YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,026 comment(s). Last comment by Speakyourmind 18 minutes ago

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

I can verify Otb entered sslee's apanama competition with ytlpower when its price around rm1.3.What fcuk you have to show to i3 community , clown rr88?

I recommended YTLPower around 1.00 to 1.10.
Who dare to screw me ?

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-10-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

dick at least making sense here, the rest all are having extremely vast experiences as well .....

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

So what,did your order matched? Want con the noobs like you? Lolz

rr88

He said i hv no money.
Then i set the time n keyed in 1,000 lots, 1,000 lots, 1,000 lots for all to see that i could key in rm800,000 worth of orders. Still his mind cannot compute who he is dealing with.

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2023-10-04 14:03 | Report Abuse

My advise. if you don't like just ignore. if you like just appreciate
Like some politician keep on talk nonsense what you can do is ignore him. don't pay attention on him than he find no one concern then will disappear away. If you keep on focus on him. he is nobody become somebody. this is his purpose.
Do you care a dog burking beside the road?

lotuseater

151 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2023-10-04 14:09 | Report Abuse

I don’t understand why there r 2 persons behaving like schoolchildren. On one hand, u hv someone who just wants to antagonize the other party. And on the other hand, the other guy has taken the bait and keep in responding to his jibes, regardless of how ridiculous it is. If one thinks one party is uttering nonsense, just ignore him.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-10-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

rr88 is really a useless BSA. He talks the big game but is a ZERO. While we were buying Supermax, TG, Harta,Kossan and Comfort he was buying HLT at 27 sen. We all made huge profits and moved on. He makes an ass of himself cos he think people hold shares like FD cos we all love profit; know when to exit unlike his punctured crystalball. Check his comments on the HLT forum. He could not afford to buy the big 4 glove counters

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

clown rr88 doesnt even know abt the probability of a pre budget rally..

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

add more ytlp

ChloeTai

1,443 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-10-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020: May I know the position of YTLPOWER and YTL in terms of market cap now. Do them still within top 30?

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

lets go uems,let rr88 chase again

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-10-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai

Top Index Code Stock M-Cap
1 1155 MAYBANK $105,285,865,448.16
2 1295 PBBANK $78,030,980,774.70
3 5347 TENAGA $57,583,952,116.45
4 1023 CIMB $57,484,924,617.12
5 5183 PCHEM $56,400,000,000.00
6 5225 IHH $50,992,480,570.77
7 6947 CDB $50,210,854,188.64
8 5819 HLBANK $42,010,380,343.92
9 8869 PMETAL $39,302,976,801.06
10 6033 PETGAS $33,361,420,086.90
11 3816 MISC $31,737,568,962.33
12 6012 MAXIS $31,171,666,897.80
13 4707 NESTLE $29,898,750,000.00
14 5285 SIMEPLT $29,530,101,346.27
15 1961 IOICORP $24,575,128,070.45
16 1066 RHBBANK $23,274,870,188.43
17 2445 KLK $23,220,262,021.80
18 6888 AXIATA $22,580,548,071.72
19 5681 PETDAG $22,352,715,000.00
20 4065 PPB $21,651,955,851.58
21 1082 HLFG $19,989,744,223.80
22 4863 TM $18,876,064,521.60
23 3182 GENTING $15,778,967,122.93
24 6742 YTLPOWR $15,663,760,776.96
25 4677 YTL $15,431,867,276.00
26 4197 SIME $14,789,846,742.09
27 4715 GENM $14,548,209,387.60
28 5296 MRDIY $14,349,035,055.84
29 7084 QL $13,190,421,693.38
30 1015 AMBANK $12,361,909,468.12
31 5235SS KLCC $12,258,211,633.57
32 5014 AIRPORT $12,180,447,353.60
33 5398 GAMUDA $11,865,975,299.20
34 7277 DIALOG $11,743,499,210.56
35 3034 HAPSENG $11,676,606,624.27
36 5246 WPRTS $10,980,200,000.00

Still at 24 and 25 positions. at 15.6B and 15.4 for YTLPower and YTL

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

how now rr88,buy back ytlp or not?wakaka laugh die

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

Let the pre budget rally begins.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

LAUGH DIE.

rr88

Sold 1.92 lost a few cents on brokerage. Bought at 1.915.
Uems move has failed.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-10-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

Buy back

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-10-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

yes

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

It has stalled at 1.93. No lift.
Big fund happy2 selling at 1.93.
When stalled, it will fall out of the sky.

Sell, cut loss 1.92/1.91.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

You ask OTB how much he lost in Hengyuan.

I looked at the chart i said it has failed n i asked people to escape.

He fought with me like in ytlpower now.
Much much later only he cut loss.

You ask him how much he lost but then again whatever answer he gives you, dont believe him. Bcause he is one big liar.

Now i look at this ytlpower chart n i say it will go down towards 1.30 n that wud still be about double from its bottom.

Whatever bounce u will hv now is just a brief tech bounce. It will form lower lows for months.

Btw i hv hentam uems 0.785, 0.79 n 0.795. A lot. More than 10,000 lots.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

only 10k lots talk kok banyak lolz

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

in your dreams may i add..

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 16:53 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

rr88 continue to bullshit in this forum.
No money can buy 10,000 lots of UEMS.
Use "H" money to buy meh.

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2023-10-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

rr88 thinks people made money from glove stock by buying at the highs. He assumes a lot because he is an ass. People love profit not love shares. Stop repeating like a broken record cos you only could buy HLT during Covid at 27 Sen when we were buying Supermax, Harta, TG, Kossan etc and locked in profits

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-04 18:23 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 18:47 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 18:48 |

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-10-04 18:56 | Report Abuse

When ytlp was still below rm1, the comments were informative.
But now, spammers and SKLLLL many.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-10-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah I totally agree. Suddenly everyone's a wise guy with infinite wisdom. So easy to make money in KLSE meh? Like that many rich traders already lo. Not to mention suddenly so many kids trading insults at each other like it will help anyone who's really serious to make money. Wish they would all go back to their glove stock forum or whatever forum there and share some joy there instead.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-10-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

Only useful contribution is from Dragon and perhaps 1 or 2 others.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-10-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

If anyone really interested to make money in KLSE, you need to be patient and be in the long game. Short game will only result in you losing your investment. And that's the truth

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-10-04 20:35 | Report Abuse

correct. only dragon has contributed. the rest all only having vast experiences in conflict.

TanDavid88

1,131 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2023-10-04 20:39 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-10-04 21:03 | Report Abuse

The point is.. stop feeding the trolls. Let them shout until the cows come home. Sticks and stones will break bones not words.. we are not tau foo so why worry what others say? Quietly make your fortune. You all think Lim Goh Tong shout to everyone that hr may have landed a gold mine when gotten approval for Genting? Make your fortune and laugh quietly on those who speak rubbish

TanDavid88

1,131 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2023-10-04 21:19 | Report Abuse

smartly also contributed a lot in this forum.
All readers should appreciate his effort.
Thank you smartly, please contribute more.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-10-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

you r welcome otb

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-04 21:27 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-04 21:27 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-10-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

There has been too much speculative activities on YTLPower shares since August as the share price broke away from resistance 1.38 on 2nd August and went up all the way to a high of RM2.24.

I am not expert on technical charts and I believe technical charts may be deceiving sometimes. So I fall back to fundamentals as always to analyse the share price movements of YTLPower.

As you have seen, YTLPower first saw heavy foreign buying on 21st August when it was first reported for YTLPower to be included into FTSE Asia Pacific index. The share price was chased to a high of RM1.88 on that day with heavy trading volume of 56.6 million shares.

Then on 25th August, one day after YTLP announced the record quarterly profit, again YTLP shares experienced heavy buying with 73 million shares traded. The share price opened at RM1.85, went up to a high of RM1.95 and closed at RM1.88.

On 3rd Oct, Maybank research reported that YTLPower was the stock most bought by foreign funds in the month of September with net purchase of RM254 million worth of shares. Share price of YTLPower traded within the price range of RM1.98 to RM2.24 in September, meaning that the average buy-in price for foreign funds on YTLP was likely to be over RM2.00. This was also evidenced by a married deal of 93 million shares transacted at last minutes on 15th September. So foreign funds bought about 122 million shares of YTLP in September month alone.

YTD foreign funds have bought a total of RM497 million worth of YTLP shares, minus out the RM254m bought in September, foreign funds had bought RM243 million worth of YTLP shares before September. As trading volume of YTLP got heavy only from early August, I presume most of foreign fund buying of YTLP only started from 1st August. The share price of YTLP ranged from RM1.38 to RM2.19 averaged at RM1.78. So I calculate that foreign funds had bought in some 136 million shares of YTLP before Sept at an average price of RM1.78.

Foreign funds once buy in a stock will typically make at least 50% profit before exiting, and seldom exit at a loss. So I would think that RM1.88 will be a strong support for YTLP share price as it was the level foreign funds first bought in bulk on 21st & 25th August.

Then for whatever reason if RM1.88 gives way, next strong support will be RM1.78 level which is the average buy-in price of foreign funds that bought in before September. At RM1.78 level, YTLP share would have given up all gains from the news of inclusion into FTSE Asia Pacific Index and also the announcement of record quarterly profit on 24th August, so the downside would be very limited.

On the upside, I still look at RM4.00 as the target for 2024, based on 10x PER of FY2024 EPS of 40 sen. Before that, I see good chance for Hong Leong tp of RM2.90 to be achieved by end of 2023 driven by positive news below:
1) foreign funds are buying after it is included into FTSE Asia Pacific index
2) foreign funds have bought in at average price of RM1.78 to RM2.08, so a 50% typical gain sought by foreign funds will take it to RM2.67 to RM3.12 or averaged at RM2.90
3) YTLP will likely be included into KLCI Component index stock based on its current market cap, that will prompt more funds buying as exposure to the index
4) YTLP will likely announce quarterly result for Sept 2023 which will beat street estimates by end November
5) A potential turnaround of Wessex Waters in September quarter in the absence of further provision for index-linked bonds
6) a potential re-rating of water companies in the UK after the investment plans for the next regulatory period of 2025-2030 get approved by Ofwat. As illustrated this morning, Wessex's RCV may expand by 50% to GBP6.0 billion by 2030 and valuation may jump to GBP5.7 billion or RM32.7 billion by 2030
7) potential new data centre jobs secured in next few months

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

Dear dragon328,
You are using fundamental to derive your answers.

I am using Fibonacci projection to project the potential share price for 2023.
161.8% - 3.18
1.50.0% - 3.00
138.2% - 2.82
123.6% - 2.60
100.0% - 2.24
78.6% - 1.91
61.8% - 1.66

Downside
1.91 - 1.88
I hope the strong support at 1.91 will not broken (closed at 1.92 today).
1.66 - 1.78
The next support will be at 1.66.

Upside
2.60 - 2.67
2.82 - 2.90 (average of 2.80 and 3.00)
3.18 - 3.12

I think my number almost meet your number.
You can use it as a reference.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-10-05 05:56 | Report Abuse

@dragon328,do you have the 3Oct2023 Maybank report link or file? are you sure on the married deal on 15Sep2023? did not see any announcements or direct business transactions details publish.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-10-05 06:21 | Report Abuse

Still optimistic in the long run, hold

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-10-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, I have sent the pdf file to you via i3 messenger.

Whether it was a married deal on 15 Sept 2023 does not matter, the thing is that there was a large transaction of 93 m shares done at RM2.08 in last minutes

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-10-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

rr88 will come out with BS dead cat bounce. LOL So predictable

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-10-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

La la la la la la la la la la la la rr88 come out to play????

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-10-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Knowing rr88 only appear later mana berani come out now

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-10-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thank you so much. Very informative.

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-10-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

rr88 busy shitting at bplant hahaha

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2023-10-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

Ha3 isn't that nothing new

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

2.08 to 1.88 for 20 cent drop.
Rebound to 1.98 for 50% rebound of the drop. Thats how market dynamics work.

Next drop below 1.88 for a 10 cent drop to 1.78. Downtrending ma...it has been downtrending since it made a double top at 2.24. Tp 1.30 being its golden ratio retracement point.

Sell, cut loss, stay away.

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2023-10-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

speak of the POS with his millions of rupiah wakakaka