JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

在线的朋友,谁有办法让pbb看到这问题的,就把文章发给pbb的人看

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-14 15:10 | Report Abuse

DK66 & Ehome009:- Thanks for the input in pointing out a flaw in PBB's valuations. Damn those analyst! Maybe those idiots made the error on purpose so that they could slowly accumulate at low prices..LOL

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Henry8833 > May 14, 2020 3:02 PM | Report Abuse

Dear DK66

Who will help to get PBB to look into this. Perhaps OTB can help?
-------------------
I was told PBB will cover next quarter result.
The analyst from PBB will be invited to attend analyst briefing,

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Perhaps you should put your thoughts on EHome's findings in an article. Thanks!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

Let me think whether it is necessary. I scared later kena over promotion curse again
--------------------------
johnmasino DK66:- Perhaps you should put your thoughts on EHome's findings in an article. Thanks!
14/05/2020 3:13 PM

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

returning to 1.10 will indicate Ends of overbought correction

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

DK66,
We are fact based talking and substantiate with data, do not mind those naysayers who simply lambast baselessly. I look forward to your next article which incorporates my discovery.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

DK66:- LOL..Ignore those useless, lowlife scumbag speculators who create multiple IDs to attack others and spread fear! If you let them determine what you do here, they have already won! Just ignore these clowns! Cheers!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your support. Ok, I will do it tonight using EXCEL. It won't take long.
--------------
Ehome009 DK66,
We are fact based talking and substantiate with data, do not mind those naysayers who simply lambast baselessly. I look forward to your next article which incorporates my discovery.
14/05/2020 3:26 PM

johnmasino DK66:- LOL..Ignore those useless, lowlife scumbag speculators who create multiple IDs to attack others and spread fear! If you let them determine what you do here, they have already won! Just ignore these clowns! Cheers!
14/05/2020 3:27 PM

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

Great!

Victory99

405 posts

Posted by Victory99 > 2020-05-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

Well done Ehome009 and DK66. Thank you and really appreciate both of yours efforts.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-05-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

I am very foolish. I only know EPs and its prospect is very important. For example Bjtoto it's NTA is only RM 0.59 and its EPS was RM 0.17 And dividend was RM 0.16 .What does this mean? Does it mean that it only Worths no more than RM0.59? Definitely not.
About cash flow. Always bear in mind that only making profit has cash flow. Others than this needless to tell me it how much its NTA Worths without making any profit. Some company NTA is high but it doesn't make any profit does it worth to buy? For me the answer is very simple" definitely not". Is it simply.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-14 15:42 | Report Abuse

coming soon..... back to 1.10 and new high at 1.20

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

Vietnam power crunch threatens future economy

https://www.ft.com/content/7daf8bf6-d535-11e9-8367-807ebd53ab77

Vietnam’s government is scrambling to head off an impending energy crunch that threatens to bring blackouts within two years and hamper the near-term future of one of Asia’s fastest growing economies. 

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc has warned that power shortages could come as soon as 2021, and ordered other officials to speed up stalled plant projects. At stake is the future of an economy that relies on energy-intensive manufacturing, and which is drawing a surge of new international interest because it is seen as a refuge from, and beneficiary of, the US-China trade war.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-05-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you Sifu OTB. Only you have good contact with Analyst of PBB and Jaks mgt. It is good to let Jaks investor relation on this article from Ehome009 so that they can bring up to PBB.

OTB Posted by Henry8833 > May 14, 2020 3:02 PM | Report Abuse

Dear DK66

Who will help to get PBB to look into this. Perhaps OTB can help?
-------------------
I was told PBB will cover next quarter result.
The analyst from PBB will be invited to attend analyst briefing,
14/05/2020 3:13 PM

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Vietnam is so desperately in need of more electricity that it has to even buy electricity from neighbouring countries..

This means that once JDHP goes into operation, it will be operating at full capacity..

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

同样是pbb,但是分析mfcb的chong hoe leong pbb分析师就厉害。当时我买mfcb RM3.30,他就给出RM4.80的TP,因为他很清楚电厂的价值必须提早显现,越近完成就越高,等到收成再买是不可能的,所以提早给出正确的TP引导投资人去买,像DK66和EHOME009这样的分析师我给个赞

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

可惜Jaks酱多师父看好,它的价位还在RM1.00。

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-14 16:08 | Report Abuse

没办法!因为一口咬定pbb是绝对正确的人很多,pbb的这份research影响很大,但是他们没人想到分析员也是人,也有犯错的一天。中国三大银行能贷出RM 6倍,就证明这间发电厂的价值绝对在RM 6b以上

DK66

4,269 posts

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry for the rough work

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Very well written.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-05-14 16:20 | Report Abuse

PE for power plant should be around 12 to 15x. Please refer to Malakoff.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

-----------
Ehome009 Very well written.
14/05/2020 4:18 PM

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-05-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you DK66 and Ehome009 for the insightful analysis on PPB report

hng33

20,322 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

Today, swap loss making cypark to Jaks at 1.06-1.07 and Jaks-wb at 76-77sen after reading Ehome009 article

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

Ehome009's article is very powerful. It can bring back hng33 in no time.

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up !! Ehome009 & DK66.
Great discovery & work by Ehome009 on possible oversight by PBB in its report.
Vetted by DK66.
Hopeful that it will come to the notice of PBB & do the necessary rectification if the mistake is found valid .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 17:57 | Report Abuse

Ehome009,

i go through your calculation

multiply the left side and right side of the equation by "(1.12)^25" is really a brilliant ideal to solve the summation without using excel spread sheet

you are a mathematics genius

no wonder you are so sharp

you are the first one who notice the mistake in the PBB calculation

very good .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

Aseng very happy to announce that

DK66 's projection of the power plant net profit ,RM196, using relative valuation, is again confirmed fair and reliable

EPS = 30 cents

what is the fair value ?

Aseng dare not say, nanti you sell your gloves too early to buy Jaks , I kena tiu ....

DJoker89

4,901 posts

Posted by DJoker89 > 2020-05-14 18:11 | Report Abuse

Aseng tq to remind...
I will buy in only in early July, guess I can get cheaper price...

Wish me luck yeah....LOL

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

Ehome009,

sorry har ......i did not praise you

you know I don't like IRR calculation

has to be honest mah....

no choice lah....

but

you are truly a good mathematician

honestly speaking your presentation is a complete calculation

Dk66's is just a simplified version

in terms of calculation ,

your is better

But

in terms of the foot notes

DK66

is very much better.

Scoreboard:

Ehome009 =100

DK66 = 100

congratulation.
well done !!!!

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

Thank you VIN3133 & Aseng for your compliment. In fact I had sought DK66's advise a couple of time before publishing this article. Credit should also be shared with DK as well.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-14 18:31 | Report Abuse

very happy right...
keep it up !

加油!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 18:54 | Report Abuse

Aseng, I m getting lazy so I let EXCEL does the calculations for me. Very simple, very fast and no mistake. Otherwise, I could score 101. haha

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-14 19:00 | Report Abuse

scammer Aseng and DK66.. want people to get trapped

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-14 19:02 | Report Abuse

Jaks will be running out of cash, to repay the short term debt, necessary to sell the share.. China banks make the loan to the project but no jaks. indeed the project really can make money, however to the situation now, the project will be delay and how long jaks can tahan?

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-14 19:23 | Report Abuse

sohai makelittlemoney.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 19:37 | Report Abuse

Bank borrowing by JHDP is on non recourse basis upon operation. It means the bankers can only depends on the income from the power plant for installment payment. The bankers cannot go after Jaks if the power plant cannot pay.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-14 20:07 | Report Abuse

sslee

u think DK and the rest don't know meh? They all pretending only.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600317771.jsp

13,958 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-14 20:11 | Report Abuse

sslee

I am shocked at you!
you dun know how the money game is played

you load up that article, your Jaks investment is colder than dead fish.......
all along I was hinting to you so that you can dump it off.
I consider you my friend.

NOW I CANNOT HELP YOU ANYMORE.....

pretending is good.

thank you and bye !!!!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-14 20:25 | Report Abuse

raid....in 2 years, every thing will be revealed.........

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

May 14, 2020 12:20 AM | Report Abuse

Dear All,

From now on, I will keep posting this remark to remind you that you may seek my comment if you wish to clarify what you read in this forum no matter how stupid they are. I will not be responding to comments here unless requested by sincere readers.

I trust most readers here are able to differentiate for themselves comments that are reliable from those that are ridiculous. If you are not sure, ask.

P/S Aseng may help to post this remark frequently. TQ

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

I m tired of saying the same things over and over again

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 20:29 | Report Abuse

The fear mongers are very good much better than you thought.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 20:29 | Report Abuse

So you are on your own. I will only answer if you ask sincerely

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-14 20:33 | Report Abuse

I won't say anything now . See whether they will still attack me to discredit me

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-14 20:46 | Report Abuse

dk............pretending can solve problems meh?

..the only time I have seen 12% returns on gross assets for IPPs are those Jho Low transactions..........I scratch your back, u scratch mine.......

IPPs do not give u 12% returns on gross assets..........

they give u 12% return on capital employed very good already.........

PBB have a lower than figure than u , PBB must be wrong meh?

in concept, PBB report is very logical........and correct.