YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,166 comment(s). Last comment by GlobalEquity 22 minutes ago

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 23:19 | Report Abuse

Just sold 20% of my NVDA shares at usd777.77 and would be glad to collect more YTLp shares with its sales proceeds tomorrow.

star899

393 posts

Posted by star899 > 2024-02-22 23:21 | Report Abuse

Good night and happy night to you all !!!

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

g9 2u also.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by MOBAjobg > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
Just sold 20% of my NVDA shares at usd777.77 and would be glad to collect more YTLp shares with its sales proceeds tomorrow.
----------------------
Nvidia share makes you a millionaire.
Likewise, YTLPower share also makes you a millionaire.

All naysayers, you should be happy to see many millionaires are borne in this forum.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-23 01:39 | Report Abuse

YTLP QR was as expected i guess..... good but as expected, and i will assume the share price has already absorbed this news way ahead..... hopefully not over absorbed as otherwise it will go further down... using half year EPS of 20.9c annualised on a decent 10x PE ratio, price shd be at 4.18 which is decent dont u think?

Posted by beginner888 > 2024-02-23 05:24 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thanks for your review & sharing of the Q2FY24 QR

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-23 06:03 | Report Abuse

I had a 2nd stroke yesterday. That means my heart can't pump up enough of blood with oxygen to my brain. The CT scan shows there is unwanted blood in my brain. The brain surgeon says at my age, he wouldn't open my head to release the unwanted blood. He is giving me medication to remove the blood

My colleague send me the above whatsApp from KYY.
I just say a prayer that KYY will get well soon and hope he make some money from his holding on KSL.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-02-23 06:08 | Report Abuse

All in ranhill , vstecs right now !

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 08:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

YTLP QR was as expected i guess..... good but as expected, and i will assume the share price has already absorbed this news way ahead..... hopefully not over absorbed as otherwise it will go further down... using half year EPS of 20.9c annualised on a decent 10x PE ratio, price shd be at 4.18 which is decent dont u think?

Yes, and if sharks push up to double top, many bilises will easily get trapped

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

As usual SELL THE NEWS at opening bell because technicals are very bad.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-23 08:53 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong sum-of-parts valuation is RM6.16 for YTLP

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Great, higher Hong Leong target price of RM5.55.
Breaks RM4.00 today.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-23 09:00 | Report Abuse

I am a Diehard fan of YtL’s companies. Good Luck to all YTL believers.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-23 09:04 | Report Abuse

If next week can break the 4.10 resistance, the surely propel higher.

🥳🥳🥳

jenson68

1,211 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

Promising outlook !! Hold tight

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

Sell on news. Sudah cakap no foreign funds

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

Sell on news. Sudah cakap no foreign funds

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 can pm me Hong Leong report?

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

HLIB Retail Research – 23 Feb - Bullish Tracker:

YTLPOWR (6742)-Main market, Utilities

YTLP reported a strong core PATMI of RM850.8m for 2QFY24 (-6.5% QoQ, +1.8x YoY) and RM1.8bn for 1HFY24 (+2.7x YoY), above HLIB FY24 forecast (55.3%) and consensus (61.6%), mainly driven by the sustained strong contribution from SG PowerSeraya, contrary to consensus concerns. We expect another record high FY24 earnings, to be underpinned by continued strong PowerSeraya performance and maiden contribution from Attarat Power. Maintain BUY with a higher TP: RM5.55 (from RM5.15) based on 10% discount to FD SOP: RM6.16.
Technically, the stock is in a triangle consolidation mode with key support at 3.64-3.70 zones. A decisive breakout above 3.93 (20D MA) may spur greater upside towards 4.02-4.23-4.47 levels

✅Current price: RM3.78
✅Entry: RM3.64-3.70-3.78
✅Resistance: RM3.93-4.02-4.23
✅Cut loss: RM3.59
✅FY6/2025E P/E: 8.3x
✅FY6/2025E DY: 3.4%
✅Risk profile: Medium

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

Projected FY 2024 result
PAT = 3.426 billion
NOSI = 8.158 billion
EPS = 0.42
If PER = 12, Target Price = 5.04
The target price given by HL Investment Bank is 5.55
The average PER of FBMKLCI component stock is 15
If PER = 15, Target price = 6.30

Daily MACD in the daily chart of YTLPower showed a sell signal, hence the daily chart is bearish.

The weekly MACD in the weekly chart showed a buy signal, the weekly chart is still bullish. I like this buy signal because the uptrending will last for a long period of time. I believe this uptrending will last until the end of 2024.

The foreign funds are net buyers in KLSE since the start of February 2024. The news of Nvidia and YTLPower partner for USD 4.3 billion AI data centers in Malaysia will attract foreign funds to buy into this stock. I believe more foreign funds will buy into this stock in a big way. The share price of YTLPower will perform well until FY 2025.

Good luck.

KingKKK

432 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-02-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

YTL & YTLPOWR: A Powerhouse Performance - Is This Stock a Must-Have in Your Portfolio?

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-02-23-story-h-188243311-YTL_YTLPOWR_A_Powerhouse_Performance_Is_This_Stock_a_Must_Have_in_Your_

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-23 09:09 | Report Abuse

Follow OTB yinson and ekovest target price sure mati long time ago

jenson68

1,211 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-23 09:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update @ OTB

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

never mind the weather
as long as we are together
as we are REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!
haha

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

If born tak ada otak cannot help shameless liar.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds are correct. These few weeks keep on buying YTLP shares. Now, both local funds and foreign funds are buying YTLP shares. Unstoppable bcs of promising prospect..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

If bilises stop buying, then sharks got no chance to cash out profit$

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:31 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha engineeringprofit still sour….still in figthing spirit. Keep it up bro all the negatives

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all comrades.. wish we have a very happy days fpr those sapu mother yeaterday. Today the mother shows that who is the boss and ask the son stay low profile and let her shine

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

I got the feelongs layer if price soften all our nay frens will come out in droves….wakakakaka. Cheers!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

as usual fund buy YTL first before YTLP so that can obtain more shares of both at lower price

YTLP would never lag behind YTL's rise eventually

just another 4 months away for the AI date centre to start contributing...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

No matter what...no more good news= bad news

And no matter how green in the morning session, the red carpet show in the afternoon can be anticipated

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

The sooner bilises return the tickets to sharks' fins (read as hands), the sooner the chart will break out uptrend again

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

And, again, rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up a long green candle to let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Extract from Dragons Analysis moving forward for the YTL Group.

Multiple Re-rating Factors for YTL Group of Companies -
-------------------------------------------------------
Despite the latest strong quarterly results and recent stellar share price rally, there are still multiple re-rating factors for YTL group of companies in coming quarters:

A whopping 20 factors and more to come.

1-Continued strong earnings from PowerSeraya contributing >RM700 million net profit every quarter to YTL Power
2-Potential listing of PowerSeraya on SGX, which may potentially fetch a valuation of SGD 8.0 billion
3-Strong rebounds in Wessex earnings after interest rate hike cycle in the UK ends, high inflation starts to cool off and water tariff hike from 1st April 2024
4-Potential listing of Wessex Waters in in 2025-2026 which may fetch a valuation of over RM20 billion
5-Favourable outcome from the international arbitration on Jordan power venture which will enable it to fully realise PPA earnings and shareholders’ loan interest income of RM500-600 million a year
6-Maiden earnings contribution from the first phase of green data centre project with SEA Group from Q3-Q4 FY2024
7-Maiden earnings contribution from the first phase of AI data centre project in collaboration with Nvidia from mid 2024
8-Maiden earnings contribution from the digital bank venture from 2025
9-Potential turnaround of Yes 5G business as early as Q3 FY2024 and decent profit contribution of RM260 million and operating cashflows topping RM1.0 billion a year from 2024 after it secures another 1.0 million 5G subscribers
10-Financial close for the Waste-to-Energy (WTE) power plant project in Rawang
11-Potential securing some of the RE power export to Singapore from 2025-2026
12-Successful commissioning of the new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT by PowerSeraya and new profit contribution from this new unit of at least SGD200 million a year from 2028
13-Continued strong earnings and dividend payouts from MCement
14-Potential placement of MCement shares to strategic investors at over RM5.00 per share to improve public spread (YTL owns 78.6%) and to realise cash for YTL
15-Rolling out of mega infrastructure projects in Malaysia and new Indonesia capital city development in Nusantara to boost cement demand
16-Strong rebounds in YTL shopping malls and hotels business division
17-Strong dividend payouts from YTL Power (15-18 sen) and YTL (9.5 sen) from FY2024
18-Potential clinching of MRT3 package by YTL construction arm
19-Potential revival of KL-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) project
20-Potential monetisation of assets by YTL – injection of unlisted hotels and shopping malls into the REIT, monetisation of some landbank at Niseko Japan, potential listing of Japan Niseko assets on Japan stock exchange, potential disposal of peripheral assets and land parcels etc.

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-02-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

Think will hover around this price... until new revenue and uptick in profit take effect.

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

Engineeringprofit is now desperately asking bilis to return the tickets so the uptrend can continue…wakakakakakak wat talking him…desperately trying all ways to talk it down for him/her to enter…wakakakakak

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Today is mothers’ day!!!! 🤣

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Ytlp’s mother’s day

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Honestly, yes.

Posted by Agjl > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Engineeringprofit is now desperately asking bilis to return the tickets so the uptrend can continue…wakakakakakak wat talking him…desperately trying all ways to talk it down for him/her to enter…wakakakakak

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

Dragon328 bro….mcemeny is moving closer to RM5 now. As it move closer to your valuation……bravo

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp earnings surprised on the upside, with better than expected earnings from cement and hotels divisons.

But YTL Power earnings also beat most analysts' expectation, with continued strong earnings from PowerSeraya, plus a wild card in its AI data centre business which some analysts forecast may contribute net profit of RM1.2 billion a year to YTLP from 2026

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

@Agjl, yes indeed finally the market appreciates the potential of MCement, as I have long been advocating for its dominant market share in Peninsular and softening coal prices

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

Expect new waves of foreign buying on YTL and YTL Power after 29 Feb when both counters are officially included in the MSCI index

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

Dragon328….the pertinentvissue is the management of mcement need to address the free float of the company’s shares as the shares ate still tightly held ny the major shareholders…foreign fund not so fond of company thatbis deemed illiquid in terms of number of shares on the market. I agreed with you they shld do a provate placement. Again may be ytl may not be so keen to share the gem. Until then the share price will be volatile as a few lots will move 10-20 sen. Lets hope for the best. Cheers!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

No matter what...no more good news= bad news

And no matter how green in the morning session, the red carpet show in the afternoon can be anticipated

33 minutes ago

EngineeringProfit

The sooner bilises return the tickets to sharks' fins (read as hands), the sooner the chart will break out uptrend again

33 minutes ago

EngineeringProfit

And, again, rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up a long green candle to let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

I like slowly rise style, more sustainable and stable..

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

2721@@@
Yaloh!!
Slowly slowly balu song mah!!!!
haha

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-02-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

Latest 4-quarter rolling average P/E ratio only 9.4x, low and easily sustainable