YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,128 comment(s). Last comment by Antifanaticracism 6 minutes ago

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

Jedi is back with an vengance!!! Blow away all naysayers!!!

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

Big slap in rr88 face
Just do opposite rr88 confirm profit

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

BABY BULL. Being stopped at 5 day mvg avg 3.91. After a short while hit by a truck and die.

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

Local. Instituions make money. Those sell low for ANG pow money pity. Gain less

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

Never say die!!! On course to greater heights!!! Pre CNY rally???

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2024-02-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

tomorrow limit down then to check mate those goreng kaki, wahahahahaha

Posted by peterzaichan > 2024-02-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

casino turn green. good job diamond hands!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

ya all the link houses priced at RM1.38 million each have been 100% sold out. Amazing

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 link house ?

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Dragon328……from what i gather that banks be it local or foreign and joining the fray in issuing more call warrants is seen as a reminiscent of the glove fevers few years back when topglove and supermax started their rally from 5.50 and 1.80 respectively to reach the height of RM30 for topglove and RM23 for supermax.

I m not comparing ytlp to the glove fevers. I m just saying i m seeing the same trend that when institutions sees the potential price rise, more will rush to issue call warrants with the conversion proce higher than the current quoted mother share price..

Looks like YTLP will have more legs to go…for that congrats to all comrades. Sit tight enjoy the ride while counting the $$$$.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

Early today say drop lower. No change tune. Really amateur liar wakakaka Learn la a bit more. It just goes to show how pathetic a liar you are. If a loser like this liar can make millions that means the rest of us are billionaires WAKAKAKAKAKA

rr88

BABY BULL. Being stopped at 5 day mvg avg 3.91. After a short while hit by a truck and die.

4 minutes ago

0 seconds ago

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

Exactly, the more this little pathetic liar opens his mouth the more BODOH he makes himself.
Abcdefg123456789

Lmao morning rr88 say afternoon drop
Market just slap rr88
Then now he say will drop further
Since last year ytlpowr rm2.40
Rr88 say will drop back rm1.20
Now stand at above RM3.80
Luckily last year when rr88 ask sell manage to buy at RM2.40
LMAO
Rr88 comment more pls
Let everyone earn more money by do what opposite

11 minutes ago

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

CarITn,
You may Google search :
YTL Land Bhd KLSE Screener to find out the details.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

When I was pushing up its stock price from rm3.75 to rm3.79, suddenly a big wave of buyers came out of nowhere.

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

Sasword….wakakakaka tmrw limit down that will be nice!!! Many ate hoping….to scoop

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by dragon328 > 17 minutes ago | Report Abuse
ya all the link houses priced at RM1.38 million each have been 100% sold out. Amazing
------------------------------
Dear dragon328,
A very good sign that 2024 is going to be a bull market.
We have experienced bear markets for a very long period of time.

我等到花兒也謝了.
Hope that I do not need to wait for 3 years again.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 17:19 | Report Abuse

Agjl,
You are entitled to your own opinion. But do remember that YTL POWER is not an ordinary stock. After reading so many sharing and reports, you should be awared of. The rest is up to you.

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

Chon99....
Dont get me wrong. M not comparing ytl group to the glove. Just saying i m seeing the trend of some of the foreign IB in issuing the call warrants.

Of course i m aware ytlp is a diferent kind of animal. Thats why i have been holding the group's shares since last June 2023 including Mcement despite all the noises.. cheers

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-06 17:36 | Report Abuse

Nvidia hits record high as Goldman Sachs boosts PT on AI prospects

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

rr88 has always made 3 sen profit or cut loss when losing 2 sen,he has difficulty understanding how ytlp can rise frm 0.66 to 4.24..forgive him....wakaka

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-02-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

Just relax everybody

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-02-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

Surely will hit 4.00 before CNY

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

Bek to 4.20 before cny
Then next week 4.50

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

Agjl,
Sorry, I have mistaken for what you said. Please forgive me.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

Agjl is right with regards to the IBs raising call warrants on YTL-P.... its surely reminiscence of the glove counter days... DAMN these IBs, as if the prediction of high prices actually comes true..... they will use thug tactics to play it down as the maturity comes close.... all need to beware

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

those earlier cw's got meat but close to expiry,those recently issued ones hv such high premiums n are meant to trap waterfish,just be very wary if you are newbie

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2024-02-06 19:38 | Report Abuse

Last one hour rebounded 13 cents. 5.5 hours could up 72 cents

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-06 19:57 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/699966

3-storey link houses fully sold. Townhouses are 80% sold according to the news article

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

@Agjl, yes you are right that investment banks typically rush to issue new call warrants on a stock when they think that the underlying stock will go up meaningfully in the following few months, so that they can sell the new call warrants at a high premium. Also when the underlying stock goes up or when investors also think that the mother stock will go up meaningfully then only they will buy the new call warrants at a premium.

If the investment banks have bought sufficient mother share for cover when they issue new call warrants, substantial capital will be tied up for the duration of the call warrants typically for 6 months to 9 months.

Take an example on the latest call warrant on YTL Power, C49 issued by Ambank and to be listed tomorrow. If Ambank plans to sell 80 million shares of the new call warrants C49, it will have to buy or borrow 10 million shares of YTL Power mother shares to cover the call warrants. Hence, Ambank will have to have capital of some RM38 million for the next 9 months to 30 Oct 2023 when C49 expires. RHB when issuing C48 will have to allocate capital of 100m/5 = 20m x RM3.80/share = RM76 million for 9 months.

If they don't think YTLP share will go up meaningfully (at least to the premium conversion price) within the next 9 months, then they wouldn't have issued the call warrants, as no investor will buy their call warrants if they think YTLP will not go up that much, and the investment banks' committed capital in the mother shares will be gone wasted without much gain in this batch of call warrant issuance.

We have seen the same in glove stocks in 2020 when investment banks issued lots of call warrants on TopGlove, Harta or Supermax, and indeed all glove stocks shot up at least 5x to 20x in the following 6-9 months.

But YTLPower is not like glove stocks which saw their profits plummeting after Covid-19. YTL Power will see its earnings remaining strong and growing for years to come, as it is involved in utilities sector that is defensive and new digital economic sector like AI data centre and digital bank which will provide the growth.

Utilities assets like Wessex Waters will see earnings rebounding strongly from April 2024, which no analyst has factored in. For the next 5 regulatory years, capex plans are aggressive and hence RCV will expand fast from currently 4.0 billion pounds to over 7.0 billion pounds by 2030. That is also not yet factored in by analysts. Wessex Waters concession is perpetual, so its earnings will just expand every year for the next 30, 50, 100 years and beyond.

Jordan power earnings will be recognised in full once the arbitration case is settled favourably to YTLP, and earnings will expand every year from 2024 as project financing loans are progressively paid off and interest expenses reduce accordingly. Just a rough calculation, as the USD1.6 billion of project loans get paid off progressively, interest expenses will reduce from roughly USD100 million a year to zero in say 15 years. Hence in 15 years, net profit contribution from Jordan Power to YTLPower will increase by RM210 million a year from the 16th year to 30th year, with the option of extension for another 10 years.

Local analysts are still not convinced of the sustainability of PowerSeraya's earnings, as some forecast PowerSeraya's earnings to drop by half in 2026. I have said enough of the sustainability of PS earnings, now only time will prove it right.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-06 20:26 | Report Abuse

The conversion price promoted by the IBs is an indication of the prospect of the normal share price in the future or the near future because these call warrants would expires in a few months time.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-06 20:29 | Report Abuse

Now at least we have seen Hong Leong, RHB and Macquarie analysts concurring with my view that PowerSeraya earnings will sustain until 2026, I expect more analysts will get convinced after the Dec 2023 quarterly result is announced later this month and the rest will upgrade after the March quarterly result announcement in May 2024. The remaining who still do not upgrade have their own agenda and we wouldn't need to bother with their reports anymore.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

The conversion price/exercise value for C48 is RM3.50 and the ratio is 5:1 and the expiry date is on 28 OCT this year.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 well say brother!!!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

Maybank just issued a new call warrant C47 on YTLP and will not have any call warrant expiring until end of May 2024, so I expect Maybank to likely upgrade YTLP by end of the month.

CIMB has a call warrant expiring end of this month, so I do not expect CIMB to give any meaningful upgrade before end of Feb.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

@beinvested, yes you can see how rich the premium in C48 :

RM0.15 (issue price) x 5 + RM3.50 = RM4.25 vs current price of RM3.87, i.e. a premium of 9.8%. So RHB has earned this premium when issuing C48 at 15 sen this morning, and earned a higher premium of 11.8% when retailers bought up C48 to RM0.165.

When you see the new C49 listing tomorrow, you may fall off the chair, as the premium will be RM0.15 x 8 + RM4.60 = RM5.80 vs current price of RM3.87, i.e. a premium of 50%. This shows how bullish AMbank is on YTLP share performance over next 9 months. But it is rather puzzling that Ambank target price for YTL Power is only RM5.10 or thereabout, way lower than the targeted premium price of RM5.80 implied by C49.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2024-02-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

call warrant not easy to deal with. is a gambling when you bought it for settlement. the 5 days vwa price is a pinch when you thought you can make it for real cash, it may turn out losing the game when IB throws the chips to press down the price of mother.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 21:26 | Report Abuse

Well Said Bro Dragon328..

Mabel feel so safe and secured with YTLPower...

It's so powerful like BMW 328!!!

Meow Meow Meow

26,804 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

新年快乐

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-02-06 22:12 | Report Abuse

rr88 99% wrong if you listen to him sure lose money

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-07 08:14 | Report Abuse

The future looks bright

lectricity demand worldwide could double over the next three years, mainly due to cryptocurrency mining and artificial intelligence. How will crypto keep up?

AI and cryptocurrencies accounted for almost 2% of global electricity demand in 2022, which illustrates the scale of their energy impact. This increase is mainly due to the growing complexity and volume of computing operations for artificial intelligence and the ever-increasing number of cryptographic transactions.

According to a recent report from Bloomberg, which cites the International Energy Agency, global demand for electricity from data centers, cryptocurrencies, and artificial intelligence could more than double over the next three years, amounting to the equivalent of Germany’s entire electricity demand.

Read the rest here.

https://crypto.news/electricity-demand-to-double-in-3-years-how-ai-and-mining-play-a-part/

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-07 09:00 | Report Abuse

A BEARISH DESCENDING TRIANGLE forming. Triangle base 3.71, triangle height 3.98 - 3.71 = 0.27.

Immediate Tp = 3.71 - 0.27 = 3.44
Pull back fr top Tp = 3.10 the Jan 4 intraday high.

Stay away if you dont want to get hurt.

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

6 Feb 2024, Tuesday,
Trade Statistics | Participation:
Volume traded 3.1bil
Value traded RM2.2bil
Local Retail: -RM5.5m | 19.2%
Local Insti: -RM183.4m | 46.6%
Foreign: RM188.9m | 34.2%

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-07 09:13 | Report Abuse

ff big sapu ytlp

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

@klee...where the link to check

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-02-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

When this stock gets oversold due to profit taking, it always gets eaten up by sharks..

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

Totally agree @smartly

smartly

call warrant not easy to deal with. is a gambling when you bought it for settlement. the 5 days vwa price is a pinch when you thought you can make it for real cash, it may turn out losing the game when IB throws the chips to press down the price of mother.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Amateur at work with BODOH SAMPAH analysis. Keep showing us what a liar you are

rr88

A BEARISH DESCENDING TRIANGLE forming. Triangle base 3.71, triangle height 3.98 - 3.71 = 0.27.

Immediate Tp = 3.71 - 0.27 = 3.44
Pull back fr top Tp = 3.10 the Jan 4 intraday high.

Stay away if you dont want to get hurt.

1 hour ago

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

I see dragon eating square kicking the triangle up the bankrupt little liar

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

The tune has changed. Bought 1,000 lots at 3.90. Tango to the music.

Peak 4.20
Valley 3.74
Tp = 4.20 + (4.20 - 3.74) = 4.66

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-02-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

rr88 eating shil**t again