APOLLO FOOD HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): APOLLO (6432)

-0.11 (1.62%)

6.65 - 6.80

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 556 comments

heesing62

chickenriceseller , what is the correlation between this shoplifter many years ago with Apollo ? 🙄

2023-12-20 17:58

Nighelanghelo

@wkl1063 i think those queuing to buy are those doing arbitrage, not the offerors.
and mandatory means offeror must make offer, not must buy all the shares in the market, haha...

2023-12-27 10:15

AlphaAdventurer

May be Apollo will have ice-cream waffles after Scoop had taken over completely 😉

2023-12-27 15:05

chickenriceseller

@heesing62 its the new director

2024-01-02 12:12

heesing62

Okok. Thank you chickenriceseller

2024-01-03 13:47

AlphaAdventurer

Be excited if Apollo comes out new products

2024-01-03 15:11

heesing62

Hopefully the new owner will not divert out all the cash (more than RM130M) instead to add value to the company.

2024-01-03 17:31

AlphaAdventurer

Yupe, hope that Scoop will be able to increase the value to Apollo and produce more new products after taking over

2024-01-08 12:13

heesing62

Agreed.

2024-01-09 17:37

heesing62

Agreed.

2024-01-09 17:37

goldenhope

So sell to Scoop at RM5.80 or hold ?

2024-01-10 13:44

AlphaAdventurer

Depends on how you see in Scoop's taking over

2024-01-11 13:19

goldenhope

Better hold

2024-01-11 16:27

Vgun003

UNCONDITIONAL MANDATORY TAKE-OVER OFFER BY SCOOP CAPITAL SDN BHD (OFFEROR)THROUGH AMINVESTMENT BANK BHD TO ACQUIRE ALL THE REMAINING ORDINARY SHAREIN APOLLO FOOD HOLDINGS BERHAD (APOLLO) NOT ALREADY OWNED BY THE OFFERORFOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM5.80 PER OFFER SHARE (OFFER)----Is it okay if we don't accept this offer and continue to hold?

2024-01-12 13:34

AlphaAdventurer

You can still hold it even though you are not accepting the offer 😄 Apollo is not going to be privatised I think

2024-01-16 12:22

Nighelanghelo

independent adviser UOBKH says offer is fair and reasonable and recommends accept offer

Nighelanghelo

I'm selling half my holdings. Apollo may benefit Scoop, but benefit of Scoop to Apollo, if any, may take several years to realize. The brothers Liang are reported selling because advancing in age and lack of a clear succession plan.

sheldon

If Apollo is the only listed vehicle in Scoop's business, then it would serve the owner's interest to see that the share price rises. On the other hand, as part of a group companies for which they have no full interest, I hope they'll not strip this company.

Anyone thinks that the share price will go higher after the offer ends?

PureBULL ...

APOLLO
this is the v 1st time, am seeing the stock price is abt the MGO price
in msian sejarah.
n so none substantial s/holders r selling on the mkt to get their money now than to sign the MGO form ex on Jan 29th n await.
Risk is the new owner finally has > 90% of this stock = the condition to be delisted.

Price Action Theory, always can help us all.
Watch for a special day of grand BO, break out to the new blue sky.
Take risk then n enter...

https://www.tradingview.com/x/wvTWCJ1c/
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I LOVE THIS 3RD WAY ON KLSE:

IN GWS, WHAT HAD HAPPENED WILL HAPPEN AGAIN
these were words of wisdom of Livermore Theory.

WHERE'S THE BIG MONEY IN STOCKS??

Jim Rogers - "Figure out the money and you’ll figure out what’s going on."
Jim Rogers is asking us, where is the big money in charts n to find them ourselves.

yes, where's the big money picture?

There r 4 ways to big money in stocks:

NEW.OWNER.PLAY
+ is the 3rd best way to win in stocks on KLSE.
+ n usually it gives the BIGGEST money if the new owners r the super greedy type!
+ greedy means, TP, target price could fly multi baggers to 3X to even 10X like hextech did 2 yrs ago.
+ stock as PLC, is the fastest route for them to be the newly minted billionaires!

sheldon

2 Qs - 1) Are the new owners capable? 2) Are they trustworthy?

AlphaAdventurer

Only time will tell when we don't know them 🙂

zhangwin

If Scoop manage to get 90%, what happens to those who have not accepted the mandatory offer that closes on 29/1/24?

AlphaAdventurer

@chickenriceseller. What's that? That news was also very old ...

AlphaAdventurer

There will be an extension for Scoop to take over ..
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/announcement/detail/1835819

PureBULL ...

APOLLO
The New.Owner controls 78.42% i.e. 62,736,000 shares.
It has to sell down to < 75% i.e. sell 2,736,000 shares to comply with public spread as a PLC.
Or going thru some smart corporate plans.
after this MGO, it can choose to taichow anytime with no holds barred.

let's watch for the price action.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/2WUJXg6j/

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/staticfile/view/528248
NB:
1st time in corporate msia, every 1 can buy cheaper than the new.owner who
spent big money of $363 million to take over a PLC.
Is the new.owner the greatest fool in stock?

we watch REXIT now...

theyoungman

@purebull

1st time in corporate msia, every 1 can buy cheaper than the new.owner who
spent big money of $363 million to take over a PLC.

----

So good oh.
Taking over at RM 5.8
And share price is not trading at 5.8 after Jan2024. Why so? What's the story and plan behind? If so, buying at below 5.8 is good bargain. Ya. Dunno y he wants to do that. And, Who are those sellers below 5.8?

KingKKK

When 99% of Apollo shareholders sold their shares at RM5.80 due to the offer triggered, I said should hold on to it because it is still undervalued.

My target is RM6.75.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2023-12-19-story-h-212310342-APOLLO_3_lessons_learnt_after_price_hit_7_year_high_KingKKK

Today up to RM6.50, Bursa Top Gainer.

4 weeks ago

BudiLee

Congratulation! Yes APOLLO is a good company. I received lots of their dividends last year.

4 weeks ago

BudiLee

Another good stock is UTDPLT , very strong capital growth and also dividend

4 weeks ago

PureBULL ...

APOLLO
the new.owner is back with a roar.

1st a big 50 sen dividend declared, ex on this April 2nd, as the new beginning to the high flying journey;
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/entitlement/detail/26382_2646703983

Its QR PAT is ever growing;
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/financial-quarter/6432

APOLLO could fly v high like Hextech with a huge BI n or Split soon.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/YZgu8Cky/

4 weeks ago

kk7198

@PureBULL sifu, will follow you to buy. So far all your picks are ichiban n I make some $$$$ on Teo Seng, Rexit and last time PMB. So mati2 must buy some Apollo.

4 weeks ago

BudiLee

How about UTDPLT sifu? Some say it is also good

4 weeks ago

Realrich

Declare 50 cents dividend but share price up 1.2. lol who so smart pay 1.2 more and get 50 cents. After payment date further drop 50 cents.

4 weeks ago

BudiLee

Think positively buy now and the price keep going up, so u get dividend + capital gain

4 weeks ago

Realrich

You should think why share price up? Because of declared 50 cents dividend but now is over reaction. Their quarter profit 30m but share price is 5.88 already feel too high compare to other company made 30m profit per quarter. All of you chase 50 cents dividend but pay more 1.20. I really feel that too smart already. lol. After ex date drop 50 cents. You get nothing

Realrich

Today high chance 3 days limit down. RM 7 but profit per quarter only 30m. Genting price also lower than apology but genting profit 200m per quarter. Compare to maybank profit 2.4b per quarter. So my conclusion is apolo over value. The fair price is around Rm4 only

heesing62

The amount of share floating in the market is very low. Less than 25% (less than 20m shares). New owners controlling more than 78%.

heesing62

Realrich…..Genting probably have 3B shares free floating in the market. As compared Apollo less than 20m shares.

heesing62

Importantly set your target price to sell. Don’t be greedy.

upupdragon

heard that a good news coming. up up up !!!!

Xienry

Good news already out

Welcome to CASINO DE BURSA!
semua kaum boleh judi!

MULTIEVER

Apollo landed to moon. MAGA! MAGA! Make Apollo Great Agaian!🌕🌕🌕

Fairus4469

Berbaloi letak Apollo sebagai pelaburan jangka panjg

PureBULL ...

APOLLO
is ready to lift-off again to a bigger HH next week...
https://www.tradingview.com/x/7QDTSX39/

KingKKK

APOLLO: The Consumer Sector's RISING STAR? (KingKKK) - (New Intrinsic Value is RM11.30; 60% upside)

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-04-story-h-184664452-APOLLO_The_Consumer_Sector_s_RISING_STAR_KingKKK_New_Intrinsic_Value_is

Fairus4469

tunggu Apollo keluarkan perisa snek baharu 😋

KingKKK

CONSUMER Sector (KingKKK) - Unveiling Potential Q2 Stars: APOLLO, DLADY, SPRITZER, FFB, F&N, GCB, QL, MRDIY, NESTLE, BJFOOD

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-06-story-h-184609490-CONSUMER_Sector_KingKKK_Unveiling_Potential_Q2_Stars_APOLLO_DLADY_SPRIT