YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,569 comment(s). Last comment by FAInvestor 6 hours ago

Posted by metalbarbie95 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Hi, i'm newbie who just started to learn trading , can anyone recommend broker /trading platform with lowest brokerage fees? Thank you so much

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Hoho as the Net Short position is :

> Total Net Short Position for 21/08/2024 :

Who has the financial backup … more on PDT , there is a PSS approved Shorting stocks list …

During debated against Mabel on 2021 .. there are ard 47 PDT .

1,999 posts

Posted by 2721 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Woohoo..breaks rm4.20

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Because Mother only up 3% with half short seller volume.

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho there always have leeway , when I do Case Study , I am taking until T + 5 for Goreng syndicate.

PureBULL ...

2,509 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

RANHILL
is the only stock to help YTLP grows its QR PAT by the QR.

Assuming Ranhill flies high by 200% from now to mkt cap $6 Bill, how much that contributes to YTLP's mkt cap?
YTLP's most recent QR said Ranhill contributed by '000s of million.

the math says;
$4 Bill gain x (53% stake x PE of 9) of ytlp = $19 Billion mkt cap added to YTLP!
don't u think the ytls n parties would do the best n easier biz i.e. to hoot.9.e n loot.9.e to RANHILL going forward?

https://www.tradingview.com/x/3kYZ5StZ/

NB:
1) As Ranhill rises in stock price, YTLP increases in QR PAT.

2) Invest Johor 2024 by RHB 2024 Aug report
Meditate on this Opportunity Line of 1's lifetime;

"For water supply utilised mainly for cooling systems of DCs – data from RanhillSAJ shows that
it has received applications for 439.67m litres per day (MLD) of water"

Therefore,
New WATER Profit for RANHILL shall grow exponentially to =
439,670 units per day x ($3.55 - 1.05) profit min per unit x 365 days p.a.
= $401 million humongous PROFIT p.a. on new H2O alone to DC!

Albukhary

2,996 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

I think the basket is full with Ikan Bilis first.
I take profit n cabut first, RM4.20 is already above my expectation.
Good luck everyone. Wish you all the Best!

raymondroy

843 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@dragon328 ... much appreciated on the valuable feedback :-) cheers

myloh123

254 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Txs dragon328🙏...wah really fast n furious! congrats to those who weathered d storm...blessings to those catch d falling knife wid trembling hands....actually i hv d same feelings as dragon 328 but i really bit d bullets...really stressed up last few days.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

The third investment upcycle foreseeing 5 drivers or themes

Foreseeing five drivers or themes as follows :-

1.) Green economy
2.) Technology investment on New Industrial Master plan
3.) Technology investment on data centres
4.) Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zones (JS-SEZ)
5.) Infrastructure and government-linked (firms).

1.) It noted that green investment is driven by the National Energy Transition Roadmap (NETR), where the energy transition financing needs to imply a projected total investment of RM1.2 trillion to RM1.3 trillion over 2023-2050.
2.) Meanwhile, the technology industry investment is central to the New Industrial Master Plan (NIMP) 2030, with the National Semiconductor Strategy (NSS) aiming to attract RM500 billion worth of investments in the high-end semiconductor sector.
3.) Another significant investment area in technology is data centres, with an estimated RM130 billion investment expected between 2024 and 2035.
4.) At the same time, the Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA) expects to attract investments worth RM226.5 billion into Iskandar Malaysia via JS-SEZ between 2024 and 2030.
5.) Maybank IB also foresees enhanced domestic investments by government-linked companies and government-linked investment companies (GLCs/GLICs), with committed investments in domestic capital markets totalling RM440 billion and RM120 billion in domestic direct investments (DDI) over the next five years.

Historically, investment upcycles have led to sustained multi-year GDP growth, double-digit growth in construction, and above-trend consumer spending.
Good GDP at 5.9%, export increased 12.5%.
Billion of investment pour into data centres and JS-SEZ.
The economy of Malaysia is getting better and better.

FBMKLCI breaks new high in 2024.
I feel very sad that the KLSE market sentiment is still bad.
Cannot understand it.
I noticed that retail investors are selling in a big way, thus it caused the KLSE market sentiment to be bad.
Many retail investors have been trapped in KLSE for many years. Since FBMKLCI is hitting new high, they just want to cash out.
I also noticed that in the last few days, foreign funds are buying aggressively to absorb the tickets of the retail investors.
Once the sellings from retail investors are exhausted, I believe the sentiment in KLSE will improve.
FBMKLCI index will skyrocket up the roof once all institutional investors are pushing up the market.

The present foreign funds invested in our KLSE in 1H 2024 is about 19.5%.
In 2014 and 2018, the foreign funds invested in our KLSE is around 23.5%.
In 2014 and 2018, our FBMKLCI index hit the new high at 1,895.
If more foreign funds increase their holdings to 23.5% in 2024/5, our FBMKLCI has a chance to move up north to 1,895 again.

Good luck.

Yezzy99108

401 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

thanks to OTB & dragon328 for all the fundamental insights. This is very assuring to keep holding on to YTLP. Almost close my position with depleting profits after persevered for 6 months.

You guys are the main reason why I still believed in YTLP. cheers :P

Posted by redhotpepper > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thank you again @Dragon328 for the insights, appreciate your thought.

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho what happened on POP projects at sabah , kena Open book with black dot ? But strange lo as Privasia being awarded :

Privasia JV bags RM1.2 bil fibre optics installation, maintenance contracts from ministry
By Shazni Ong / theedgemarkets.com
11 Oct 2022, 08:15 pm
Updated - 12 Oct 2022 12:17 am

Before PRU 15 covering West Malaysia 7 states . is continuing the Project with Fasa 3 announced on October 2023 ..

Emm susah lo after Open Book with black dot ..

Not recommend Privasia as after 1st PP 4 tranche rush to be Listed , oredi Gap up from RM 0.095 to RM 0.14 ..

Why Posted by sii581014 > 7 seconds ago | Report Abuse
it is the gov POP projects at sabah for its project revenue that span over years: 

https://sabahkini2.org/en/news/5245/pm-wajar-batal-projek-gentian-optik-zon-sabah-kepada-ytl-di-mark-up-dari-rm-9465-juta-kepada-rm1003b/view

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho let’s see CRESS to be announced on September 2024 …

The Winners of 800 MW CGPP Solar projects shl be benefited …

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/08/1094068/government-gathering-feedback-finalising-electricity-grids-third

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho The Winners of 800 MW CGPP Solar projects awarded on August 2023 shl be benefited …

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho 800 MW CGPP Solar RE can sell directly to end users / companies, thru TNB power grid as TPA .

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho those Cloud DC n AI DC developers will have their source of getting Solar RE supply…

Mabel

23,710 posts

Posted by Mabel > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thank you dragon328 and YTL Fighters. You are the reason why I invested in YTL Power...

At current closing RM 4.20 and yesterday collection at RM 3.770, now Mabel can sleep like a baby...

Thank you also to the Short Sellers for pressing the price down..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,710 posts

Posted by Mabel > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB for the Great Insights...

Cheers!

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho taking Microsoft as an example, it preferred to buy land in Eco World's industrial park to develop DC site , rather as a Tenant in YTL Kulai Green DC Campus .

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Sell ytlp tomorrow as fast as u can. U can buy back at a lower price later. Ytlp will move up but at a slower pace

The rebound is just a knee jerk reaction to the yearly profit. But if u look carefully the last quarter profit dropped. This indicates future quarters profit will be trending downwards

Run run run. Even if your trousers has dropped and u are naked just keep running

There is a group of porn addicts among the ytlp shares holders

I investor, please remove those accounts

Before I investor becomes fully infested

I suspect this group has been watching Bangla porn day and night. That's why the word Bangla always slip into their postings

GSX1111

124 posts

Posted by GSX1111 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

MY is going to join BRIC..What do you think US fund will do ?

GSX1111

124 posts

Lim, we are modern human, forever wont understand language of "Sakai"....let it be..🤣..

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 week ago |

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 week ago |

11,354 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Hoho why those abusive ID only appeared in OTB promoting forum ???
-----------------------
I thought you are a gentleman in I3.
I told you I have no problem with you.
No reason for me to attack you.
In actual fact, I never attack anyone in I3 including you.
You promised to post facts and figures only, but not to attack others including me.
Please stick to your promise.
I treasure your words.

11,354 posts

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

The rebound is just a knee jerk reaction to the yearly profit. But if u look carefully the last quarter profit dropped. This indicates future quarters profit will be trending downwards
-----------------
Posted by Antifanaticracism > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Run run run. Even if your trousers has dropped and u are naked just keep running
----------------------
Please post more of this news to bring down the share price of YTLPower.
I like this news and I also like the share price of YTLPower to drop further so that I can buy more.
I hope you are very capable to bring down the share price of YTLPower.
I can even buy you sharfin soup and candle light dinner if you can help to bring down the share price of YTLPower.
Please show your magic power to bring down the share price of YTLPower tomorrow.
Thank you for your help.

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho if we post facts n figures, those flag is not effective.

I am trying to catch whom is behind all this , later will deleted the non facts n figures posts .

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho why suddenly sounds like Ms Huang .’

—-
Posted by Felix1510Fellatio > 7 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Good nite , the world is not black and white and so simple like both of you think , greyish is the most important colour in our life. CYA

5,891 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Some people just have noting to contribute, nothing better to do, no job, no family and no friend so they come to i3investor forum seeking attention and cari gaduh with people and thus incur the wrath of ......

They then twist and turn and act innocent asking:
Posted by Johnchew5 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Hoho why those abusive ID only appeared in OTB promoting forum ???

This kind of people you better totally ignore them

slts

2,214 posts

Posted by slts > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

25 Sen gap up will be filled

slts

2,214 posts

Posted by slts > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

TP 3.75

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

1st Lies :

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
hours ago | Report Abuse

Hoho wow KonLee is an “ Attention Seeker “ .., approached me 1st in Netx on 2020 telling Lies replied my post which directed to Konstockraider to bail out Stockraider on Insas-WB whom play wayang in Insas-WB forum with Callvin with invested RM 5000 …

Then KonLee said Raider Win 1 Myvi in Netx RI .. Raider said Win 2 Myvi… both blowing bla bla bla clon the Wayang Script on Insas-PB and WC …

—-

Conartist Callvin n kon Stockraider had been Promoted Netx ( 1 of 46 kon stocks ) since 4Q 2019 until early 2021 ..

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

3rd Lies

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
hours ago | Report Abuse

During stock bet : Tunepro 0.45 on 10/3/21 , cut win 0.49 on 12/3/21 after 2 days - Why ? .. Lee aka Victor Yong gang in Tunepro since Jun 2020. 

>> Lee Posted in Insas on Jan 2022 that sold Tunepro after 2 years ..

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho today ( 3/5/2023 ) just discovered konartist sslleee: The Lies on HRC ( Hengyuan) and Petronm :

Sslleee n Probability had been Promoted Petronm n HRC at RM 7.00 with Crack Spread, Crack here Crack there Crack other ppl Pockets …

>> Play Wayang to Buy Low Sell High ..

>>> Very Surprising is found out today Probability is Victor Yong aka id … as they Kacukan Tipu in Tunepro …also in Netx .

Victor Promoted Pasukhas also .
will deleted own posts …

GSX1111

124 posts

i believe under Tan Sri leadership, the company will not gone burst. It is just the company had been lay low for a few years back with existing biz model. Only come to recently some biz start turn around and new Data center is the main pipe which push the price up. Anybody mind to share any info on the EPS for the data center in coming few years ?

cktay

265 posts

Posted by cktay > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

First a thank you to Dragon for his analysis of the recent announced results.
Dragon, can you please comment on ….
“The newly secured RM947m Sabah PoP project”
“Sabah PoP project is expected to be rolled out over the next 3 years”
“3-year MYR950m fibre laying contract secured in Sabah”
I can’t find any official announcements on the above.
I wish the YTL management provide timely disclosures and give more guidance to all their major projects to avoid unnecessary deceitful speculations/volatility on the stock market.
A RM947m project is no small amount!

chon99

1,492 posts

Posted by chon99 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2024-08-22-story-h-153387597-YTL_Power_A_Big_Surprise_Q4_FY2024
Good morning and beautiful Friday.
Let's read and recall.
Have the peace of mind everyone.
23-08-2024

musangfoxking

3,598 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 1 week ago |

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.43%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.67%

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho konartist sslleee see yr idol Conartist Callvin in TSH .. what a bad karma compared during promotion in Netx , so desperate n mentally depressed .

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

YTLpower QR ended June 2024

Hoho very interesting on 4QFY24 Window Dressing:

PBT RM 1239 million - RM 1060 million ( increased of Borrowings) - RM 202 million ( fair value gain from Ranhill acquisition ) =
-RM 23 million

Johnchew5

11,281 posts

Hoho Today RSS n IDSS short selling so fierce le :

YTLPOWR YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD 6,406,600 26,317,305