Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-23 18:05 | Report Abuse

afternoon mat, may i know your view on ILB and A&M?
A&M- i am not sure if it is forming a double bottom with 1.13 being neckline with immediate support 1.07?
tq

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-03-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

Matrix, care to comment on AFG. Price keep going down. Thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

winwinborn & novice8-- pls input your comment on A&M.

A&M—Stage 3 of the cycle (price can be volatile) unless high of $1.26 can be taken out with volume. A&M is still trading under its immediate descending line so unless it can break above this line it is expected to trade sideways. Any rebound (It confirms a price reversal on 18/03 when it formed a Doji Star while consolidating downward) should find resistance at $1.15 and strong resistance at $1.18 ( its immediate descending line). Any weakness should find immediate support at $1.07 and strong support at $1.01. A break above $1.18 with volume will change the landscape of A&M for midterm to next target of $1.26 (Previous high) and uncharted territory. For short term trader exit if $0.98 is violated and mid term trader exits if $0.86 is violated.
ronaldo96--help analaysis tafi.stuck in 38.5

TAFI—A counter which we trader will try to avoid because of low volume and price can be volatile. It broke out from its consolidation on 13/03/2014 at $0.36 which signal BUY but volume wasn”t convincing, so as expected it came down below its breakout point of $0.36. It is important for TADI to stay above $0.36 which on weekly chart will confirm it “Cup & Handle” pattern which carry its mid term target of $0.50. TAFI is still on the uptrend line unless support of $0.30 is violated (exit for short term traders) and for mid term traders do exit if $0.27 is vilolated.

tiongms

MAHSHING— Stage 3 of the cycle (price can be volatile) unless high of $2.74 can be taken out with volume.It is still trading under its immediate descending line so unless it can break above this line it is expected to trade sideways. Any weakness may find immediate support at $2.10/$2.05. It forms a Fallen Gap on 15/01/14 at $2.22/$2.24 which is now acting as strong resistance.( Also the descending line resistance). It is expected to try to fill the Gap, a break above this line with volume will change the landscape of MAHSHING to next target of $2.30 . Exit if $1.92 is violated.

SPRING---Welcome to this thread..

MALTON— Stage 3 of the cycle (price can be volatile) unless high of $1.01 can be taken out with volume. It broke above its immediate downtrend line of $0.83 on 18/02/2014 with volume imply more upward movement which it did and hit a high of $0.935 the next day. After that it starts to pullback to the low of $0.83 which is the new bottom for Malton. Such a big pull back may have shaken out lots of traders. It is trading sideways between $0.83 to $0.89 at the moment.A break above $0.89 with volume may take it to its immediate target of $0.95 with strong resistance at $0.925. Short term trader exit if $0.77 is violated and mid term trader exit if $0.725 is violated.

i3raymond & novice 8- I will look at AFG & ILB tomorrow ..I just came back from my Sunday dinner and tonight football night..I also need to do my weekly summary but promise to look at your requests tomorrow..

Happy Trading…

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat, can help me look at Nylex and London Biscuits too? thanks

SPRING

30 posts

Posted by SPRING > 2014-03-23 21:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you matrix for yr kind assistance.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-03-23 21:16 | Report Abuse

No problem, Mat. Thanks and good night

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-23 21:32 | Report Abuse

profitMan, Stay Foolish, or anyone else can help to give analysis for AFG & ILB, Nylex and London Biscuits.

Thanks

Happy Trading

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

Hi MAtrix, thanks for your input on A&M.. Pls do help me to look on Kimlun when you are available on tomorrow. Much thanks and good nite.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-23 23:02 | Report Abuse

Weekly Summary--24st March 2014
1) BARAKAH--- AV Price=$1.525 (Closing=$1.55, P&L=+2 %), Stop Loss=$1.43. Risk= -6.3 %. Tp1=$1.60, TP2=$1.66/$1.70. (Exp Trading Range $1.50 to $1.60).
NOTES: It may have found a new bottom at $1.50 and has been consolidating between $1.50 to $1.60 for the past 3 weeks.The upward momentum has increased and it is expected to test my TP1 of $1.60 soon.
A break above $1.60 (Signal BUY I may scale in more shares) to the next TP of $1.66/$1.70.First sign of real weakness if $1.50 is violated and Exit if $1.43 is violated. Price and RSi keep forming Bullish Divergence imply some accumulation is on and the undertone is stronger than thought.

2) BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.672 after Scale In (Closing=$0.675, P&L= 0 %), Stop Loss=$0.625.
Risk= -7 %. Tp1=$0.70, TP2=$0.745. TP3=$0.83 (Exp Trading Range $0.655 to $0.705 ).
Note: As suggested, the downward momentum has increased and it tested the support of $0.67 . 3 black candles for the past 3 days more consolidation can be expected, the next support is at $0.655 if $0.67 is violated. Any rebound will fine immediate resistance at $0.695.

3) ENGTEX--AV Price=$1.965 (Closing=$1.86, P&L=-5.4 %), Stop Loss=$1.82. Risk= -7.4 %. Tp1=$2.10, TP2=$2.20/$2.23. (Exp Trading Range $1.82 to $1.92).
Note: As suggested in my last week summary that Engtex has turned bearish in the near term, Price & RSI start to form Divergence so more consolidation could be expected. Any weakness may find immediate support at $1.86 and strong support at 1.82/ $1.78 which it did and tested support of $1.86.The downward momentum has slowed down so some rebound could be expected soon. A break above $1.92 signal BUY and ENGTEX maybe out of bearish mood.Any more weakness should find support at $1.82/$1.82.

4) GADANG-- AV Price (2)=$1.20 (Closing=$1.15, P&L=-4.2%), Stop Loss =$1.12, Risk= -6.6 %.
Tp1=$1.26, TP2=$1.34. (Exp Trading Range $1.13 to $1.19).
Note : Forming Rectangle trading between $1.13 to $1.19.It is expected to break above $1.16 to test its immediate resistance at $1.19. A break above $1.20 will take it to my TP1 of $1.26 and if breaks with volumes will try next target of $1.34.(Resistance at $1.30-invincible round number resistance).

5) MAYBULK--- AV Price=$2.07 (Closing=$2.01, P&L=-2.90 %), Stop Loss=$1.96. Risk= -5.43%. Tp1=$2.20, TP2=$2.40. (Exp Trading Range $1.96 to $2.07).
NOTES: The Dark Cloud at $2.19 is shadowing the upward movement of Maybulk, it will show more weakness if the immediate support of $2.00 is violated. The downward momentum has slowed down so some rebound to $2.07/$2.09 could be expected soon. I may start to clear on any rebound to protect my capitals.

6) REDTONE--- A AV Price=$0.655 (Closing=$0.71, P&L=+8.40 %), Stop Loss(2)=$0.64.Risk= -2.3 %. Tp1=$0.695, TP2=$0.735/$0.765.(Exp Trading Range $0.68 to $0.735).
NOTES: As suggested Redtone closed the fallen gap of $0.695( my TP 1) and moved to the high of $0.72( Strong resistance as this is the midterm downtrend line). A break above this level will improve the landscape of Redtone for further upward movement to my next target of $0.735/$0.765

7) SCOMIES--- AV Price=$1.02 (Closing=$1.06, P&L=+3.9 %), Stop Loss=$0.965. Risk= -5.4 %. Tp1=$1.08, TP2=$1.15/$1.20. (Exp Trading Range $1.02 to $1.11).
NOTES: Bought in SCOMIES at $1.02, may have found a new bottom at $0.965.A break above $1.08 signal BUY ( breakout from its immediate downtrend line) confirms the uptrend is on and will test my immediate target of $1.15. If break will test my next target of $1.20.

As I will be taking a short holiday to JEJU Island, Korea on 25th /03/2014 so I am not monitoring any stock at the moment.
I had cleared 30% of my Redtone to lock in 7.8% profits, if it can”t clear $0.72 soon I may cleared all to protect my profits.
I did a quick trade on GUNUNG last Friday in $0.865 and out at $0.88, nothing much there.

ORNA—I collected some at $1.17 (thinking support of $1.14 can hold, but I was wrong ) and will clear if $1.04 is violated. The downward momentum has slowed down and I may buy more ORNA if support of $1.11 stays. It has turned Bearish and may test support of $1.11/$1.06. It needs to break above $1.22 (its immediate downtrend line) to scale higher.

Happy Trading…

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-24 00:28 | Report Abuse

AFG- Stage 4 of the cycle ( Mark Down Cycle). It is a very bearish( declinling ) flag in a down trend from September 2013(evening star) unil now so unless it can break above this line it is expected to trade sideways. It will further test immediate support at 4.10 and strong support at 4.03.

ILB - such a huge gap to fill (I believe the company sold the main operation?). It is trading in rectangle trend between 0.70 to 0.80. A break above 0.80 with volume may take to test the immediate target of 0.835. 0.92 is the TP 2.

Nylex- It is a very cylincal stock. Well, it has just break out from symmetrical triangle and form bullish trend. Dragonfly doji indicate a upward trend on 04/03. A break above 0.67 with volume may take it to its immediate target of 0.69 with strong resistance 1, 0.59 and resistance 2,0.55. The dark cloud cover formed at the last trading day. This may indicated the end of bullish. The price may consolidate and move sideways. Need to wait for the next day candle.

LONBISC - It has been trading between 0.65 and 0.7 for almost 6 months. It broke out the 0.7 with strong volume on 5/3 after that the price went into correction unitl the inverted hammar was formed on 14/03. It is a bullish uptrend now with strong volume support. A break above 0.79 with volume may take it to TP 0.82. Resistance 1 is 0.745 and stronger resistance is 0.715.

Matrix, Please add in more your inputs. And guys please feel free to correct me if I did any mistakes here.

Good Night !

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-24 03:36 | Report Abuse

Just to add to SF analysis:

ILB - formed a dark cloud on 27/2 which it need to clear. Strong support at 0.705/0.71. It is attempting to clear the immediate resistance of 0.775 on low volume. In order to stay above 0.775 convincingly, it needs to trade at a high volume before it can test the next resistance level of 0.835.

Nylex - Agree with SF on the dark cloud formed on 21/3 although it is on a bullish trend. Will need the confirmation candle on the next trading day to determine if the bullish trend is intact or if there will be a retracement. The gap up price on 11/3 of 0.58 is now the support price. If you are trading this counter, you may want to set your stop loss price at 0.57. TP1 is 0.68 and TP2 is 0.75.

Lonbisc - bullish 3 white soldiers formation, i.e. bullish trend. Support price is at 0.70/0.71. Immediate resistance = 0.79. Calculated TP1 is 0.88 and TP2 is 0.99. Caution: early signs of a Price/RSI divergence, subject to confirmation, which could mean a potential price retracement.

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-03-24 05:27 | Report Abuse

Good morning Bro. Matrix,thank you for your detailed analysis for MAHSING.Thanks again

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-03-24 08:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks SF for the reading of AFG

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-24 08:51 | Report Abuse

matrix - wish you a good enjoyable trip to Jeju Island.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

My sincere thanks to SF and profitMan for helping out on TA reading of many charts. Please help out when I am away to Korea for a short holiday on 25th May to 2nd April..

brendonyeap
For NYLEX, just want to add the following notes:
It is at stage 2 of the cycle and is very bullish, as suggested by SF broke out from the pennant 19/03 with volume and hit its immediate target of $0.66/$0.67 the same day. The next target is estimated to be $0.715. Any consolidation towards immediate support of $0.615/$0.60 offer buying opportunity for further play. Thanks, I will add this on my watch list.

LONDONBC—As suggested by both SF and profitMan, need to break $0.79 to scale higher. SF—you mean support at $0.745 and $0.715 instead of Resistance right?Strong support should be $0.70 the breakout point.Also rightly pointed out by profirMan, be cautious of RSI/Price forming divergence.

Novice8,
ILB - such a huge gap to fill (I believe the company sold the main operation?). It is trading in rectangle trend between 0.70 to 0.80. A break above 0.80 with volume may take to test the immediate target of 0.835. 0.92 is the TP 2. –by SF.
SF—you need to change your chart as your chart has not been adjusted for that GAP.
ILB—Stage 3 of the cycle ( price can be volatile) unless high of $0.92 can be taken out with volume.There were a buying frenzy on 28/02 when it high of $0.92 and as expected it start to consolidate to a low of $0.705.It is trading sideways and as profitMan & SF suggested, need to clear immediate resistance of 0.775 to test the next resistance level of 0.835.

i3raymond
AFG- Stage 4 of the cycle ( Mark Down Cycle). It is a very bearish( declinling ) flag in a down trend from September 2013(evening star) unil now so unless it can break above this line it is expected to trade sideways. It will further test immediate support at 4.10 and strong support at 4.03—by SF.
Add Notes: AFG keep going down as analyse by SF it is at stage 4 of the cycle, need to find a new bottom before it begin stage 1 of the new cycle.Any rebound should find resistance at $4.30/$4.40. If you re thinking of bottom fishing remembers to exit if $4.17 is violated.

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

winwinborn

KIMLUN—Stage 4 of the cycle and very bearish, we traders will avoid at all cost. Still trying to find new bottom and if you are thinking of bottom fishing do set Exit if $1.50 is violated. Any rebound should find immediate resistance at $1.60 and strong resistance at $1.67.

Happy Trading…

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

Much Thanks, Matrix for the input and advise on Kimlun.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

matrix, insas at unchartered territory now, bot at 0.775/0.79/0.85, very extremely undervalue, easily worth north of 1.30

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-03-24 13:03 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool have a good holiday trip

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

matrix sifu, thanks for your analysis of TAFI

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, thanks for sharing..you are right INSAS is very bullish and into uncharted territory..Congratulation to your winning on INSAS..I sold mine earlier i think at about $0.90..

i3raymond --Thanks

SPRING ,winwinborn & ronaldo96--you are welcome...

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

matrix - went in for a day trade on Insas when it broke out. Managed to buy at 0.98 and locked in profits at 1.18.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

Wow Bravo, profitMan..Well Done!! What a way to trade and my congratulation to you on INSAS!!

I cleared another 20% of REDTONE at $0.71 to lock in rpofits, its failure to clear $0.72 is so frustrating..

I may start to collect PADINI during this pull back towards its breakout point..

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

Matrix - too bad these kind of trades don't happen very often. Cngrats on yr Redtone profits. Admire yr Slow and steady way of locking in profits.

I am also eyeing Padini and yes, a big pull back.

SPRING

30 posts

Posted by SPRING > 2014-03-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

Matrix have a pleasant & enjoyable holiday.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

tq sf, profitman and mat for your analysis!!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

profitman - Wow !! Congrats !! I only managed to lock in 4% day trade for Insas. Hahaha wasted !! and also thanks for you further input !

Matrix - Have fun for your trip ! and thank you for your further input too !

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

bought Insas at 88sen...now super huat!kekekeke...

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

Bought 90 sen & 89 sen.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

still tua huat!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

Yes..huat ahh...

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-24 22:26 | Report Abuse

25th March 2014

# Most investors cannot resist the urge to buy stock at the wrong time, usually when price is declining. The right point to buy the stock is ALWAYS your rewards outweighs Risk.#

ENGTEX—A break above $1.95 signal BUY..downward momentum has slowed down, more rebound can be expected soon.

GADANG—Formed a Separating Line today, the downward momentum has slowed down, so it is expected to breakout from $1.19. A break above will take it to my Tp1 of $1.26.

REDTONE—Cleared another 20% ( Total cleared so far is 50%) to lock in Av of 8.4% profits. Now I have increased my trailing Stop to $0.695 to protect my capitals and some profits, a break above $0.72 will take it to my target of $0.735/$0.765.

I am slowly collecting PADANI near the breakout level of $1.86 during this pull back ( very high volatility so can expect some price stabilization soon), also monitoring ORNA if $1.11 holds may add more shares..

P/S:

SF—Congratulation on your day trade of INSAS too..

ProfitMan—I will always lock in profits and will never let a winning trade become of a losing trade because of the greed.That is why I increased my trailing stop od Redtone to $0.695 to protect my profits if it can”t break above $0.72.

SPRING—Thanks..if you need help on any TA reading, post it here. If I can”t do it while on holiday I think SF and profitMan will be willing to help..

Happy Trading and Good Night…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

huhu back from hometown.. Congrats to all who traded/riding on Insas (awesome show)

Matrixcool: happy holiday!! Enjoy South Korea ;)

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2014-03-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

Brother Matrix, Fitters is going into uncharted territory too today. 4000 big lots changing hand while market open 89 cents to 91 cents, last trading hour push up to new high with big volume. I know you like it. Regards.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-25 01:23 | Report Abuse

SF - congrats on your Insas profits. Always a good thing to have profits no matter how much it is.

Matrix - yes, greed is one of the key emotion that all investors need to conquer. I accumulated some Engtex WA today too sensing Engtex could be on the rebound.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

jacky187—Thanks and welcome back.. My flight is tonight midnight.. Red Eye flight..I just read last night flight to Seoul was diverted to Hong Kong due to generator failure..Wow. What is happening to MAS flight after the MH370, 2 days ago to Nepal it strikes flock of ducks..

midtermtrader—Thanks for sharing FITTERS, hope you riding on it..
ProfitMan—Happy to hear to you also collected ENGTEX, now we are in the same boat…

Today I collected more ORNA at $1.11 and PADINI at $1.84..Will collect more at Gap support of $1.80/$1.79..

Happy Trading…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

Wah! Haha don't worry mate.. All will be well

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix - just collected some Padini too at 1.84. Panic selling momentum seems to have slowed. Lets see how it pans out.

Have a safe and pleasant flight and have an enjoyable trip. Check in here when you have access to Wifi.

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2014-03-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, Have a good enjoyable trip to Jeju, stay safe.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

jacky 187. thanks..just found out from our tour leader we are flying Korean air instead of MAS..

profitMan, sure will try to lock in whenever is possible after back to the hotel, but can"t read charts to details..You will take care of ENGTEX and PADINI Ok? PADINI not out of the wood yet..

cbyeoh --Thanks, can"t wait to run the mysterious road in Jeju Island..

Take care guys and happy trading..Need to start packing and finish some other works before flying off..

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

Matrix - Have a good trip !!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-25 18:38 | Report Abuse

profitman, i am joining engtex-w and padini too!
mat, have a wonderful trip ya! pls check in here if you can make time ya!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-25 19:11 | Report Abuse

Matrix & profitman - Sorry, I feel like asking a few question on padini. I thought today candle form the Three Black Crows and indicate a bearish trend today. But I did noted there are more buyers than seller. Just wondering what make you guys start collecting the padini ?

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

Hi bro matrix, have a safe and good one in your trip!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-25 21:49 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool: That's great !! Have fun mate;)

stay_foolish: what's your opinion for barakah?

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-25 22:54 | Report Abuse

Enjoy ur trip bro Matrix to Jeju Island.

SPRING

30 posts

Posted by SPRING > 2014-03-26 00:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you matrix enjoy yr holiday.

bullrun88

146 posts

Posted by bullrun88 > 2014-03-26 01:29 | Report Abuse

bro mat, any comment on VIS? At price 0.74, the buying rate is 100% equivalent to about 10million+ shares. indicating someone is accumulating for big projects?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

sf - you are absolutely right on Padini. Normally, we do not "catch a falling knife" especially with the 3 black crow candle formation. I usually wait for confirmation that the price has stabilized on low volume and enter upon reversal. But Padini is a bit different.

It has retraced 61.8% from the breakout price on 27/2 on relatively low volume compared to its average volume traded. Most likely due to contra players and panic sell by punters. Strong Support price at 1.81. No fundamental change in the company. And as you too observed, there were strong buying interest from 1.82 to 1.85 levels which means the selling pressure has eased significantly. Also, the intrinsic value of the share is 2.30 (by kcchongnz)and at 1.84, I will be trading at a safety margin of 20%, not very high but sufficient for a trader like me.

Padini may still retrace further and I will probably accumulate more if it retrace to its support price of 1.80/1.81. Setting stop loss price is absolutely crucial here.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

novice8 - welcome on board. Engtex sometimes can go into hibernation and then breakout, so patience will be needed. Padini should be exciting to trade. Good luck.