YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,547 comment(s). Last comment by Johnchew5 1 minute ago

5,875 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Is somone is so dumb to understand what is MOU?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 1 month ago |

5,875 posts

Another name droppping again.
Why should I approached Mike-tikus in Netx on 2020?

5,875 posts

Another self ego name dropping. When did Philip said to Mike-tikus you won?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

5,875 posts

Did Mike-tikus know you can look into Philip portfolio since 2019 onward?

What Top 4 list screenshot ard March 2021 is he talking about?

https://klse1.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

It isn't necessary to write so long from Johor Bahru to Bukit Kayu Hitam. Nobody is interested to read your long essay. At the same time, on and off you wrote very abusive contents in this forum. How much lower can you go?

5,511 posts

Posted by Sslee > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

I3 stand for: Independent, Intelligent and informed
Independent mean i3 welcome people from different backgrounds, culture, experience, age group to contribute their unique opinion

SSLee, you are a very disgraceful person.

MikecycMomGoChurch

Posted by MikecycMomGoChurch > 46 seconds ago | Report Abuse

I am Pastor ChenKFatt aka ks55 @ ks55.
My good buddy Mikecyc Mother was at my MASS this morning,
In the privacy of my chambers I sio kan with Mikecyc MOTHER.....The person with the IDS '' StartOfTheBull'' mother pak chiew cheng for me.
p/s Ular your enemy Mikecyc Mother is going to the church often to SIO KAN with the pastor to atone for the sons SIN.
Mike if you have balls continue to post and talk your GIBBERISH in YTLP , JAKS AND INSAS..many don,t like to see what you write..ask bangla cafe worker to SIO KAN with Mikecyc mother.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

raymondroy

843 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mikecyc ...... u laugh too much :-) always start your comments with haha..... so whats so funny?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

5,875 posts

StartOfTheBull, Why and what is your intention to associate me with MikecycMomGoChurch when I have nothing to do with them and Mike-tikus has everything to do with them?

Shame on you.

I really miss the days where I can exchange different of opinion with people like Philip, icon888, CharlesT and many others..

raymondroy

843 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

hoho @Mikecyc :-) arent all of us actors in our own way....... happy hunting buddy .....

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

SSLee, this is another proof this is you.

MikecycMomGoChurch

6 posts

Posted by MikecycMomGoChurch > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Sunday Church Activities of JohnChew5 Family Church
1] Sunday Afternoon activity at the Swimming Pool
a] Mikecyc aka JohnChew5 85 years old father swimming NAKED with StartOfTheBull mother aged 60. Both SIO KAN in the swimming pool
b] StartOfTheBull did a barbeque of hot dogs and burgers by the pool side while Mikecyc WIFE su ck his PENNIS
C]StartOfTheBull Wife aged 54 SIO KAN with Mikecyc 14 years old son by the pool side.

👍 Mike, Jaks discussion should be in Jaks forum. Here is YTLP forum.

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Haha KonartistLee tomolo pls act as YTLpower positive commentator to support this forum , on information, facts n figures.... others we debated in Jaks .. you can join force with Callvin ..

My apologies to YTLpower forumer …

SSLee, you are now a person with the lowest morale in the forum.

MikecycMomGoChurch

7 posts

Posted by MikecycMomGoChurch > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Apologies is TOO LATE..Miketikus and your slave/macai will be haunted anywhere in i3.
For now StartOfTheBull Mother or Grandmother can enjoyed S.E.Xual intercourse with your ilk..i.e Mikecyc or ks55 or Felix..
If you simply want to ACCUSE anyone it is up to you EEDIOTIC StartOfTheBull.....just like Mikecyc accusing anyone.

5,875 posts

StartOfTheBull,
Who are you trying to protect and kidding trying to link me with MikecycMomGoChurch?

I can say it straight to you face I have nothing to do with MikecycMomGoChurch.

SSLee, are you not afraid the curse may goes to yourself instead?

MikecycMomGoChurch

Posted by MikecycMomGoChurch > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Star Online
1.20 pm MYT 28th July 2024
Lovers Mikecyc Father and StartOfTheBull Mother killed in road crash
KUALA LUMPUR : A trader and his soon-to-be fiancee were killed in a road crash involving four vehicles on Jalan Kemajuan, near here early today.
Petaling Jaya District Police Chief ACP Azli Mohd Noor, when contacted, identified the couple as the FATHER of the person with the IDS Mikecyc aka Johnchew5 84, and MOTHER of the person with the IDS StartOfTheBul 72 , both from Kuala Lumpur.

He said the crash occurred at 3.11 am when a four-wheel drive vehicle crashed into the rear of a Perodua Myvi the couple was travelling in.

Mikecyc FATHER who was driving the car, lost control of the wheel, causing the vehicle to skid and veer into the opposing lane and was hit by a sport utility vehicle (SUV) coming from the direction of Petaling Jaya , he said, adding that another vehicle trailing behind the SUV was also involved in the crash.

5,875 posts

Know what Mike-tikus is cancerous to i3forum as many good commentators stay away from i3 because of his slanderoues and gibberish posting.

fx115w

51 posts

Posted by fx115w > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mikecyc@ please stop posting JAKS here.
Nobody is interested nor care about JAKS here. I know it is your freedom to post anything you like. Similarly, it is also my freedom to report and flag your posting of JAKS here. Thanks for your consideration.

5,875 posts

StartOfTheBull,
Are you blind?
Can't you see I have nothing to do with any curse?

If what you say is true there will not be any posts in i3 forum all this year's.

5,515 posts

Posted by Sslee > 13 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Know what Mike-timus is cancerous to i3forum as many good commentators stay away from i3 because of his slanderoues and gibberish posting.

It is proven here again? How smart are you SSLee trying to deny it is you.

MikecycMomGoChurch

4 posts

Posted by MikecycMomGoChurch > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@StartOfTheBull @ StartOfTheBull....I as the writer of MikecycGoChurch categorically DENIED i am Mr Lee and has no LINKS with him whatsoever.
However you the person using the IDS StartOfTheBull has openly ASSOCIATE yourself with Mikecyc aka Miketikus aka Johnchew5.
You are not only in our firing range but directly we are shooting for you.
Hopes Mikecyc has the LAMPA to rescue his friends.

5,875 posts

StartOfTheBull,
I do not need to prove anything to you so god blessed you on your blind love with Mike-tikus.

Do not twist and turn. Money is temporary, no matter how much you make you can't bring it with you when your time comes. God is watching what you write.
I stop here for now.

5,518 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull,
I do not need to prove anything to you so god blessed you on your blind love with Mike-tikus.

You see SSLee, the below abusive words all perfectly matches you. You can't deny it anymore.

StartOfTheBullMOTHER

Posted by StartOfTheBullMOTHER > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

My son the person with the IDS StartOfTheBull asked his mother to RE EDIT his postings for clarity

Oh Bangla Cafe Worke Do twist and turn when you BIG BIRD enter my vargina . Money is not important , no matter how much you gave me , you can't compare to the OR GASM when you jeelat my ci bai and when your time comes inside of me . I shouted God i am coming and watching your big BANANA what you write on my VARGINA.
I stop here for now....come back a few hours later to SIO KAN with me

StartOfTheBull

7,643 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Do not twist and turn. Money is temporary, no matter how much you make you can't bring it with you when your time comes. God is watching what you write.
I stop here for now.

5,518 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull,

Hahaha, SSLee are you running out of idea or words? Lai lai lai 🫴, try something new.

StartOfTheBullMOTHER

6 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBullMOTHER > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse

My son the person with the IDS StartOfTheBull asked his mother to RE EDIT his postings for clarity

Oh Bangla Cafe Worke Do twist and turn when you BIG BIRD enter my vargina . Money is not important , no matter how much you gave me , you can't compare to the OR GASM when you jeelat my ci bai and when your time comes inside of me . I shouted God i am coming and watching your big BANANA what you write on my VARGINA.
I stop here for now....come back a few hours later to SIO KAN with me

StartOfTheBullMOTHER

6 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBullMOTHER > 18 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hello my brother Mikecyc aka JohnChew5.
I am the mother of your good friend ...the person with the IDS StartOfTheBull..
Can you asked your FATHER TO COME AND SIO KAN with me tonite..my cee bai is a bit gatai.
I heard Mikecyc your mother is in ICU afer being knocked down by a car..Let your mother sleep in ICU while I MOTHER of the person with the IDS StartOfTheBull have se..xual relations with your Mikecyc Father.

Noted. Thank you for your information.

Mikecyc:
4. Pulau Seraya Steam Turbine Power Plant

The Pulau Seraya Steam Turbine Power Plant thermal project with a capacity of 1,448MW came online in 1987. YTL PowerSeraya have the equity stakes in the project. It is located in South West, Singapore.

👉What is the service life of power plant?

5,875 posts

UPDATED JUN 01, 2022, 11:40 PM
FacebookTelegram
SINGAPORE - Malaysia-based YTL Power International has completed its acquisition of Hyflux's Tuaspring power station.

In a statement on Wednesday (June 1), the international utility group said its wholly owned subsidiary, YTL PowerSeraya, had completed the purchase at $270 million in cash.

It will add about 396 megawatts (MW) to YTL PowerSeraya's existing 2,402MW capacity, making it second to Senoko Energy's 2,807MW.

The Tuaspring power station was commissioned in 2016 and was originally constructed as part of a desalination project under a private-public partnership project between national water agency PUB and Hyflux.

Huangbk72

4,954 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 1 month ago |

Huangbk72

4,954 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Huangbk72

4,954 posts

Huangbk72

4,954 posts

Good morning guys.
In my opinion, it is not necessary to emphasize too much on those financial ratios. A higher than normal debt to equity ratio may not be bad. I believe the JV with Nvidia data centre in Kulai has begun operation and has signed up some new customers and should be bringing in additional revenue in QR Apr to Jun 2024 and subsequent QR repayment of bank loans should be well taken care of.

For Wesse* Water in South West UK, although capital injection would be raised to £3.5b, it helps to assure continuous water supply, improved services to the community and revenue for the company.

26,507 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

selamat pagi malaysia!
are u ready for CASINO DE BURSA???????
Bet small win small
Bet Big win Big!
Ini kalilahhhhhh! BFM (Bet For Malaysia)

Hahaha Mike, MrHuang really love you so much.😁

SSLee, see what you posted above. Even Huangbk72 also stay far away from you.

Huangbk72

4,866 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 38 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hahhaa Miketikus gibberish again

I dont know SSLee.. I swear by it

I was right about Serba

I was 100% right about Jaks..

So what you exposed? U just confirmed I was right

SSLee, you are not only a mentally distressed person, but also a coward. Post and remove within minutes. Have you taken your medicine 💊?

MikecycTeoCheePetIBU
4 posts
Posted by MikecycTeoCheePetIBU > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Miketikus father Married StartOfTheBull Mother over the weekend when they SIO KAN during a SAX fiesta organised by Cafe worker.Mikecyc aka JohnChew5 and StartOfTheBull are now STEP BROTHERS.All investors in YTLP especially PAK TUA,Rally your supporters to FLAG FLAG FLAG 1] Mikecyc aka JohnChew5 and 2] StartOfTheBull.These two BASTERTS are out to TALK DOWN YTLP shares.They are jealous of sifu and macais and most important some WINNERS go to chow kit an foook the mothers of Mikecyc and StartOfTheBull who work aS KOK KOK KAI there.

MikecycTeoCheePetIBU
4 posts
Posted by MikecycTeoCheePetIBU > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse
1] Mikecyc is BULL SHITTING with his 1/2 past 6 calculations basically to TALK BAD ABOUT YTLP.2] He has a supporter in StartOfTheBull when their parents sio kan3] His other anti YTLP supporters ks55 @ ks55 and Felix might show up ,,but they are ball less against supervisorAll YTLP followers and Pak Tua flag them and killed their accounts from talking nonsense here

dragon328

2,412 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

PowerSeraya used to have a total of 5 units of old oil-fired steam turbines, each rated at 250MW. As these old units are not as efficient as the newer combined-cycle gas turbine (CCGT), they have hardly been running since some 7-8 years ago.

PowerSeraya acquired Hyflux's 398MW CCGT (one of the most efficient unit in Singapore then) in 2022, and had to de-register some of the old oil-fired steam turbines in order to keep its total licensed capacity at 3,100MW.

As PowerSeraya has won the EMA's tender to build a new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT by 2028, it will progressively mothball and then de-commission more oil-fired steam turbines which are hardly run nowadays.

Any RE import by PowerSeraya will not affect its total licensed capacity, that's a fact.

dragon328

2,412 posts

The gearing ratio of YTL Power may look on the high side, but it is normal for utility companies.

To note that out of the RM33b total borrowings at YTL Power, slightly over GBP3.0 billion or RM18 billion of debts sit at and are ring-fenced at Wessex Waters level. The gearing for Wessex is healthy at about 68%, similar level as other water companies in the UK (except for Thames Waters which has exceptionally high gearing).

Another US$1.5 billion or RM7.0 billion of borrowings are ring-fenced at Jordan Power level, and will not have any recourse to the parent YTL Power.

PowerSeraya had about SGD1.0 billion of borrowings and has no issue of serving the debts as its operating cashflows are super strong at over SGD800 million a year. PowerSeraya has pared down its debts from over SGD2.0 billion by more than half in the past 2 years.

Stripping out the debts ring fenced at Wessex, Jordan and PowerSeraya, YTL Power only has a few billion of debts at the holding company level, which is fully backed by cash.

Ya, although the new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT will take a long 3 to 4 more years to start operation, YTLP is surely committed to maintain its ESG standard now and the future.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Keep OVERWEIGHT
Top Picks: Tenaga Nasional (TNB), YTL Power, and Samaiden Group.

The Government has announced the introduction of the
Corporate Renewable Energy Supply Scheme (CRESS), with guidelines to be
launched in September. This programme, under the GREENS MADANI
initiative, aligns with the Government's aspiration to increase renewable
energy (RE) capacity from the current 26% (10.6GW) to 40% and 70% by
2035 and 2050.
• The CRESS scheme allows eligible RE generators and corporate firms to
arrange green electricity supply under agreed terms through the existing
supply system. Corporate companies can directly source RE from identified
generators with third-party access (TPA). Additionally, these generators can
supply renewable electricity to corporate users via TNB’s grid network by
participating in the New Enhanced Dispatch Agreement (NEDA) market. We
believe CRESS will commence following the conclusion of the Large-Scale
Solar 5 (LSS5) programme, given the need to ensure clear connection points to
the grid. The LSS5 application period closed on 24 Jul, and we anticipate the
announcement of winners in 4Q24. Hence, we expect CRESS to likely start
next year.
• TNB’s transmission and distribution. The impact to TNB’s transmission and
distribution business is likely to be neutral in the near term, in our view, as
these are likely to be tabulated under the regulated earnings. That said, should
we see a stronger ramp-up in domestic RE input, a higher capex spending in
transmission & distribution (T&D) assets would widen its regulated earnings
base too in the longer run. We anticipate an overall quota for the entire
programme to ensure grid stability, as well as a quota for each project, possibly
set at 30MW, ie similar to the Corporate Green Power Programme (CGPP).
• Commercial & industrial (C&I) order boost for EPCC players. Although much
is still being discussed with the Government, the introduction of CRESS
represents a progressive step towards power industry reform, leading to a
more liberal and competitive market. This change also presents an
opportunity for existing independent power producers (IPPs) to sell their
power output to new clients after their power purchase agreements (PPAs)
expire. We believe this could attract more players to become green energy
power producers, with the ability to negotiate direct pricing for green
electricity. This initiative also provides companies with flexibility in choosing
their energy sources, helping them meet ESG sustainability targets.
Additionally, it offers the ability to hedge against future fluctuations in green
electricity rates. We view this as a highly positive development, as it will
significantly increase the adoption of green energy. We expect this initiative
to benefit solar EPCC players by boosting their C&I orders.
• Downside risks: Lower-than-expected new RE capacity rollout and higherthan expected operating costs.
Top Picks Target Price
Tenaga Nasional (TNB MK) – BUY MYR16.10
YTL Power (YTLP MK) – BUY MYR6.68
Samaiden Group (SAMAIDEN MK) – BUY MYR1.58
Source: Company data, RHB

Company Name Rating Target
(MYR)
% Upside
(Downside)
P/E (x)
Dec-24F
P/B (x)
Dec-24F
ROAE (%)
Dec-24F
Yield (%)
Dec-24F
Samaiden Group Buy 1.58 28.5 22.4 3.5 17.3 -
Tenaga Nasional Buy 16.10 14.8 20.1 1.3 6.6 3.2
YTL Power Buy 6.68 41.5 12.7 1.9 15.9 2.1

Posted by mamakspecial > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

aiyo..why so many fighting...share price goes up cos got lots of big sharks buy..go down cos alot of people sell...simple right..........aiyoyoyo...sometimes too much analysis cannot guarantee winning...one bad news price can down even with fundamentals intact...so just buy and chill..if you believe the stock has potential..if not just sell and move on to another stock..we are all here united to earn money..not to fight over who is right or wrong..

dragon328

2,412 posts

I am not sure how certain financial illiterate guy calculated free cash flow yield.

Based on the 9 month quarterly result to 31 Mar 2024, YTL Power registered operating cashflows of RM3.9 billion (stripping out working capital changes and before capex) and capex of RM2.6 billion, so free cashflows amounted to RM1.3 billion for 9 months, annualised to RM1.7 billion.

So based on current market cap of RM39b, the FCF yield will amount to 4.3%.

As YTL Power is embarking on some major capex projects such as the AI data centre projects, capex is relatively high this year. But when AI data centre is completed next year, it will contribute operating cashflows of easily RM1.0 billion more to YTL Power every year for the first 100MW AI data centre. Then FCF yield for YTL Power will rise to 7%.

5,875 posts

Mike-tikus not even know what is FCF of jaks but that did not stop him from promoting Jaks day and night 24/7/365 non-stop for more than a year now.

He is good at copy and paste and posted his gibberish.

Apple888

727 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Ytl power gogogo Rm7