YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.18 (4.92%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,525 comment(s). Last comment by star899 11 minutes ago

3,947 posts

Posted by ks55 > 1 month ago |

paktua73

18,441 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Paktua ucapkan jutaa terima kasih too all ytlpowr readers
we managed remove bad posting from bad person try to attack mr OTB..
with play naratif..
this is the best way we can give afford to protect n defend
our belove hard working to delivered good article (mr OTB n dragon328)

any spammer appear..
let we flag them with
click on their id name n click at Report Abuse on each their post..
just need at least 15 members readers to flg theirs posting..
to make their posting be removed..

let defend on good deed like dragon328,Mr OTB & too all good person who delivers good article in i3 forum..

tut tut
we have more good option can do..let we do that way

3,947 posts

3,947 posts

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Ks55,
You are a bankrupt here.
Bankrupt of idea, bankrupt of personality.
Behave so low class here.

I am not a bankrupt before, I do not commit CBT before.
I am a champion in I3 stock pick competition.

I am no matter in anyway, better than you, smarter than you and richer than you.
Stock market crash 10 times, I am still a millionaire.
No point to attack me, you are just nothing to compare with me.
A non graduate can make so much money in KLSE.
You are a graduate, but cannot make million in KLSE.
What is the use of your qualification ?
Do not waste time to badmouth YTLPower, you do not have any material and knowledge to know on this stock.
You can continue to bullshit how much you make in KLSE, I assure you I definitely make many times more than you.
You have no investment skill to beat me, maybe you can beat me in telling lies after lies here.
No point to attack me when the share price of YTLPower is down.

11,354 posts

Win or lose in the stock market is part of the game.
Posting good and accurate article in I3 is very important.
Honesty will only earn respect and the god will bless you.
Talk sarcastic in this forum and telling lies in this forum will not bring you far.

Challenge me gentlemanly, compete in I3 stock pick competition to beat me, all readers will know you and respect you.
You have nothing to show, telling all readers you buy all stocks at very low price but never make million in KLSE.
No one will believe you.

11,354 posts

YTLPower will never drop to 1.00 again, please stop telling lies to frighten all innocent investors here.
Karma will hit hard on you.

paktua73

18,441 posts

dear all forum readers...

we no need to reply to them..
no need to counterattack them..
if we do we in their trap..
mereka use naratif points to trigger us..
best way is use ou power Report Abuse.

any spammer appear..
let we flag them with
let defend on good deed like dragon328,mr OTB & too all good person who delivers good article in i3 forum..

paktua begging all forum readers to use your power
flag all rubbish posting in here..
if we let it be
its will grow more worse..
let we stand together and clean all rubbish posting

tut tut
only that way we can clean all bad posting

paktua73

18,441 posts

dear all forum readers...

paktua begging all forum readers to use your power
flag all rubbish posting in here..
if we let it be
its will grow more worse..
let we stand together and clean all rubbish posting..
any spammer appear..
let we flag them with
let all of us stand together and protect this forum..

let defend on good deed like dragon328,mr OTB & too all good person who delivers good article in i3 forum..

tut tut
only that way we can clean all bad posting

TanDavid88

1,111 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Uncle paktua73,
You do a good job.
Kerja yang cemerlang kali ini.
Terima Kasih

dragon328

2,406 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2024/07/17/singapore-laos-clean-power-deal-stuck-over-transmission-sources

This news 7 days ago confirmed the power import from Laos project has hit a speed bump.

Posted by mamakspecial > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

otb..ytlpower still has room to grow? i want to buy le..but i dont see them having future project le..can you share your view here? thank you..

dragon328

2,406 posts

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-electricity-sources-natural-gas-renewable-solar-energy-import-3252076

This news link stated that the promoter for the A$30 billion project to export RE from Australia to Singapore has entered into voluntary administration. This project is a non-starter from the very beginning. To lay an undersea cable for over 5,000 km from Australia to Singapore? A$30 billion of costs? Just joking.

dragon328

2,406 posts

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-electricity-sources-natural-gas-renewable-solar-energy-import-3252076

This news link stated that the promoter for the A$30 billion project to export RE from Australia to Singapore has entered into voluntary administration. This project is a non-starter from the very beginning. To lay an undersea cable for over 5,000 km from Australia to Singapore? A$30 billion of costs? Just a joke to me

sakurako

208 posts

Posted by sakurako > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

in this forum, im an active reader but not frequent in posting, i search for quality posting and ignore those comments which i can't brain as well... as much as this is public forum, hope all able to post with responsible and limit to "share investment matter", after all, we are here to learn to make money from share investment, and here suppose is sharing about YTLPower, you are free to share your opinion both good and bad, best if come with number and statistics or proof...

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

aiyoh! have faith in ytlp!!!
for
YTLP is real!!!!
haha

dragon328

2,406 posts

Foreign funds net sold a total of RM7 million worth of YTL shares yesterday with no notable selling on YTL Power. Local funds net bought a total of RM8 million worth of YTL shares yesterday, more than enough to offset the selling of foreign funds.

MrFox

1,251 posts

whispering words of wisdom!!!!
haha

MrFox

1,251 posts

Mamakspecial to Starbucks!!!!!
Certainly!!!
Whispering words of wisdom!!!
haha

11,354 posts

Posted by mamakspecial > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

otb..ytlpower still has room to grow? i want to buy le..but i dont see them having future project le..can you share your view here? thank you..
---------------------
Please note that the next important project is the partnership with Nvidia on AI cloud data centre.
Please read the below :-
From AMinvest report.
Quote !!
We believe that YTLP’s 100 MW AI DC (data centre) in Johor is on track for commissioning in 2025F. We maintain our earnings forecast of more than RM1bil for the AI DC in FY26F.
Unquote !!
The another one is UK Brabazon housing project, this project will bring 225 million to FY 2025 PAT.
I believe the PAT will still grow around 20% in FY 2025 compared against FY 2024.
I suggest you read all the postings of Mr dragon328 on YTLPower. You can understand the earnings of YTLPower better.
You can also save a lot of time to check on all the projects.
Good luck.

chamlo

1,234 posts

Posted by chamlo > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Every1 post good why share down?

chamlo

1,234 posts

Francis Yeoh you must buy through open market can or not?

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Nviada have small stake in ARM and SERV.
So most likely will buy some stake in YTLP too...it will be on later this year..let see my prediction is correct or not..if this happen then ytlpower share price will be above 10 forever..
If you buy now and aim for 7.00, then it is not a smart investors..aim for 10x or don't buy...

Posted by mamakspecial > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

thank you otb

11,354 posts

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 9 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Nviada have small stake in ARM and SERV.
So most likely will buy some stake in YTLP too...it will be on later this year..let see my prediction is correct or not..if this happen then ytlpower share price will be above 10 forever..
If you buy now and aim for 7.00, then it is not a smart investors..aim for 10x or don't buy...
------------------
Good one. You are so bullish on YTLPower.
I attended a few seminars in KL last weeks, all analysts are so bullish and saying the investment of Nvidia on YTLPower is so huge that I dare not post here.
I have to keep this information to myself until FY 2025f and FY 2026f results are out.
I shared your view.

chamlo

1,234 posts

Why IBs' and i3 forumers bullishness yet Francis Yeoh doesn't buy more?

3,947 posts

dragon328

2,406 posts

Francis Yeoh typically only initiates share buyback when the company share price is at depressed level like in last year when YTL/YTL Power share prices were trading at below 70 sen. He doesn't need to buy more shares to support the share price now, as most fund managers and analysts have recognised the value of the company.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 1 month ago |

3,947 posts

Posted by ks55 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia has nothing to do with YTLP, merely just a vendor of equipment.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

3,947 posts

3,947 posts

3,947 posts

If this is not your father's forum, better mind your own business.
You can draw table size cookie in the air, that is your right.

To say YTLP grossly over-price, that is up to me to say.

11,354 posts

I am not so low class like Ks55, simply talk and telling lies after lies in I3.
I never badmouth anyone in I3, I never badmouth any stock in I3.
I talk and write with facts and figures.
Without facts and figures, I will not write in I3.

Why that guy only attack you day and night ?
Why aim at you ?
Go after that guy, he has nothing to do with me.
This guy attack you, I guess because you tell lies and bully many readers in this forum.
I never bully anyone in this forum.
I share my article with facts and figures.
Readers here respect me, that is the difference.
You are an educated person, you should know to read all facts in this forum.

Zhuge_Liang

2,408 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Buy 10k only can make million meh !!
We make million in YTLPower leh.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia down 6.8% why YTLP down 1.25% only? How Nvidia share price relates to YTLP?

3,947 posts

No. These 2 shares not related.
YTLP is just a customer to Nvidia.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia is AI chips maker, right?

3,947 posts

Yes. Vendor to many Data Centres in Malaysia including STT GDS.

dragon328

2,406 posts

The YTLP-Nvidia collaboration in AI data centre has been well documented, and the progress of the 100MW AI data centre has been well reported by a few analysts like RHB and Ambank. Even foreign analysts like CLSA and Macquarie have given very detailed coverage on the AI data centre JV and potential earnings contribution.

My estimate of net profit contribution of RM940m a year from 100MW of AI data centre is on the conservative side, if compared to earnings projection made by AmResearch or CLSA analysts.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

3,947 posts

My Crescendo still moving up, YTLP keep moving down.

Crescendo making 2 ringgit per share for FY 2024, I doubt YTLP can make 50 sen.
Crescendo gave 18 sen dividend, and expected to give another 30 sen as special dividend. YTLP gave only 3 sen dividend.

Comparing the above, no more room for YTLP to move up. Logically it must come down.

That is all I want to say.

dragon328

2,406 posts

YTL Power remains as the cheapest utility stock in Bursa. This is confirmed by a CIMB report dated 12th July 2024 after its site visit to Wessex UK.

The report states that YTLPower was trading at 13x PER of FY2024 earnings when YTLP share price was at RM5.15 then. Now at RM4.70+, YTLP is trading at just 11.7x PER of FY2024 earnings.

In comparison, the report states that Tenaga was trading at 22.9x PER, PetGas at 19.1x and Malakoff at 16.6x FY24 earnings.

dragon328

2,406 posts

The 100MW trial import to Singapore has been won by YTL Power. Thanks for reminding.

The Laos hydro import project has hit a speed bump as confirmed by the news last week. How many times these people still want to bring up this?

3,947 posts

Crescendo still moving up, YTLP still moving down.

dragon328

2,406 posts

The ENEGEM pilot is another trial project by EMA to utilise existing inter-tie between Malaysia and Singapore, which is at a max 200MW one way. PowerSeraya or YTL Power may participate in the bid. Who knows we shall win it again?

Ravetidus

133 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@ks55, your comparison is too simplistic, the rise in Crescendo is due to corporate exercise and sale in Johor land banks, after the share split, ex-dividend date and no more sales of land, will such gains be sustainable? will the current share price be sustainable? will there be room for Crescendo to move up? logically it must come down too