YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

4.22 - 4.35

52 people like this.

34,806 comment(s). Last comment by Felix888999MummyDie 3 hours ago

AhHuat168

300 posts

Posted by AhHuat168 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Techinical chart shows a small rebound, but it is still a downtrend stock, better be cautious.

Genovese

201 posts

Posted by Genovese > 2 weeks ago |

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

All readers in this forum should know this fact.
Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 is the same person using different id to cheat all readers in this forum.
Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
Nobody will believe his words.

Telling lies and want to find fault to fight everyday.
Let bangla supervisor attacked so ruthlessly still never feel shameful.
Learn how to save his face is a better way out.

Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

A shameless liar will simply copy and paste all information without any verification.
His intention is to badmouth YTLpower and sabotage this good FA stock.
He did not own a single share in this stock but keep on badmouth this stock everyday.

There is a big difference between a shameless liar and a honest person.
All writers of YTLpower are honest people, they help us to make a lot of money.
Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
He badmouth YTLpower with lies everyday .... I repeat ... He badmouth YTLpower with lies everyday
No one will trust this shameless liar in I3.

I feel very sad to read Genovese's posting here.
He badmouth YTLpower with all lies.
All readers here are making money from this stock except Genovese.
Genovese lost a lot of money in 2024 until he seeks treatment in Tanjung Rambutan hospital.
It is very good for bangla supervisor to attack him 24/7 everyday.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

No one can predict the share price for tomorrow.
Do not know, do not simply badmouth YTLpower with lies.
It is very fair that the bangla supervisor attacked this shameless liar 24/7 everyday.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Genovese and LimPek1510 are the same person.
He uses different ids to cheat all readers in I3.
Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
No reader here will trust him.
Please read his post below.

Posted by LimPek1510 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Mark my statement below :

YTLP will hit next support level which is around 2.50.

Today is 25th Nov 2024.

Shameless liar OxB and his macais will be lost naked.
===============
LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
Telling all readers to sell, the share price will drop to 2.50.

Those who had sold this stock, please claim back from him.
LimPek1510 is doing a sin here, he will pay for this sin.

Do not know the fundamental of YTLP, please go and study.
Do not simply talk nonsense and telling lies here.
Shame on you !!
LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
-----------------
I was told Genovese or LimPek1510 lost a lot of money in 2024.
May be lost until bankrupt.

Genovese is the worst person in I3, find fault and want to fight with everyone in this forum.
Only bangla supervisor can attack him ruthlessly, but he never feel shameful at all.
He still has thick face skin to face readers in this forum.
Very sad to have this low class shameless liar in I3.

11,633 posts

Posted by OTB > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

All readers in this forum.
Please read the below article.
If anyone can find any mistake or any note I misquoted, please show me the mistake.
The information below is from official reports from all brokers.
I write with facts and figures, I am definitely not a liar in this forum.
I post my article honestly and back up with actual facts.

I do my research and I follow my strategy, I made million profit from YTL Power.
I recommended YTL Power at 1.10 in May 2023.

@JMpower,
I prefer YTLP because the EPS is higher.
Moreover, earning from AI data centre will be huge in FY2026/7.
Please note that the share price can move up north is due to higher EPS.
The share price is 6 months ahead of the future earning.

Based on Macquarie report, EPS is 0.494 and 0.541 for FY2026 and FY2027 respectively.

Target price of YTLP set by brokers :-
HLIB - 7.00
Macquarie - 7.00
TA - 6.39
MIDF - 5.64
Affin - 5.60

The target price of YTLP is 7.00 set by HLIB and Macquarie.
The present share price is 3.64, upside potential is 92%.

The target price of YTL is 3.93 set by MIDF.
The present share price is 2.16, upside potential is 82%.

Based on TA, the technical chart of YTLP is more bullish compared to YTL.
The Golden Cross is formed at 3.46.
The share price is higher than 20-day EMA which is at 3.44.
The share price is higher than 20-week EMA which is at 3.62.
The Weekly MACD showed a buy signal today.
It means the uptrend has started and the worst is over.
Once the Weekly MACD shows a buy signal, the uptrend will last for a long time.

I just post this information honestly in this forum, it is not a recommendation to buy.
The final decision to buy is always yours.

Good luck.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

CaoCao, Genovese and LimPek1510 are the same person.
Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Telling lies and cause the readers in this forum to lose money is a sin.
Any sinful act will bring bad karma.
Think twice before you write.
Do not let readers here curse you non-stop.
Very shameful to let the bangla supervisor attacked so ruthlessly.
This type of curse will bring bad luck.
Think twice to become a shameless liar in this forum.

CaoCao

193 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2 weeks ago |

JMpower

101 posts

Posted by JMpower > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Mr OTB 👍

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Genovese account is suspended today.
This shameless liar account is suspended for good.
Simply telling lies to badmouth YTLpower.
Deserved to be suspended in I3.
Genovese is the shameless liar and a barbarian in this forum.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

The accounts of Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 are suspended.
A person is using 3 different ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
All readers here should know that this person is a shameless liar in this forum.

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

加仓呀,好机会,靠你们了

jenson68

1,436 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Accumulation …

Jesse1314

24 posts

Posted by Jesse1314 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Looks like YTLPower AI play is coming...

YTL, peneraju teknologi AI turut memperkenalkan ILMU 0.1 pada sesi pembentangan itu.

Dengan tagline ‘Dari rakyat Malaysia untuk Malaysia’ ILMU 0.1 – dijana teknologi AI adalah model bahasa yang menyokong pelbagai bahasa utama dunia dalam Bahasa Melayu menerusi konteks dan budaya tempatan.

ILMU 0.1 juga turut membantu ramai calon SPM mendapat skor A dalam Bahasa Melayu.

dragon328

2,635 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

It is amazing for YTL AI Lab to have developed a Malay LLM, ILMU 0.1 so fast!!

ILMU 0.1 beats other older versions of Malay LLM from OpenAI and Sealion in various aspects.

jenson68

1,436 posts

Canggih !!!

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 2 weeks ago |

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

The accounts of Genovese and LimPek1510 are suspended.
Antifanaticracism, CaoCao, Genovese and LimPek1510 are the same person.
Antifanaticracism, Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
A person is using 4 different ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
All readers here should know that this person is a shameless liar in this forum.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

CaoCao, Antifanaticracism, Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

Zhuge_Liang

All readers in this forum should know this fact.
CaoCao, Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 is the same person using different id to cheat all readers in this forum.
CaoCao, Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
Nobody will believe his words.

CaoCao, Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese and LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

A shameless liar will simply copy and paste all information without any verification.
His intention is to badmouth YTLpower and sabotage this good FA stock.
He did not own a single share in this stock but keep on badmouth this stock everyday.

There is a big difference between a shameless liar and a honest person.
All writers of YTLpower are honest people, they help us to make a lot of money.
CaoCao, Hansek, Antifanaticracism, Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
He badmouth YTLpower with lies everyday .... I repeat ... He badmouth YTLpower with lies everyday
No one will trust this shameless liar in I3.

I feel very sad to read CaoCao's posting here.
He badmouth YTLpower with all lies.
All readers here are making money from this stock except CaoCao or Genovese.
CaoCao or Genovese lost a lot of money in 2024 until he seeks treatment in Tanjung Rambutan hospital.
It is very good for bangla supervisor to attack him 24/7 everyday.

CaoCao

193 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

2 macais working OT again tonight. Your 6k monthly salary have to work so late worth it or not?

Another bangla macai not working today??

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by TanDavid88 > 43 minutes ago | Report Abuse

CaoCao, Antifanaticracism, Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

CaoCao's account will be suspended soon.
This shameless liar is so stupiid to quote the same message and get ready to be suspended.
Only a shameless liar will perform this low class technique.
All readers will know this message is faked.

chopstick

649 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

WHO'S CARE !!!!!!

CaoCao

193 posts

CaoCao

193 posts

darrenliew

1,074 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

'Too many charged-up bulls': These 4 indicators could signal a stock-market pullback early next
year https://www.businessinsider.com/stock-market-pullback-contrarian-indicators-sp500-bull-market-stocks-2025-2024-12
BIG PULL BACK EARLY NEXT YEAR

darrenliew

1,074 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

'Too many charged-up bulls': These 4 indicators could signal a stock-market pullback early next
year https://www.businessinsider.com/stock-market-pullback-contrarian-indicators-sp500-bull-market-stocks-2025-2024-12
BIG PULL BACK EARLY NEXT YEAR

Aero1

1,490 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/12/12/broadcom-avgo-earnings-report-q4-2024-.html
Broadcom shares rise 13% on profit beat, ‘massive’ opportunity in AI

Aero1

1,490 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/12/13/ytl-power-unveils-ilmu-01-malaysias-first-llm
YTL Power has to date made an investment of over RM20bil in Malaysia in the AI space, and is working with the government to build Malaysia into an AI hub with world class AI infrastructure and a thriving local AI ecosystem.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Antifanaticracism, Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

troy88

3,090 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sharks are hungry again for YTLP and coming back..

11,633 posts

Dear valued members,

Based on TA, the technical chart of YTL Power is bullish now.
The Golden Cross was formed at 3.46.
The share price is higher than the 20-day EMA which is at 3.44.
The share price is higher than the 20-week EMA which is at 3.62.
The Weekly MACD showed a buy signal on 9/12/2024.
It means the uptrend has started and the worst is over.
Once the weekly MACD shows a buy signal, the uptrend will last for a long time.

Resistance to cross
From the bottom at 2.83, 3.44, 3.73 and 3.95 are major resistances to cross.
3.44 and 3.73 resistances are already crossed, the next resistance at 3.95 should be crossed soon.

Elliott Wave theory
From 2.83 low on 22/11/2024 to 3.83 high on 6/12/2024 should be considered as 1ST Wave up.
From 3.83 high on 6/12/2024 dropped to 3.56 low on 12/12/2024, hope that it formed the 2ND Wave down.
I hope this 2ND Wave down is correct at 3.56 low on 12/12/2024 because the candle formed on 12/12/2024 is a blue color Hammer.
I believe the 3RD Wave up which is the most impulsive wave has started on 13/12/2024.

Note :
No one can predict the share price correctly.
I just try to read the technical chart to the best of my ability, hopefully the technical chart reading will appear as what I predicted.
Please do not blame me if the technical chart reading is not correct as what I expected.

The final decision to buy is always yours.

Good luck.

11,633 posts

All readers in this forum.
Please read the above article.
If anyone can find any mistake or any note I misquoted, please show me the mistake.
I write with facts and figures, I am definitely not a liar as a shameless liar claimed in this forum.
I post my article honestly and back up with actual facts.

I do my research and I follow my strategy, I made million profit from YTL Power.
I recommended YTL Power at 1.10 in May 2023.

11,633 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/12/13/ytl-power-unveils-ilmu-01-malaysias-first-llm
YTL Power has to date made an investment of over RM20bil in Malaysia in the AI space, and is working with the government to build Malaysia into an AI hub with world class AI infrastructure and a thriving local AI ecosystem.
----------------------
I believe the above news is a good news to YTLP.
Hope this news will help the share price of YTLP to move up north.

Good luck.

Titan

4,180 posts

Posted by Titan > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

What is the potential revenue from IImu 0.1?

cktay

328 posts

Posted by cktay > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

What computer hardware is needed to run large language model (LLM)
ChatGPT said:
Running a large language model (LLM) like GPT or similar models requires powerful hardware, especially if you're hosting the model for inference or fine-tuning. The hardware requirements depend on the model size, workload, and application. Below is a breakdown of the necessary components:

1. GPU (Graphics Processing Unit)
Primary Role: Accelerating matrix computations and parallel processing, which are critical for LLMs.
Specs to Consider:
Memory (VRAM): At least 24 GB for moderate models like GPT-3 or similar, but larger models may require 40 GB or more. GPUs like the NVIDIA A100 (40/80 GB) or H100 are commonly used for LLMs.
CUDA Cores: Higher CUDA cores mean better parallel processing.
Tensor Cores: Essential for mixed-precision calculations to improve speed and efficiency.
Multi-GPU Setup: Required for large-scale models or fine-tuning. Distributed GPU setups like NVIDIA NVLink enable faster data sharing.
2. CPU (Central Processing Unit)
Primary Role: General-purpose processing, coordinating tasks, and managing data input/output.
Specs to Consider:
High core count (e.g., AMD EPYC or Intel Xeon CPUs) for multi-threading during data preprocessing.
High clock speed for faster task handling.
3. RAM … [I have deleted ... to make it short]
4. Storage …
5. Networking …
6. Power Supply and Cooling …
Example Hardware Setup for LLMs:
Large Models (e.g., GPT-3, BLOOM):
Multi-GPU setup: 4–8 NVIDIA A100 (80 GB) GPUs.
128–256 GB RAM.
2–4 TB NVMe SSD.
High-speed interconnect (InfiniBand).

cktay

328 posts

So how did YTLPower have it already running so fast?

cktay

328 posts

"YTL Power said that with Ilmu 1.0, the 500MW green data centre and strategic partenrship with Nvidia, the company has invested over RM20 billion in the AI space to date"
Can someone explain the figure RM20b? It's avery huge number!

11,633 posts

Please read the link below.
https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/nvidia-ytl-power-partner-for-43bn-ai-data-centers-in-malaysia/
USD 4.3 billion = RM 20.00 billion (1 USD = RM 4.65)

jenson68

1,436 posts

Great news non stop !!

Posted by dangdang2020 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

keep collect & buy YTL

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I use Claude one :
Let me analyze this technical assessment point by point:

Golden Cross at 3.46:
✓ Correct - The moving averages did show this bullish signal
Moving Averages:
✓ Correct about current price above:

20-day EMA at 3.44
20-week EMA at 3.62

Weekly MACD Buy Signal (9/12/2024):
✓ Correct - The signal emerged and typically suggests longer-term momentum
Resistance Levels:
✓ Accurate identification of:

2.83 (bottom)
3.44 (crossed)
3.73 (crossed)
3.95 (next target)

Elliott Wave Analysis:
Generally accurate:

1st Wave: 2.83 to 3.83 (6/12/2024)
2nd Wave: 3.83 to 3.56 (12/12/2024)
3rd Wave: Potentially starting 13/12/2024

Supporting Evidence:

Blue Hammer candle on 12/12/2024
Recent institutional buying we observed
Strong volume support at higher levels

The assessment appears technically sound, particularly with:

Multiple technical confirmations
Clear identification of key levels
Recent price action and volume supporting the thesis

However, the writer's caution about prediction uncertainty is appropriate and professional.

Just one tiny tweeny problem .. MACC ( i am beginning to think is it just a ploy to spook the ikan bilis ..)

cktay

328 posts

Google is a USD2.3trillion company.
So where does google makes its money?
I checked Google's Gemini and asked the same question
The answer is inferior to ChatGPT
That is why Google is scrambling to catch up.
Large language models (LLMs) are machine learning models that can comprehend and generate human language text, instead of just a search.
Maybe you make want to ask for a "Mana ikan asam pedas yang istimewa" recommendation😀
or "Best kereta EV"

Posted by Permutation > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I often wonder if TA is an art or science. I never seems to understand what TA is all about. If you follow TA , you could be losing your pants going in and cut loss on YTLP recently. There are support and resistance levels ; when they are broken it could be good/ bad, depending on your trade position. Nice.

On 10.12.2024, a friend forwarded me a TA reading of YTLP rating it as a trading sell with a TP at RM1.00. The chart is from a reputable investment house.
It stated that in spite of the current rebound the share price is retracing from its 10-month weighted moving average resistance. Its monthly MACD has completed a bearish cross over. Its month DMI is converging bearish. Therefore YTLP is rated a trading sell with TP RM1.00. [ WOW, I love to be able to buy at RM1.50 }.

Then you also have other TA sifu who stated that the golden cross was formed. The share price is higher than 20 Week EMA . MACD had a buy signal on 9.12.2024 and the worst is over. etsc etc. This guy is bullish.
So which chartist do you believe?

I go with Dragon328 & OTB FA figures, otherwise all the buy/sell signal is driving me nuts. At the end of the day, I noticed stock prices always track the fundamentals.