YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,569 comment(s). Last comment by FAInvestor 21 minutes ago

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 3 weeks ago |

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Testing 200 sma soon....

Cut win/ cut loss or buy more Sifu?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

PureBULL ...

2,509 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

stocks r at crash prices now of 3 weeks of dumping down.
there will be lots of forced selling n more so from margin calls.

this must sell process must be seen to end then good rebound takes over.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/oRIXDksB/

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Hopefully the worst is over by now.....200sma support

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Ahmad Shauqi > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

What did the investor say to YTLPOWER after seeing the daily chart? "You’ve got the power to tripped my portfolio!"

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

So Jaks OTB promoted before? What price OTB promoted now left 15 sen. How about Hengyuan?

Mikecyc

Haha copied n pasted partially:

Jaks - We buy Jaks because of its Hai Duong power plant in Vietnam

Publish date: Tue, 31 Dec 2019, 11:25 PM
Dear valued readers,

I believe all readers should know that Jaks has a power plant in Vietnam named Hai Duong, it is a joint venture with Chinese firm CPECC. Jaks has 30% stake and CPECC has 70% stake in this power plant. Jaks has an option to own an additional 10% within 3 years of operations.

The power plant
1. The power plant of Jaks is called Hai Duong power plant. It is located in Vietnam.
2. Jaks owns 30% of Hai Duong power plant with option to add 10%.
3. The Power plant of MFCB is called Don Sahong Hydro power plant. It is located in Laos.
4. MFCB owns 80% of Don Sahong Hydro power plant.
The price trend of the power plant
1. I had made a detailed study on the trend (technical chart) of power plants in general.
2. The stock price will go up slow and steady 6 months before the power plant is selling electricity.
3. The stock price of MFCB started to move up north since 2/7/2019, the date to sell electricity is 1/1/2020.
4. The stock price of Jaks started to move up north since 8/10/2019, the date to sell electricity is 1/4/2020.
5. Enclosed are two technical charts of MFCB and Jaks for your perusal.

The reasons why the investors buy power plant 6 months ahead
1. Power generation business is unlike other businesses which depends on supply and demand. There is a big variations on product pricing and its cost.
2. Power generation business is a contractual business with pricing and others stated upfront in the contract agreements.
3. The risks are project delays and unexpected project costs overrun.
4. Big Investors will not give a high PER during the early phases due to the aforesaid risks.
5. Once the project runs smoothly and near completion, a higher PER will be accorded.
6. I am not surprised a PER of 15 will be accorded to both Jaks and MFCB once it started its earning to sell electricity respectively.
7. A steady future income or revenue and cash flow for both Jaks and MFCB with good contractual margins.
Jaks
Please read the below link.
1. https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=4723
2. Q1 2019, Q2 2019 and Q3 2019 results were good.
3. I believe the EPS for 2019 is projected to be 0.18.
My stock selection criteria
Below is my stock selection criteria, I want all of you to remember this keyword "UBS GMF".
Jaks passed 6/6 of my stock selection criteria.

TA comes first
U - Up trending stock - Cross 200-day SMA - Passed
B - Breakout chart - Break above 0.78 - Passed
S - Sector to focus - Construction or Energy - Passed (both)

FA comes second
G - Growth > 17% per year (2020) - Passed
M - Margin of safety > 43% - Passed
F - Forecast current year EPS must be better than the previous year EPS - Passed

Please note that I consider TA ahead of FA in my stock recommendation.

TA reading
1. The share price of Jaks is breaking new high.
2. The share price had breakout from Golden Cross at 0.78 which is very bullish.
3. The price is above 20-day EMA, 70-day SMA and 200-day SMA.
4. MACD signal is above zero level.
5. Stochastic and Force Index showed buy signal which are bullish.
6. Weekly MACD also showed a buy signal, this technical chart will be bullish for a long time.
3 important features appeared in the technical chart
I want the following features to appear in the technical chart so that the probability to win on this stock is very high.
1. The Golden Cross of 20-day EMA to cut above 70-day SMA had been formed on 8/10/2019.
2. The share price of Jaks to be higher than 70-day SMA to create a 3-month high.
3. The Blue and the Red lines of MACD must stay above zero level to show a stronger momentum.

7 minutes ago

Huangbk72

4,954 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 3 weeks ago |

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

dragon328 where is he?

5,891 posts

Posted by Sslee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, this Mike-tikus die-die also must dig out all the old jaks' story to promote Jaks in YTLpower forum.

So how much did he trapped inside jaks?
Don't tell me 400 jaks shares for case study like HRC case study.

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

👍

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Well I am calling US bluff on this. With Russia sending their jets to Iran and more missles, I doubt the War Machine will do jack. unless they want to nuke each other. they had plenty of opportunity to attack Iran last time and they didnt. With Proxy Wars in Ukraine and now middle east, do we really think Uncle Sam wants to be stretched out at the same time? Dont forget that closer to home, in the south East Asia region, trade war with China and also Philipines as the issue of contention. Also did you know that recently Russian and Chinese Super bombers flew just outside of the Alaska border? what message do you think these 2 superpowers are sending to Uncle Sam? Nah nothing will happen. The War Machine is just a big bully with own domestic economic issues.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > 28 seconds ago | Report Abuse
So Jaks OTB promoted before? What price OTB promoted now left 15 sen. How about Hengyuan?
-------------
Cheated is also one of the attacker in I3 who always attacked me when there is an opportunity.
No investor in the world can win all the time.
It is the overall probability to win.

Yes lost in Hengyuan.
The share price of Supermx went up from 3.60 to 24.50.
I buy big and loaded Supermx, I sold all > 20.00.
The lost in Hengyuan is nothing to me compared against the big profit from Supermx.

It is overall performance in the last 12 years in I3.
All readers who followed my recommendation are still making million.

You can quote and attack, I am not interested to answer anymore.
Overall I am still a big winner.
All readers here will know who is the Mr Right.

Good luck.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

5,891 posts

Aiyoyo Mike-tikus only know blowwater point 1,2,3 and 4 and dare to call himself TA seafood.

What is Jaks point 1,2 3 and 4 now?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

3rd Lies

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
hours ago | Report Abuse

During stock bet : Tunepro 0.45 on 10/3/21 , cut win 0.49 on 12/3/21 after 2 days - Why ? .. Lee aka Victor Yong gang in Tunepro since Jun 2020. 

>> Lee Posted in Insas on Jan 2022 that sold Tunepro after 2 years ..

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

PureBULL ...

2,509 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

INVESTORS, dated on [2024-08-05 4:28 AM]

NASDAQ future is showing an early sign of
recovery from loss of 1,205 pt at the lowest of 17,351 pt today.
https://www.tradingview.com/x/4G772vgb/

This is a crash mkt.
A reset is required i.e. to begin with a meaningful REbound to
a new series of HL pattern going forward from now. that only would mean a new uptrend is otw... hopefully.

https://www.cnbc.com/pre-markets/

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

5,891 posts

Aiyoyo Mike-tikus did you flag drangon328 post?
Below from dragon328 on PE comparison dated jul 25.

Posted by dragon328 > Jul 25, 2024 3:48 PM | Report Abuse

YTL Power remains as the cheapest utility stock in Bursa. This is confirmed by a CIMB report dated 12th July 2024 after its site visit to Wessex UK.

The report states that YTLPower was trading at 13x PER of FY2024 earnings when YTLP share price was at RM5.15 then. Now at RM4.70+, YTLP is trading at just 11.7x PER of FY2024 earnings.

In comparison, the report states that Tenaga was trading at 22.9x PER, PetGas at 19.1x and Malakoff at 16.6x FY24 earnings

KooSan

471 posts

Posted by KooSan > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

U turn...run.........

CIO888

24 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

You can quote and attack, I am not interested to answer anymore.
Overall I am still a big winner.
All readers here will know who is the Mr Right.
-------------------------------------------------------
Hi, Mr Ooi, you are always the winner as you have huge capital to buy big win big. You can manage to suffer the financial lost as well. Not all your recommendations in i3 are making money eg. Hiaptek, Jaks, Yinson Wa, Ekovest, WCEHB WF, those stocks were all in down trend situation now. Nevertheless, the decision to buy or sell is always on ourself.
Anyway, thanks to recommend YTLP....

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

CIO888
CIO888 | Joined since 2016-02-25

Investing Experience -
Risk Profile -
Followers
Following
Blog Posts
Threads
Blogs
Threads
Portfolio
Follower
Following
Summary
Total comments
Past 30 days
Past 7 days
Today

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

adding..

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Scoop up shares

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Cheap sale

fx115w

51 posts

Posted by fx115w > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

别人的危机就是我的转机。
百万转千万可能就在今夕了。
Exited early July due to call warrants
due date near expiring. Now fully ready
for any opportunity.
When everyone scare, I need to be greedy.
When everyone greedy, I need to be scare.
Isn’t this the scenario now?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mabel

23,710 posts

Posted by Mabel > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

After last week's 16% share price decline to RM3.98, the stock trades at a forward P/E ratio of 10x.

Mabel

23,710 posts

Average forward P/E is 16x in the Integrated Utilities industry in Asia.

Mabel

23,710 posts

Total returns to shareholders of 563% over the past three years.

Mabel

23,710 posts

Thank you so much for matching Mabel's queue today at RM 3.88

5,891 posts

Aiyoyo,
Mike-tikus FA cannot pakai (false facts and figures or just pure gibberish) and his TA point 1,2,3 and 4. I do not know what is he trying to say?

Is Ytlpower or Jaks is now Swing Swing, down trend or up trend?

questra

197 posts

Posted by questra > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Downtrend now not attractive anymore zzz

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Apple888

727 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Waooo...blackrock increase load a lot in ytl power?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts