YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.19%)

4.19 - 4.31

52 people like this.

35,037 comment(s). Last comment by PureBULL ... 3 hours ago

abcb

3,116 posts

Posted by abcb > 2024-05-24 14:36 | Report Abuse

Superb overvalued,may down to 4.50,then rebound back again

abcb

3,116 posts

Posted by abcb > 2024-05-24 14:37 | Report Abuse

Or may turn down to 4.00

abcb

3,116 posts

Posted by abcb > 2024-05-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

From 0.69 previous year ,jump up 5.47,need to take heavily adjustments right now

iscmob

89 posts

Posted by iscmob > 2024-05-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

HLIB:
"Outlook.
Given the recent heatwave phenomenon, we expect stronger demand for power and pool prices in Singapore, benefiting PowerSeraya in 4QFY24 (similar to the occurrence in 4QFY23). Attarat continued to deliver strong contributions of RM86m in 3QFY24. We expect Attarat’s earnings to gradually improve as the associate pares down external loans (RM5.7bn as of end FY23) over the next 8 years (until 2032). Wessex will be reporting a turnaround in 4QFY24 due to the effective 12% tariff hike in Apr-24 and the subsiding impact from UK’s inflationary index. Wessex is also due to enter into a new regulatory period (2025-2030), which will provide higher allowable returns with higher asset base. YesCom is commencing on Sabah projects, which will improve its P&L in the near term, while progressing on AI-DC (total 100MW), commencing in phases starting end-2024/early-2025. The construction of YTL-DC is also progressing on schedule, with phase 1 for Sea Limited commenced operations in May-2024. Another 2 DCs (total 100MW) are under construction and expected to complete by end-2024. Earnings from DC/AI-DC is expected to be substantial from FY25 onwards and the group has a strong advantage as NVidia’s preferred partner in Malaysia for AI-Could service provider vs other DC owners (difficult and costly to convert a conventional DC to an AI-DC infrastructure).

Forecast.
Raised forecasts for FY25 by 5.2% and FY26 by 16.4% as we incorporate earnings contribution from DC and AI DC.

Maintain BUY, TP: RM7.45.
We reiterate our BUY recommendation, with a higher TP: RM7.45 (from RM5.55), based on 10% discount to FD SOP: RM8.28, as we believe the current PE valuation remains undemanding (vs Tenaga and PGas) with potential dividend upside. Upcoming earnings will be further boosted by Wessex’s turnaround and maiden DC/AI-DC contributions."

GSX1111

140 posts

Posted by GSX1111 > 2024-05-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

it is running on forecasted earning capabilities with some uncertainty. Not sure the Nvida data center profit contribution, the timing of this to be materialised and how much can boost the EPS.

dmyap327

43 posts

Posted by dmyap327 > 2024-05-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

DONT WORRY WILL BE GREEN SOON ED............................

abcb

3,116 posts

Posted by abcb > 2024-05-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

Let it cool down first,best buy is 4.00

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-05-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

look like big funds flush out some short term traders today...while a lot of selling today, buying is strong too with overall buy rate of 52%
If next week rebound strongly, then the above statement is right.
Let see...

abcb

3,116 posts

Posted by abcb > 2024-05-24 14:58 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER is a super power company, but is not a good price to invest at the moment

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

If can closed above RM 5 today will be good for next week momentum..

Today many counters are having period..

Meow

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

...except for Banking and Construction...

..even Sime Darby climbs like no business...

Ron90

4,132 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2024-05-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

its about time to move to 2nd, 3rd tier DC related counters.

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-05-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

Agjl
Mabel, i got the feeling it will close above 5 today. Cheers
10 minutes ago

For YTLP is real!!!!

Whispering words of wisdom!!
haha

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-05-24 15:27 |

VincentTang

1,233 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2024-05-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

I believe YTLPower will drop to 4.2 next week then continue the downtrend.

raymondroy

865 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 2024-05-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

everyone gets hiccups now and then, its ytlp's turn.... not to worry in fact good opportunity to top up for those to join in the ride.... price had incorporated a good showing in Q3 above Q2 and this did not happen.... well, thats life sometimes.... counter will only come out stronger after this.... cheers :-) and peace

Posted by Oren Mum > 2024-05-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

新加坡水电费涨疯了!平均比去年涨了21%!他们一个月要360多新? singapore increase their electricity price. Ytl up up up

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2024-05-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

>RM 5 then no power?

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2024-05-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

IB analysts can trust 100%? Why must they work not trade like i3 members?

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-05-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

In coming months, can expect to see more good news from YTLP AI DC...
Not only tech companies need AI DC, banks, financial institutions, factories etc all need AI DC to enhance efficiency and reduce costs...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-05-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.jpmorganchase.com/news-stories/tech-investment-could-disrupt-banking

JP Morgan is investing US$12b in Tech Investment, mainly goes to machine learning and AI to Disrupt Banking,

troy88

3,108 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-05-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, big investments in data center are happening all over the world for improved productivity and cost efficiency. Well managed companies like YTL will reap the rewards later..

jenson68

1,471 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-05-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

Wow … most of investment bank raise their TP & maintain the BUY call !!
Be patient , haha ..

paktua73

18,488 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-05-24 20:07 |

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2024-05-24 20:19 | Report Abuse

Hm. Retailers panick sell? Both qoq and yoy are well within expectation..div also increase from last year quarter.

XenDee

179 posts

Posted by XenDee > 2024-05-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

sell in may and go away

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-05-24 20:45 | Report Abuse

Yup, done. Prolonged bull market, where excessive optimism and speculative behavior lead to a sharp and often unexpected downturn.

When the bull market "dies," it often does so dramatically. The sudden realization that prices are overvalued leads to a swift and severe market correction or crash.

curiousq

1,168 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2024-05-24 23:00 |

jeffchan1901

1,410 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-05-25 08:31 | Report Abuse

Lol, I find all the post on the share price price falling funny. Remunds me of Chicken Little on the falling sky. This is generally same pattern across all markets due to lower expectations on rate cuts on US so capital markets retreated a little. For serious investors here, if I were you, don't even bother to pander to all the trolls here by justifying the fall in price. If you are like the rest of the shrew investors, keep silent, bid you time and grab offers when it arises. Only fools will go around screaming the sky is falling all the time. Hilarious really

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-05-25 08:57 | Report Abuse

If you are like the rest of the shrew investors, keep silent, bid you time and grab offers when it arises.
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Yes!!!
It is what I have been saying! If there are big swings downwards, will go in for free Starbucks! And for my initial purchase for investment, have not sold a single lot, but kept in the deep freezer!
Bot some at 4.90 .. will see whether will get free Starbucks next week! This will be my 3rd round playing for free Starbucks!

haha

27,283 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-05-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

@EngineeringProfit, dont let out the secrets lah!

GSX1111

140 posts

Posted by GSX1111 > 2024-05-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

There is potentially YTLP take a rest in range bound RM5.0.
Instead, uts related company eg. Ranhill had been in consolidated mode in past 3 months. Next shd be this counter showtime. This counter volume & price approaching end of trade in Friday.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2024-05-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

Buy in later shoot back with AI products

klee

3,567 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-05-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

engineering boy said the same stuff when ytlp was 4.2,now he repeated at 5.4...later will repeat at 6.2...n so on n so forth...lolz

klee

3,567 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-05-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

well.all we can say is even a dog will have his day.....one fine day....but dunno when....meanwhile he kena padan muka all the way

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-25 23:40 | Report Abuse

This is definitely the Romance of the Century...YTLP and Nvidia...

Cheers Up Guys....

Only Malaysians and Singaporeans are world champion in this English!!!

Ah Huat and an Englishman were asked to make a sentence using 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10.

The Englishman tried very hard but could not do it. Then the Englishman turned to Ah Huat and very confidently said, "If I cannot do this, I am very sure that this would be way beyond your ability."

Ah Huat thought for a while and this was what he came up with............

1 day I went 2 climb a 3 outside a house to peep. The couple in the house saw me. So, I panic and 4 down. The man rushed out and wanted to 5 with me. I ran until I fell 6 and threw up. So, I ran into a 7-eleven and grabbed some 8 to throw at him. Then I took a 9 and tried to stab at him. 10 God he ran away.

10, I put the 9 back and paid for the 8 and left 7-eleven. Next day I called my boss and told him I was 6. He said 5 , tomorrow also no need to come back 4 work. He also asked me to go and climb a 3 and jump down! I don't understand. I am so nice 2 him but I don't know what he 1.

The Englishman fainted!

( Even an Englishman can't construct sentences using numeric. This ability is exclusive only to Malaysians and Singaporeans! )

Meow

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-25 23:42 | Report Abuse

This is exactly how our Francis will bring his YTLP to HLIB Forecast...

We reiterate our BUY recommendation, with a higher TP: RM7.45 (from RM5.55), based on 10% discount to FD SOP: RM8.28, as we believe the current PE valuation remains undemanding (vs Tenaga and PGas) with potential dividend upside. Upcoming earnings will be further boosted by Wessex’s turnaround and maiden DC/AI-DC contributions."

jeffchan1901

1,410 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-05-26 02:52 | Report Abuse

@Mabel Do you happen to have a copy of the HLIB report? Can share pls?

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901 @Mabel Do you happen to have a copy of the HLIB report? Can share pls?
26/05/2024 2:52 AM

It was taken from here jeff!

Meow

#iscmob HLIB:
"Outlook.
Given the recent heatwave phenomenon, we expect stronger demand for power and pool prices in Singapore, benefiting PowerSeraya in 4QFY24 (similar to the occurrence in 4QFY23). Attarat continued to deliver strong contributions of RM86m in 3QFY24. We expect Attarat’s earnings to gradually improve as the associate pares down external loans (RM5.7bn as of end FY23) over the next 8 years (until 2032). Wessex will be reporting a turnaround in 4QFY24 due to the effective 12% tariff hike in Apr-24 and the subsiding impact from UK’s inflationary index. Wessex is also due to enter into a new regulatory period (2025-2030), which will provide higher allowable returns with higher asset base. YesCom is commencing on Sabah projects, which will improve its P&L in the near term, while progressing on AI-DC (total 100MW), commencing in phases starting end-2024/early-2025. The construction of YTL-DC is also progressing on schedule, with phase 1 for Sea Limited commenced operations in May-2024. Another 2 DCs (total 100MW) are under construction and expected to complete by end-2024. Earnings from DC/AI-DC is expected to be substantial from FY25 onwards and the group has a strong advantage as NVidia’s preferred partner in Malaysia for AI-Could service provider vs other DC owners (difficult and costly to convert a conventional DC to an AI-DC infrastructure).

Forecast.
Raised forecasts for FY25 by 5.2% and FY26 by 16.4% as we incorporate earnings contribution from DC and AI DC.

24/05/2024 2:43 PM

star899

547 posts

Posted by star899 > 2024-05-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

To entitle to the free warrants, one must own or buy Systech shares on 29-05-2024 or earlier.
(Just a friendly reminder)

cgtan2020

685 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-05-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

Kenanga New TP 4.10 ⚒
Uniholder TP 4.28 ⚒
CLSA TP RM 4.40 ⚒
RHB New TP RM4.69 ⚒
SimplyyWlSt TP RM4.95 ⚒
AmInvest New TP 5.10 ⚒
KAF New Equities TP 4.47 ⚒
Maybank TP 4.00 ⚒
TA New TP 4.48 ⚒
CGS New TP4.50 ⚒
CLSA New TP 4.65 ⚒
AmInvest New2 TP 6.25 😁
Nomura TP 5.70 😁
@MrFox New TP 5.50 😁
CLSA New2 TP 5.10 ⚒
@OTB TP 6.30 😁
Macquarie TP 7.30 😁
Maybank New TP 5.40 ⚒
MIDF TP 6.35 😁
HLIB New TP RM 7.45 😁

cgtan2020

685 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-05-27 08:46 | Report Abuse

Anyone have HLIB latest research report?

dragon328

2,646 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-05-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, CGS's latest tp for YTL Power has been raised to RM5.50

CIMB raised tp for YTLP from RM4.47 to RM6.22

jenson68

1,471 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-05-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

Seem all IB raised their TP , better hold and wait for the next QR !! Hehe

cgtan2020

685 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-05-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

@dragon328, ok

Kenanga New TP 4.10 ⚒
Uniholder TP 4.28 ⚒
CLSA TP RM 4.40 ⚒
RHB New TP RM4.69 ⚒
SimplyyWlSt TP RM4.95 ⚒
AmInvest New TP 5.10 ⚒
KAF New Equities TP 4.47 ⚒
Maybank TP 4.00 ⚒
TA New TP 4.48 ⚒
CGS New TP5.50 ⚒
CLSA New TP 4.65 ⚒
AmInvest New2 TP 6.25 😁
Nomura TP 5.70 😁
@MrFox New TP 5.50 😁
CLSA New2 TP 5.10 ⚒
@OTB TP 6.30 😁
Macquarie TP 7.30 😁
Maybank New TP 5.40 ⚒
MIDF TP 6.35 😁
HLIB New TP RM 7.45 😁
CIMB New TP RM6.22 😁

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2024-05-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

OTB where is he? Goes hiding because TP RM 6.3 cannot achieve?

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-05-27 12:05 | Report Abuse

OTB sold at RM5.47 there already?

Posted by redhotpepper > 2024-05-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, what is the next catalyst?

dragon328

2,646 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-05-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

The next catalysts will be:
- sustained strong profits from PowerSeraya in Q4 FY2024
- turnaround of Wessex Waters in Q4 FY2024
- secure more big clouds customers for its AI data centres in next few quarters
- launching of digital bank
- turn around of Yes 5G in 2025
- secure more customers for its co-location data centres after SEA Ltd or SEA to take up more space after the initial 48MW
- financial close for KL WTE project
- meaningful contribution from UK Brabazon property project from FY2025
- financial close for PowerSeraya new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT
- other earnings-accretive M&A activities
- corporate exercises like new IPO listing to unlock value of assets

cgtan2020

685 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-05-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

addon to @dragon328
- Fund raising of Bond with detachable free warrants to be issues to existing shareholder @ x cents to rewards shareholders, to funds all the outstanding projects.