YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,154 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFaimlyHistory 45 minutes ago

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Cny will break 4.50

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-02-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

i am not worried about the strength of SGD but RM, as it MAY weaken further depending on how inflation is managed by MAS, the central bank of Spore. Spore is known for managing her economy and over the years her priority was to build a credible war chest i.e the Foreign Reserves. FYI Spore bought 222 tonnes of Gold, which is part of the Reserve, in 2023! China was top net gold buyer followed by Poland, Spore. Surprisingly, Libya & Czech Republic were 4th & 5th. Bcos of the huge Reserve that spore has, she uses this to control its domestic inflation. Watch this and you will understand better about the strength of SGD viz-a-viz RM.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0wI1dHL9sw

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-02-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWR

has the perfect investing pic in the history of msian stock mkt.
this profile of a fin mountain is the best Template, to be used to catching the next future GWS, great winning stocks.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/Ro9RaiXC/

ytlpowr is the v best miracle stock 1 can ever have in investing life!
it never disappoints by doing filthy shake outs to create fear.
it was all the way straight up n more UP at max up a mkt day after its IM n CN from 72 on March 2023 to high of 424 in a short 10 months.,.

ALL GWS WILL FLY TO EUPHORIA PEAK
Words of wisdom we constantly hear r:
a. SINE WAVE THEORY;
in good times be prepared for bad.
b. warren B's brilliant words;
be fearful when others r greedy.
c. sir templeton's words of harvesting;
GWS die of euphoria.

meditate on these for a moment.,.
u never know, it can come TRUE soon.,.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

Red yellow green like an ass.
You see when a stock make a move from 3.70 and today opened at 4.03 went up to a high at 4.15 n return to close around the opening price of 4.02 - 4.05, it forms a shooting star candlestick, which marks the reversal point of the rebound move from 3.70.

In a day or two it will reverse course back towards 3.70. Either it reverses halfway there, all the way, or all the way to breakdown lower below it, nobody knows. But for sure it will reverse course. This is stock trading basics. If you dont know this, go do something else. Dont trade stocks.

Understand? Good boy!

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

Since last year rr88 this dog ask to sell till this year share price up more than 100%
This dog rr88 still had the face to comment toxic trash
Dog rr88 keep on barking

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

rr88 .... thanks for your opinion, in the sea of positive vibes its nice to see nay sayers, who sometimes give us some perspectives to be realistic, no use just hearing all 100%$ positive news right? where has that gotten us .... so I will wait for your so called move to 3.70 to collect... howzat?

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

When share price drop rr88 start to bark
When share price up rr88 claim that he already buy at the lowest and sell at the highest
Dog trying to act pro for what
No one will feed you bone go somewhere else bark

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

Since last year ytlpowr at 2.40 this dog rr88 already say same kind of bullshit shooting star blah blah then end up current price at RM4++
Even ask a dog to trade stock also higher chances to win in stock market than rr88

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

I asked you to buy Dayang this morning. It is a clear cut case of a bullish ascending triangle formation. Breakout is imminent, latest by tommorow.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

A RED ASS FOUR CLOSE.
What did i tell you. On the dot.
Now i tell you it will reverse course lower in a day or two.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

I bought 6000 lots on Monday at 3.72 and sold all at 4.10 and the cat started barking lol

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Best let's work as a CNY wish not to entertain this liar

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

Just let the dog bark
Once share price up this dog will claim its buy again

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Anyways I was taught not to lie

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

This I agree with r88, it’s a shooting star today with signal of reversal of rebound

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-02-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

rr88. 👍

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

Likely some cash out before Chinese New Year. A rally is expected for YTL POWER after the Chinese New Year, when the foreign funds, local funds and retailers come back in full swing.
Furthermore, the quarter results at 31-12-2023 to be announced sometime this month should be very encouraging !

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

Shooting Star
When the price is toppish, the shooting Star pattern (Red or Blue candle) happens, the volume is high.
This is a bearish and reversal chart pattern.
It needs to be confirmed on the next day candle.
If the next day candle is bearish (red color), the trend is confirmed to be bearish.

You cannot confirm a shooting star pattern is bearish today until tomorrow closing.
If the candle forms tomorrow is bearish, then you can confirm.
If the candle forms tomorrow is not a bearish candle, this shooting star reversal pattern is not confirmed and it becomes invalid.

Still too early to say that a shooting star pattern is bearish.

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-02-08 17:36 | Report Abuse

sifu OTB is oso a jepunkia candle follower.
to me, my chart must be clear n distinct to big money;

hollow candle = pureBULL
dark candle = bad purebear

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

Just a minor price correction started 6 trading days ago and much needed to fix its euphoric state before moving up to the next level.

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

as i said rr88 will call top when 4...4.5....5...5.5 etc...so predictable...every day call top one day may get it right....that one day maybe 1 week,1 month,1 year or 5 yrs later....only a so-hai will do this

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

Last in class always make the most noise,we call this TIN KOSONG

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2024-02-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

Let see any news from MSCI index after CNY. so far i still happy with price stand at RM4 and PE only 12.
still more room go up if quarter result is good for next few quarter. Worth to hold (since return still better than fix deposit, EPF or maybank 6% dividend) if no other good stock to invest

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-02-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

rr88EmakCNYTigerShoe. Cakap awsk punya mak dan isteri lagi baik.

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-02-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

没教育!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-08 19:08 | Report Abuse

2molo will be deep green!!!!
u dun belive words of wiadom!!!????
haha

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-02-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWR

there is nothing bad abt it yet.
it is still the # 1 greatest stock on KLSE now.

stock turns bad with 1st dark mth candle:

https://www.tradingview.com/x/2uB78YOB/

since sejarah, the greatest GWS in msia go to 2 levels:
1st from std 1 to 6 = PRIMARY 1 wave
then CN, Correction, n MUST pass with flying colors to upgrade to
2nd from Form 1 to 6 = PRIMARY 3

n that is it.,.

Commodity stocks like steel, palm oil, ONG etc
can never have the money to go HH to Sec school of Form 1 to 6.
n hv to wait for multi LONG yrs to happen again.,.

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2024-02-08 20:15 | Report Abuse

So Master Kakipower , so what do you think the few days would be Green , Greener or otherwise

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-08 20:49 | Report Abuse

Pre pay rally from tomorrow onwards.
YTLPOWR will be generate its own great POWER for a powerful sustained share price UPTREND riding on its expected excellent 2Q results to be announced on 23/2 plus the positive unfolding of its business growth NEWSFLOWS including the increasing profits from PowerSejraya Spore, the progress in its Data Centre in Johore and it's TIE-UP with Nvidia and the improving business prospects in.all it's other utilities subsidiaries.
Multiple promising projects in its pipeline. YTLPOWR the stellar performer in Bursa

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

Pre CNY RALLY

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-02-08 21:25 | Report Abuse

EmakLikesFuc. 0rang kurang ajar mahu main saham

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-02-08 21:34 | Report Abuse

EmakLikesFuc 疯子也要玩股票,输钱就发疯档老婆。

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

What I think is as long as the foreign funds are still holding YTL POWER tightly in their portfolio, there should be no fear. This mega size stock should not be just supported by the local funds entirely . I would say the local funds are too weak to support. Luckily the foreign funds notice the potential value of YTL POWER.
I think there is a high chance the Nvidia or its directors would take up a certain percentage of shares in YTL POWER.
This is not a wishful thinking as NVIDIA per share is about US Dollars (USD700.00 )
The CEO of NVIDIA is one of the world's richest men by now and NVIDIA and so its major shareholders/directors. The most important factor is that NVIDIA has become the "partner" of YTL POWER.

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

Analysts use various methods to predict stock prices. Let’s explore a few of these approaches:

Momentum: This concept suggests that market trends tend to continue in the same direction. Investors often follow the adage “Don’t fight the tape,” meaning they don’t go against prevailing market movements. Behavioral finance plays a role here, as investors fear missing out on gains (greed) or losing money (fear). Studies show that stocks with recent positive performance are likely to continue outperforming in the short term. However, over longer periods, the momentum effect reverses due to mean reversion.

Mean Reversion: Experienced investors believe that markets eventually even out over time. Mean reversion refers to the tendency of a variable (like stock prices) to converge toward an average value. When prices are historically high, some investors become cautious, while historically low prices may be seen as opportunities. Mean reversion has been observed in various economic indicators, including exchange rates, GDP growth, interest rates, and unemployment.

Technical Analysis: Analysts use technical indicators, price action, statistics, trends, and price momentum to gauge future stock prices. They identify areas of defined support and resistance to arrive at price targets. Technical analysis examines past stock price movements and overall market sentiment to predict future changes in stock prices.

Fundamental Analysis: This approach assesses a company’s intrinsic value based on financial statements, industry trends, management quality, and economic conditions. Analysts study factors like earnings, revenue, dividends, and growth prospects to estimate a stock’s fair value.

Remember that no method is foolproof, and stock prices are influenced by a complex interplay of factors. Analysts combine these approaches and consider additional information to make informed predictions. Always consult multiple sources and seek professional advice before making investment decisions

Meow

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-09 08:52 | Report Abuse

today will be greeeeeeeeenish!!!!!!!!!!

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-09 08:59 | Report Abuse

Dragon328 is the best analyst who can give tangible N plausible factors for his bullish projections for YTLPOWR's improving businesses and profits. I will try to add in my projections.
Expecting higher EPS of 15.47 for its coming 2Q (topping it's 1Q's 10.47) boosted by increasing profits from PowerSejraya Spore and all round improvement in its other utilities assets. Will be further boosted by the very favourable FX rates eg, SGD @ 3.55 , pound Sterling @ 6.03.
My personal projections of a total EPS of 56.88 Sen (10.47 1Q + 15.47 for its next 3Qs) at P.E. of 10× = fair priced valuation of RM5.88.
HLIB gave it's previous best price target of 3.95. Now revised up to 5.15 and this will again be achieved.
I think my higher valuation can also be reached. Tq

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

Just before the Year of the Water Rabbit draws to a close and we welcome the Year of the Wood Dragon on Feb 10, the KLCI managed to surpass the stiff resistance level of 1,500 points on Jan 15.

Among the super big cap companies with more than RM10 billion market capitalisation, YTL Power International Bhd topped the list of gainers as it hopped by 467.38% throughout the Water Rabbit year.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 09:23 | Report Abuse

He he...ha ha...dumping lar...yesterdays big buyers difficult to run...no volume today..

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-09 09:33 | Report Abuse

@darrenliew
…should have been rm5.69 instead of the cool looking figure rm5.88.

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

@MOBAjobg
Tq for pointing out. Ok. 5.69 is just as good.
Our YTLPOWR's big valuable utilities assets located overseas like Spore and UK will bring great financial benefits riding on the additional favourable FX rates of SGD 5.55 and UK sterling 6.03. YTLPOWR's profits for the next quarters will be very good

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

SGD 3.55

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

Angpao (red packet) from ytl and ytlpower it seems for today

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

I estimate the angpao today is as big as 5% red packet

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Bought 5 lots 3.89.
In q to buy 5 lots each 3.88, 3.87, 3.86, 3.85, 3.84.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

Not about the money, about trading skill. Testing my trading skill.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

lol LIAR SPOTTED

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

Sold 5 lots 3.95, withdrew all buy orders.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Someone is dreaming this stock will go lower and lower.
Remember the powerful rock solid YTL POWER is backed by foreign and local funds with some of their target prices above RM5+
Strong rebounce is expected especially after the Chinese New Year !

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

Mabel.
Tq for your insights N comments on technical analysis and other comments.
Good to learn

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

lol SMALL BRAIN MAN SPOTTED