HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 21 hours ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-22 02:34 | Report Abuse

what responsibility? It does not need to be stated. Its fxxking well understood. I repeat ...i have never begged anyone here to trust me. I had only asked them to trust the facts...

as all the while i had only been expressing facts - not a sweeping statement for one to rely based on trusts.

you are always given the freedom to verify my claims.

Posted by John_Lee > Apr 22, 2018 02:24 AM | Report Abuse

Probability,

Thanks for acknowledging and admitting that you are a person who is not responsible for things you say.

I hope you now understand why i kept on saying you have credibility issues.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-22 02:48 | Report Abuse

Do have some manners and class please. You are not showing a good example to the younger members here.

How long i have been here or how many comments i have posted is not a measure of a person’s credibility. It is rather foolish to say someone who is here longer or have posted a lot of comments is more credible or believable than another person who has lesser.

Credibility cannot be forced upon. It is earned. I am not here to force my work or opinion on any members here. I believe in sharing. At the very least on my part, when i post facts and numbers, i justify them. And i dont use vague references.

And when i dont know about any particular subject, i dont talk about it. Or when asked of something i do not know off, i always admit to not knowing. There is no shame in admitting ‘i dont know’.

—————

Posted by probability > Apr 22, 2018 02:30 AM | Report Abuse

That shows what kind of breed you are ...it takes one to assume another. Descendents of those who sell themself for money.

with an id just created on Mar 2018 with a mere 277 posts almost in HY forum.

what gravity should one give to you to believe u more than me?

Have ever managed to say any opinions of you own on stocks?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-22 02:51 | Report Abuse

you need to know how to differentiate between credibility and correctness...

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-22 02:52 | Report Abuse

If a person is incorrect does not mean he is not credible.

If a person changes his opinion based on new findings it does not mean he is not credible.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-22 02:56 | Report Abuse

Its extremely misleading to portray someone as not credible just because he changed his mind and his new opinion is in conflict with your vested interests.

That is pure smearing and manipulation.

are u being paid by someone to constantly attack me and mislead others on their trustworthiness on me?

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-22 02:58 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, credibility cannot be measured. It is formed based on consistency of a certain person, the behaviour of the person, the manner of which he conducts himself etc.

I cannot speak for everyone here. But to me, you fail in every respect of a person who holds any level of credibility.

Also, i find that you are very fond of spinning and skewing subject matters to achieve your intention. That also reflects poorly on your character. It is deceitful.

—————

Posted by probability > Apr 22, 2018 02:52 AM | Report Abuse

If a person is incorrect does not mean he is not credible.

If a person changes his opinion based on new findings it does not mean he is not credible.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-22 03:05 | Report Abuse

No, I am not a paid commenter. But i am a shareholder of hengyuan.

I am a person who believes in truth, justice and community living. And when i see lies, spins, untruths being churned out to deceive less knowledgeable members, i will retaliate. Forums are for info sharing, not for manipulative people with ill intentions of self gain at the expense of others.

—————

Posted by probability > Apr 22, 2018 02:56 AM | Report Abuse

are u being paid by someone to constantly attack me and mislead others on their trustworthiness on me?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-22 03:05 | Report Abuse

if you think i am deceitful it does not matter to me...

but you constantly accusing me so that other have wrong perception on me is uncalled for.

as long as the intelligent investors can understand me thats good enough.

I need fair assessment just like all the influential should receive independent on their wealth status or ones vested interests....

what matters most to me is my own conscience.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-22 03:15 | Report Abuse

Like i said earlier, i cannot make members here not believe you. It simply cannot be forced upon them. Each members are able to form their personal opinion of you. If you find that there is now more people rebutting you as compared to last time, then you ought to know that the very same people find you less credible than before. Only you can influence how others think of you. You should then question yourself on what has changed. Why is it that members who believed you previously are now going against you? Reflect upon this.

There is no conspiracy by anyone to go against you. It is your actions that have cause members here to change their opinion of you. Think about it.

—————

Posted by probability > Apr 22, 2018 03:05 AM | Report Abuse

if you think i am deceitful it does not matter to me...

but you constantly accusing me so that other have wrong perception on me is uncalled for.

as long as the intelligent investors can understand me thats good enough.

I need fair assessment just like all the influential should receive independent on their wealth status or ones vested interests....

what matters most to me is my own conscience.

Posted by kiamsiap > 2018-04-22 05:09 | Report Abuse

If 2 sen dividend HRC can pay why pay 8.32? Wait 60 sen the best. If unlikely why not 6,5,4?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-04-22 06:21 | Report Abuse

I think the price wil drop back to 7.00 in couple of week.
Then i will start collecting when they reach 7.20
This type of pattern must be aware! Suddenly drown.
Dun be trapped, TQ

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-04-22 06:24 | Report Abuse

@Probability :)

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2018-04-22 08:07 | Report Abuse

when you go casino, you keep buying banker it keeps coming out player. when you finally decided to switch to player, it comes out banker.

283 posts

Posted by 1010 > 2018-04-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

crude oil price going up and its input cost to refinery but petrol price at the pump did not up this last few weeks, what will happen to profit margin?

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-04-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

Well said, probability.

I thought of this a couple of days ago so i share it here, at least once: Its a common practice for businessman to pump up the figures to apply loan. Could it be EPS of 303 just to get the loan restructure? Just a thought.

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

Sell and forget.

Buy and forget

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-22 09:48 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you John_Lee

Probability credibility is down the drain.
But his skin very thick...Tak tau malu...

Hehe...

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2018-04-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

only if you can take a big swing from 5 to 11 , then HY may work 4u

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2018-04-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

Why so many ppl eager to discuss on this sampah stock?

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

>>>>Investor48 Agreed with you John_Lee

Hehe...<<<<

He will be resurrected when subsequent events proved him approximately right and all the others absolutely wrong.

For example: study the recent posts of .... in this forum.

:-)

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2018-04-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

Share buy back announcement from Heng Yuan Friday Night will definitely give boost to the underlying stock coming week am I correct.

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2018-04-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

Propose NRLP New Share Holder Mandate to the Board meaning new investor am I correct... It must have more than 5% holding... Anyone can enlighten me

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

aiya...u all overthink everything...tis sharebuyback n rpt proposal is nothing one lar...just the company wanna get approval frm shareholder if they wanna buyback share. its a listing requirement lar...aiyo...u all how long in the market ah? like baby bakchoy only geh...

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

Share buybacks will create a better value for HY.
Berkshire also buybacks it’s share when it’s too cheap

Those with the low risk appetite better buy shares like public bank or HLB or tenaga.

Don’t join here.

Final or special dividends will be announce next month. Q1 results should be 60-80 cents. Hold tight

Please pump petrol at shell station and collect your bonus points

TP rm 15

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

okok tp RM5

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

3iii a PAS supporter...a man of no integrity....a running dog...betrayed his family by converting to muslim....bcos want to marry another wife ....without compensating his humble 1st wife loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Apr 22, 2018 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

>>>>Investor48 Agreed with you John_Lee

Hehe...<<<<

He will be resurrected when subsequent events proved him approximately right and all the others absolutely wrong.

For example: study the recent posts of .... in this forum.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

Same concern.. whether this bear by HY or Shell? HY sell to Shell at mkt rate, Shell sell at govt control pricing & claim subsidy? OR HY bear first
Govt subsidy (if any), whether it come promptly or come later

>>>
1010 : crude oil price going up and its input cost to refinery but petrol price at the pump did not up this last few weeks, what will happen to profit margin?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Remember HY deal with Shell....!!

Shell deal with public on the petroleun sold loh...!!
Shell deal with govt on subsidy loh....!!

Shell pays to HY on time based on contracts....unless it is going to bankrupt loh....!!

Posted by gsi723 > Apr 22, 2018 12:49 PM | Report Abuse

Same concern.. whether this bear by HY or Shell? HY sell to Shell at mkt rate, Shell sell at govt control pricing & claim subsidy? OR HY bear first
Govt subsidy (if any), whether it come promptly or come later

>>>
1010 : crude oil price going up and its input cost to refinery but petrol price at the pump did not up this last few weeks, what will happen to profit margin?

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-22 12:57 | Report Abuse

I just made a wild guess... don’t angry or sensitive..I do have some small holdings but feeling that
from now till Sep, I guess probability of moving around 5 - 9 range is rather higher than 8 - 18. mean at some point, it might test lower than 4/ apr ... I might be wrong, don’t worry

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2018-04-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

stockraider 3iii a PAS supporter...a man of no integrity....a running dog...betrayed his family by converting to muslim....bcos want to marry another wife ....without compensating his humble 1st wife loh...!!

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx zzz

Why need to compensate his first wife? When a husband marries another woman, his 1st wife should hand over all the children, babies to the ex hubby to let the new wife start milking all his babies. Ex wife can then enjoy her freedom. You women out there have nothing better to do????

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

U R A GREAT AN INSULT TO WOMEN AND ALL FEMALE LOH...!!

Posted by polycarp > Apr 22, 2018 01:02 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider 3iii a PAS supporter...a man of no integrity....a running dog...betrayed his family by converting to muslim....bcos want to marry another wife ....without compensating his humble 1st wife loh...!!

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx zzz

Why need to compensate his first wife? When a husband marries another woman, his 1st wife should hand over all the children, babies to the ex hubby to let the new wife start milking all his babies. Ex wife can then enjoy her freedom. You women out there have nothing better to do????

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

TODAY....LADY RULES..EVEN BURSA RULES...ON BOD COMPOSITION GOT GENDER EQUALITY LOH:

Posted by polycarp > Apr 22, 2018 01:08 PM | Report Abuse

Insult or not why be a double loser and get insulted. Sure the men gets insulted but you got to feel it to know is a gain

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

IF HE IS WRONG...LET GOD PUNISH HIM LOH...!!

Posted by polycarp > Apr 22, 2018 01:11 PM | Report Abuse

By helping a wrong doing is absolutely disgraceful

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-04-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

John Lee, I support you.. thank you for your great effort to clear the doubts and negative comments on HengYuan.. :)

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

polycarp wrote:
"Why need to compensate his first wife? When a husband marries another woman, his 1st wife should hand over all the children, babies to the ex hubby to let the new wife start milking all his babies. Ex wife can then enjoy her freedom. You women out there have nothing better to do????"

OMG! YOU ARE A HORRIBLE PERSON POLYCARP!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 13:44 |

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

If our country goes down the devastating path of Venezuela and Argentina, how high Hengyuan can fly is already irrelevant..

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2018-04-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

Joekit don't be a male chauvinist pig!!!

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2018-04-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

I like what I see

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

Many years ago I wanted to dispose a double storey house in Wangsa Melawati so I advertisement for sale.I met a couple with 3 small kids and it was mixed marriage, a very beautiful Chinese lady being married to a Malay Muslim.From the conversation of the husband I had the feeling this guy would marry a second wife one day.So I decided to sell this house to the wife as the husband would pay 10 % for the wife to buy this house even though someone offerred a better offer.
I pity this woman because she was disowned by her family for this marriage.
Six years later I met this poor lady who told me her husband ditched her n her children for another younger lady n he purposely became unemployed so to avoid paying her any maintenance after divorce.How treacherous n cruel this guy was despite all her sacrifices for him.He has to support her children and suffered the pain of being desertion by the unfaithful man.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2018-04-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

What is so good for the goose is better for the gander!!!!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Correction:......advertised for sale
......being deserted by this unfaithful man.

Posted by wongkokmun > 2018-04-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

Dear all, maybe we can search for share buyback explained at YouTube to learn some knowledge.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

THIS IS WHAT 3iii WILL DO LOH....!!
A MAN OF NO INTEGRITY MAH....!!

Posted by Fam Jenny > Apr 22, 2018 01:54 PM | Report Abuse

Many years ago I wanted to dispose a double storey house in Wangsa Melawati so I advertisement for sale.I met a couple with 3 small kids and it was mixed marriage, a very beautiful Chinese lady being married to a Malay Muslim.From the conversation of the husband I had the feeling this guy would marry a second wife one day.So I decided to sell this house to the wife as the husband would pay 10 % for the wife to buy this house even though someone offerred a better offer.
I pity this woman because she was disowned by her family for this marriage.
Six years later I met this poor lady who told me her husband ditched her n her children for another younger lady n he purposely became unemployed so to avoid paying her any maintenance after divorce.How treacherous n cruel this guy was despite all her sacrifices for him.He has to support her children and suffered the pain of being desertion by the unfaithful man.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

Correct.

—————

Posted by stockraider > Apr 22, 2018 12:55 PM | Report Abuse

Remember HY deal with Shell....!!

Shell deal with public on the petroleun sold loh...!!
Shell deal with govt on subsidy loh....!!

Shell pays to HY on time based on contracts....unless it is going to bankrupt loh....!!

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

polycarp forget to eat medicine today...faster tie up tis lunatic before she escape n hurt more people.....kkkkk

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

It is good to punish the evil doer by dumping the children to the bad woman to take care but the children will pay the price at the hand of the vicious woman.So the good mother will not let go the children for fear of bad treatment to her dear ones.If it is me I won't let go my hand.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Iranian aim to end gasoline imports a blow for Asian refineries
London (Platts)--10 Apr 2018 930 am

https://www.platts.com/latest-news/oil/london/iranian-aim-to-end-gasoline-imports-a-blow-for-26934501

Iran is on track to end gasoline imports by the end of the year in a potential blow to refiners in India and East Asia.

Iran hopes to end gasoline imports this year
Indian and Asian refiners largest suppliers
Plans hinge on Gulf Star Refinery ramp up

The country's oil minister Bijan Zanganeh said this week higher domestic production from its newest refinery would remove the need for imports by the fourth quarter of this year.

The current Iranian year started March 21.

The ramp up of domestic production could hit refiners in India, North Asia and Southeast Asia, which currently supply the bulk of the Islamic republic's imports. Iran, which is the most populous nation in the Gulf region, is a potentially large market for refined products.

Posted by BursaTornado > 2018-04-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Petronm PD does not has a catalytic cracker.

"Petron Malaysia plans to invest USD 3.5 billion to expand the capacity of its Port Dickson refinery in Malaysia by 90,000 barrels per day (bpd), which will boost its capacity to 178,000 bpd.

The complex is equipped with a crude distillation unit, a naphtha hydrotreating unit, two semi-regeneration reformer units, and a kerosene hydrotreating unit."

https://fuelsandlubes.com/petron-malaysia-announces-planned-expansion-at-port-dickson-refinery/

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-22 16:07 |