YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,026 comment(s). Last comment by Speakyourmind 19 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-06 11:56 |

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

he is ady a bankrupt doing paper trading lolz

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

As all can see rr88 only paper trade lapsap stocks like emcc n scib.This is his standard.And still dare fart at potential fbmklci component forum.One thing,its a waste rr88 did not enter politics,he is a NATURAL..lolz

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

3 minutes ago | Report Abuse
You know what they say, if it does not rebound, it will go down. Sell.
UEMS.
---------------------
14 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Double top. Tp 0.20.
Sell.
1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Abort. This operator is selling out.
He has changed his mind.
SCIB

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

Brokers all lol due to rr88 working for them foc..kikiki

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2023-10-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

Why want to bother him. He is just an attention seeker. Otb, don't have to curse him, lower your standard. Tq

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-06 14:02 | Report Abuse

Dear HuatRex1314,
Noted.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-10-06 14:14 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, the increased in USEP in Sept 2023 is well expected, as crude oil prices surged up to USD95/bbl and electricity supply in Singapore remained very tight.

That's good for PowerSeraya which could have added few million of SGD profits in Sept month by selling long into the wholesale market.

hng33

20,309 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-10-06 14:50 | Report Abuse

Please take note, Natural gas prices rose above USD3.18/MMBtu in October, a massive increment of more than 50% hike from USD 2.0/MMBtu in April,

Input cost has spike up,, narrowing margin

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-10-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

Trading pattern for both YTL and YTLP same.

hng33

20,309 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-10-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

Don forget Since the first of two power units went live last fall, the Jordanian government has paid only half its monthly dues

https://apnews.com/article/china-jordan-mideast-oil-shale-power-energy-d80f4801e61560a897cc5ef3b4524ac3

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

The last time hng33 posted negative news ytlp spiked to 2.24.This time it shud top 2.5.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2023-10-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

hng33 ... you are such a pathetic

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

when you post negative news after the stock declined,you are deemed a cannon behind horse.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-10-06 15:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by hng33 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Please take note, Natural gas prices rose above USD3.18/MMBtu in October, a massive increment of more than 50% hike from USD 2.0/MMBtu in April,

Input cost has spike up,, narrowing margin
--------------------------------------------------------------

the hedging will come into play right ? if the cost has gone up.

hng33

20,309 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-10-06 16:31 | Report Abuse

If hedging is so effective, YTL seraya earning will not volatile changing every quarter.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-10-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

Natural gas prices in Singapore follow more or less the movements of crude oil prices. Gencos in Singapore typically hedge almost 100% of their input gas costs against retails electricity contracts secured and also against the vesting contracts allocated every quarter based on the forward looking Brent crude oil price. No worry at all for gencos.

As PowerSeraya has secured some relatively cheap gas supply for the next 2 years, surging gas prices will cause electricity prices to jump up and hence benefit PowerSeraya slightly (as I dp not know how much cheap gas supply PS has secured and at what price). This is not a typical practice but somehow PS has managed to secure relatively cheap gas supply towards the end of the pandemic period, why not?

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

dragon vs hng,i bet on dragon anytime,dragon has done in depth analysis on ytlp whereas hng is just a shot from hip fellow

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-10-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 so high Natural Gas price will be good for YTLPower because of the hedging.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-10-06 19:21 | Report Abuse

@cruger12345, you r absolutely right about hng33. because he is a trader kaki, in and out in just 2 to 4sen, likewise when he cut loss. due to his trading behavior/nature, no choice he has to promote non-stop to get what he wants. high chance that he can escape unscratched with some profit & repeatedly doing so will gain handsome profit in the long run. thus, he is still surviving till now. his style and ours' are completely in contrast. unless u have all the time paying very close attention to the screen then probably one can emulate his method. i guess u need to be a full timer to do so. definitely not for new comers to follow.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-10-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

@smartly haha spot on. that's why I don't pity any day traders. make a small profit shout up and down. lose a bit start panicking and talking down the stock to average down. I've been following the stock market for selected stocks very closely for past 2.5 years and also attended webinars by my broker's analyst in understanding trends. while I would say my knowledge is only beginner level in understanding charts and trends, I sometimes laugh at the way some trolls here clairvoyance with unrealistic prices without taking into account the following: 1) speculative nature of KLSE; 2) the real intentions of stock brokers when predicting target prices (even my remisier cautioned that he doesn't even trust his brokers report 100% and to take with pinch of salt); 3) separating the white noise versus facts; and lastly the most annoying of all 4) trolls appearing out of nowhere with their infinite wisdom. we all join a forum to make money together, to beat the big sharks not to beat down one another. no money to be made making each other look like fools. remember - 'eyes on the prize' at all times. peace

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-07 21:19 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-07 21:19 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-07 21:53 |

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

This reminds me of Hengyuan forum

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-10-08 08:22 | Report Abuse

these 'low life' will just fade away when ytlp powers up!

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-08 08:41 | Report Abuse

I watch "Youtube" on Francis Yeoh's interview on YTLPower, if you invested 1 million in 1987, your return (ROI) is 156 million in 2023 ie 15500%.
I believe all assets of YTLPower will increase exponentially in the next few years.
Invest in YTLPower as a long term investment like what dragon328 recommended.

The present correction is just a normal correction.
The share price does not move up north in a straight line, It needs correction in order to move up to new high.
The final decision is always yours.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-08 08:46 | Report Abuse

I have been a remisier for 30 years.
I have seen many of my friends and clients make multi million profit from KLSE.
They are all investors and use the strategy to buy and hold to make profit.
I learned all these strategies from them to make my multi million profit from KLSE.
I never saw any contra player make a million profit from KLSE, do not even mention multi million profit from KLSE.
I have seen many contra players lost until bankruptcy.
If my client is a contra player, I will tell the client to close the trading account.
I do not want this type of client because I worry this client cannot pay the contra losses.
I have written off a few million from all contra clients, I really cannot sleep well if the client is a contra player and buys a big position on contra.

Do not tell me that a contra player can make 12.5 million profit, he is just bullshiting and telling lies in I3.

95% of contra players lost money in the stock market.
Decide yourself what type of player you want to be.
Please take my advice seriously.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-10-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

I will nurture my audacious dream and envision the emergence of a golden treasure. @YTL GROUP OF COMPANIES. Best of Luck to all sifus.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-08 10:05 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-08 10:27 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-10-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

aiyo, buy and sleep with the beautiful ahmoi!!!
you will have the greatest satisfaction in a matter of few years!!!
believe the words of wisdom le!!!!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-10-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, high gas prices are good for PowerSeraya in these 2 years because they have locked in relatively cheap gas supply during pandemic times.

In normal times, high or low gas prices do not have much impact on PowerSeraya earnings as they typically hedge close to 100% of the required gas costs for their retails contracts & vesting contracts secured. In an indirect way, super high gas prices will cause electricity prices to surge high and that will discourage consumption in a small manner.

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-10-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

If company can maintain the profitability and EPS more than 10 sen for each Q , then we should see the share price more than RM 3 easily..

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-10-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thank you. Net Short seller for YTLPower reduced to 16.x millions share from last week of 18.x millions share. look like closer to quarterly result annoucement will see more short seller close their positions.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-08 20:09 |

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-10-09 06:09 | Report Abuse

Someone really escaped from Tanjong Lambutan

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

The strong support at 1.88 is still hold.
Hope that the worst is over in this correction.
Good luck to all investors here.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

Earning from a stable country in a stable currency during turbulent times means so much.Some funds may rerate ytlp in this regard.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

Yes Otb,today is the best test of 1.88.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Deep green in midst of red sea.This is the best indicator correction is over.Lets see 224 n 250.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

Jeri likes to make a fool of himself.Otb offers great guidance here.As for jeri,day day play copy paste.Worst than kiddo lolz.Cant contribute then shaddap.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

At least rr88 n i3licker are smarter asses,they know when to shaddap.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

share prices are always volatile.
surely you are not so stupied to expect go up all the time or go down all the time.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 12:55 | Report Abuse

I3licker,lick ass you pandai je...

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-10-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

want talk mkts,you are not even 101

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-09 13:00 | Report Abuse

i3Licker, rain or shine, every day, sells his buntutt at Jalan Alor.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2023-10-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

It could be a technical rebound. If today close above 2.01 then uptrend intact.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-10-09 13:23 | Report Abuse

aiyoh! this is a long term investment counter! What ever happens in the near horizon is immaterial!!!!
Just enjoy the journey and wait , wait....!!!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-09 13:29 |