GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.03 (0.66%)

4.48 - 4.53

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
39 people like this. Showing 50 of 80,880 comments

keyman

If it is worth to buy. It is the time for Lkt to show his muscle. But btw he do nothing.🤭

eagleye

@keyman,
you are right.
He bought high, so, keep promoting hoping to influence others to buy. And hoping that others buying could push up prices. But alas, retailers here are so few and volume bought also too low to push up prices.
Never mind, they have an excellent view from the penthouse.

eagleye

In due fairness,
GB will recover later.
When, your guess is as good as mine

Riaz1954

We are in this forum because we invest in Genting and want it to do well. However, it is frustrating we know it is undervalued theoretically based on book cost and fair valuation using cash flow, earnings per share etc metrics. The boss major shareholder is not interested in promoting the company to shareholders….as he has no incentive whats so ever, as he can generate profit / earnings just by doing
nothing, there are no roadshows to analysts in countries where they operate etc…very low key. Even TauRX, I am surprised Genting was used to invest rather than boss private investment vehicle? Reason, probability of success is low at least at the onset. For TauRX, the US scientists still don’t believe, there is sufficient end point data and the placebo issue to conclude on TauRX. I will remain invested despite all this. We need to be positive despite the tough reality.

ccpool

4.11-4.2 First area of interest

neohts

Don't give up yet.
If next month Singapore Genting result very good. GenB could break 5 again.
Just wait and hold.

rickygiam

Looks like LKT pressing GenB price. Mayb TaurX will announcement coming.....Buy before too late.

neohts

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2024/04/26/singapore-changi-airports-passenger-traffic-for-q1-2024-exceeds-pre-pandemic-levels

Singapore Changi Airport’s passenger traffic for Q1 2024 exceeds pre-pandemic levels.

Hopefully Genting Singapore doing well.

Gnanasong

Malaysia and Singapore will have many tourists that come from China in May

ImCK

genting is die ING

stampid54

Genting refutes casino reports, says may take 'further action' to protect interests 😏 https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/04/1043376/genting-refutes-casino-reports-says-may-take-further-action-protect

ImCK

sell all better so noob genting mco this price now also this price useless family

ImCK

change all my position to ytl feel better now

keyman

During Emco this price. How many years passed, still this price... To Lkt believers, this is the boss you really want? Other stock all buka champeign celebrating. And you are still struggling as well as hoping that tomorrow will be better? 🤭

eagleye

ytlp or ytlPOWER
1.12 may 2, 2023
4.79 apr 29, 2024

Do the math.
Is GB Better than ytlPOWER

You would have made big, Giant, HUGH.
if u invested in ytlp, you would have made
giant,
Great,
GARGANTUM gains, profits, ROI.

eagleye

Everyday post news.
Everyday post non-stop.
Everyday post tourism.
Everyday post pos news.
Everyday post new dev.
Everyday post new casino.
Everyday post pln, power, o&g, whatever.
Everyday post nonsense.
Everyday GB go up but come down later.
Hardly, LITTLE or NO Change.

Before covid to NOW, how much price up ?

If you bought ytlp then, VERY CHEAP.
You would make a lot by now.

Aside from ytlPOWER, there is another stk.
Also shot uP.

eagleye

After scamming, screaming, shouting abt GB,
hardly any change to GB price.
Max go up 80+c, come down again.
Can't maintain price.
GB no more investment, only a trading stk stk.

AngTayKor

Better be cautious on "sell in may"

choysun

@ATK I think "sell in May" started early this year :p

OnTime

april showers bring may flowers?

newbie2019

Will raise to 4.7 then drop to 4.5 again
The up down up down non stop lol

sell in May doesn't apply to malaysia lah. we no summer holiday macam US UK Eropah

for US UK Eropah, fund manager sell in May then go on long Summer vacation and forget about stock market to destress

Riaz1954

Yes we all know Gentings operations have surpassed 2019 pre covid level….yet the share price which matters most is in doldrums…..why? Well we know why? There is trust deficit in the company is due to poor governance , know body trusts what will be dumped or invested in making it unpredictable and unreliable. No other reason. Has anybody noticed sale of parcel of land in Miami attracted lot of interest and share price reacted only to be a false alarm….this sort of thing make Genting very unpredictable. Stay alert.

Bochiakak

All minority shareholders should turn up full force and say your bits eventhough online. Vote out those irresponsibe for poor investment and spending our money without thinking of the minority shareholders who have supported them for years !!!!

eagleye

1 min say sold Miami land.
Nxt min say unsold Miami land.
How can GB release such conflicting news.
This can be construed as misleading.
How to trust them ?

OnTime

so many whiners.

keng88

标准普尔表示云顶集团公司已从大流行的影响中恢复过来
NST 2024 年 4 月 30 日星期二上午 11:50 - 1 小时

吉隆坡:标准普尔全球评级今天表示,云顶集团公司已从大流行的影响中恢复过来,盈利预计将进一步增长,尽管是渐进的。

标准普尔确认云顶有限公司、云顶马来西亚有限公司、云顶纽约有限责任公司和拉斯维加斯名胜世界有限责任公司的发行人信用评级,展望为稳定。

VincentTang

Big fish start buy GENM and GENTING. Don't miss this chance.

prudentinvestor

No big fish around lately, volume still very low and price not moving up.

hw0706

Will be down to 4.00

16 hours ago

OnTime

wow, an oracle has spoken!

14 hours ago

choysun

@hw0706 While that would be a great entry, I doubt that we'll have that opportunity.

13 hours ago

prudentinvestor

@Ontime, if he was an oracle, then every investor should sell Genting now. I think he is just a naysayer.

11 hours ago

neohts

Genting Singapore result is very important.
If good, Genting Berhad could break RM5 again.

11 hours ago

Johnchew123

Lubang on 26 / 11 / 23 kena. Tampung , 4.38 n below

SELL IN MAY n. GET LOST

10 hours ago

faralenz77

@Johnchew123: One last lubang at 4.28 kena tutup. 😊

9 hours ago

OnTime

dead money

8 hours ago

keyman

@Sifu michael. How are you? Still enjoy able with your? Come to support your boss loh.... He needs your money to push up the price and sell...

8 hours ago

keyman

@Sifu neohts. Now no more shout for 5. I am more support to what @Sifu eagleye says. Genting is no more for investment but trading and speculative oriented

8 hours ago

cheated

RM 4.4 can get?

7 hours ago

keyman

@Sifu cheated. Dunt know no prediction. For me myself I am holding cash but for those bought at high, I think they are like what you named yourself, get Cheated.. Hahaha enjoy your day👍

7 hours ago

stampid54

The Genting group companies' operations have recovered from the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic, and its earnings are expected to further grow, albeit more gradually, according to S&P Global Ratings

keyman

This is what S&p commented before. Honestly, did you see any change in terms of either business performance or share price? I personally doubt its prediction

3 hours ago

keyman

According to his previous prediction. Genting should reach its pre-pendemic edbita by 2023,but whats the fact? The group still facing an unstable financial performance haven't counted in if there is any possible kitchen sinking

3 hours ago

keyman

My personal view, genting can back to his glorious only if there is no any impaired losses thus push up it np then react to the share price. The occurance of impaired loss is highly unpredicted

3 hours ago

neohts

Wait for another 3 weeks.
Genting Singapore results first.

2 hours ago

keyman

Moreover I dont think the boss could progressively push the company to the funds or he is fully satisfied with his hundreds of million renumeration annually and ignored the benefits and priorities of minority shareholders. If like that, we as minority shareholders can do nothing

2 hours ago