YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,556 comment(s). Last comment by klee 7 minutes ago

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Short term got no energy to go above RM 4. Needs more funds to buy after foreign funds net sale.

dragon328

2,412 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

There has not been any notable selling by foreign funds on YTL Power in past 2 days, but foreign funds started offloading Tenaga in a big way yesterday with net selling of RM31 million worth of Tenaga shares yesterday alone.

Fund managers especially foreign funds gradually realise that Tenaga does not deserve a PER of over 20x, as its earnings are not catching up fast enough with the share price rise and definitely not fast enough with the huge capex spending in next few years.

Tenaga is scheduled to spend some RM90 billion in next few years to 2030 to strengthen the power grid, and for that kind spending, Tenaga will rely on the government granting it a good rise in electricity tariffs over next few years to recoup the investment costs. I would not bet on that as any increase in electricity tariffs will drive away foreign investments including the multi-billion investments in new data centres, and increase the cost of doing business for local industries and increase inflation risks, as well as burdening the rakyat with higher electricity bills and reduced disposable income.

Another risk with Tenaga is whether it could raise so much debt and equity money for the planned RM90 billion capex in next 6 years. Assuming 70% gearing, Tenaga will need to raise RM27 billion of equity money in next 6 years, that is RM4.5 billion of equity money every year over next 6 years. I foresee Tenaga's dividend payouts will be badly affected for next 6 years.

How would Tenaga raise RM63 billion of new debts in next 6 years? By issuing bonds non-stop every year, like RM10-11 billion of new bonds issuance every year? Is there a market for such a big issuance? You can forget about bank loans for the big capex, no commercial banks would lend to it after seeing the tight cashflows.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

You are a deformed child. You imitate my ID but you can't hide with the total number of historical posts. Go try something else.

StartOFThaBull

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull and StartOfThaBull are patented trademarks of the Coca Cola Company and they are one and the same.
My mother is very angry with me for being an IMBECILE.
The esos of YTLP is less than 0.05% of the total shares issued and I make a big issue out of it with my friend Mikecyc aka Johnchew5.
Thats the difference in INTELLECTUAL GAP between me the person with the IDS StartOfTheBull and MR sslee
Thats why my ilk is Mikecyc without not much brains when talking
We will even exchange mothers to SIO KAN
This shows our level of morality
p/s Pak tua , sifu and macais ..looks like you all have to flag only Mikecyc and StartOfTheBull while ks55 and Felix hide in the cave.

dragon328

2,412 posts

YTL Power, on the other hand, is trading at an undemanding PER of just 11.5x FY2024 and 10x FY2025 earnings, falling to just 7.7x FY2026 earnings.

This is totally unjustified for a big cap blue chips and earnings growth of 17% - 30% in FY2024-2026. YTL Power projected net profit of RM3.2b for FY2024, RM3.7b for FY2025 and RM4.8b for FY2026 is comparable with Tenaga's projected earnings of RM3.7b for FY2024, RM4.4b for FY2025 and RM4.5b for FY2026 (Maybank's projection).

Hence, it does not make sense for YTL Power to trade at just 10x PER, or half of Tenaga's valuation. The market will gradually adjust to more equitable valuation for both, eg. either for Tenaga share price to drop by 30% to 15x PER and YTL Power share price to rise by 50% to 15x PER, or for YTL Power share price to double up to 20x PER. I do not expect Tenaga to fall back to 10x PER as Bursa is in a bull market now.

Even if they can stop all negative comments but they cannot stop the price from falling or rise. The market decides.

sg999

1,798 posts

Posted by sg999 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Follow the market trend and hot money. New low is coming.

ago | Report Abuse

You are a deformed child. You imitate my ID but you can't hide with the total number of historical posts.
Show your real name and ID, don't be a coward hiding behind the computer screen.

StartOFThaBull

5 posts

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

A PROMISE IS A PROMISE
1] We , the persons with the IDS Mikecyc aka Johnchew and StartOfTheBull make this promise.
2]The share price of YTLP will crash to rm 4 by a week.
3] If we lose we let all losing investors in YTLP sio kan and jeelat our mother and wives cee bai
4]If we fail to honour our promise our family members will be KNOCKED DOWN BY A CAR
P/S This is a challenge every investors should take heed of as two brave souls put their mothers cee bai on the sio kan block if they lose

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Sifu lanesra mention before long ago during glove boom., dont fall in love with a stock but know it well
Set entry and exit point but make sure you have bullets to hold and play. I see see the forum , still macam alot of punters, sikit down make noise, sikit up hyper

Lanesra

1,119 posts

I read all your post dragon328, you working for HLLB kah? Haha

Apple888

727 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Blood sea

You are a deformed child brought up by a broken family. You are only a master with vulgarity, that's all you have. You imitate my ID but you can't hide with the total number of historical posts.
Show your real name and ID, don't be a coward hiding behind the computer screen.

StartOFThaBull

7 posts

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 52 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Even if they can stop all negative comments but they cannot stop the price from falling or rise. The market decides.
I fully agree with what the writer says above.
But the writer SHOOT HIMSELF in the foot when his earlier postings said that all negatives news are silenced to fatten the pockets of interested investors.
This FORK TONGUE TALK is very common amongst those who have SAX or SIO KAN with their own mother and sisters.
Thats what the persons with IDS...Mikecyc and StartOfTheBull DO WITH THEIR MOTHER AND SISTER ..i.e sio kan

newbie9893

2,178 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER support broken, will drop back below 4.00 ...pls sell & run....

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Hello mr OTB, i see you are still around here in i3 haha

dragon328

2,412 posts

I do not work for HLIB, but I see their reports are professional and their calls in recent months have been superb and non-biased. Good examples are YTL Power and Sunway which I followed and made good gains in recent months.

dragon328

2,412 posts

I believe the recent selling on YTL Power is due to the weak draft determination by Ofwat for Wessex Waters. Those foreign funds who have exposure to the UK water sector may have been spooked by the Ofwat's move.

I still believe there is scope for improvement in the final determination in Dec 2024, and history already shows that the second draft is better than the 1st draft.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Lanesra > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Hello mr OTB, i see you are still around here in i3 haha
---------------------
@Lanesra,
Hello, welcome to this forum.
Yes, still around to find some good information in this forum to make money since KLSE is in a bull market now.
Good luck.

dragon328

2,412 posts

As for the ESOS, I think those fractions who smear YTL Power on the ESOS should look into the mirror and reflect on what they said and did.

The ESOS has a low exercise price of RM0.57 because it was issued in 2022 when YTL Power share price was hovering around RM0.60. The ESOS was set within the max discount of 10% from prevailing market price, and the ESOS was issued to deserving employees of YTL Power who had been with the group for over 3-5 years.

There is no reason for these people to criticise the ESOS exercise, as they could have bought YTL Power shares at RM0.60 or below in 2022 from the open market. The only reason is a bunch of sour grapes.

Usually there is a moratorium on ESOS share selling for 6 months or 1 year after an employee exercises the ESOS, so YTL Power employees will have to come out with money to exercise the ESOS and then hold it for months or 1 year before they can sell it. It is worse than other retail investors who could have bought from the open market anytime at around RM0.60 in 2022 or RM0.70 in 2023, and then sell it anytime with no time restriction.

These people who criticises the ESOS should reflect on their own investment strategy, on why they could have missed out buying YTL Power shares in the open market at RM0.60-0.70 in 2022-2023, and why they could have missed out again while YTL Power was sold down to RM1.15 in June 2023, and again sold down to RM1.88 in late 2023. And now they should rethink if they will be missing another chance of buying YTL Power low, while the share is being temporarily pressed down by some foreign funds who have switched to Tenaga.

You better go to fly kite.

StartOFThaBull

8 posts

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

A PROMISE IS A PROMISE
1] We , the persons with the IDS Mikecyc aka Johnchew and StartOfTheBull make this promise.
2]The share price of YTLP will crash to rm 4 by a week.
3] If we lose we let all losing investors in YTLP sio kan and jeelat our mother and wives cee bai
4]If we fail to honour our promise our family members will be KNOCKED DOWN BY A CAR
P/S This is a challenge every investors should take heed of as two brave souls put their mothers cee bai on the sio kan block if they lose

You are person with low morality you have no credibility to say this.

StartOFThaBull

9 posts

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 17 seconds ago | Report Abuse

@ StartOfTheBull
1] MrSSLEE a gentleman was wrongly accused by you of insulting him when it is me the KEEPER of peace and justice and Karma of cafe supervisor to Ular
So it is only gentlemen that you apologize to Mr lee
2]You supported the fake notion that less thaN 1% Esos OF YTLP will negatively affected the share price of YTLP
This are intentions of those with evil hearts to talk down the prices.
If you cannot confirm and be a gentlemen to admit your mistakes..then i WILL ROAST YOU DAILY

That is funny isn't? if I am able to bring down the share price I won't have time to be here to write something.

dragon328

2,412 posts

Another possible reason for the selldown in YTL Power shares is the expiry of call warrants. There are a total of 6 call warrants on YTL Power expiring this week, and another 3 expiring in August. IBs may use the current weak sentiment to press down the share price further so that the call warrants will be settled at a lower price.

Those who have bought these call warrants please be aware. It happened before.

You are a person with low morality. You better go to fly kite.

StartOFThaBull

10 posts

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If StartOfTheBull were to engage in a debat with me , I will eat him for breakfast.
He now thinks I am not Mr SSLEE but refuses to apologize to Mr LEE becaue of his ego
Next he is an imbecile to believe a less thab 1% Esos IN ytlp CAN negatively impact ytlp SHARE PRICCE
This person is like Mikecyc , ks55 , Felix....StartOfTheBull sio kan with his own sister and mother.
I hope he don,t sio kan with his 12 years old daughter.
You won,t be surprise is a news reports came out about the SAC CAPADES OF this family

You are a person with low morality. You better go to fly kite.

StartOFThaBull

10 posts

Posted by StartOFThaBull > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If StartOfTheBull were to engage in a debat with me , I will eat him for breakfast.
He now thinks I am not Mr SSLEE but refuses to apologize to Mr LEE becaue of his ego
Next he is an imbecile to believe a less thab 1% Esos IN ytlp CAN negatively impact ytlp SHARE PRICCE
This person is like Mikecyc , ks55 , Felix....StartOfTheBull sio kan with his own sister and mother.
I hope he don,t sio kan with his 12 years old daughter.
You won,t be surprise is a news reports came out about the SAC CAPADES OF this family

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Yes dragon328, stock market like klse are manipulated by big funds, current selldown is probably due to warrants and some other big funds are taking the advantage to accquire more. Another reason why i dont like to invest in klse is due to this kind of manipulation , which happened during the glove rally. I hope klse will pickup this year due to the data centres and political stability. Otherwise i am still keeping some in nyse.

Lanesra

1,119 posts

And omg calvintang still writing blogs haha

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

YTLpower follow Nvidia hype. Without hype then share price should be 2+.
Nviada share price will drop 50% from all time high...
I know ytlpower is super good and target price is 7+...
Price was over hyped so will never sustain now.....unless price up slowly....one year up 300% is really over hyped.....it is same as topglove drop from 10 to 1

Only 3% drop, many other stocks are worse.

Mabel

23,706 posts

Posted by Mabel > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Now Mabel waiting at RM 4.55

RM 4.690 already matched...

Ran271221

86 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Ya. Kenapa mahu takut? Masih untung banyak. Bah.

TanDavid88

1,111 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 1 month ago |

raymondroy

843 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

weather the storm = to survive a difficult situation or period without being seriously harmed or very badly affected by it ... thats all it is, and for those seeking longer term returns ....this is only a blip (defined as an unexpected, minor, and typically temporary deviation from a general trend).... for those like DevOpsEngineer, Newbie9893 and Mikecyc ..... this may not be your cup of tea :-) happyHunting

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

May the YTL Power be with you 😁

jay123

9 posts

Posted by jay123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Really tough time to be at all counter, hopefully all recover soon T.T

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago |

11,354 posts

The world is full of love.
A caring person will hope that everyone is making money in his/her investment.
No one will be so cruel to wish readers in this forum to lose money.
I feel very sad to have such people in I3.
Very sad indeed.
I did not believe the world is in such a bad shape.

Lanesra

1,119 posts

I totally agree with TanDavid .And yes Mr Otb thats why i didnt login i3 for a long time. Most of the time the forum is not helpful

Johnchew5

11,257 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Haha and sometimes they posted biased information.. so sad ..

11,354 posts

Lanesra,
No worry, the god is always very fair.
A caring person will be rewarded.
An evil will be punished at the end.
Karma will hit hard on the evils.

No reason someone works very hard, he is still very poor.
Someone just requires to work a bit, he makes a lot of money.
It is the character that count.
Doing good will be rewarded.

Alex Chua

163 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Insider buying...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 1 month ago |

Agjl

5,718 posts

Posted by Agjl > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Wakakaka miky... u win today. Each time u win is good for me. Please continue your thrashing tmrw and day after. Keep up the good work mike! Wakakakaka

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Oh dont get me wrong, i am not putting gloves hype and data centers in the same trading pattern. I accumulate some at 4.72-75 yesterday. Planning to keep for mid term. I am sure data centers are here to stay and it will keep going. My concern is what is our government and tnb is going to manage in the coming few years. Gonna play defensive for this q3 till US election is done too.

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Another potential ipo which is 99 speed mart coming soon as well. New comers can keep some cash first and try to get some.

Wish you good luck.
Also here to clarify. I am only here to share and I have no intention to wish anyone lose his money and I am also not here to quarrel. Only that dirty old "cafe staff" started using vulgarity words to attack me, so I have no choice but to defend myself.
Peace ✌️

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 37 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just stay quiet and slowly accumulate. I will be expecting a nice Kong Fi fatt choy soon!

Meanwhile, I am also lost big in the market these couple of days.

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Down 14 sen or 2.95%. Is market really bad or certain stocks only?

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Help people to lose money part of so-call honesty?

TanDavid88

1,111 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When the share price of YTLPower dropped, cheated will appear to condemn.
cheated does not know that all readers are laughing all the way to the bank.
This stock was recommended to buy at 0.70 and 1.10 respectively.

Another data centre has commenced operations.
Australia-based Asia Pacific and Japan (APJ) hyperscale data centre specialist AirTrunk has commenced operations in Malaysia with the opening of its flagship AirTrunk JHB1 (JHB1) hyperscale data centre in Johor Bahru.
It also has features of artificial intelligence (AI)-ready design.

Getting ready to repeat this morning at 4.00pm to post? 😁😁😁
Sleeping pills cannot help you to sleep? Poor dirty old deformed baby.

MikecycHumKahChaan

4 posts

Posted by MikecycHumKahChaan > 15 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mikecyc aka JohnChew5 Family News
Mikecyc Father and her female companion .i.e the MOTHER of StartOfTheBull a family friend died after being KNOCKED down by a car as a result of their sons TELLING LIES in YTLP and was cursed by bangla cafe owner .
As long as StartOfTheBull does not apologise to MR Lee for wrongly accusing him and telling LIES about ESOS affecting the share pricec...CAFE worker will sio kan daily with female family members of StartOfTheBull including his grandmother and niece.
Mikecyc when we killed your ids I believe you have a few other IDS like what ular said.
After I finished sio kan with the person with the IDS of StartOfTheBull I WILL next sio kan with Mikecyc sister.