JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

41 people like this.

64,931 comment(s). Last comment by MrHuangBK3 1 day ago

11,520 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-13 17:23 |

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Check this out. Another great video on how the market responds to an onslaught of negative news..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcuimE_LnqQ

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 19:29 | Report Abuse

Johnmasino, the video means not much to me. I m a stock picker and most of the time only invest in 1 stock or 2 at the most. I don't time market and I m very aggressive when there is a huge margin of safety. My stock pick focus on stocks which is in the process of transformation or to be taken private or restructured. Poor market sentiment helps me to buy at lower prices. I believe if I can correctly evaluate the outcome of the events or corporate exercises, I can make a handsome profit.

Anyway, Thanks for sharing the video

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

What I have been doing for the past 2 and half years was trying to evaluate the potential of JHDP.

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, I have just sent u an email about some observations in the research report by PBB dated 28-2-2020. Would appreciate if you could provide some feedback. Thanks.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 19:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, I m looking at it
-----------------
Ehome009 Hi DK66, I have just sent u an email about some observations in the research report by PBB dated 28-2-2020. Would appreciate if you could provide some feedback. Thanks.
13/05/2020 7:45 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 20:32 | Report Abuse

Ehome009, I have replied. Your observation is correct. Please share with the readers here your discovery. Thanks

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

DK66, thanks for your speedy reply and valuable inputs, I will blog it and share it here in a day or two.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

That is great. Thanks
-----------------
Ehome009 DK66, thanks for your speedy reply and valuable inputs, I will blog it and share it here in a day or two.
13/05/2020 8:55 PM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-13 23:18 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

1. This is known as a pump and dump article with conscience, meaning short term buying and profit taking. You already took profit, and tp given at 40 cents which was achieved in a far far shorter period. You should know the difference between short term investing and long term investing. Fyi you also know my buy price and sell price and position size.

2. Apparently GDEX boy never bought a single share or even own GDEX buy randomly picked a stock without any investment horizon, since he protects his behind, I could care less. It is another case like Calvin tan, works out he says chun chun, doesn't work out he quietly files it away.

3.sslee, please stop being a troll and share some good investment ideas soon, otherwise you too will start being another troll who talk bad about everything and everyone, but never helped to give a good stock pick.

Please grow up.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > May 13, 2020 3:44 PM | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Your Gdex is close in on Philip STAR and I think very good chance to overtake STAR soon.
Philip will very soon eat his humble pie and call you Gdex Sifu instead of Gdex boy.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-13 23:19 | Report Abuse

FYI sslee, please stop trying to promote INSAS in JAKS forum, for the last 3+ years the results have not been fruitful. This durian need to chop down.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-13 23:25 | Report Abuse

Sslee, you are a very disgusting troll.

Luckily I like your profile photo. But also promoted INSAS during bloggers day 2019... Much to their detriment.

Appreciate if you can spend more time analysing stocks instead of trolling around.

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-13 23:25 | Report Abuse

Stocks fall for a second day, Dow now down 300 points

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 00:05 | Report Abuse

-------------------------------------------------
Posted by kcchongnz

DK, there are all sorts of people in a public forum. Don't expect everyone is nice. Some are extremely nasty. Now I only realize people like qqq3 is relatively not so bad. These nasty people even dig through what you have shared many years ago, 6, 7 years ago, just to find something to discredit you and make you look bad. I could not imagine it even happen to such a nice man and a great contributor in i3investor like you.

Well, what I can say is you have the choice. If you still wish to share because you like to, just do it and ignore those people, and don't waste time on it.
People like us would immediate know from what you write that you are a good man. It is not difficult to read those comments and know who those haters are. I also mongchacha why they behave as such.

So, be happy. That should be your choice.
13/05/2020 11:29 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 00:20 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

From now on, I will keep posting this remark to remind you that you may seek my comment if you wish to clarify what you read in this forum no matter how stupid they are. I will not be responding to comments here unless requested by sincere readers.

I trust most readers here are able to differentiate for themselves comments that are reliable from those that are ridiculous. If you are not sure, ask.

P/S Aseng may help to post this remark frequently. TQ

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-05-14 03:37 | Report Abuse

Drop is sell signal.

Posted by Keller100 > 2020-05-14 08:12 | Report Abuse

http://www.nce.tech.ceec.net.cn/art/2020/5/12/art_26948_2120768.html

华北电力试研院主要参与该项目的电力调试、生产管理和运维服务。

One of subsidiaries of CEEC involve in Jaks Power Plant for commissioning, operation management and logistic as well as maintenance service.

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 08:32 | Report Abuse

https://m.baohaiduong.vn/doanh-nghiep/nha-may-dien-ty-do-truoc-gio-g-124692?from=groupmessage&isappinstalled=0

越南海阳报的探访海阳发电厂的新闻,看来6月就是jaks的新开始,差不多等于越南的实况预告。由于是越南语,想读懂的自己google translation吧!

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-14 08:46 | Report Abuse

Prepare to crash.

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-14 08:46 | Report Abuse

See how otb not warn u all

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

1) Foreign exit almost 2 month
2) Penny stock goreng
3) High Volume
4) Djia break support very soon

Crashing is otw. But sifu not tell u keep ask u chase his tail. Keep 6 mth? Let see what happen in 6 mth. Mark my word. That sifu will cut loss if cross his line

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-14 08:57 | Report Abuse

haha i3lurker,
My INSAS is slowly catching up with Gkent. Hope to overtake Gkent soon.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

After nearly 10 years of construction, until now, BOT Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant in Quang Thanh Commune (Kinh Mon Town) has basically been completed and ready to go into operation.
It is expected that each year the plant will provide 7.5 billion kWh of electricity to the national grid.

Mid-year will operate commercially

From the May ferry, down Road 389 to Quang Thanh Commune, you will see the vast green fields, the BOT Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant exists. The deeper you go inside, the more bustling and urgent the atmosphere. Cars carrying raw materials consecutively enter and exit.

In the main factory area, officials and workers are busy installing equipment. Mr. Vu Anh Quy, engineer of the Construction Division said: "The workers as well as the staff work day and night to ensure the progress. Being aware of the importance of the work, everyone is determined."

Taking us around the factory, Mr. Do Manh Hung, Head of Government Relations and Business Development Department of Jaks Hai Duong Power Company, the investor, excitedly said: "Come Now, the project has completed 90% of the total workload.

Expected in the period from 7-15.3.2020, unit No. 1 will join the grid for the first time; from 1-15.4.2020 will test reliability and in the period from May 15 - 15.6.2020 will operate commercially. At that time, the current of the Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant will officially enter the national grid. Unit 2 will operate after unit 1 about 6 months ".

In addition to the 2 units, the company also speeds up the implementation of auxiliary items and works. Until now, the boiler startup area has been completed, the oil tank and fuel pump houses are almost done, the pipeline on the synthetic pipe rack also reaches 88% of the volume, the wharf is ready ...

Northern Coal Trading Joint Stock Company surveyed and expected to supply the plant 80,000 tons of coal in the near future. The storage area and the conveyor belts are basically finished. One of the issues that people and industries concerned about when the factory comes into operation is environmental issues. The investor has installed electrostatic dust collection system, dust is filtered and controlled. The wastewater treatment system is basically completed.

To be able to connect to the national grid, Jack Hai Duong Power Co., Ltd. has built an electricity distribution area of ​​110 kV, 220 kV and will be handed over to North East Power Transmission 2 (Northern Power Corporation). ) operational management.

Mr. Pham Van Huynh, Deputy Director of Dong Bac 2 Power Transmission said: "We have received documents related to the 110kV and 220 kV power distribution systems of BOT Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant and are training. human resources to be able to operate immediately when the factory is officially put into operation ".

Hard to find investment sources

From 2009, Malaysia's Jaks Pacific Power Ltd began exploring the construction of a thermal power plant in Hai Duong. In June 2011, the Ministry of Planning and Investment granted an investment certificate to this enterprise for implementation of the Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant Project. The investor has established Jaks Hai Duong Power Company Limited to carry out the project. The plant is designed with 2 units with a capacity of 600 MW each, expected annual electricity output of 7.5 billion kWh. The factory has a total investment of about 2.2 billion USD, built on an area of ​​nearly 200 hectares in Quang Thanh commune.

Due to the large foreign direct investment, the project is expected to create a driving force for the province's socio-economic development. Therefore, when the investor started to implement, all levels and branches of the province created favorable conditions for the project implementation. However, the project is still behind schedule due to financial difficulties. Jaks Pacific Power Ltd, Jaks Pacific Power Ltd., has limited business potential, so it has repeatedly sought partners but all failed. Eventually the company found a partner, China Energy Construction Corporation (CPECC).

In addition to finance, the company also faces difficulties in site clearance when the investment process has not yet paid the land use fee, must extend and amend the land lease contract, the people have not agreed on the compensation plan .. "With the efforts of the company and the support of central and Hai Duong agencies, departments and agencies, the difficulties in the implementation of the project have been overcome. We have mobilized the whole. human and material resources race with the time to complete the project in the fastest conditions possible to soon join the national power grid, "Mr. Hung added.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

translate in google

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

https://bnews.vn/quy-hoach-dien-vii-dieu-chinh-dong-dien-192-cong-trinh-luoi-dien-tu-110-500-kv/148573.html?from=singlemessage&isappinstalled=0

这报道中看得出海阳发电厂的重要性,越南总理亲自督促必须完工

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

身在马来西亚是不可能了解当地的近况,只有身在当地的人才能清楚了解,越南语的新闻是给越南人看的,只有这新闻才是最真实的。

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

See dun wan listen. See his mtag n jaks

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

MFCB already raise beyond RM5. No way Jaks still hanging at RM1.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friends

Everything we do is better to have a limit
We know, we agree but we forget

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

RUN

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

Know your limit lah.....

Antifakeguru// See how otb not warn u all
14/05/2020 8:46 AM

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

Regarding the project of 500 kV transmission line of Nam Dinh 1 Thermal Power Plant - Pho Noi (synchronous Thermal Power Plant BOT Nam Dinh 1), the Prime Minister assigned the Ministry of Planning and Investment to guide Vietnam Electricity (EVN) to complete improve documents to submit for appraisal and decision on investment policy. As for the 500 kV transmission line project connecting the Nghi Son 2 BOT Thermal Power Plant, EVN / EVNNPT has studied and reported to the Ministry of Industry and Trade the plan to accelerate the 500 kV TBA project, with the capacity of 900 MVA Nghi Son.

At the same time, he actively urged ministries, branches and localities on the policy of changing purposes and planting alternative forests to ensure the progress of the 500 kV line connected in June 2020. Particularly, the 220 kV transmission line project connected to Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant has completed section 4 circuits (about 1 km) to synchronize unit 1 of Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

Support is 0.985, once break will meet Rm0.79

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

Kesian those subscriber. Cut loss now?

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

Otb good heart? When he see hit resistance but give high TP

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

DK 66,

I am very free
It is my pleasure to continue your kindness here.
I do not feel tire to remind anyone so that he does not forget his gentleman like behaviour when they participate in the chit-chat here.

Don't worry
Please trust me can do a good job

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

Now we do not see otb is bad
We see you are very bad

Anything done exceeded the limit will turn bad.

Antifakeguru //Otb good heart? When he see hit resistance but give high TP
14/05/2020 10:05 AM

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-05-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Coal power plant will be obselete, jaks building one will go to trash. Fail project.

In a First, Renewable Energy Is Poised to Eclipse Coal in U.S. https://a.msn.com/r/2/BB142ElF?m=en-us&a=0

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Shan Kee Tiow, thanks for the information. It looks like grid synchronisation will happen anytime.

-----------------------------
Shan Kee Tiow

At the same time, he actively urged ministries, branches and localities on the policy of changing purposes and planting alternative forests to ensure the progress of the 500 kV line connected in June 2020. Particularly, the 220 kV transmission line project connected to Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant has completed section 4 circuits (about 1 km) to synchronize unit 1 of Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant.
14/05/2020 9:59 AM

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-14 10:20 |

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

dk66
无论在Google用英文和中文都找不到真正的新闻,你可以用这个Dự án Nhiệt điện Hải Dương 去Google找更多的资料

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

May 14, 2020 12:20 AM | Report Abuse

Dear All,

From now on, I will keep posting this remark to remind you that you may seek my comment if you wish to clarify what you read in this forum no matter how stupid they are. I will not be responding to comments here unless requested by sincere readers.

I trust most readers here are able to differentiate for themselves comments that are reliable from those that are ridiculous. If you are not sure, ask.

P/S Aseng may help to post this remark frequently. TQ

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

aseng and DK66 is the best scammer here, like very kind? pui...

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

Noted. Thank you
----------------
Shan Kee Tiow dk66
无论在Google用英文和中文都找不到真正的新闻,你可以用这个Dự án Nhiệt điện Hải Dương 去Google找更多的资料
14/05/2020 10:22 AM

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-14 10:23 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

New IDs are created everyday.....

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

scammer..

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-05-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

In a First, Renewable Energy Is Poised to Eclipse Coal in U.S. https://a.msn.com/r/2/BB142ElF?m=en-us&;a=0

Most coal power palnt in US already half death, why built new one.

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

Why do some people purposely want to discredit / undermine the unselfish people like DK who tirelessly share his hard work/research and explain in great details all queries posed. What do they get and what are their motives?