before GST will increase to 28.7 cents per KWh from 27.74 cents. For families residing in Housing and Development Board four-room flats, the average monthly electricity bill will rise by S$3.57 or 3.5 per cent before GST.

Local power grid vendor SP Group attributed the tariff rise to higher energy costs when compared with the previous quarter.

Energy costs, paid to generation companies, comprise 76.5 per cent of the Q4 electricity tariff and will increase by 0.96 cent per KWh.

The other components contributing to the overall electricity tariff – network costs, market support services fee, as well as the market administration and power system operation fee – will remain unchanged in the fourth quarter.

juon

307 posts

Posted by juon > 2023-09-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

fuuyoh....makin promote makin jatuh......

eieana

Posted by eieana > 2023-09-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold

CIO888

31 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 2023-09-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

@ Mr. OTB, what is the TA reading now?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Looks like i hv saved my ass. Remember that i bet my ass on wed that it would break 1.99. Well, 1.98 traded.

Now:
1. Its 5 day mvg avg has just staged a dead cross over its 25 day mvg avg. Therefore it will go down from here.

2. I bet my ass again it will close below 2.03. Therefore, it has fallen off its market top trading range 2.03 - 2.21. Therefore it will go lower.

If you go by Darvas Box methodoly, its immediate trading range bottom will be at 2.03 - (2.21 - 2.03) = 1.85. That wud be 14 cents drop from here.

Sell. Remember i asked not to buy at 2.16 - 2.18, you people ridiculed me. You said when i ask not to buy, buy!. I asked you to get out at 2.08, then i asked you again to dump it at 2.06.

Now i tell you today is day 1 only after a mvg avg deadcross, and therefore it will go lower the next few days.

Ho ho ho, la la la, oya oya...

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by CIO888 > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@ Mr. OTB, what is the TA reading now?
-------------------------
Daily chart
There is a double top at 2.24.
The share price is undergoing a correction.
Strong supports are at 2.01 and 1.88 respectively.
If the share price can break above 2.24 within 2 weeks, then the chart pattern formation is called "Cup And Handle" chart pattern which is a very bullish chart pattern.
The uptrending is still intact as long as the aforesaid support at 2.01 and 1.88 respectively are not broken.
The share price of YTLPower is still in a technical bull market, hence the chance to drop below 1.88 is very slim.

Weekly chart
The Weekly MACD is still a buy signal, no worry.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-29 15:19 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-29 15:31 |

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-09-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

Fact both rr88 and Jerichomy are dumb bodoh

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

There are many TA experts in I3, rr88 never ever bullshit here.
Do not twist the facts to suit you.
Read the TA chart correctly.
Do not know, learn from all sifu here.
rr88, do not tell lies in I3.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

Otb,dont waste time with losers.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

Markets are rebounding,i wonder if rr88 even knows...lolz

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

The electricity tariff comprises four components —
1. energy costs paid to the generation companies,
2. network costs and market support services fees paid to SP Group,
3-4, and market administration and power system operation fees paid to the energy market company and power system operator.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

Pmx 's budget 2024 is the catalyst for bursa.Pmx just cant afford to get it wrong.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

An additional S$20 per quarter of U-Save rebates will also be provided to 950,000 households for two years from January 2024 to December 2025.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Dear klee,
Ok.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

aiyo, if no OTB, Jerichomy will be SAD
he likes OTB punya fart n panttee!!
haha

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

When you write sincerely and honestly, the god will bless you and reward you accordingly.
When you do a lot of harms to all readers here, the god will not bless you.
Market will punish you severely.
Always do a lot of good deeds here.

CIO888

31 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 2023-09-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

@ Mr. OTB, thank you for the TA reading. Just bought at RM 2

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2023-09-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

Can't wait for YTLpower to come back up and bite these ppl in the arse. Im getting fed up watching these group of ppl going around the forums slamming others for not selling just because they say so.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

Action at ytl .

dmyap327

42 posts

Posted by dmyap327 > 2023-09-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

haha rebounded