GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.32%)

3.72 - 3.83

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
47 people like this. Showing 50 of 87,371 comments

newbie2019

what a game

12 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by MoneyMakers > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Crazy closing 5Mil shares/shorts burn
AngTKlown need OT tonite kikiki
----------

Aiya one manipulated closing match doesn't change the macro downtrend. Its the final come-back boat for you MM, you missed it again ah? 3.95, 3.90, 3.83... wasted la. MM ah, enjoy your bad karma ride down to abyss tmr onwards

11 hours ago

Gnanasong

Looks like 3.72 is the bottom price for Genting

11 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by ImCK > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

99smart cannot go in klci because at least need 2 year for new listing share
----------

No such requirement la. I see a lot of IB reports mentioning 99smart qualify for KLCI component stock. Mkt cap ranking 25 or above automatic qualify liow.

10 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Everything Genting dip their hands into all fail horribly 😁
Empire
LV
Mashpee
Taurx

Better put all money into MGS all shareholders will agree to give him RM500 million salary per year rather than all RM Billion Billion write offs 🤣

10 hours ago

AngTayKor

LKT wasting bullets la. Shd do closing match down 11 sen stunt for 99smart make it go below top 25 mkt cap ranking mah... GenB ranking 34th no hope to push up to top 25.

10 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Best solution for Genting BoD is Do Nothing and dun have RM Billion Billion write offs😁

If not capable just do nothing

10 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

At this rate of Genting RM Billion write offs, PN17 is just 6 feet away. 🤣

Genting BoD need to change the rate of RM Billion write offs. What the BoD is doing is obviously not working. 😁

9 hours ago

Peaches L

GenT will not allow itself to be kicked out of d KLCI Index. It’s d water-face of the late LGT tht LKT must protect with fiercest resistance. I believe a miracle will happen here. In heaven, the late LGT will continue to bless GenT tht it will continue to flourish and be successful for generations to come. Cheers!!!

9 hours ago

AngTayKor

Bopian GenB mkt cap ranking is 34th position. It is real, whether LGT or LKT like it or not. 99smart 24th position automatic qualify liow. I hope this will be a wake up call for LKT to stop shortchanging his listco shareholders with detrimental RPTs, 200m annual salaries, etc. Focus on making the biz great again especially on how to stop the bad bleeding of USA operations.

9 hours ago

neohts

Tomorrow open market at 9am interesting? Either do or die.
Got a feeling tomorrow got some announcement.

9 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Take private at 3.83
It's unfair and unreasonable but doable since the Circular will list out RM 35 Billion writeoffs. 😁👍🤜

9 hours ago

ada write off kah ?

8 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Genting is one of those companies where I am very sure can do better if I am a Director.
The only thing is I find it very exciting to trade this trashy company since it is so volatile.

Volatility is a Traders' BFF.

8 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

The more trashy rubbish the company management, the more volatile the share prices are.
This is because shareholders keep on changing as new suckers come in and disappointed shareholders dump sell their entire holdings all in huge dump instantly.
So extreme is their disappointment. 😁

You can actually do a PhD thesis on the correlation between management incompetence and share price volatility.

It's all a Traders' Heaven. 😁

8 hours ago

Peaches L

@ATK, I hv read previously tht for 99SMart to b admitted, its stock price need to breach above rm2.50 by Nov 25, 2024. Tht deadline has passed without attaining d prerequisite price. So, tht’s out of d question now lah…

8 hours ago

AngTayKor

Cassava Sciences, Inc. (SAVA)
(-84.3177%)

Cassava Sciences Plummets 85% After Embattled Alzheimer's Drug Flops

https://www.investors.com/news/technology/cassava-sciences-stock-sava-stock-alzheimers-treatment-phase-3-simufilam/?src=A00220

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

All those people quoting exclusion from Index blah blah blah.....

Have you actually seen what is really inside a so called Index Fund?

I had taken the Prospectus of a unit trust Index Fund [extremely popular one] and looked at the Portfolio.

1) they do not buy all the counters exactly as per Index.
2) weighted towards "related companies", bleh.... I threw away the prospectus like the dirt it is. 😁

Just wink wink at the Index impact. 😁

7 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by Peaches L > 39 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@ATK, I hv read previously tht for 99SMart to b admitted, its stock price need to breach above rm2.50 by Nov 25, 2024. Tht deadline has passed without attaining d prerequisite price. So, tht’s out of d question now lah…
------------

99SMart ranked 24th as of Fri 22/11 (rm2.39):

1 MBB 123.08B
2 CIMB 88.12B
3 PBB 85.02B
4 Tenaga 81.38B
5 IHH 63.35B
6 HL Bank 44.39B
7 CDB 41.76B
8 PChem 39.36B
9 PMetal 38.56B
10 Pet Gas 34.83B
11 MISC 33.79B
12 SDG 33.61B
13 Sunway 28.61B
14 RHB Bank 28.34B
15 MAXIS 27.96B
16 Gamuda 25.87B
17 TM 24.48B
18 YTLPower 23.97B
19 IOI Corp 23.95B
20 KLK 23.52B
21 Nestlé 22.86B
22 HLFG 21.11B
23 Axiata 21.30B
24 99Smart 20.08B (2.39 as of 22 Nov)
25 YTL 19.65B
26 PPB 19.38B
27 QL 17.70B
28 Airport 17.69B
29 Pet Dag 17.60B
30 MRDIY 17.50B
31 AMBank 17.40B
32 Sime 15.47B
33 WPRTS 15.00B
34 Genting 14.65B
35 KLCC 14.42B
36 GENM 12.65B
37 IOIPG 12.17B

Today is the cutoff date. 99SMart closed at 2.38 with market cap at rm20.0b (still in 24th position), meaning it will be including into KLCI and GenB will be out.

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

The basic theory behind Alzheimer protein linking was acknowledged as fraudulent on 4th June 2024.

I will be shocked if any Alzheimer’s drug works based on fraudulent theory.

Scientific Journals take time to review and information was leaked to Whales in April 2024.

https://www.science.org/content/article/researchers-plan-retract-landmark-alzheimers-paper-containing-doctored-images

7 hours ago

AngTayKor

Under the index rules, a stock is removed if its market cap ranking falls to 36th or lower, and added to the KLCI if it rises to 25th or higher during the periodic review.

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

As I already said previously.
Big Whales already dumped GenT shares in 2022 itself.

https://www.science.org/content/blog-post/faked-beta-amyloid-data-what-does-it-mean

7 hours ago

AngTayKor

This is an old case abt scammer Sylvain Lesné and his boss Karen Ashe regarding amyloid protein called Aβ*56.

2 years after whistle-blowed by a team of experts, they finally retracted their scientific papers.

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Those trials have failed. But every single Alzheimer’s trial has failed. I think that any ultimate explanation of Alzheimer’s disease is going to have to include beta-amyloid as a big part of the story - but if attacking the disease from that standpoint is going to lead to viable treatments, we sure as hell haven’t been seeing it. We have to put money and effort down on other hypotheses and stop hammering, hammering, hammering on beta-amyloid so much. It isn’t working.

This about summarizes the Cassava share price drop...as mentioned above. 😁

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

You have to remember that all current Alzheimer solutions [including Taurx] treats proteins that only appear 20 years after synaptic loss.

The basic Alzheimer’s theory currently in use is fraudulent in nature.

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Alzheimer solutions [including Taurx] treats proteins that only appear 20 years after synaptic loss.

Several studies have shown that accumulation of β-Amyloid-42 (Aβ) and reduction in the volume of the hippocampus occurs in human subjects years before the appearance of clinical symptoms5,6,7,8,9. Recent studies conducted using [18F]FDG PET (18F - fluorodeoxyglucose Positron Emission Tomography) have indicated that loss of neuronal function can be detected in human subjects decades before the onset of AD10. Thus decreased utilization of 2-deoxy-2-[fluorine-18]fluoro-D-glucose (FDG), seen by PET imaging in human subjects, occurs 2–3 decades before the frank appearance of AD symptoms.

7 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

loss of neuronal function can be detected in human subjects decades before the onset of AD10.

in human subjects, occurs 2–3 decades

=> Alzheimer solutions [including Taurx] treats proteins that only appear 20 years after synaptic loss.

7 hours ago

MoneyMakers

Walao shorty really work double OT tonite kikiki

Shorts burn kawkaw

6 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

I followed KooSan went ALL IN

ALL IN into cash lah...... 🤣

That's why you will see KooSan and me, we are so free in our time...

6 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

My GenM lost money though but my cost is very near to today price.

I believe my loss in GenM after today drop is only RM300.00 +
Many tell me that's not a loss.
I should be ashamed of complaining about a 300+ loss. 🤣
Less than price of a bottle of good wine.

6 hours ago

MoneyMakers

Shorty = AngTKlown leh..not u @Balian

Daytraders like u always alot free time chitchat kikiki

6 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by MoneyMakers > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Shorty = AngTKlown leh..not u @Balian
--------

Whats wrong MM? You missed so many good exit opportunities not my problem lo. BTW trader not fear mongering tonight, trader talking facts here. Trader even clarified that scam AD scientific paper is related to amyloid protein nothing to do with tau.

6 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Both tau and amyloid are building parts of neurons, myelin shields etc.

Since Neurons no longer repaired and or constructed due to Hayflick Limit and or Stem Cell deactivation, spare parts will build up.
Just like the Kicap Factory example.

The thing is synaptic loss predates tau and amyloid accumulation by at least 20 years.

So how will treating tau help in synaptic loss?

6 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

One is alloy rims [tau] got nothing to do the tyres [amyloid]. When actually the mechanic died [Hayflick Limit & Stem Cell Deactivation] so did not rotate the tyres.

I find this so funny. 🤣
It's like he is programmed by the Cult Leader Koresh. [Taurx]

6 hours ago

Peaches L

@ATK, d following is d key ground rule pertaining to deletion of any FBM KLCI constituent:
“Deletion: A security will be deleted at the periodic review if it falls to 36th or below when the eligible Main Market securities are ranked by full market value.”
GenT is ranked 34th as at end of biz today and it does not meet d requirement for deletion.

6 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

So what caused Alzheimer?
The tyre [amyloid]
The alloy rims [tau]
Or
The mechanic died.?

Should you not be looking for a new mechanic to rotate the tyres rather than saying Gucci Gucci Gucci to the alloy rims [tau]?

It's impossible to reason with Cult Members 🤣

6 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

You meant above 4 right?

6 hours ago

Peaches L

Even though 99SMart has risen to 25th position does not necessarily mean it will b included automatically as there’re other criteria to meet as well e.g. “Free Float: Companies with a free float of 15% or below are excluded from the index.”

99SMart will continue remaining in d reserve list and will b included ONLY IF AND WHEN an existing constituent is deleted. And wat is most important is, GenT being ranked 34th position is NOT qualified for deletion as yet.

5 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Under the index rules, a stock is removed if its market cap ranking falls to 36th or lower, and added to the KLCI if it rises to 25th or higher during the periodic review.
---------------
Posted by Peaches L > 31 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@ATK, d following is d key ground rule pertaining to deletion of any FBM KLCI constituent:
“Deletion: A security will be deleted at the periodic review if it falls to 36th or below when the eligible Main Market securities are ranked by full market value.”
GenT is ranked 34th as at end of biz today and it does not meet d requirement for deletion.
------------

Yes at 34th place GenB is not auto "removed" under the index rules. But for GenM's case (36th or lower), it will be "removed". There are 2 new entrants Gamuda and 99SMart at 16th and 24th position (the 25th position or better entry rule triggered). Hence, GenM is "removed" while GenB will be "replaced" because it is the second lowest market cap among KLCI 30 stocks after GenM.

5 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

Removed and replaced
One is shot dead
and
One had throat slit and died

It's entirely different. 🤣

5 hours ago

Peaches L

So much hype abt d 6/12 D-Day to suggest GenT’s exclusion and, I’m not too concerned and bothered by it at all now. Let it RIP!!!

5 hours ago

AngTayKor

99SMart's free float, market cap, etc can qualify. Blame LKT for mismanagement until stock price drop below 4.00. I expect to see more analyst reports abt this topic over the next few days until D-Day 5/12 night. Popi Popi 🙏🙏

5 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

The effect may not be as terrible as you imagined to be out of Index.

Do not take the worst example of a huge drop of share price and apply it to GenM and GenT 🤣

It's your own lack of experience.
Because it's a gambling stock it was never included in most Index Funds anyway. => so no effect.

5 hours ago

Peaches L

Replaced = Removed = Deleted X= GenT

5 hours ago

Peaches L

@ATK aka @cocyzapu123???

Peaches L

@ATK, u r indeed much more skillful than @MM. Whilst @MM post repeating messages using similar ID, u do likewise with different IDs. Really kou-chiu 👍👍👍.

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by Peaches L > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
@ATK aka @cocyzapu123???
---------
@ATK, u r indeed much more skillful than @MM. Whilst @MM post repeating messages using similar ID, u do likewise with different IDs. Really kou-chiu 👍👍👍.

@PeachesL, you not sharp enough la. I wont blame you for slandering trader but this is not the first time new account spammers cut and paste my posts. Last week, spammers did the same thing also. Jeepon Clown thought ATK had a few IDs in i3 started slandering ATK again. ATK replied to JC: "lose money in stock market its ok but dont lose your mind". ATK has only one account in i3. Those "cut and paste" spammers totally not related to me. Spammers eat full no shxt to fart here not my problem.

Posted by mushimushi > 5 days ago | Report Abuse
AngayKlown created so many dummy accounts just to cheer himself? What a pathetic faghod 🤣
-------
So many AngayKlown and Balian dummy accounts created today (account registration date 2024-11-20). I counted at least 6 to 10. Moderator of this forum are sleeping.
-------
You like to create many many accounts and write long essays to praise yourself. You are a pathetic narcissistic, emo, mental, lying gay clown.
--------
Mass creation of dummy accounts and spamming this forum with supportive arguments of comments by AngayKlown and Balian is a severe violation of the forum policy and ought to be banned from the forum.

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

Replaced = Removed = Deleted X= GenT

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

Just because ATK cut n paste your earlier post, does this mean that ATK = Peaches L? No right?

3 hours ago

Peaches L

@ATK, u r absolutely correct to say tht copying and pasting r as easy as ABC. I was just being speculative and didn’t mean to slander u. I hope my apologies r accepted by a big hearted person as @ATK. Whether true or not is betw u and d Mighty One above. However, I shall give u d benefit of d doubt wat u said is d truth. For as long as yr conscience is clear and upright in search of material wealth, u will b able to sleep well every single nite. Cheers!!!

1 hour ago