JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

I used icon calculation to add weight on the reliability of Dk66 relative valuation.

On what basis I must multiply by 0.25 .

you teach me

i really do not know the background story

Dk66,

do you understand ?
if you know , please kindly enlighten us

Posted by qqq33333333 > May 11, 2020 3:07 PM | Report Abuse

I guess u have to take Icon IRR and multiply by 0.25..........

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
You forget you take a train to Ipoh and KYY send a car to pick you up and listen to your business proposal?
Did he buy you a lunch at the golf club?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

Aseng, Sorry, I can't think of any basis.
------------------------
Aseng I used icon calculation to add weight on the reliability of Dk66 relative valuation.

On what basis I must multiply by 0.25 .

you teach me

i really do not know the background story

Dk66,

do you understand ?
if you know , please kindly enlighten us

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

y Sslee > May 11, 2020 3:41 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
You forget you take a train to Ipoh and KYY send a car to pick you up and listen to your business proposal?
Did he buy you a lunch at the golf club?
-----

he bought me Kobe beef in the club..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

sslee......I went to Ipoh to seek his advise how to turn my $ 200,000 into $ 200 million before I am 80..........I would say it is very useful trip for me.........with or without Kobe beef........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

DK66 > May 11, 2020 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

Aseng, Sorry, I can't think of any basis.
========

how to get IRR 12% on project cost and how to get IRR 12% on equity capital are different problems and have different answers.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

i3lurker > May 11, 2020 4:00 PM | Report Abuse

he told you to buy SCIB and Kpower and also a merida bike?
==========

these do not contradict his advises to me.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

osted by i3lurker > May 11, 2020 3:59 PM | Report Abuse

when you went to his house did you get Chinese tea and Kobe beef?
=========

coffee and kobe beef, and japanese and plenty more.....no Chinese tea......I guess he is not very much into Chinese tea culture.....

28,683 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

European markets advance as more lockdown restrictions are lifted

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

As far as we , uncles & unties, know . It was a totally different scenario that time .
Uncle KYY was over ambitious & greedy ( if we may use the word ) that time .
He attempted to take control of the company by buying heavily into Jaks using excessive share margin . He even attempted to seek a seat on the Board . For good or for bad of the company , that was a different subject for discussion . That attempt caused a scare & uneasiness to CEO . That scare was warranted or unwarranted, is a different subject for debate . KYY was eventually outmaneuvered by the CEO. Because of his margin call, the share price crashed !
Otherwise , Jaks share price would have shot through the roof !
And we wouldn't have the opp. to invest into Jaks at current price or below that .
That time , his investment in Jaks was based on common business sense.
DK66's relative valuation ( comparison method ) is based on ACTUAL results of peer plant Vinh Tan 1 .
The KYY scenario & effect is unlikely to repeat this time around .
That is the difference !

Anyway , we invest into Jaks after doing due diligence and taking into consideration risks vs rewards ratio .
And thanks for your concern .
Let the market decide if we are right or wrong . It will be soon .

qqq33333333>For years , Jaks CEO tells everyone he meets, uncles , aunties, fund managers and analysts about comparative method.....but only KYY responded and promptly lost $ 60 million..........

why all the other uncles , aunties, fund managers and analysts never responded and the share never go near comparative method?

who want to be next?
11/05/2020 3:02 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

qqqq3,

you are talking nothing from something
but it is still better than talking nonsense

qqq33333333 // how to get IRR 12% on project cost and how to get IRR 12% on equity capital are different problems and have different answers.......
11/05/2020 4:01 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

Aseng > May 11, 2020 4:43 PM | Report Abuse

qqqq3,

you are talking nothing from something
=======

u think I pluck it from the air meh?

everybody understands me............just pretend don't know only.....

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
200K to 200 million. How is your milestones chart look like?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > May 11, 2020 4:54 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
200K to 200 million. How is your milestones chart look like?
=========

my milestone chart is coming along nicely.......now, I have improved version with
PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT, CONFIDENCE.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:13 | Report Abuse

i3lurker > May 11, 2020 4:56 PM | Report Abuse

me............just pretend don't know only.....
=================

PRETEND is the secret to success in many fields eg politics, humanities, human rights, democracies....and certainly applies to stock market.

maybe I should add Pretend to my 3 key words....making it 4 great secrets to success.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

y i3lurker > May 11, 2020 5:10 PM | Report Abuse

First step is to buy a subscription from otb using a fake identity?
=========

people occasionally send me his rubbish............always makes my blood boil when I read such nonsense/ stupidity.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

y i3lurker > May 11, 2020 5:17 PM | Report Abuse

pretend saved many marriages and saved many friendships
==========

yes I should add marriage and dating to the long list where pretend is great success factor..........like my X factor for investing.....

PRETEND is the secret to success in many fields eg politics, humanities, human rights, democracies. MARRIAGE, DATING....and certainly applies to stock market.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN STOCK Trading is all about knowing when to pretend.........

Applies only to trading.......

I guess if u are Philips investing, u don't need to pretend., but no proof that without pretending can be successful in the uncertain ocean of the stock market...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > May 11, 2020 5:24 PM | Report Abuse

why should it invoke strong reaction from you?
its not your concern

I have read some of it and I dun feel anything at all.
No reaction.
======

u got no reaction because u not that smart...........that's all.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

lurk

I agree with Philips.......stock market not for u.....

u should go join gossip column magazines.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > May 11, 2020 5:47 PM | Report Abuse

I got no reaction coz I am basically a fundamentals guy by training
=======

after 3400 posts, I see no evidence of that..............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

lurk........stock market not for u because after 3400 posts, I only see negative stuffs from u......not a single buy .........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 18:01 | Report Abuse

OTB believes he need marketing in i3 to survive...........I don't.............I couldn't be bothered.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 19:20 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 and i3lurker,
Investment can be as easy as picking the low hanging fruits by following the cycle/flow/THEME PLAY as what pureBULL’s preach.
I don’t look to jump over 7-foot bars: I look around for 1-foot bars that I can step over. – Warren Buffett

But it is human characteristic or personality crash that makes easy thing difficult:
“There seems to be some perverse human characteristic that likes to make easy things difficult.” —Warren Buffett
Some of the personality disorders are as follow: So make a self evaluation.

1. Paranoid personality disorder (PPD) is a mental illness characterized by paranoid delusions, and a pervasive, long-standing suspiciousness and generalized mistrust of others. People with this personality disorder may be hypersensitive, easily insulted, and habitually relate to the world by vigilant scanning of the environment for clues or suggestions that may validate their fears or biases
2. Schizoid personality disorder is a personality disorder characterized by a lack of interest in social relationships, a tendency toward a solitary or sheltered lifestyle, secretiveness, emotional coldness, detachment and apathy
3. Antisocial personality disorder is a personality disorder characterized by a long-term pattern of disregard for, or violation of, the rights of others
4. Emotionally unstable personality disorder , is a mental illness characterized by a long-term pattern of unstable relationships, distorted sense of self, and strong emotional reactions. Individuals often engage in self-harm and other dangerous behavior.Those affected may also struggle with a feeling of emptiness, fear of abandonment, and detachment from reality
5. Histrionic personality disorder is a personality disorder characterized by a pattern of excessive attention-seeking behaviors, usually beginning in early adulthood, including inappropriate seduction and an excessive need for approval
6. Obsessive–compulsive personality disorder is a personality disorder characterized by excessive concern with orderliness, perfectionism, attention to details, mental and interpersonal control, and a need for control over one's environment, which interferes with flexibility, openness to experience, and efficiency, as well as interpersonal relationships.
7. Avoidant personality disorder is avoidance of feared stimuli.Those affected display a pattern of severe social anxiety, social inhibition, feelings of inadequacy and inferiority, extreme sensitivity to negative evaluation and rejection, and avoidance of social interaction despite a strong desire for intimacy
8. Dependent personality disorder is a personality disorder that is characterized by a pervasive psychological dependence on other people. This personality disorder is a long-term condition[1] in which people depend on others to meet their emotional and physical needs, with only a minority achieving normal levels of independence.
9. Schizophrenia is a personality disorder of a type involving a breakdown in the relation between thought, emotion, and behavior, leading to faulty perception, inappropriate actions and feelings, withdrawal from reality and personal relationships into fantasy and delusion, and a sense of mental fragmentation.
10. Dunning Krueger effect: A cognitive bias in which people wrongly overestimate their knowledge or ability or competency in a specific area. This tends to occur because a lack of self-awareness prevents them from accurately assessing their skills.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 19:24 | Report Abuse

ted by Sslee > May 11, 2020 7:20 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 and i3lurker,
Investment can be as easy as picking the low hanging fruits by following the cycle/flow/THEME PLAY as what pureBULL’s preach.
I don’t look to jump over 7-foot bars: I look around for 1-foot bars that I can step over. – Warren Buffett

===================

u should have stop your post there..........then I say u have some improvements from your Insas days.................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 19:26 | Report Abuse

ted by Sslee > May 11, 2020 7:20 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 and i3lurker,

===================

reminds me of gloves the last few weeks..........sailang and margin gloves last few weeks.......$ 200,000 can be $ 200 milliion before one grows old.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

sslee

u forgot to mention....narcissistic personality disorder can propel one to be President of USA..........

still have trust in democracy?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 19:47 | Report Abuse

by Sslee > May 11, 2020 7:20 PM | Report Abuse

10. Dunning Krueger effect:

============

while one can be aware of Dunning Krueger effect.............it does have a role in ensuring survival of the species......and humans have evolved with DK effect, for very good reasons.

its the confidence without which sure die.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 19:49 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Dato ' Wong told me Inari already order mechine to make mask. But for their own internal usage.
Will ask whether Insas also going into glove making business.

28,683 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-11 19:51 | Report Abuse

US stock futures decline, following gains last week, on jitters about reopening the economy

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 19:51 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
That one only happen in USA. In Malaysia you will end up in jail.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Sslee > May 11, 2020 7:51 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
That one only happen in USA. In Malaysia you will end up in jail.
==========

I tend to agree with u......

In Malay society, u need different skill set....

but narcistic personality disorder sure go to jail/ re education camps in China

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 20:09 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Who know maybe the Rubberex 10% PP was bought by Insas.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

by More2It > May 11, 2020 8:12 PM | Report Abuse

All wrong-doing arises because of mind. If mind is transformed can wrong-doing remain?”
“It is a man’s own mind, not his enemy or foe, that lures him to evil ways.”
“We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.”
=======

joy flows but not sure money will come come.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 20:20 | Report Abuse

Sslee > May 11, 2020 8:09 PM | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Who know maybe the Rubberex 10% PP was bought by Insas.
=========

still better buy Comfort/ supermax than rubberex/insas..............

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-05-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Now got religion here also.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 21:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Pardon me to promote INSAS in JAKS forum.

As of 31/12/2019
INSAS Earning
Profit attributable to:-
Owners of the Company Q2/period: RM 31,207,000 / RM 49,064,000
Earnings per share (in Sen) Q2/Period: 4.71 / 7.40
Balance sheet
Total non-current assets: RM 779,762,000
Total current assets: RM 1,508,327,000
TOTAL LIABILITIES: RM 506,107,000
Number of shares issued: 663,006,342 (excluding 30,327,291 treasury shares)

Note: On the Non-current asset is not mark to market listed associate companies and non listed companies: One of the listed associate companies is Inari 600+ million shares.

So may I ask qqq3 and i3lurker if you pay RM 0.625 X 663,006,342 to own above is that not the low hanging fruit?

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
5 year ago inari is just a baby and because of inari last 5 year Insas accumulated net profit excess 500 million. So past cannot be the same as current.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 21:54 | Report Abuse

Sslee > May 11, 2020 9:30 PM | Report Abuse

So may I ask qqq3 and i3lurker if you pay RM 0.625 X 663,006,342 to own above is that not the low hanging fruit?
========

low hanging fruit is buy scib/kpower if got patience and buy comfort/ supermax for immediate results....

but insas depends on stuffs I don't understand....

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

Just need you to answer one simple question.

Is it true if I buy INSAS pe4, if I buy INSAS today I will earn back the cash I paid for it in 4 years?

Or is it true that not all earnings are cash? Some is just revaluation of mark to market securities?

If your logic is correct buy INSAS now in four years earn back the initial cash outlay, do many millionaires and billionaires in Malaysia why no one is doing it? Why doesn't EPF, ASB, tabung Haji mutual funds all are not interested in taking advantage of this deal?

3 years ago you paid rm1+ to buy INSAS at low PE... Did you get back rm1 in dividends yet?

What happen?

>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > May 11, 2020 9:30 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Pardon me to promote INSAS in JAKS forum.

As of 31/12/2019
INSAS Earning

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

Sslee > May 11, 2020 9:30 PM | Report Abuse

========

low hanging fruit is buy scib/kpower if got patience and buy comfort/ supermax for immediate results....

but insas depends on stuffs I don't understand....( to put it kindly)

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 22:08 | Report Abuse

Amazon.......$ 1 to $ 1.5 million from IPO to now........none of these years looks cheap ...but people buy because it is exciting and promising, got X factor............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 23:08 | Report Abuse

lurk

scib/ kpower can one

gloves faster.........

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-05-11 23:15 | Report Abuse

Royal Dutch Shell also for x factor...hehe

And Luckin Coffee, GTAT, Enron

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 23:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex™ > May 11, 2020 11:15 PM | Report Abuse

Royal Dutch Shell also for x factor...hehe

And Luckin Coffee, GTAT, Enron
=========

u must develop the sense of smell............can smell one......

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-05-12 00:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.apcc2.ceec.net.cn/art/2020/5/11/art_47952_2119940.html
安徽电建二公司越南海阳项目部持续抓好疫情防控和工程推进工作。图为5月2日,锅炉除尘器出口烟道吊装作业。

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 00:31 | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat. Thanks for the info
---------
Ricky Kiat http://www.apcc2.ceec.net.cn/art/2020/5/11/art_47952_2119940.html
安徽电建二公司越南海阳项目部持续抓好疫情防控和工程推进工作。图为5月2日,锅炉除尘器出口烟道吊装作业。
12/05/2020 12:21 AM

edkfc

274 posts

Posted by edkfc > 2020-05-12 00:44 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2020-05-11-story-h1506997567-A_stock_investment_tip_Always_do_your_homework_kcchongnz.jsp

An interesting and wise article by KC Chong, as always ! He also made some good commendations of various people who wrote and contributed positively in I3. Chief of these is DK 66...and i quote

" There are some good writers and individual analyst in i3investor too. DK66 is one of them who is an expert in project costing and financial appraisal of IPP, a good investor, with great humility too. Good job DK, Jie Yu! Choivo Capital, although a young man very assertive and hence may have offended many people, is knowledgeable and good analysis and a great writer too. I believe he has done reasonably well too in his investment. Investbullbear has written a lot of good articles too. Ricky Yeo, a widely read young man, is another one whose articles many people can learn from, including myself. Pity we do not see his articles any more nowadays. My good friend Yi stock has written good analysis of some stocks but also don’t see him writing any more. Anyone interested in stock analysis can also refer to Icon8888. Many of his stocks write-up are good too. There is another good contributor, teoct who has written some of the best articles on QL and I remember a man of great humility too. Not forgetting someone named Philip, appears to be very good in qualitative analysis of business.

The above are just some of the good writers and analysts one can follow in i3investor for free. The list above is not exhausted. There are many more, and sorry if I forgot to mention. "

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 01:43 | Report Abuse

elk..... ? stock picking is meaningless without reference to the environment, holding period, start date, strategy employed, theory or practise?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 01:45 | Report Abuse

theory no use.... for educational purposes that Philips is complete... icon appears a good contrarian but too many ideas.