14 people like this.

557 comment(s). Last comment by VenFx 2019-03-16 17:47

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-03-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

Well of course, your $15 million is bigger than any theory (include E=MC2)

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

investing knowledge is probably like a driving class to obtain driving license....the basic requirement

whether u are a great driver or not (good at making money or not)...probably depends more on your experience, skills relative to others..

so lets not increase further the syllabus for passing driving test...make it to 3 years with complicated tests, etc...lets not make it a PhD...

it may not help much for a driver to win....

i certainly believe the level of education children have to go through before they grad is unnecessary....its mostly a ridiculous pile of garbage

these garbage had arisen for the providers propaganda...for indoctrination purpose...no actual use practically

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

now days we have self driving cars anyway (computerized trading which has capacity to take in more inputs than you can)....

meaning all the knowledge may end up having no use

at least the computers cannot predict insider moves...and the psychology of a particular market say Bursa..or uncle Koon's behaviour..he he

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

Walau, Choivo, soooo loooong the article. I slept on my table halfway with all my computers on, waking me up. Soo much talk, hope you guys are truly making money...heeee haaaw every one...all seem great sifus...

5,166 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Connie555,
No need to get angry early in the morning. Enjoy the ride while the music is still on-going but just remember not to be caught as last man holding the baby.

We are here to offer our different and diverse opinions/views so that every-one can make their intelligent and informed decision on investment not like PLP king of no shame quack quack quack “Batu Api” trying to divide and manipulate our emotion to hate each other.

Please remember how quack quack quack success in “batu api” Mr. Koon and Mr. Ooi until they are not in talking term. Luckily Mr. Koon wake up from q’s evil spell and today we are thankful that we have Koon Bee’s stocks to huat- huat together.

P/S: Education is to acquire knowledge and instilled discipline and moral characters, only with knowledge and moral characters you are able to see the truth and speak the truth. Amen.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

We need to have open broad thinking mah....!!

Chivo cannot be reporting after interview like a parrot mah....!!

Being an intelligent investor,he need to introduce his own opinion so that reader can have a better perspective & understanding loh....!!

We may disagree with chivo opinion, but the correct approach is that we should not be angry loh...!!

I don think we want to train our children being timid and act like a parrot loh....!!

What chivo did is correct loh....!!

Posted by Connie555 > Mar 11, 2019 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

then you tell me, are u advocate this young man to expose conversation with other investor or trader (in his opinion), and even challenge other people method without thier permission?

lets ask otb and david did he get their permission...

if invest is not to get rich then i don't know what, like i say if share u bought today next day go up 400% u go back to IB and refund ur money lo bcz its no your money to earn mar its speculative money, u all text book guy should just go work with sasbadi they lack of experise like you people...

if u wan your son to learn how to swim, u teach him by using ur textboom way, next day u throw him to the sea see he can perform or not?

sometimes u talk talk talk talk when comes to application its totally different, because in sea there is wave and in order to overcome it you have to learn in by yourself by swimming in the sea not reading to learn swimming

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-03-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

In short, this self-proclaimed super investor is trying to create a herd mentality for traders to help push his stock up so he can make easy money. Simple as that. Holding investment talk to further his agenda is another case in point. So, trade at your own risk as he has been using the same old trick in the past with mixed results due to karma. Yes, karma caught up with him recently, so beware, as he will abandon ship so fast before you know it. In the meantime, all his followers will say, it's party time and let's make hay while the sun shines.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-03-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

You won't see the likes of Neoh Soon Kean do such things because he is credible. He doesn't need to tell the whole world what he buys and when he had bought them. So, no bad karma with ulterior motive, cheers.

Posted by Fortune Bull > 2019-03-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by kelvin61 > Mar 11, 2019 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

In short, this self-proclaimed super investor is trying to create a herd mentality for traders to help push his stock up so he can make easy money. Simple as that. Holding investment talk to further his agenda is another case in point. So, trade at your own risk as he has been using the sme old trick in the past with mixed results due to karma. Yes, karma caught up with him recently, so beware, as he will abandon ship so fast before you know it. In the meantime, all his followers will say, it's party time and let's make hay while the sun shines.

Answer : Hihihaha! Ever since Mr Koon lost all his gains made during UMNOBN and also dump by DAP warlords and also Mahathir already forgot his 200 ringgit donation, Mr Koon has been lonely! I felt so pity for him! But i have full respect of him since he fry Dayang! I sold Dayang at 1.70 today! That's like over 80k profit! Thank you Tan Sri Koon!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

by Sslee > Mar 11, 2019 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

not in talking term.
====

I have no problem talking terms with KYY.....Last night I told KYY selling Dayang at 1.60 to 180 is called smart...He says he cannot be so dishonest as to sell now and have written so many articles on Dayang.....besides, he says he has not found another faster runner...............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

got another faster running horse?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

oh my gosh! that is wonderful Fortune Bull!, that profit alone is like double the size of jon choivo portfolio. How did you manage such an amazing thing?

Just remember the lesson of young choivo so called long term value investor.

He follow KYY buy hengyuan at low price of 9, watch it go up to 16, then his heart become soggy, and he buy in again at 18 only to watch it all crumble down to 4.

At least if you earn you nod your head and move along, no need to be sour grapes.

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

Jon dont mind waiting 10 years to make 100% gain like Fortune did in 1 month...to prove that value investing works.

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-11 13:04 | Report Abuse

raider...all of us are doing the same mah!! what else you thought?...

kiki

Posted by stockraider > Mar 11, 2019 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

We need to have open broad thinking mah....!!

Chivo cannot be reporting after interview like a parrot mah....!!

Being an intelligent investor,he need to introduce his own opinion so that reader can have a better perspective & understanding loh....!!

5,166 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

We learn from each other success and mistake. No point dwelled on the past. Whether Jon obtain permission from Mr. Ooi or not to public they conversation in i3, is academic now. No harm done but of cause Mr. Ooi received lecture from his wife of her displeasure.

P/S: I have a very enjoyable lunch and an enlightening conversation with Dato’ Wong, Mr. Ooi and Mr. Jon during Investment blogger day lunch break.
Hi Mr Lee

It is my pleasure to meet you, Jonathan & your son, & of course, my old friend Mr Ooi Teck Bee, & thanks for buying lunch.

Regards
wgk
Sent from my iPhone

Note: I did not get the permission of Dato’ Wong, Mr. Ooi, Mr. Jon nor my son to reveal this email but I think they do not mind. (This not so old man like to show off a bit, and what to do with no result to show hahaha! )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

as bull market heats up, warren buffalo wannabes will become increasingly restless

like beef on a teppanyaki hot plate

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 13:07 | Report Abuse

y Icon8888 > Mar 11, 2019 01:06 PM | Report Abuse

as bull market heats up, warren buffalo wannabes will become increasingly restless

like beef on a teppanyaki hot plate
=========

yes, I like your attitude here....not always.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

qqq3 congratulation on jaks

we wait for RM4

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

no lah..not $ 4......I very easily satisfied one......besides I am a green man, don't really like coal one......but just trying to maximise profits as long as it is running up.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

LOL as long as you are happy

mandarin says kaixing jiu hau

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 13:21 |

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-03-11 13:23 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, that is not true, I am indifferent to bull or bear; restless is a bad time to make decision.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-03-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

Congratulating each other on speculative profits is like saying "oh wow you run the traffic light and got here earlier than everyone else, well done! do it more!"

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-03-11 13:27 | Report Abuse

@ Ricky Yeo. Well said.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

My Jaks is speculative profit ?

: o

Posted by Ricky Yeo > Mar 11, 2019 01:25 PM | Report Abuse

Congratulating each other on speculative profits is like saying "oh wow you run the traffic light and got here earlier than everyone else, well done! do it more!"

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 13:34 | Report Abuse

Sorry my comments targeted at Jon and 3iii

Didn't have you in mind when I said it

Posted by Ricky Yeo > Mar 11, 2019 01:23 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888, that is not true, I am indifferent to bull or bear; restless is a bad time to make decision.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-03-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

Not talking about you Icon8888 lol. All good.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

My Jaks is an investment decision made after studying the company left right up down inside out

And held for long term

Definitely not speculative

Peace

KokMan

408 posts

Posted by KokMan > 2019-03-11 13:40 | Report Abuse

Return of the Con Man. We have Ant Man, Superman, Ultraman, Cicakman and now ......ConMan.

KokMan

408 posts

Posted by KokMan > 2019-03-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

Want to guess the CONMAN's power? kikikikIKKIKIKIKIKIKIKIK!!!!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-11 13:43 | Report Abuse

You guys did actually read the title right?

The Art of Trading (DAYANG) Profitably Around Mr Koon Yew Yin and Mr Ooi Teik Bee.

Nowhere, does it describe where the price will go in the short term.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-03-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

Your mindset so fixed - everything in world revolve around you.

Little arrogant boy, understand this. Your article page now top headlines, you very syiok. You think you so popular. But your meaningless article is not the point of discussion. Your article serve the purpose of only providing space for i3 sifus to come and banter each other. Your article is mamak space for sifus from different counters come present each other differing views on share investing.

—————

Choivo Capital You guys did actually read the title right?

The Art of Trading (DAYANG) Profitably Around Mr Koon Yew Yin and Mr Ooi Teik Bee.

Nowhere, does it describe where the price will go in the short term.
11/03/2019 13:43

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

Jaks?

what speculation? Its also to show last year sell down is a combination of many factors and Jaks is a great contrarian play for now....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/187136.jsp

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

Jon is the culprit for Dayang collapsed today...terrible fellow!

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2019-03-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

Long article but good point. Haha.. good luck all.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-03-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

This Dayang is overdue for correction. Day traders are scrambling for cover. Big sharks have been taking profit quietly. Only the greedy ones get caught as usual on this heavily indebted stock.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Price overstretched..yourself oso need breath in and out what..cannot just breath out..now dayang breathing in ler

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Was i the guy in charge for the rise in the morning as well?

haha.

====
probability Jon is the culprit for Dayang collapsed today...terrible fellow!
11/03/2019 15:04

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

I dont think jaks was a punt for icon.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-03-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

Gullible traders get slaughtered like lambs. This is a no mercy game as stories are spun with the sole intention to make money. Please grow up and don't get con repeatedly. There is no free lunch. They are creaming you off while you believe in their mediocre story of how much Dayang will make in the future. Half the time, the self proclaimed super investor do not even have any credible information to make his case, shssssh.

12,883 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-11 16:12 |

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-03-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

Jonathan Choi Yi Kit,

A few minutes ago you posted a super ugly and cocky message to (S = Qr) Philip. Why delete it? Why delete this message:

Philip, I have more money in my twenties than you have in your forties.

====
Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Mar 11, 2019 01:01 PM | Report Abuse

oh my gosh! that is wonderful Fortune Bull!, that profit alone is like double the size of jon choivo portfolio. How did you manage such an amazing thing?

Just remember the lesson of young choivo so called long term value investor.

He follow KYY buy hengyuan at low price of 9, watch it go up to 16, then his heart become soggy, and he buy in again at 18 only to watch it all crumble down to 4.

At least if you earn you nod your head and move along, no need to be sour grapes.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-03-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

Got balls to insult people, must have guts to keep your message posted

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-03-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

Scared people track you down to your parents' home address like Icon? If scared then dont be cocky here. Insult, insult, insult. Kurang ajar punya budak!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

y Choivo Capital > Mar 11, 2019 03:40 PM | Report Abuse

I dont think jaks was a punt for icon.
==========

S= Qr

any thing less than 5% is a punt.

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-03-11 16:39 |

Posted by SaveMALAysiaFROM TALIBAN TERRORIST > 2019-03-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

THIS IS BY FAR THE DUMBEST POST I HAVE EVER SEEN! POINTLESS TO EVEN BOTHER READING! A JOKE FROM RUBBISH FOLLOWERS, BETTER U BUILD A SHRINE THAN MAKE A POST HERE LMAO!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

SaveMALAysiaFROM TALIBAN TERRORIST > Mar 11, 2019 04:40 PM | Report Abuse

THIS IS BY FAR THE DUMBEST POST I HAVE EVER SEEN! POINTLESS TO EVEN BOTHER READING! A JOKE FROM RUBBISH FOLLOWERS, BETTER U BUILD A SHRINE THAN MAKE A POST HERE LMAO!!!
===========

agrees with u.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/195428.jsp

not important and not knowable.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 17:01 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-11 17:13 | Report Abuse

Sorry don't get what you mean