GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.04 (0.97%)

4.11 - 4.16

46 people like this. Showing 50 of 85,250 comments

choysun

Short position increased to 9.04m as of yesterday. I suppose today increased again. Today hit 4.10 but still queue tak dapat. Tomorrow should get gua. :)

kent9988

马币从7月开始起了10% 有没人可以estimate下个季度GB外汇盈利是多少

21 hours ago

newbie2019

9.04m…. damn… shortlist sot oledi

21 hours ago

Peaches L

US Fed rate cut by 0.5%

14 hours ago

choysun

Short position 8.39m. Covered more than 600k yesterday, so some sold coz of FED cut? Now 50 bps cut, good? Hmm.

9 hours ago

newbie2019

can buy oledi?

9 hours ago

newbie2019

not yet 4 leh

9 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Now trading at less than half its nta of RM8.94 a share. How much further can it fall?

8 hours ago

newbie2019

aiming 4 mah

8 hours ago

EDwarrior

0.5 rate cut plus rebound of MYR. I think will boost or improve Genting earning and profit.

8 hours ago

EDwarrior

Remember rate cut 0.5 is not huge because previously interest rates is 5.50%. So now is 5%.. still a lot for those companies who are borrowing money from the US. By the way rate cut still good for us as reducing the financing cost.

8 hours ago

ngwt

kent9988 : if GB hv 1 billion USD asset in USA, GB will value asset as RM 4.8 billion (1: 4.80). For example, our currency currently at 1:4.30, then, USD asset will reduce to RM4.3 billion when convert to our MYR currency. So, in this case, GB will be get forex gain or loss ?

8 hours ago

prudentinvestor

"aiming 4 mah"
I think the probability for Genting to consolidate at around this level for a short while before moving up is much higher than its probability of dropping to RM4.

7 hours ago

i3gambler

Base on latest quarterly result.
1) GENM's USD borrowings = RM8089m, i.e. RM3990m effectively belong to GENTING.
2) GENP's USD borrowings = RM955m, i.e. RM529m effectively belong to GENTING.
3) GENTING's USD borrowings = RM30872m, i.e. 30872-8089-955=RM21827m is GENTING own borrowings.

So total GENTING's USD borrowings = 3990+529+21827=RM26347m.
A 0.5% reduction in interest rate will save GENTING about 26347*0.005=RM132m.
Or EPS will increase by 3.4 sen, apply a PE of 8 times, GENTING fair value should go up by 27 sen.

7 hours ago

newbie2019

the loan or debts are fixed interest rate oledi la… unless refinancing happening soon else paying old rates kan???

6 hours ago

EDwarrior

Asset revaluation does not show on P& L la... u are not going to sell it ...lol. let everyone know u are smart lol.
Only sell it just display on P&L.

6 hours ago

EDwarrior

U better restudy ur acc knowledge...

6 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

The Federal Reserve’s decision to cut interest rates by 0.5%..and signal further reductions over the next few years is generally positive for Genting Berhad in several ways...

Policymakers see the Fed’s benchmark rate falling by another half of a percentage point by the end of 2024, another full percentage point in 2025, and by a final half of a percentage point in 2026 to end in a 2.75 per cent to 3 per per cent range.

6 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

Genting Berhad has substantial USD-denominated debt, amounting to about USD 6.53 billion. The Fed’s decision to lower rates reduces Genting’s interest expenses on its USD borrowings...leading to immediate savings on debt servicing (recurring benefits). As interest rates fall further over the next few years, these savings will likely continue to improve Genting’s cash flow.

6 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

interest rates generally boost economic activity by encouraging borrowing and investment. Genting’s U.S. operations, such as RWLV, RWNYC and Empire Resorts, could benefit from increased consumer spending, driven by improved economic conditions and cheaper financing options for U.S. consumers.

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

Genting Berhad holds significant assets in the U.S., Singapore and UK. These assets contribute to its NAV but are vulnerable to exchange rate fluctuations. When the USD, SGD weakens against the MYR, the value of U.S. assets in MYR terms decreases, affecting the company’s overall balance sheet and potentially its stock valuation.

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

Since Genting Berhad is trading significantly below its NAV, the market may already be factoring in the risks and uncertainties surrounding these assets, including currency fluctuations and the performance of U.S. operations. As a result, further reductions in U.S. asset values due to a weaker USD may not have an immediate or substantial impact on the share price, as it is already deeply discounted.

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

The Fed’s rate cuts provide a strong tailwind for Genting Berhad's potential U.S. IPO. The combination of lower borrowing costs, stronger consumer demand and improved equity valuations increases the likelihood of success for Genting’s IPO of RWLV, RWNYC and Empire Resorts..

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

I won’t respond to comments..

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

If the current USDMYR exchange rate of 4.3 is sustainable, then Genting will benefit from the lower cost of servicing its substantial USD debt on a recurring basis, for as long as this exchange rate remains stable..

5 hours ago

MoneyMakers

Fed cut 0.5% + more cuts coming

Just 1% rate cut (30Bil debt) get extra 300Mil/yr profit

2% rate cut = extra 600Mil profit..easy money

5 hours ago

keyman

哎呦 会买的就是会买... 就算是从5块... 一路亏着买到今天的 4块1 还是能自我安慰说, 你看nta 8.9喔 半价喔... 不买就傻了.... 懂的... 我们当时就是这样走过来的咯.... 🤭

5 hours ago

EDwarrior

马来西亚没有股买了

5 hours ago

keyman

But heartily, how many of us that are really gain profit from genting.... Dont tell me, at least I am not the one....

5 hours ago

EDwarrior

usually blue-chip companies always higher than its NTA. Therefore, Genting can do it as well.

Michaelchan2024

With the decline in the USDMYR exchange rate from RM4.71 to RM4.3, Genting Berhad has effectively reduced its USD-denominated borrowings.. which total USD 6.53 billion, by approximately RM2.6 billion. Moreover, if the USDMYR exchange rate drops further to RM4.0 by 2025, an additional debt reduction of around RM1.9 billion is anticipated.

Analysts' net debt forecasts for Genting Berhad appear achievable:

2023: MYR 15,000 million
2024: MYR 13,157 million
2025: MYR 11,072 million
2026: MYR 8,978 million.

This progressive reduction strengthens the company's financial position and prospects.

Michaelchan2024

It's easy to calculate the savings on interest due to the reduction in debt. By applying the 5% interest rate to the debt reduction..we can estimate the recurring annual savings..

3 hours ago

eagleye

Genting Malaysia Bhd’s (KL:GENM) subsidiaries have priced an additional US$100 million (RM427 million) of
7.25%
senior unsecured notes, due 2029.

Recently, two indirect wholly-owned units priced an offering of US$525 million of
7.25%
senior unsecured notes, also due 2029

3 hours ago

eagleye

Previous secured loans are fixed loans that are already in force at agreed fixed interest rates until due.

Therefore, there is no impact of any financial gains in term of reduced interest payments even with Fed lowering interest rates.

Only future loans that have yet to be agreed upon and signed may enjoy any financial gains from any possible interest rate reduction by the Fed.
An alternative of renegotiating existing terms and conditions favoring a lower interest rate of an existing loan is difficult.

3 hours ago

ngwt

Assets (Forex loss at coming QR)

As at 30/06/2024 (QR result page 11)
Singapore : 18,815.3m (Exchange ratio of 1:3.4781)
UK : 4,082.2m (Exchange ratio of 1:5.9633)
US & Property : 27,326.8m (Exchange ratio of 1:4.7195)
Oil Palm/Power/O&G: 16,009.7m (Exchange ratio of 100:0.0288; 100:64.9563; 1:1)

Total: 66,234m

As at 30/09/2024 (Estimated)
Singapore : 17,905.93m (Exchange ratio of 1:3.31)
UK : 3,901.96m (Exchange ratio of 1:5.70)
US & Property : 24,897.82m (Exchange ratio of 1:4.30)
Oil Palm/Power/O&G: 15,689.51m **

Total : 62,395.22m

Estimated loss due to Strong MYR : rm 3,838.78m (P&L paper loss)

** Oil Palm/Power/O&G, due to some mix with IDR/RMB/MYR. I simply deduct 2%

Question
1. How much interest can be save for the loan from 18/9/2024 until 30/09/2024 ?
2. Foreign currency liabilities is near 5,761.6m (with some plantation unknown amount denote in MYR). How much it can save ? around 307.22m ?

GB next quarter likely to huge loss due to paper loss ? My account not so good, enlighten me if I calculate wrongly. Kindly discuss rather than attack. Thank you.

3 hours ago

prudentinvestor

"哎呦 会买的就是会买... 就算是从5块... 一路亏着买到今天的 4块1 还是能自我安慰说, 你看nta 8.9喔 半价喔... 不买就傻了.... 懂的... 我们当时就是这样走过来的咯.... 🤭"

你应该是个投资专家吧?你可有从5块一路卖空到今天的4块1而赚了一毕?

2 hours ago

Janus Mun

from chart can see 4-4.20 price area should be the immediate support,unless big crash....then can break below the prices of last year june to nov......

2 hours ago

Janus Mun

when the whole masses expect big crash after this US big rate cut,the market always kill those who expect the what they THINK they should be expecting.sp500 futures up over 100+ points!those who shorted after last night closing or bought PUTS all gotten slaughtered!

2 hours ago

Janus Mun

after ex date the price didnt gone lower is a very positive sign plus from the chart there is a divergence in RSI another positive sign.

2 hours ago

keyman

哈哈哈哈 我买那时 nta 9.1 股价4.0 mco 那时 也是一路往下买 不只一半 就44趴 当时跑了一轮 到今天 4.15 这么多年了 都没感觉了
这么多年还在这个价。

2 hours ago

keyman

所以就不买了 看看呗 吹水一下 哈哈哈

2 hours ago

prudentinvestor

". ...懂的... 我们当时就是这样走过来的咯.... 🤭""

你自认为你比那些从5块... 一路亏着买到今天的 4块1 还是能自我安慰说, 你看nta 8.9喔 半价喔... 不买就傻了....的人聪明。 Another charlatan pretending to be an expert.

1 hour ago

prudentinvestor

Have been doing do for years.

1 hour ago

neohts

Price already so low still got so many people selling.
Under value stocks
From 4.80 drop until 4.15.....when could recover ????????
I am also worry about TauRX.....can it happen before year end ????

1 hour ago

MoneyMakers

“23 hours ago
How the hell is that a bullish closing MM? Are you viewing the right stock? Red also bullish?😮
============
@DonC Another bullish day

Better throw ur ‘candlestick book’ flush down toilet - really teach u nothing leh

1 hour ago

MoneyMakers

Looking good closing 4.15

Lets continue upward momentum tomorrow finish week strong

1 hour ago

Janus Mun

chart is NOT JUST ABOUT CANDLESTICKS,its just part of the chart,zoom out look at the bigger pattern,and yes closing 4.15 is currently positive even after div date.

1 hour ago

MoneyMakers

“MoneyMakers
@DonC Normal lo got red/green day - need see bigger TA picture

Today red looks bullish to me..just wait&see tomorrow lo
----------------------
DonCandleone
Bro there is no way you just said that, I think dont dig a deeper hole sia..Still got time to delete this...Red also bullish?😮”
===========

Yalor alrdy explain ystrdy need see bigger TA picture

Newbie doesnt understand red candle can be bearish/neutral/bullish depend on bigger TA picture aiyoyo

1 hour ago

keyman

@PI 哈哈哈 就你懂我🤭🤭
都是这样过来的 不知不觉都老啦 股价还是那样🤭🤭

44 minutes ago

mushimushi

Where is ATKlown? lose until mother cannot recognize already? Genting cannot move up, this forces me to hold until Christmas, until Taurx announcement, until Genting rocket up to RM 6-7-8 tp.

3 minutes ago