YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,166 comment(s). Last comment by GlobalEquity 19 minutes ago

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

2QFY24 (22/2/2024)
1. 新加坡业务维持赚幅,这是好现象。未来两季,赚幅会更高,因为气候越来越炎热,五月是高峰。
2. 英国业务亏损扩大,这带来失望。亏损的情况下,弱势马币会加剧亏损。
3. YES一样继续维持没恶化的亏损。
4. 约旦业务及其他投资,持续提供期待中的盈利。
5.以上的业务,在未来两季,基本上,变化不会太大,很大的几率会维持类似的EPS。全年40仙,是有望达到。
6. TOTAL LIABILITIES: increase from 40,405,131k to 42,127,824k
7. Cash and cash equivalents: improve from 8,140,521k to 9,534,018
8. There was no dividend paid during the current financial quarter. (so sad again)
9. 不过,故事还有进一步的发展。股价要继续突破Rm4(PE 10来算),则需要DC(预计四月头开幕)以及AI(预计7月头开幕)的贡献。

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

期待FY 2025。

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-22 18:21 | Report Abuse

Cukup to break rm3.90 tomoro ke? Foreign fund all sudah lari

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-22 18:21 | Report Abuse

Great. QR EPS beat many expectation, more than 10 cents.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-22 18:29 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-22 18:35 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-22 18:37 |

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

Happy with the QR. Happy to be part of shareholders of YTLP.

Let’s see how the share price translated weeks to come…

🥳🥳🥳

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

PE should be at least 15. YTLP takes down Dialog with PE 24.
YTLP prospect is better than Dialog.

1 second ago

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

YTLp is a wonderful company at a fair stock price now.
Please give it an appropriate higher valuation for its outstanding Grade A+ performance.

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 19:37 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha i see many naysayers out to bombark even though earnings top 1b. Some said peak lah some say not real lah some say cant sustain lah bl bla bla. I m thinking may be they will be the quietly q before market open to buy. Wakakakakak. Lets see if tmrw shorties will cover position. Naysayers let u guys have a great time tonight ya and see what happen tmrw. Cheers!!

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-22 19:48 | Report Abuse

YTLP touches RM4.00 tomorrow.

Posted by Medusa1999 > 2024-02-22 19:48 | Report Abuse

go Bursa check by yourself, currently YTL and YTLP both have 0 short selling position, only some DLSS, which mean no one dare to Short Sell these solid companies

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-22 19:50 | Report Abuse

I hope thats the morning TOP price...
Else, it would be a good idea to sapu some good call warrants

Posted by Invest_888 > Feb 22, 2024 7:48 PM | Report Abuse

YTLP touches RM4.00 tomorrow.

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2024-02-22 19:51 | Report Abuse

Some “masters “ are truly good story tellers - when YTLP hit more than 1B and 800M profit over the last 2 quarters , they said not sustainable … now 800M+ again , the new storyline is the profit has plateaued! To all these masters , I would like to ask a simple question- don’t say 5 years - if a company can deliver 800M +per quarter , 1.6B profit a year for 2-3 years , can you find such a company on Bursa Malaysia with share price less than RM 4 ?! Just look at Tenaga QR , very likely it might beat Tenaga !

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

Medusa1999….my apology my fren. I just assume shorties had a hit cos i m too excited seeing all naysayers out to say all kind of theories. Quarters after quarters said cant sustain bla bla bla.. just waiting for rr88, saswords, engineeringprofit to tell theie stories soon. Cant wait. Cheers

Posted by Medusa1999 > 2024-02-22 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hahaha no prob my friend, I was not bad conduct on you too, just there are too many lies here, so i add the "check by yourself". these 4 F**er rr88 saswords talked too much trash, as predicted, they dissapear when the good QR result out hahaha

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 20:17 | Report Abuse

Medusa1999…cheers comrades! Lets watch the show tmrw by rr88 and companies

Posted by Medusa1999 > 2024-02-22 20:19 | Report Abuse

HLB gave a huge prediction of 3.194b profit in FY2024 and base on this, a target price of rm5.15. YTLP Q1+Q2 profit ady hit 1.71b, (53.54% on HLB prediction), so the rm5.15 given by HLB is very reasonable. However if look at Ambinvest, only given a profit of 2.6b while target price of rm 5.10, YTLP Q1+Q2 ady achieved 65% of a year profit! Hope it will appreciate to rm5 soon!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

As projected, YTL Power delivered another set of excellent results for Q2. My analysis is as follow.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2024-02-22-story-h-188247094-YTL_YTL_Power_Ended_Year_2023_with_a_Bang

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

Here it comes our pal dragon328…..i think every comrades is waiting for your comment on the results….we cant wait….

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 20:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks our fren for his comment. Cheers!

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2024-02-22 20:28 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion Tomorrow easy LU. Even LU I am not selling.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

Lulu coming???? then sure wwss!!!!!
haha

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-22 20:30 | Report Abuse

Based on eps 0.33 has hit 12.5 pe ratio at share price of rm 4.24...so wid d new eps at 0.40 × 12.5 pe ratio= rm 5 15...wow HLB price target is really choon².

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-22 20:31 | Report Abuse

Im waiting patiently.

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund managers antenna is very strong....they want to play many rounds before the true value materialises.

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 20:39 | Report Abuse

Dragon328 bro….sidetrack a bit. What will be your valuation on Mcement? Mind to share? Thanks

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 20:40 | Report Abuse

Hume had a good run after a set of stellar results. Wonder if mcement will follow suit

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

Thx dragon328, waiting for your article, especially on explanation on water sewerage loss part..but is too complicated for me to understand..haha

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-02-22 20:54 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower = ranhill !
DC havent start np already multifold , i really cant wait to see ranhill qr !

Ytlpwr = rm 12
Ranhill = rm 5
Iwcity = rm 4

In bursa u can only trust jepun !

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

Agjl, MCement as you can see reported substantially higher earnings for Q2. I expect full year EPS to hit 35 sen, if we apply a fair PER of 15x for its dominant market share of cement in Malaysia, it should be worth RM5.25

MCement 1H FY2024 operating cashflows (before working capital changes and capex) were very strong at RM456 million, annualised to RM900 million as I forecast before. Capex for 1H was about RM100m, so full year free cashflows may top RM700 million or 53 sen per share. At free cashflow yield of 7%, MCement may be worth RM7.63 per share.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

@2721, yes Wessex financials are a little hard to understand, especially the provisions for index-linked bonds. It is difficult to have a good forecast for each quarter to come.

But these provisions are non cash in nature, so it does not affect the current cashflows, but have an impact on accounting profits.

I suggest we just focus more on its operating profits which will soon turn around after it secures another round of water tariff hike for financial year starting from 1 April 2024 to 31 Mar 2025.

The provisions for index-linked bonds are linked to some inflation index in the UK, so as inflation cools off in the UK in coming quarters, I expect such provisions for ILBs will gradually come down.

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

Dragon328 bro…thanks for the input and your insight on Mcement…been holding this since last June same time as ytlp n mother. Based on current earnings and the PE of 15x the curent price seems like its already cloaed to its 15x of RM5.25. However, of we add in cash per share basis that will bring its valuation to over RM7/share. Its a decision to wait or cash out ard 5 or wait til 7…tough choice when greeds overtake. 😅. Thanks for the input bro…hope the best for ytlp and mother tmrw. Cheers!

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

When the share price of YTLPower drops, someone will come over to this forum to spread fear without any good reason.
It is a bad karma to spread fear at the expense of poor investors in this forum.
Bad karma will hit hard on him.

Do not simply tell readers here to sell or cut loss without facts and figures.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 21:37 | Report Abuse

@2721
Water & Sewage
The segment recorded an increase in EBITDA for the current quarter. However the higher loss before taxation was mainly due to higher interest accruals on index-link bonds of rm154.6 million (GBP26.5 million) in current quarter as compared to rm94.4 million (GBP17.7 million) in the corresponding quarter. The regulated asset base value as at 31 December 2023 increased to GBP4,238.5 million from GBP4,125.0 million as at 30 June 2023.
The higher revenue was contributed primarily from new contracts secured within the non-household retail market and strengthening of Great Britain Pound against Ringgit Malaysia.

The short story is Inflation in Great Britain rears its ugly head.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-22 21:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks @dragon328 for the summary.

What registered in my mind after reading your summary is,

“unjustifiably low PER of below 10x”

🥳🥳🥳

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-22 21:47 | Report Abuse

Happy to read @dragon328 summary.

And happy to keep YTLp shares for the upcoming dividend and capital gains too !

🥳🥳🥳

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-22 21:48 | Report Abuse

Road to 5.0

Cheers everyone !!!

🥳🥳🥳

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

So, got long green candle 2molo or not?

Talk so much

jenson68

1,211 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-22 22:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the insights @ dragon328 !!

jenson68

1,211 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-22 22:53 | Report Abuse

Nvidia price surge on the earning … superb !!!!

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

If you check NVidia stock price now, you’ll be in for a shock as it’s usd775 surges by ~usd100.
All recipients of NVidia H100 GPUs such as YTLp would benefit enormously because these babies are more valuable than gold.

star899

393 posts

Posted by star899 > 2024-02-22 23:00 | Report Abuse

I don't know what to say !
Check for yourself !
What I said you might not believe !!!
Dow Jones up more than 300 points
Nasdaq up more than 300 points
NVIDIA, partner of YTL POWER up more than USD70.00
At this hour of Malaysian time 10.56 p.m.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

It’s usd773 now, you must be looking at a delay by 15 minutes stock price updates.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 23:09 | Report Abuse

Whoa ! or Wow ! usd776 now and still rising.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ytl believer die die hold, Ytl doubting TomTom die die sell.

star899

393 posts

Posted by star899 > 2024-02-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

Just relax. Let's see what is the reaction of the Bursa Market tomorrow.
Thursday night Malaysian time
11.17 p.m. 22-02-2024

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

malaysia has the cheapest water & electricity in the region with abundant sunlight....

these resource is the BIGGEST constraint for NVIDIA AI data centre growth

as such Johor will keep popping on Jensen Huang's dreams....