YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,568 comment(s). Last comment by star899 2 hours ago

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

ignore word secure

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Japan's Nikkei logs worst day since 1987 Black Monday crash

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Several reasons why the market across the globe is dropping. potential war in Middle East now with Iran fighting Isreal. US employment numbers dropping (for 2nd Qtr in a row), US in technical recession, US with 35 Trillion debt to date. US market is careful as they are now monitoring possibly US rate hikes in September (too little too late - possibly), investors showing the US govt they are not happy as costs of doing business is high. remember that we might be seeing 'hot money' flowing out. if in September rates are cut, the hot money will flow back in. every one is now eyeing what Iran will do. To me, I just parked 200 lots into YTL Reit as that is another potential income stream for me. To me, this is C19 all over again, the whole world and investors run, those who dig in and took opportunity to buy will be rewarded. Thats how I manage to buy YTLP at 2nd lowest dip since it was listed. 'In times of Danger, there is also threat as well as opportunity'. No shame if you want to run, even Warren Buffet sold half of his holdings in Apple. Then again his country is facing recession.

Hope this fever will be over in a few days

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

for so many years.. japan economy is in really bad shape pon. US also gonna burst with Black Monday session. Embrace for the impact, find strong fundamental counters .. for me, medical related services.

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

Rrelax bro, what goes up will come down and what goes down will come up. It will eventually settle down in equilibrium.

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

my only concern right now is, since US may want to sanction malaysia in the tech sector, they may stop NVidia from doing business hence opening AI center in Malaysia. that is my only worry. that could be why a lot of ppl is heavily dumping YTLP. This is the strongest reason which i could think of.

superman_

235 posts

Posted by superman_ > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Record breaking day index -74.00 point... Drop until no feeling already. Buy until no more bullet. If tomorrow drop somemore, can only look at the screen and say why bough yesterday so much.... hahahahah....

sumbody

28 posts

Posted by sumbody > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

pls do not catch the falling knife.. pls wait until the dust settles

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

likely will break below 200sma tmr to test u all TA guys

28,511 posts

Name
High
Low
Chg.
Chg. %
US 30
39,128.5 39,587.0 39,025.5 -608.8 -1.53%
03:58:09
US 500
5,227.7 5,314.6 5,172.2 -118.9 -2.22%
03:58:05
US Tech 100
17,740.9 18,265.1 17,243.2 -697.2 -3.78%
03:58:18

Posted by YDPChairman > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sold 50% holding at 4 today. Will buy back at 3

US pre market down more than 600

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

my advise? dont buy yet, instead if u have spare cash buy other opportunity stocks like me. that way, when market recovers you have 2 good stocks in your portfolio, failing which, the profit from one will soften the losses from the other. just my 2 sens

Posted by nickweichung > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@jeff true true true!!! check your i3 inbox jeff, chat's up

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia pre market is below 100. So it look very ugly now...as long as don't close above 100 then it will be disaster for YTLP
I think can see ytlp 3.00 this week.

slts

2,214 posts

Posted by slts > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Otb will curse u for saying that

MOBAjobg

324 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

NVidia stock price has not dropped low enough to pique my buying interest yet.
In crisis times, I’ll dedicate myself to follow the tenets of value investing.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 3 weeks ago |

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

MY possibly kena sanction.. PMX taking a economic trip to Russia .. Everyone is having a ten foot pole with Russia but he want to go hug the bear

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

I dont think Russia is the problem so much. It's China. Also Uncle Sam not happy MY defying US. The War Machine has a motto, 'if your not with us, then you're against us'. oh well... lets see how this plays out. Sit back, relax and keep an eye out for opportunity.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

2Invest

102 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Luckily enough I have sold YTLP early this year & almost all my counters 3-4 weeks ago.

YTLPower remains as a good & healthy counter & unlikely it will goes back to 60sen, but RM1 +- may be is a good entry point to consider.

Cash is no longer king. Don't keep for long term. Seeking opportunities to deploy.

New comers for YTLPower please, please sell before a bigger losses.

Happy investing everyone.

ken2004

1,559 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Actually, today all in red, it is not really about any counter to me..........it is not about analysis, it is just world stock market in red, unless you don't hold any........

geary

6,335 posts

Posted by geary > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

2 days ago | Report Abuse

YTLPOWR Weekly Pivot Points Momentum!
S3: 3.71.(Bearish Trend Coming?)
S2: 3.94.
S1: 4.24.
PIVOT: 4.64.
R1: 4.77.
Dis: Buy/Hold/Trade at your own Risk!
Mr. Market looks really Unpredictable!

DJ -800 . This is serious?

tim09

219 posts

Posted by tim09 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

waiting..hold..bullets ready.

Vincenzo999

1,083 posts

Posted by Vincenzo999 > 3 weeks ago |

Agjl

5,718 posts

Posted by Agjl > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Dow future -1200, nasdaq future -1100. Brace for the deep impact tmrw!!! Take care

Invest_888

1,045 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Blue chip stocks crashed more than 10%, really unexpected.

Vincenzo999

1,083 posts

Posted by Vincenzo999 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Yakah Maybank dropped 3.3%. YTLP double digit drop? 🤔

Posted by cokodokpisang > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Where that Irene Chew run to? Hahaha..

Not much for stocks to drop. Start accumulation

This drop should affect US most as it's stock prices especially the tech are v overpriced.
Malaysian stocks should be affected much less as it's share prices are not overpriced. So Malaysian, don't ape US.

Nviada didn't close below 100 so ytlpower will not drop again...
Congratulate to those bought at below 4 yesterday. Remember to sell and don't hold .. the

Today rebound will not sustain.... It is still down trend for Nvidia

5,891 posts

Posted by Sslee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Mike-tikus look into Jaks' solar panel as mirror and saw a 🐀.

Best buy is below 3.50 and hold for 12 month target to sell at 7.00
Aim for 100% profit .

Buy at this range 3.00 to 3.50

Overall trend for klci is still upwards. Buy and hold. The prices will go up but not in a straight line. There will be minor pull back on the way. Buy and sell , u will not gain much. The broking will make more

jeffchan1901

1,399 posts

I foresee that once the smoke settles and investors realise a lot of opportunities on the table and that the Fed Reserve goes up by 25 points possibly twice this tear in Sept n November, the funds will be back to pick up cheap stocks fast and furious. Unless of course YTL owners come in and buy buy buy like previously and take back as treasury stocks for ESOS, etc. just my opinion of course. But what do you all think?

28,511 posts

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

2.60%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

3.43%

chopstick

513 posts

Posted by chopstick > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

😀

Klci is not mini DJ

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 3 weeks ago |

PureBULL ...

2,509 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Nine 𝓘𝓧 ⁹, [2024-08-05 10:06 AM]
Sir, after this significant decline, do you think the prevailing market themes will shift, or do you anticipate they will stay the same?

INVESTORS, [2024-08-05 7:11 PM]
i.e. the million $ Q.

US mkt is the most important lead, n always.
esply each time it crashes like now, all other mkts crash more.
The killer word, Recession is causing this crash.
Mkt record said, last Quarter, US GDP grew by 2.8%.
v unlikely it's near to recession.

their giant IB in concert, r making all the big money, by robbing stock players with fake research #.
Nasdaq Future is +ve now. hope it gathers steam n removes that fear n turns it to improving confidence.
https://www.tradingview.com/x/XDvlMcyf/

Theme.Play is the best class of stocks to play in msia.
Its abt the best biz or stocks to own in the cycle of the year.
Theme catalyst comes from;
i. Value Investing as in increasing ASP like glove theme, briefly in 2020
ii. Growth Investing as in new rising biz. Selective Tech stocks r best in growing.

I still believe
DC Theme is 1st n its just getting started,
then AI n E-Invoicing.

https://www.cnbc.com/pre-markets/

INVESTORS, [2024-08-05 7:45 PM]
https://www.cnbc.com/2024/07/25/us-gdp-q2-2024.html

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/08/06/asia-stock-markets-japan-household-spending-rba-rate-decision.html

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The one shouted the most in this forum is not the one made the most money in this forum.
Should I listen to his shouting or his strategy ?
The answer is no.
I believe I perform better than him.
I have records to show whereas he has none in I3.

You can shout and write false negative news in this forum, this news has no effect on a good stock like YTLPower.
I always believe in the eventual winner only.

The Japanese market is bearish now, most foreign institutional funds will shift and invest in our KLSE.
KLSE is the best performer in the far east or Asian market in 2024.
The JP Morgan upgraded Malaysia equity, this upgrading will attract more foreign investments from the US.
The foreign funds are flowing back to Malaysia equity in 2024. There is a gain of 11% in our FBMKLCI index since the early 2024.
The GDP of Malaysia in 2023 is 3.7%. The projected Q2 2024 GDP is estimated to grow at 5.8%. The actual Q2 2024 GDP growth will be announced on 16/8/2024. This high GDP growth is the highest in the Asian region. The Malaysian government expects to achieve a GDP of >6% for the next 5 years.
In 2013, the GDP growth was only 4.69%, the FBMKLCI index closed at 1,867.
I believe this high GDP growth announcement on 16/8/2024 will help to move up the KLSE stock market as a whole.

The Malaysian Ringgit is strengthening against the USD and SGD strongly in the past few weeks (2024). It is the clear sign that our KLSE will perform very well in 2024.

Good luck.

Posted by nickweichung > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

factual indeed, thanks for sharing OTB. i concur that negative shouting and blasphemy attempt has no power nor hold on stocks even if its done at an extremist settings in a forum like i3... long gone has the days forum has a hold or reach out like that. otherwise many here would be "lokap" for such doing