YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,154 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFaimlyHistory 46 minutes ago

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

Play2 only lah. Intraday volatility only lah. Technically the rebound has ended, the trend has reverse. You go in intraday, make or lose, you get out. Dont stay past 4.45 pm today.

Understand SMALL BRAIN BOY??

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

We are looking at “Look” green. Wish all YTL believers Happy Chinese New Year. Good Luck and Good Health .

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

If ytl power stay above rm4...next week i buy again

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-09 10:22 |

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

I asked you people since yesterday until my mouth foamy dy that TECHNICALLY DAYANG WILL MOVE UP.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

SMALL BRAIN OTB.
Takashi Kotekawa turned 15k into 150mil in 8 yrs by holding shares 2 to 6 days only.

FLUID, AGILE, KEEP MOVING AROUND LOOKING FOR OPPORTUNITIES AND CONSTANTLY MANAGING DOWNSIDE RISK have 1,000 more times advantage than buy n hold strategy.

This is something that SMALL BRAIN OTB CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Sold 5 lots 3.95, withdrew all buy orders.
--------------------------------
Will this type of strategy able to make a profit of 18.5 million in the last 30 years ?
A contra kaki cannot make 18.5 million profit even in the last 100 years.
A contra kaki does not lose money is already an achievement.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

Btw my main trade is in Dayang. I hv 10,000 lots there for rm2mil.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

Brain small, what to do. While waiting, got nothing to do. Just click in 5 lots each as it went down, play2 only. No intention to seriously buy with my millions bcause:

It has moved up from 0.66 to 4.00
It earnings hv peaked out in aug last yr
Its eps will be 0.30 flat going forward. 10 pe =>3.00 valuation
Its chart is dangerously sharp => unsustainable.

As usual, when it is oredy standing on the peak, people are still looking for the peak, when it is already under their feet.

Posted by KeladiSoup > 2024-02-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

Wow rr88 grew some balls already, sold for 6 cents profit instead of 3 cents this time. Here I give you clap clap for your bravery and courage. Did you tell your mommy yet?

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

I have been a remisier for the last 30 years.
All contra kaki lost all their money and capital.
I have many contra losses owed by these contra kaki.
Not a single one (contra kaki) made profit in the last 30 years.

I do not have any contra kaki client now.
If my client is a contra kaki, I tell him politely to close his trading account.
I just refused to see them losing their lifetime savings by playing contra or day trade.

A good lesson to all newbies here.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-09 10:44 |

CDpro2

98 posts

Posted by CDpro2 > 2024-02-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

the more you response to a dog, the more the dog bark. blame yourself cant controlling well own behavior

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, OTB is right when he says ‘ u never earn big money if u play contra or short term’!
When u play contra, jut play for fun ! like me .. just for free Starbucks!!!
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

2 hours ago | Report Abuse
today will be greeeeeeeeenish!!!!!!!!!!
You still doubt the Words of Wisdom!!!???
haha

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

@darrenliew, I am afraid that I may have to tamper your expectation a little bit. I think EPS of 15.47 or net profit of RM1,253 million for this Dec 2023 quarter and for next 2 quarters may be a little stretched. I would be happy if it can just top Q1 FY2024 net profit of RM850 million, but will not discount the possibility for it to top RM1.0 billion each quarter.

As projected earlier, I think it is more likely for YTLP net profit to hit above RM1.0 billion mark from FY2025, if lucky it may hit RM1.1 billion a quarter. I think we may need to wait till FY2026 before quarterly net profit can hit the RM1.25 million mark, when the AI data centre division gains more tractions.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

Just sapu whenever it is red, the only strategy now

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

Now a good price rebounding to 4.01 after absorbing the spellings. Speaks well of YTLPOWR's strong fundamentals ,, increasing profitability and lots of promising projects progressively being rolled in the quarters and years ahead. All the best to all loyal YTLPOWR's shareholders

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

Having said that, I think it is still likely for YTLP to hit your target price of RM5.88 in next few months:

FY2025 EPS of 49 sen x forward PER of 12x = RM5.88.

I am confident that the market will eventually accord a higher PER to YTL Power after it is convinced that PowerSeraya earnings can sustain forward. After all, Tenaga is trading at 20x FY2023 PER and may be over 20x forward PER on FY2024 earnings as its Manjung power plant gets hit by a major overhaul downtime to end of this year.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

A BIG MANIPULATION is going on in YTL. They collected at 2.14 - 2.19, they pushed up to 2.30. They stabilising it at 2.30. They distributing to unsuspected buyers, aka con job, trap. Once they hv cleared their shares, price will fall with no support. Ytlpower will follow downwards. Only seasoned players can spot this. Stay away if you dont want to get hurt!!

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-02-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

@Dragon 328
Tq for corrections and views which are well appreciated.
Very happy (and proud with your considered consensus on my projected fair price valuation of 5.88 in the months ahead based on the higher (still reasonable) PE of 12×)

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

will hit new hi afternoon session??!!!!
u dun believe words of wisdom???!!!
haha

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

Lmao
Yesterday shooting star
Today market manipulation
Any more new story to tells
Dog rr88

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

AffinHwang research analyst this morning issued an update report on Tenaga and revealed that Tenaga's 1,010MW coal-fired power plant in Manjung 4 has been offline since early December 2023 due to severe fractures in the intermediate pressure steam turbine. The plant is expected to be down until late 2024. Tenaga earnings in 2024 will be affected, as a result AffinHwang reduces its earnings projection for Tenaga by 7% to RM4.0 billion for Dec FY2024.

However, Affin raises the target price for Tenaga to RM12.00 by adjusting lower the WACC to 6.5% from 6.8% in its DCF valuation.

See this is how analysts try to support GLC stocks by using "innovative" valuation method. To me this is not a bad thing, it will only help to justify a higher valuation for YTL Power.

At its tp of RM12.00, Tenaga will have a market cap of RM69.5 billion or at a forward PER of 17.4x.

In comparison, YTL Power's net profit for June FY2025 may top RM4.0 billion on par with Tenaga's FY2024 earnings, but its market cap is not only half of Tenaga's. How would one justify this??

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-02-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone here know when is QR result release?

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-09 11:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks @dragon728 for sharing.

I have always enjoyed reading your write-ups.

Factual and very interesting input.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-09 11:43 | Report Abuse

I saw a bullish hammer pattern appearing in the daily stock price chart now. Wow !

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-02-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

@investopology Last week of Feb

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

Last week of Feb will see RM5 given another stellar result. Maybe.

😁😁

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-02-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

This powerhouse stock no worries. Go enjoy your CNY..

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-02-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

Rumor says more than last QR, but less than the QR before that. :) Let's see if rumors can come true or not.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

YTL should close the gap soonest !

Posted by WarrenBuffet8888 > 2024-02-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning purebull , saw your post on Rexit , may I know your current view of take over ?

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

Wow so power..

Like this can continue goyang kaki.. Hihihi

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

Laugh me die 3.95!!!!!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

Stock market is a game of manipulation, control and deception. Dont be naive to so called invest and grow with the company.

YTL game plan today. Yesterday they blocked some 25,000 lots at 2.30 to distribute at 2.31 - 2.33. This morning their gameplan is " let it fall down first, then we push up again n distribute again". Distribution or deception to trap buyers is in progress. Once completed, how long depends on how many shares they hv, price will fall.

YTLpower will follow downwards.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Rr88 bullshit all the time what else you know not even a single time correct
Keep on barking
Bark when ytlpowr rm1++ till rm4 still barking
Bark when uems 0.6 now uems rm1 not dare to bark at uems anymore ???
Bark till ytlp rm5 may be you can stfu and go bark somewhere else ?

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-02-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

Seem like YTLP toward all time highs very soon!

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

In my line of work I have heard a lot of BS and I can definitively teach some amateur liar to lie better

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2024-02-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

Any how need to close with bullish candle or green confirmation candle first.

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-02-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Emakcnytigershow. 疯子你 老婆老妈给孟加里吊啦!

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

There is a pathological liar among us.
Beware of its consequences. Do not feed the trolls.

Summary. Pathological lying is when a person compulsively lies without a clear motive for doing so. The lies may become elaborate and detailed, but they are often easy to verify. Pathological lies do not lead to any lasting benefit for the person who tells them, and they can be harmful to others.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

5 lot = 5000 shares lol make 6 sen; then pay charges left 3 sen or 4 sen or no sen!!!! In my experience people who contra don't have money to buy shares. During gloves bull run, one buy I know buy warrant and made 250k that was one time. If I had 30 million, I park my money and take min 5% interest without sweating. I won't even stress myself to make 4 to 5 sen and claim it as sound strategy. Strategy to sure die bankrupt for sure. Laugh me die small time liar don't know how to count.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-09 14:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Kumar,
5 lots in his case refer to 500 shares only.
It is not 5k shares.
He used 1 lot = 100 shares only.

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-02-09 15:12 | Report Abuse

Ha3 lol right on OTB

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Up 17 cents = 4%
Up 40 cents = 10%
Wasting my time to put my millions in here.

You bought at 1.00 you make 400%
You buying at 4.00 you wasting yr time.
You follow this small brain OTB you will end up in longkang.
Supermax longkap
Jaks longkang
Hengyuan longkang
Steel stocks longkang

Ytlpower has hit its top. It will settle down some 30% lower around 3.00 thereabout, and your money will be 30% inside this OTB longkang.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

Imaginary millions 💰💰?
Dog dream too much

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-09 15:37 |

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

Only bankrupt tries contra LOL

rr88