YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,154 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFaimlyHistory 42 minutes ago

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-08 03:53 | Report Abuse

thansk for the splendid reviews dragon328...... it will indeed be your year come 3 days time, my only concern on ytlp is the S$ RM exchange rate.... as you know bulk of earnings come from seraya and in S$, well the rate today is 3.5 and this alone propelled the earnings over the past 1 year, but can it sustain? can RM get back to say 3.0 or 2.8? This is a huge market risk.... that can go either way and out of anyones control

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2024-02-08 08:40 | Report Abuse

My humble view is if this history might not be the best prediction of the future but still can be used as a good reference- RM vs Singapore $ or vs USD - using every 5 or 10 years as a benchmark, RM Consistently Depreciated against these 2 currencies over the last decade .. it is not us being weak but others being stronger

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2024-02-08 08:40 | Report Abuse

You should worry more if the earning is purely in RM ….

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-08 08:53 | Report Abuse

@Raymond Tiruchelvam, we should not be too concerned with foreign exchange rate movements, more important is the underlying business core earnings. If PowerSeraya earnings continue to be strong, even if ringgit strengthens to RM3.00 to SGD, the profit contribution from PowerSeraya to YTL Power will be lowered by 15% accounting wise.

But cash is cash, YTLP may choose to have the cash parked in Singapore when the ringgit is too strong and the company does not require the cash, and only repatriate the cash back when SGD is strong. Or it can choose to utilise the cash for future projects in Singapore or in the region.

The company business is a long term asset and any FX fluctuation should not affect the company operations and earnings, it only affects the accounting profit calculations.

If you think the current rate of SGD1.00 = RM3.55 is high, think again. Those Malaysians working in Singapore rushed to change their Sing dollars into ringgit when the FX rate touched RM3.30 all time high few months ago, now they are wondering if they should sell off their Sing dollars in hand.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

honestly am not bother about the price swings currently as to me the journey just begins! and i feel reassured as there are so many positivites in the YTLP pipeline. Just enjoy the ride and occasionally peep thro the window to look for side dishes!

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

No one willing to sell today, all hold tight tight =)

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-08 09:19 | Report Abuse

CNY approaching! tradings lessen

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

GO GO GO.....huat arr!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Q to sell 4.12...

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

new hi today!!!????

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

300 lots only..

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-02-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

As I said, sharks happily ate up when it was oversold..

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

new hi to window dress for CNY???!!!

haha

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

New high today. By the way, rr88 bought 10.000 lots at 4.03 and sold at 4.11 such a genius !!!

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-02-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

Let that kaki judi clown earn small angpow enough to buy fortune cookies. Haha

Tibbers

570 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2024-02-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

let foreign fund collect n push. local fund & retailer ready for cny.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

AI拼才会赢/麦传球
https://www.enanyang.my/%E5%90%8D%E5%AE%B6%E4%B8%93%E6%A0%8F/ai%E6%8B%BC%E6%89%8D%E4%BC%9A%E8%B5%A2%E9%BA%A6%E4%BC%A0%E7%90%83

以下是咖啡店的车大炮。
时间:2024年7月1号。YTLP AI DC正式开幕不久。
MyEG(MYEG):听说,GHL系统(GHLSYS)已经使用YTLP的AI。然后他们研发的速度超过我们了,快,我们也用YTLP AI。
.银湖寰宇(Silverlake Axis):为什么别人研发的速度那么快呢?看来,我也要去YTLP开个AI户口。
接着,大家都去开户口。伟特机构(VITROX) 绿驰通讯(GPACKET) 迪耐(DNEX) 腾达科技(PENTA) 正齐科技(MI) 前研科技(FRONTKN)。
隔壁家包括泰国、印尼、新加坡也来向YTLP开户口,不然就会被淘汰。

我记得,两年前,YTL CEO说过,要成为区域性的DC服务中心。不知道今年会不会实现这个鸿志呢?
有时候,提供工具式的服务,也是可以赚大钱的。

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sold 4.12! This was the open price of one of previous red candle.
Thats how you do it boys n girls!
8 cents low risk profit in 20mins.
This is reality of trading, the rest is just a wishful thinking...

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

远逊消费者高期待 仅8%企业采用AI
https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/%E8%BF%9C%E9%80%8A%E6%B6%88%E8%B4%B9%E8%80%85%E9%AB%98%E6%9C%9F%E5%BE%85-%E4%BB%858%E4%BC%81%E4%B8%9A%E9%87%87%E7%94%A8ai

或许大家都在等YTLP AI DC的开幕,因为一个原因:用马币来计算。
或许在今年下半年,整体企业使用AI的几率更高了?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Now look if any opportunity to pullback into the red, and we can go in again, small lots. Once rebound into yellow zone, take profit. Drop 4 cents below cost, cut loss. Understand?

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-08 09:44 |

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-02-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

rr88 bullshiting again 4.12 no 300 lot buyer how he sell at 4.12 ? answer he lied

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-08 09:50 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

me alredi said, let him syiok sendiri!! dun answer him!!! he is here because he has no 1 to talk to!!!!

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 09:51 | Report Abuse

lol even better 4.12!!!!! I am so good that I can spot what this pathological liar is going to say!!!!!!! Confirm this loser got no money to buy anything just syiok sendiri

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

Lets break the previous high rm4.24 today...gogogo!!!

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

Rr88 beside bullshit
Nothing else he know

CIO888

31 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 2024-02-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

When YTLP around RM 4.0x to 4.1x, YTL trade around 2.3x - 2.4x. But now YTL still below 2.30

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-02-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

Never believe a kaki judi. There are quite a few in i3 acting like heroes..

sultan

23 posts

Posted by sultan > 2024-02-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

Transaction of 08 Feb 2024

No: 970, Time: 09:34:53am, Price: 4.120, Change: +0.080, Vol: 81
No: 969, Time: 09:34:53am, Price: 4.120, Change: +0.080, Vol: 19
No: 968, Time: 09:34:32am, Price: 4.120, Change: +0.080, Vol: 1

No such 300 lots as rr88 mentioned.

metaverse

188 posts

Posted by metaverse > 2024-02-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

Tesla, Nvidia, YTL Power momentum indicators.

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/YTLPOWR/PA0VIlwu-YTL-Power-Nvidia-Tesla-momentum-indicators/

For investment or trading ideas, please feel free to visit my chart gallery:
https://www.tradingview.com/u/Yang358/#published-charts

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

Pity those who shorted ytlp yesterday.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

if the foreign fund who had bought YTLP till almost RM 4 before the announcement of the 600 MW CCGT plant award, had no insider information...

the near term upside potential from current price level should be significant (not considering other valuation factors as dragon328 informed)

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

rr88 next time tell la I bought at the 1st support level at 3.76, 3.74,3.71 now I made millions lol. Instead of chicken trader buying with 4 sen profit wakakakaka

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

@sultan
Rr88 trade in his delusion bursa market

28,677 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-02-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

take profit

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

Now after a while, you step back and see that this thing has rebounded some 40 cents from its pullback low of 3.70. You see ytl has rebounded some 20 cents. Then you say fak it. You dont want to get involved no more. It is very risky.

Then you see its highest was at 4.24. Then you say to yrself only if it breaks above 4.24 you want to jump in at 4.26/4.27 bcause it will be a low risk momentum trade.

Long term? Fak long term, who knows what will happen in long term. Could be up a lot or down a lot, either way.

You see it fluctuates up n down. Bcause pro traders like myself constantly go in and out to manage their risk. Not like you amateurs buy n hold hoping to make big money. Pros make small money each time but many times.

For every buyer there is a seller. Do you think those sellers would hv sold at 3.70 – 3.80 if they knew it would rebound to 4.10? Well, they didnt. Sometimes buyers get it right, sometimes sellers get it right. However pros manage their downside risk by always keep their loss for each trade small.

Understand boys n girls?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

I told u when it failed to retest breakout point of 4.12 it would fall back to 4.04.
Now i bet my ass it will turn red in afternoon trades.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

Just close yr eyes n dump it to waiting buyers!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

You see big buyers are no more in the buy bids. The earlier you head for the door the better off you are. Stampede into exit door is imminent. Red b4 lunch!

newbie9893

2,244 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-02-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

rr88, i bet with you, ytlpower remain green b4 lunch

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 12:08 | Report Abuse

Now it opened 4.03 went to 4.15 n has returned to 4.04. Therefore it has formed a shooting star candlestick. It is a signal of a trend top reversal of its rebound move from 3.70. Its next move is 110% GOSTAN MOVE.

Run for cover!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

12.09 pm RED.
Whoever bet with me, your ass is mine.
Hope you r pretty.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

You want big money go for DAYANG.
It is a case of a bullish Ascending Triangle formation. Breakout is imminent a day or three.

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-02-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

rr88 the queen of bullshitting hahaha

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

Well in earlier this week rr88 it say will drop to rm3.50
Now rm4
Proven again rr88 useless

metaverse

188 posts

Posted by metaverse > 2024-02-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

The path of tech stocks are related to the movement of Venue.

"Venus revolves or orbits around the Sun once every 0.615 Earth years, or once every 224.7 Earth days. Venus travels at an average speed of 78,341 miles per hour or 126,077 kilometers per hour in its orbit around the Sun." (source: Caltech)

The Monday, April 8, 2024, total solar eclipse will cross North America, passing over Mexico, the United States, and Canada. The total solar eclipse will begin over the South Pacific Ocean.

Chinese Myth of Solar Eclipses: In some ancient Chinese myths, a total solar eclipse was seen as a negative omen, potentially bringing misfortune.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

A little liar many times over and proven over and over. Can't even see basic chart patterns like double top or triple top or multi top. Wakaka taking the bus lol

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

A pathological liar who says so many lies forgets what story he told before. His IQ is so low that he doesn't know that the Internet never forgets

Abcdefg123456789

Well in earlier this week rr88 it say will drop to rm3.50
Now rm4
Proven again rr88 useless

24 minutes ago

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hi all ytlp comrades, why bother to reply or argue with rr88. He or she is proven roo free for nothing. And he or she is desperately in need of attention and existense. The best way is to swipe past the comment and repmy nothing. When no audience, the speaker will feel bore and go else where. rr88 is everywhere whenever the coubters have a good run… just stay cool and be happy counting your $$$$$$ while the sour grapes remain sour. Cheers!