YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,547 comment(s). Last comment by Johnchew5 32 seconds ago

kahfui1221

376 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Will start taking off again when q4 result is out 🚀

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Sifu lanesra collected at 4.77! Sifu lanesra thinks this is good! Crazy volume today!

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When shark vs shark best to sit and nibble up the scraps first hoho

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 1 month ago |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

5,875 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mind sharing where you get the data Total EX ESOS volume = 99,009,140 shares?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Noted. Thank you Speakup.

26,189 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/07/29/bursa-malaysia-reprimands-fines-ong-kai-boon-for-manipulative-trading-activities
Who next?

Bernard85

71 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Is it a bug for this announcement : 18-Mar-2024 Acquired 30,000 ...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/D_180177_497571842

It is an effective method to silent anyone with negative views to share in the forum, in turn it may enhance his personal gain in his stock speculation. Repeatedly on and off posting abusive words in writing, which includes:
Obituary.
Picture of casket.
Vulgarity words which includes human genitals.
So on and so forth.
For those whose names were mentioned most likely have been emotionally hurt. On the other hand, most writers with negative comments in the forum will usually avoid after witnessing someone else's ID or names being mentioned.

Notes:
The company has begun releasing ESOS in batches up to multiple millions units of new shares.
It is not one, two or more person. It is important to have balanced views allowed to be shared out in the forum.

MikecycMothersDream

5 posts

Posted by MikecycMothersDream > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

A MID SUMMER NITE DREAM OF Mikecyc aka JohnChew5 MOTHER
1] The person with the IDS '' StartOfTheBull'' a good friend of Mikecyc aka JohnChew visited his house this evening.
2] Mikecyc Mom,s opened the door after coming out from a bath in a towel.
3] StartOfTheBull had an INSTANT erection which caught the EYES of MikecycMoms who responded by dropping her towel.....Revealing her VALLEY of EDEN covered in BLACK MOSS
4]MikecycMoms told StartOfTheBull that he can put his BULLHEAD inside her valley as Mikecyc and his father has an urgent business to attend to in Penang.
5]Mikecyc MOTHER HAS SIO KAN FOR 5 HOURS NOW....like a dog on heat with StartOfTheBull
p/s Aiya it was Mikecyc Mid Summer nite dream as she quietly stroke a puuuusssy valley and MOIST BLACK MOSS
P/S uLar can you grade this story

He is also very smart to self delete his posts to avoid his posts being achieved by i3 administrator.

* It is not about one or two persons.

Notes:
The company has begun releasing ESOS in batches up to multiple millions units of new shares.
It is not one, two or more person. It is important to have balanced views allowed to be shared out in the forum.

Most importantly ESOS of 600% or more discount below current market price is definitely created negative perception to potential buyers although percentage is not big compared to the total number of issued capital.

MrHuangBK

1,149 posts

Posted by MrHuangBK > 18 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Check bursa announcement 2024.

Cannot get YTLP 99M+ ex Esos. The numbers announced by Bursa is so much less.

Maybe Miketikus can find evidence of ESOS 99M+ and show everyone

5,875 posts

Mike-tikus beside financial illiterate, he can't even do addition. Or is he do it in purpose with bad/evil intention?

5,875 posts

Know how much Jaks issue LTIP free shares grants? And did you see Mike-tikus make any complain?

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

agree
mike🐀 mistakes somehow are 100% always in his favour.
beyond statistical probability
clearly evil intentions

Posted by Sslee > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mike-tikus beside financial illiterate, he can't even do addition. Or is he do it in purpose with bad/evil intention?

5,875 posts

As of Data center business, who will be the clients, who will be the end users that going to pay forbthe rents and who will be the competitors?
Remember during covid every Dick and Harry rush in to build glove factories and what follow is history.

As of electricity pricing in Singapore is base on demand and supply and demand surge due to new Data Center coming to Singapore but do you believe an efficient Singapore Government will allow this mismatch to perlong forever?

YTLPOWER at current price what is the risk and reward ratio?

Social sickness has never been this worse.
However, he will self delete it soon. On and off he will do it again.

StartOfTheBullMummy

7 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBullMummy > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

FINAL WARNING TO THE PERSON WITH THE IDS
StartOfTheBull
1] You are narrow minded to blame Mr Lee for your misfortune by following Mikecyc blindly
2] Mikecyc , ks55 and Felix are Enemies of KARMA CAFE WORKER.
3] StartOfTheBull account will be flagged once he does not acknowledge that he was misled by Miketikus and blame others
4]Mikecyc and your ilk ks55 and Felix come out and fight if you have balls.
5]The objective of Mikecyc DOCTORED FINANCIAL figures and supported by StartOfTheBull means both are asking BANGLA to sio kan with their mother poooo keee gatai

For this one, I agree.

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 11 minutes ago | Report Abuse

As of Data center business, who will be the clients, who will be the end users that going to pay forbthe rents and who will be the competitors?
Remember during covid every Dick and Harry rush in to build glove factories and what follow is history.

As of electricity pricing in Singapore is base on demand and supply and demand surge due to new Data Center coming to Singapore but do you believe an efficient Singapore Government will allow this mismatch to perlong forever?

YTLPOWER at current price what is the risk and reward ratio?

Social sickness has never been this worse.
However, he will self delete it soon. On and off he will do it again.

StartOfTheBullMummy

7 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBullMummy > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mayhem in Camelot
1] Peace , happiness and truth REIGNED in i3 Bursa Camelot.
2] A kok kok kai aka as a whore aka prostitute by the name of Mikecyc aka JohnChew5 MOTHER gave birth to an OKU son named Mikecyc
3] The pimp who also doubles up as JohnChew5 MOTHER,S lover when she is not selling her CI bAI is StartOfTheBullFather ,who frequently fc uks her , is identified via DNA as the father of Mikecyc.
4] StartOfTheBullMother is another kok kok kai
5] As Mikecyc and StartOfTheBull began gambling in Bursa , they came up with illeterate financial statements to try to press the share price down
6] Karma send CAFE WORKER to SIO KAN with Mikecyc AND StartOfTheBull MOTHERS until they or gasm happiness back again to CAMELOT BURSA.

Lee Yew

9 posts

Posted by Lee Yew > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Dont blame the ESOS, YTL and YTLP employees got the ESOS a few years back, they and anyone do not know the share price going through the roof. You and I could have gain 500% if have bought at the depressed price of 60cents. All their ESOS can only be converted 20% of the total per year over 5 years span. The staff take turn to convert each week, not all at once. So stop crying. Get out if cannot stand the heat.

jay123

9 posts

Posted by jay123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter, should have just gone to TNB, looks how TNB performs since the slum happen in May

The gang is actively flagging me now. Very soon I will be barred from posting any new comments.

cwc1981

1,246 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Why all the YTLs counter perform so badly lately?

Try not to self delete your posts and I believe very soon you will need to register new ID to continue your evil agenda

StartOfTheBullMummy

7 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBullMummy > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

FINAL WARNING TO THE PERSON WITH THE IDS
StartOfTheBull
1] You are narrow minded to blame Mr Lee for your misfortune by following Mikecyc blindly
2] Mikecyc , ks55 and Felix are Enemies of KARMA CAFE WORKER.
3] StartOfTheBull account will be flagged once he does not acknowledge that he was misled by Miketikus and blame others
4]Mikecyc and your ilk ks55 and Felix come out and fight if you have balls.
5]The objective of Mikecyc DOCTORED FINANCIAL figures and supported by StartOfTheBull means both are asking BANGLA to sio kan with their mother poooo keee gatai

5,875 posts

Many companies with ESG score and now those companies committed to net zero by 2050 is currently using their 2021 CO2 emission data and need to reduce CO2 emmission by 30%-40%+ by year 2030. Thus these companies are now looking at more and more motors, control systems, heating, cooling system and etc that use less energy or on renewable energy as subsitute.

Johnchew5

11,253 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Haha Agreed . especially act as TPA …

PublicInvest upgrades TNB to 'outperform', expects capex to increase by RM1b to RM2b yearly to meet data centre power demand
By Isabelle Francis / theedgemalaysia

19 Jul 2024, 11:15 am

KUALA LUMPUR (July 19): Tenaga Nasional Bhd (KL:TENAGA) or TNB is expected to keep increasing its capital expenditure (capex) beyond 2030, with an additional RM1 billion to RM2 billion a year, to maintain its power grid infrastructure, which recently hit new peak demand due to data centres, said PublicInvest Research.

The additional capex is on top of TNB’s committed RM90 billion for six years until 2030, to support energy transition initiatives and system upgrades. 

Posted by jay123 > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter, should have just gone to TNB, looks how TNB performs since the slum happen in May

He is actively monitoring behind the scene every comments being posted in the forum. Creatively uses words to rout out anyone who challenges him.

StartOfTheBullMummy

Posted by StartOfTheBullMummy > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Cafe worker is making coffee from the water derived from StartOfTheBull MOTHER GARDEN OF EDEN WATERFALL..after digging her well with my fingers

A complete parasite and coward imitate someone ID and write abusive comments then go to hide again.

StartOfTheBullMummy

Posted by StartOfTheBullMummy > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Cafe worker is making coffee from the water derived from StartOfTheBull MOTHER GARDEN OF EDEN WATERFALL..after digging her well with my fingers

Investment bank give good target price for YTLP:
MIDF RM6.35
RHB RM6.68

https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20240729/finance/5800325

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Someone defend share price at 4.69.
Let see how much bullet they have.
Once running out of bullet then drop 10 to 20% is normal in stock market..let watch the show..
Fool vs wise now.

US data centre firm Equinix invests RM23m to expand capacity in Malaysia

Competition of data centers intensify.

sg999

1,798 posts

Posted by sg999 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Warning! AUG QR should be big boom, becarefull.

sg999

1,798 posts

Maybe another Gap down to 4.3-4.4 when market saw -30% profit and stop growing.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

There is an extraordinary gain of 350 million in Q4 2023 PAT, if it is taken out, the actual PAT is 780 million.
Q4 2023 PAT - 1130-350=780
Q1 2024 PAT - 848
Q2 2024 PAT - 845
Q3 2024 PAT - 699

If Q4 2024 PAT is higher than 780 million, both YoY and QoQ are higher, I believe the share price of YTLPower will not drop a lot.

I am trying to use ChatGPT to project Q4 2024 PAT, below is the answer.

Q : What is the projected Q4 FY 2024 profit after tax for YTLPower based on all known information available in the market or you have ? Please advise. Thank you.

Ans : The projected net profit for YTL Power International Bhd in Q4 FY 2024 is estimated to be between RM850 million and RM950 million. This forecast is based on several factors, including the turnaround of Wessex Water, which is expected to return to profitability, and the continued performance of the group's energy and telecommunications segments (NST Online) (MarketScreener) (Bursa Malaysia (KLSE) Market Summary).

These projections consider the ongoing improvements in the company's UK-based Wessex Water operations and the contributions from other subsidiaries, including YTL PowerSeraya in Singapore. The telecommunications business, particularly the 5G expansion efforts, is also expected to show reduced losses compared to previous quarters (Bursa Malaysia (KLSE) Market Summary).

Please do not take this figure seriously, I just try to test the accuracy of ChatGPT.
Good luck.

Yezzy99108

401 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I have been riding on the DC hype for a year now. But based on current volume & stock momentum cooling down since the past 2 months, the downside is definitely more than upside and with the anticipated lower PAT from next QR which unlikely to beat last year record profit, more selldown expected.

sg999

1,798 posts

Agreed with Yezzy99108., especially when market rebound, YTLPOWER failed to do so, i believe some insider had know the truth.

JJPTR

128 posts

Posted by JJPTR > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

A new sector that will benefit from Data Centers is computer gaming industry.
Now YTLP has introduced daily passes for gamers to experience the high speed cloud process via a 3 days $20 pass. For heavy users, annual plan of $300 pass is available.
The cloud gaming service lets you stream games to your device and shift graphical processing on to the powerful cloud servers, making it ideal for users which lack graphical card. With proliferation of data centers world wide, gaming industry will boom. Any listed game makers in Bursa?

raymondroy

843 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

nice scathing feedback on esos @Lee Yew :-) for those crying bout esos, and @OTB thx for the forecast.... but here is my take

1) market will not discount the extraordinary gain of 350 in Q4 2023, therefore Q4 2024 net profit will surely be below YoY but im hoping (and quite confident) that it will be higher QoQ
2) The EPS for 2023 was 24.95c, and the YTD for 3 qtrs 2024, meaning Q1-Q3 2024, the EPS totals 29.52c, which is already above the 2023 EPS by 4.57c or 18%
3) I forecast Q4 NP to come above Q3, at 780m which is at 9.9c in EPS
4) If my forecast is true, then YoY comparison is 33% down, and QoQ 12% up..... market will not take the 33% drop lightly
5) If my NP prediction is true, then the total EPS will be 39.42c just shy of 40c, and 58% higher than 2023 EPS. This is a very positive signal (but price has already incorporated this info to a large extent...)
6) In order to round up a 40c EPS for 2024, the NP has to be at 848m ... which will be a miracle (but not impossible)
7) My forecast is assuming wessex small loss, and same smaller loss for their 5G operations
8) All the DC upsides will come in due time for those who have patience....

HappyHunting boys :-) peace

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

cbpenbrush

316 posts

Posted by cbpenbrush > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Price being pressed also due to warrant expired on 2.8.2024🤔

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by jackson1688888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

How come YTLP only deserve for PE 11 instead of average PE 15 bursa , and tenaga deserve 20 + PE

Apple888

727 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Keep dropping...any bad news?

I suggest you check their NTA to understand more.

jackson1688888

54 posts

Posted by jackson1688888 > 16 seconds ago | Report Abuse

How come YTLP only deserve for PE 11 instead of average PE 15 bursa , and tenaga deserve 20 + PE

superman_

235 posts

Posted by superman_ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

A side note to fellow investors, every large fund, foreign fund manager in Bursa has the authority to shoot a stock and is not required to buy it back on the same day that we, (the individual) or personal investor do. Large funds are able to repurchase once they stabilize the profit after a week, months or a year.

Posted by jackson1688888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Even Suncon & Sunway have PE 30 -40 ,

superman_

235 posts

Posted by superman_ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When you see a strong stock with earnings support, don't simply shake with the market when it retraces; instead, stay still and bide your time until the profit estimate materializes.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Can bet again? below RM 3.7 again...