Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

Profitman! Engtex and its son are on the move today ya!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

Jacky197- Matrix did post about it last few days go.

"BARAKAH--- AV Price=$1.525 (Closing=$1.55, P&L=+2 %), Stop Loss=$1.43. Risk= -6.3 %. Tp1=$1.60, TP2=$1.66/$1.70. (Exp Trading Range $1.50 to $1.60).
NOTES: It may have found a new bottom at $1.50 and has been consolidating between $1.50 to $1.60 for the past 3 weeks.The upward momentum has increased and it is expected to test my TP1 of $1.60 soon.
A break above $1.60 (Signal BUY I may scale in more shares) to the next TP of $1.66/$1.70.First sign of real weakness if $1.50 is violated and Exit if $1.43 is violated. Price and RSi keep forming Bullish Divergence imply some accumulation is on and the undertone is stronger than thought. "

I believed the situation still remain the same. Nothing has changed yet

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

noted sF thanks

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Profitman - Thanks for your further input. I used to trade this share as well. Sold off last few weeks and plan to re-enter again but due to the three black crows. Good price to enter :)

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

OMG!! Padani rebounded strongly! Profitman, tq for your analysis on Padini! May I know what's the tp pls? Tq!!!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2014-03-26 18:10 | Report Abuse

I think Padini correction not done yet!
Wave B technical rebound!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-26 19:58 | Report Abuse

novice8 - my TP1 is 1.95 and TP2 is 2.00 and TP3 is 2.17. Just a friendly reminder that TP is only a guide. Be cautious. I quite agree with twobits. The correction may not be over and could go through a technical rebound. Do set a profit protection exit price.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-26 20:06 | Report Abuse

Noted Profitman!! Tq!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

Just got in JEJU ISLAND & Very tire because of red eye flight last night and tour Seoul today..Then took another flight flight from Seoul to Jeju Island in the late afternoon.. Luckily has an wonderful shashimi dinner at one of the very famous restaurant and now back to the hotel..

Can anyone help bullrun88 on VIS ? profitMan, SF or anyone ?

ProfitMan, many thanks to your explaination to SF on why we enter PADINI.. Especially what you say about :
“ It has retraced 61.8% from the breakout price on 27/2 on relatively low volume compared to its average volume traded. Most likely due to contra players and panic sell by punters. Strong Support price at 1.81.” Your observation is top class.
I would like to add the following note why I re enter PADINI for sharing purpose:
It hit high of $2.12 on 20/03 and form an almost “Spinning Top” pattern imply consolidation which it did on 21/03 with low volume, on 22/03 it consolidate further still with a low volume which is very healthy. The 3rd day it carry on its consolidation but the drop is significant lower but with increased volume which means the buyers are in and the consolidation could be over soon. That is the reason I started to collect from $1.84.

twobits—Thanks for sharing your input on PADINI, as I mentioned last night the price should stabilize in near term before charging again. A break above $1.90 may take it to next resistance of $2.00.

novice8,
ENGTEX—consolidation could be over soon.

REDTONE hit my TP 1 of $0.735 ( $0.73 which is close enough), if break will try $0.765 & $0.80.

SCOMIES—expects more rebound if $1.02 holds.It is expected to break above $ 1.07 soon.

Happy Trading and good night…Really need to rest now..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Mat! Tq for your precious sharing of info though you're now on holiday!!! Enjoy!

Jack Ong

167 posts

Posted by Jack Ong > 2014-03-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

hello, it would be much appreciated if anyone could share the anticipated target price for inari and dsonic. Thanks.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-03-27 11:24 | Report Abuse

hi all, how would the following report affect the O & G sector

http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/oil-gas-energy/publications/shale-oil-changes-energy-markets.jhtml

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-03-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Profitman & Matrixcool - Thanks for the detailed explanation on Padini. Is movement of WTK something similar too? Thanks.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

htyeap125 - thanks for sharing the info. Shale oil will impact the O&G sector. Question is when. I think the full impact will only be felt in the medium to long term and there are a lot of factors in consideration. One of the consideration is governments'resolve and commitment to switch to shale oil especially oil producing countries. Also, it depends on how O&G companies adapt and transform to the new environment or maybe they may want to play a role in the supply chain of shale oil production.

Minimal impact in the short term but definitely will be impacted in the medium to long term.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-27 13:43 | Report Abuse

bullrun88 - VIS: trading in a ascending triangle formation, a bullish pattern. It will resume its uptrend if it breaks out from the resistance line of the triangle at 0.745 with volume. Immediate support is 0.72, if broken, will retrace to 0.69/0.70. Upon breakout, TP1 will be 0.785.

FA wise, please note that VIS made losses in 2013 and has a negative cash flow.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

deedee - WTK is different in that it formed a bearish engulfing candle and declined on pretty high volumes above its average volume. If you are looking for entry points, you might want to wait for reversal.

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-03-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Profitman-Thank you so much. Will wait for reversal.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-27 21:35 | Report Abuse

28th March 2014

Hi, just got back to the hotel after the NANTA show ( a very enjoyable show from Korea)..Tomorrow early morning flight to BUSAN..Really no time to look at any charts..

Jack Ong—Welcome to this thread, can anyone help out Jack on Dsonic and Inari? Chartwise both are very bullish. The next estimate target for Dsonic is $4.34. INARI should be $3.00. But both show some consolidation could be on the way..I hope prrofitMan, SF or anyone can help Jack here..

htyeap125 –Thanks for the link.

profitMan—I am really happy with your TA analysis to help bullrun88 & deedee here ( I also like to welcome deedee to this thread)..I really appreciated it. When I arranges the dinner in KL maybe after my China holiday next month, really hope you can join us.

BARAKAH—I am a bit concern as it broke below $1.50 today..it needs to stay above $1.50..

REDTONE—As suggested, it broke above $0.735 today and should try the next target of $0.765 and $0.80.( I may clear some tomorrow to lock in profits)..

Happy Trading and Good Night..

jvei

109 posts

Posted by jvei > 2014-03-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

Hv safe trip to china, mr.matrix

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

Dsonic & Inari - They both are having a very bullish trend. But right now the chart looks like a Parabolic Reversal trend to me. However, we dunno when the uptrend will end, just need to be more cautious. A negative catalyst might create a massive panic.

FYI Affin give Inari TP 3.33. Is it too good to be true ? We will watch it :)

Pls feel free to add in more input ;)

Matrix - Have fun in Busan. I heard the view is fantastic. Please show to us when there is a gathering dinner in KL. ( inviting myself to the gathering) hahaha

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-28 07:13 | Report Abuse

Sure SF.You are invited..now using aport wifi..
Thanks for helping out on Dsonic n Inari..

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

Matrix - glad you checked in. Happy to help out. Have not visited Korea as a tourist but it does sounds nice. Have made 1 business trip there before and really liked their food. Continue to enjoy yr trip. Will try to join you guys after yr China trip. Thanks.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-03-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

Hi All Sifu, your forum is interesting and you guys are amazing! I am very new and learning how to trade now. Hope to learn something from you all. Cheers

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

Joyous - hi and welcome. Matrix is on holiday now but he does post when he has the chance. Matrix is very good in TA and also very helpful. Most of us benefit from his analysis and I am sure you will benefit too.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2014-03-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

wave view on inari

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/2014/03/0166-inari.html

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

profitMan n SF..thanks for helping out here..
Your TA are as good if not better..
Just got back to the hotel..
Do monitor Barakah as it showed weakness by closing below $1.50.
joyous, welcome to this thread..if you need any help just
Post it here..we will do our best.
Twobits..thanks for sharing on Inari..

Happy Trading n Good Night.

spring

30 posts

Posted by spring > 2014-03-28 20:29 | Report Abuse

Matrix may I know the chart for ULICORP & SILKHLD please. Tq

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

SCGM looks positive n may scale higher since it sustain at this level for a couple of days. Grab some last Friday as it scale above 1.10 with a cut loss at 1.05 level.I forsee if the 1.19 level is broken it may scale higher otherwise it will tend to trade sideways. If you've time pls take a glance bro Matrix. Tks

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-03-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hello, would like to seek advice for Insas and Aeon. Will Insas continue the correction tomorrow? What's the advice entry price? Thank you

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-30 22:04 | Report Abuse

profitMan, SF or anyone here can you help out SPRING and joyous here..
I just got in and check in hotel in Seoul, appreciate it.
If not i will do my best tomorrow to do the analysis for you all..
yoda88, thanks for sharing SCGM and will look into it maybe tomorrow.

Happy Trading and good night..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

Joyous - Insas: the consolidation is over when it broke out with a gap up on 24/3 with volume to set the support price at 0.95. There was a pause in the uptrend due to profit taking and contra players but selling pressures were well absorbed and will be resuming its uptrend. The trend remains very bullish and will be testing new highs.

Immediate support is 1.13. TP1 = 1.35, TP2 = 1.40 & TP3 = 1.70.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-03-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you profitman. Can still buy in at current price?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 12:23 | Report Abuse

Joyous - sorry, I can analyse the chart but I can't tell you if you can still buy at the current price. You will have to make that decision yourself based on your own risk appetite, your risk profile and your investment strategy, be it long term or short term investment. Good luck. I have taken position on Friday at 1.21.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

Mat, Orna seems like moving ya..
Profitman, padini rocks! Is Engtex still under healthy consolidation? Tq!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

Spring - Silkhld: After peaking on 5/2 at 0.78, it turned bearish. But the bearish undertone has subsided and is now trading sideways along a channel with the upper channel forming a resistance at 0.65 and the lower channel support line at 0.59. A break below the support line will see it trending back to 0.55. It needs to break its major resistance price of 0.67 with volume before it can scale higher.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

Novice8 - If I am reading the indicators correctly, there seems to be some accumulation taking place. Consolidation still looks healthy.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 13:12 | Report Abuse

Spring - Ulicorp: On the weekly chart. it broke out on week 28/10 and hit a high of 1.19 during week 23/12 but the bullish trend was subsequently not sustainable. It underwent a bearish cycle and is now in a consolidation mode. Immediate support = 0.95 ; major support = 0.81. Immediate resistance = 1.07.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

Tq Profitman!!

SPRING

30 posts

Posted by SPRING > 2014-03-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

Tqvm to Profitman for yr kind analysis on SILKHLD & ULICORP.

And also I wish to extend my thanks to matrix for having instructed Profitman to assist on the analysis, despite having holiday abroad.

Enjoy yr holiday matrix.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-31 14:44 | Report Abuse

Spring, mat and Profitman and the rest of traders here are very helpful. They'll be doing their best to analyze the chart and advise us whenever they could. Im thankful and appreciate their effort and kindness.

SPRING

30 posts

Posted by SPRING > 2014-03-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

novice8 I agreed with u that they r indeed very friendly & helpful, we are very lucky to have them around.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 17:13 | Report Abuse

Joyous - AEON: Has found a new bottom at 11.86. After gapping up on 28/2 with volume, it is now trading sideways on a narrow range between 14.32 and 14.64, forming a base at this level. A break below 14.32, will see its price trend lower towards 13.24. If 14.64 is taken out, it will test the next 2 resistance at 14.80 and 15.20. The momentum going forward is weak at the moment.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-03-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitman, thank you again for your help. I'm still learning and thank you for having patience on me. Between, I heard that April is not a good month to trade. May I know why? Thanks

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-31 17:54 | Report Abuse

matrix and profitman,

trouble you to help analysis REDTONE and SYMPHNY, thanks

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-31 18:55 | Report Abuse

Joyous - you are most welcome. We are here to help and learn from each other. Maybe April has to do with the closing accounts of some fund managers or whatever, I am not too sure. My personal opinion is that there is no such thing as a bad or good time. For me, as long as the company has good fundamentals and if TA signals a breakout or bullish trend, I will trade it and if it go against me, I will cut loss. This is just my personal view.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-31 19:07 | Report Abuse

thank you profitman for sharing!!

matrixcool when are you coming back?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-03-31 19:53 | Report Abuse

Hi profitman, wtk high when closing. Goreng?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-31 22:28 | Report Abuse

profitMan—Many thanks for helping the forum investors here with the chart reading, all of us really appreciate it!!

Today I tried the Korean Hanwoo beef, which is equivalent to Kobe..The appearance, maybe differ from Kobe which is more” marble like” but taste wise it is as good..

Spring and novice8, thanks for the kind words.

SCGM—novice8, Your analysis of SCGM is correct, need to clear $1.19 to proceed with its stage 2 of the cycle. You can look at your Stop Loss level of $1.05 which is its immediate support, setting your Stop Loss at that level may easily shaken you out during consolidation.

jacky187—I will be back tomorrow night and will be able to look at all charts on 2nd April..

Broccoli—Welcome, in this thread, we buy or sell based on chart reading, whether ada Goreng or not your guess is as good as ours..

Few of the my counters start to show weakness, I may clear them to protect my capital.
BARAKAH—It breaks below $1.50 which shows lots of weakness, may clear on any rebound to protect my capital.

MAYBULK---Any more rebound could find resistance at $2.07/$2.11. The counter has been moving sideways too long for my comfort, May clear to protect my capital.

GADANG---Will take my losses if $1.13 is violated.

SCOMIES— Breached $1.02 today and shows more weakness. May clear to protect my capitals,

Happy Trading and Good Night..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, can i know padini will rebound back to rm2.12 in short term? now still correction ka? tq

Posted by HamKaLingPetPetHai > 2014-03-31 22:35 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, how bout dsonic? or dsonic-ca better? insas inari oso !