JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

I wish to inform that my article "Jaks Resources - The Most Reliable Earnings Guidance for JHDP" has registered overwhelming number of visits in excess of 6000 and the number is still growing fast.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1506848575-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 22:15 | Report Abuse

DK66,

Congrarulation.
I hope I am not wrong to say you are the most sought-after writer in i3 now.

Well done.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

DK66,

I am very happy for your success
The feeling macam jaks going to hit RM2. 00 tomorrow

Hahaha....

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-05-04 22:59 | Report Abuse

DK66, still non stop promoting and now writing an article to promote. Very good hardwork in creating the excitement and misleading facts.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

there are good facts
there are bad facts

some facts are better leaved if untold .....

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 23:22 | Report Abuse

Aseng, Thank you for your compliment

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 23:38 | Report Abuse

firehawk, if you purposely left out bad facts, you are not telling the whole truth. You will be questioned and judged by other experts and finally exposed.

I could have ignored the fact about the lack of dividend from Vinh Tan1 in my article but I didn't.

Readers including myself are skeptical of "perfect" articles and always check the validity of data. That is why I always refrain from giving unsubstantiated information.

I m here to share and hope to be appreciated by readers who benefited from my articles.

-----------------------
firehawk there are good facts
there are bad facts

some facts are better leaved if untold .....
04/05/2020 11:19 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 23:40 | Report Abuse

I ask huatrex for the misleading facts in my article so that I can make timely correction. I hope he is kind enough to help.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-05 00:00 | Report Abuse

@DK66, no lah, i only speak generally,

for eaxample, if a person have a position, he may tell the good facts ... if a person want to take a position he may tell the bad facts .....

actually those good and bad, are also facts, really!

the above example is only one of many, just general speaking, dun take it too personally.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 00:17 | Report Abuse

firehawk, ok. Sorry for being too sensitive.

Whether Jaks is worth RM0.40 or RM4.00, my words won't make any difference. I don't believe anyone in i3 can influence the price movement. My purpose here is to share my idea so that readers have the information to consider this opportunity.

Jaks' investment in Vietnam is difficult to understand without in-depth research. Given the domestic problems jaks is facing, most investors would choose to ignore Jaks. I hope my article can provide readers with facts and data to make them a better judge of jaks.

---------------
firehawk @DK66, no lah, i only speak generally,

for eaxample, if a person have a position, he may tell the good facts ... if a person want to take a position he may tell the bad facts .....

actually those good and bad, are also facts, really!

the above example is only one of many, just general speaking, dun take it too personally.
05/05/2020 12:00 AM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

I m finally satisfied with my article after numerous amendments ! You may like to take a final look.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1506848575-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-05 00:42 | Report Abuse

Yalo, just the general statement " misleading facts " without pinpointing specifically what are those and come up with countering facts is not doing any good to the readers here .
----------------------------------------------------
DK66>I ask huatrex for the misleading facts in my article so that I can make timely correction. I hope he is kind enough to help.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-05 08:38 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friends.

If his calculations can not be proven wrong or has doubt after such long a times and after so many article, it is really a sin or act of ungratfulness to come out will a general statement to say he is misleading us.

No right thinking man will do such a stupid thing
It tell nothing but a very obvious fact that you need to see a doctor.
You really need to see a doctor. You are obviously exhibiting symptoms of serious inferiority complex or anxiety attacks. You feel very uneasy and unsafe when you see someone has better talents than you.

I really hate to say anything bad early in the morning but I find it hard not to speak out if I wish to defend honesty and grateful in this forum.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Apr 29, 2020 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

brothers and sisters

DK66 had worked so hard to help us to see the value of a good buy

it is hard to meet a sifu in i3 who is willing to share with us so generously without charging us a single cent

we must work equally hard to protect him

DK66,

well done !
加油

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 08:56 | Report Abuse

Aseng, Thank you.

The visit to the article is now more than 7000

I believe that reason for the overwhelming visit is that the article provides high reliability of the profit forecast and the ease to understand by the mass.

---------------------------
Aseng DK66,

Congrarulation.
I hope I am not wrong to say you are the most sought-after writer in i3 now.

Well done.
04/05/2020 10:15 PM

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-05-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

Go go go Jaks..

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

For those too busy or too lazy to read

Jaks Resources - Vinh Tan 1 Power Plant in Vietnam Made RM652m in 2019 !

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-05-story-h1506906335-Jaks_Resources_Vinh_Tan_1_Power_Plant_in_Vietnam_Made_RM652m_in_2019.jsp

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

engine started again..lets go..vrroomm vrroomm

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-05-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

Buy before too late!!!
Today going to hit new high!!!

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

jaks should fly like Dsonic

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-05-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

cumming......

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

coming

newbie2y

582 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2020-05-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Jaks the great!

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

oh yea..boom shakalaka

Posted by jonathanlum > 2020-05-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

DK66, your articles boost the price....well done!!!

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Rm2 coming

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you, this is a very convincing and reliable forecast
--------------------------
jonathanlum DK66, your articles boost the price....well done!!!
05/05/2020 10:00 AM

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

Maybe COD running

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-05-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

DK66, the sincere and nice guy..

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-05-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

OTB followers buying back now??

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

----------------
GGecko DK66, the sincere and nice guy..
05/05/2020 10:02 AM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Dk66

I prefer the original one to the simplified version
The simplied version less convincing
Less powerful than the original one

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

Aseng, I agree but it does give a quick overview. I hope everyone will read the full version
---------------
Aseng Dk66

I prefer the original one to the simplified version
The simplied version less convincing
Less powerful than the original one
05/05/2020 10:04 AM

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

hng got sapu today?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

Don't worry
Based on his usual practice
He will tell us here
His trading is a bit irritating
But
No doubt an honest man
Didn't hide anything from us
Good or bad

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

operator should jump to 1.15 given such a good trading mood

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

Operator and IB mari lo

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

Kasi jadi macam Ruberrex

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-05-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

150 first TP

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-05-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

DK66,

You suggested that the whole income from JDHP will be net profit for JAKS.

Are you expecting JAKS to break even on their local operations? If power plant income will have to cover their losses in Malaysia, then RM 0.30 to RM 0.40 EPS can't be right.

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2020-05-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

Erm jaks de Vietnam plant when start operation sell power

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2020-05-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

DK66 article is convincing and good as reference!
Very soon it will trade at range RM1.10 to RM1.20. Moving higher and higher as ppl know the potential of the future earning from it power plant in Vietnam!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

Gunter, You are right.

My artilce "Jaks Resources - A Case Without Property Segment" suggests that losses from porperty segment will not be material after the completion pacific star. You are free to make the minor adjustments.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-02-09-story-h1483732841-Jaks_Resources_A_Case_Without_Property_Segment.jsp

---------------
gunter DK66,

You suggested that the whole income from JDHP will be net profit for JAKS.

Are you expecting JAKS to break even on their local operations? If power plant income will have to cover their losses in Malaysia, then RM 0.30 to RM 0.40 EPS can't be right.
05/05/2020 10:33 AM

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2020-05-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

If can stand above 1.09 means good for jaks. 50% fibo rst

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you DK66.

Hopefully Jaks boss will not do anything funny eg on the 51% and 49% joint venture property project, related party transactions etc

Jaks boss Mr Ang image has not been good to fund managers esp after its Star called on corporate guarantee RM 50 milion saga due to poor execution problem. That is why we can buy jaks at low price - risks and rewards.

With this kind of profit by its power plant, Jaks price will be not RM 1 anymore. If Mr Ang manages the company properly from now on, with good corporate governance and no more negative surprises, Mr Ang can be one of top 50 riches Malaysian in next 5 years. We hold minority shareholders will also earn good money

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

BlessedInvestor, you are welcome. You are right to say this.
------------------------
With this kind of profit by its power plant, Jaks price will be not RM 1 anymore.

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2020-05-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

JAKS will have enough cushion from the powerplant to offset property shortfall..and if situation allows it, JAKS could consider to divest some of their property portfolio to avoid exposure at the same time focusing on money making entities instead..Mr. DK66 what do you think?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

I agree
-------------------------------
harold8990 JAKS will have enough cushion from the powerplant to offset property shortfall..and if situation allows it, JAKS could consider to divest some of their property portfolio to avoid exposure at the same time focusing on money making entities instead..Mr. DK66 what do you think?

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

If Mr Ang manages Jaks well, it will be another YTL Power in time and YTL family is the top 20 riches in Msia. YTL rises due mainly to one power plant as well.

Investee

444 posts

Posted by Investee > 2020-05-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

Genuine question. How comparable is JAKS without property/construction to MFCB? MFCB recently had it maiden income from energy sales in Feb'20 announcement but price soared ahead. Doesn't seem to be the case for JAKS so I am wondering what's the not-so-good point for JAKS, if any.