YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.03 (0.82%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,119 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 1 hour ago

28,674 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-02-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

US 30
38,558.00 -96.4 -0.25%
US 500
4,946.60 -12.0 -0.24%

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

Many sifu and professors all suddenly appear

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

These were what i said:
1. It formed a tripple top at 4.22
2. When analysts start to shift their tps higher, when news headlines were flowery, when the masses looking up up up towards 4.80 - 5.00, this is it traps the masses (many2 people), peaks out and reverse course. I said this around 4.10 thereabout.

Now i say its macd has staged a deadcross, meaning it will go much lower than the current 3.70++.

I say its immediate chart support is at 3.50/3.51, this is where it will stage a shortlived bounce, a day or less than a day.

After it violates 3.50, i say it will go to its 04 jan intraday high at 3.10. This i say its bottom of this gostan move.

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

Wait hsr news then decide

Posted by Steven Chan > 2024-02-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

Up swing 99% speculation

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks @dragon328
Much more confidence to buy after see rr88 ask to sell

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-02-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

@Abcdefg123456789 yes same thought exactly haha

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

@HumptyDumpty
😂😂😂

juon

307 posts

Posted by juon > 2024-02-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

The last theme was the Tuanku Sultan Johor ascending the thrown of YDPA. That theme already over now.

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2024-02-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

guys dont hold if u are so worried. Its still in oversold territory. I have sold at 4. Going to buy back once its oversold. It has gone up 400%. At least 30% correction expected

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2024-02-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

cash out for angpao money for now to secure the profit, i will be back

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

YTLPower moving into fusion power price already. 😁

International Thermonuclear Experimental Reactor, ITER completion been advancing rapidly, First power in late 2025.
Time is ratcheting slowly to bankruptcy of most power plants.

Big Guns in the know want to escape exposure.

Posted by rocksteady > 2024-02-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

Buy Redtone safer lol!

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 17:33 | Report Abuse

"Malasian Reserve dated 5-2-2024".
----------------------------------------------------
Foreign investors remained net buyers last week. YTL POWER , the top counter bought by foreign investors of RM507.4 million.
So now you should know how confusing is the MIDF report.
Even reporters also got confused.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-05 17:52 | Report Abuse

@chon99, i got confused by same news too. 😊

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-05 19:26 | Report Abuse

KLCI target at 1,550

HLIB said current oversold and undemanding KLCI’s CY2024 valuation at 13.6x P/E (slightly below -1SD vs 10Y mean), a decent 4.1% CY2204E DY and all-time low foreign shareholding (end-Dec: 19.5%) would help to cushion any sharp correction.

“Overall, we take a modest upside bias view to the market with our 2024 KLCI target at 1,550, derived from 15.2x PE (-0.75SD 5Y) tagged to CY24 EPS,” it said.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI target at 1,550.

Do you know that in January 1994, FBMKLCI was at 1.332 ?
The target at 1,550 is just 218 points higher than 1,332 after 30 years. FBMKLCI increased 16% over 30 years.

JSX CI (Jakarta) was at 370 in 1994, the present index is 7,198. The JSX CI has increased 18.45 times (1,845%) over 30 years.

If KLSE is a bull market in 2024, FBMKLCI will be higher than 1,550 in 2024.
All analysts in Malaysia always undervalued FBMKLCI index.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-05 20:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB for your analysis..

To Our Success !

Meow

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

Down hu hu. Tommorow green early morning, red b4 9.30 am. Afternoon it will head towards 3.50. Because it is not only down, its on a downtrend. Ha ha ha...manyak syok ooo....see you at 3.10 in 3 weeks max. Hu hu...la la la...oh yeah, oh yeah..

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-02-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

lol everyone here to make money only. Why come here make enemy

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 21:15 | Report Abuse

It will hit 3.10 n rebound to 3.40++ only. Those bought at > 4.00 will never see those prices again ever. Stuck at euphoric top FOREVER.

0.66 => 4.24 => 3.10 => 3.47 => 2.70 - 3.30 sideways for many2 months.

Earnings peaked in aug 2023, which hv since came off peak. At earnings 30 cents per share flat, 2.70 - 3.30 is about right.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

It actually depends what is your objective to invest in YTL Power

Stock Investing: Here is where you go long term: 12 month, 2 year, 5 year, 10 year and also lifetime horizons. This type of trading is fairly easy (easier).

You mainly buy and not sell.

Collect dividends for long term income; get paid while you sleep.

Exponentially grow to your account with recurring stock splits.

Buy into Stock Market Corrections and Crashes.

Build up your account for retirement.

Option to sell at market tops.

Lower taxes for long term trades

Will your kids your wealth through inheritance (keep it in the family).

Stock Trading: Here, you are looking at trading your account for profit. Use Daily, weekly, monthly and up to six month time horizons. This type of trading is fairly difficult.

Earn income, buying low and selling high. Wait and buy your choice stock when it dips and be ready to close (sell) when it swings up (peaks).

Write Covered Calls and earn monthly income (arguably, the best stock matket strategy).

Trade Options: higher risk and higher reward.

Make money as the market declines by shorting stock.

Higher taxes for short term trades

Join a trading circle.

Trade for a living.

Careful, what they don’t tell you is that lots of traders go broke or take big losses at some point. It’s difficult to survive trading against the bid/ask alone.

Next, recognize the host of other obstacles present while stock trading: capital, patience, stress (mental health), losing money, balance risk/reward. With both types of trading, you need to be skilled; you need to know your craft — especially with Stock Trading.

With Investing, you can sit back, relax and watch your Stocks go up over time — or dump them if they don’t. Mainly, you are making deposits here.

With Stock Trading however, you need to make money by Friday — or by the end of the month to pay bills. You incur many more costs: commissions, bid/ask costs, risk. Your time is of the essence (trading is timing). You are making deposits and withdrawals both. If you are successful, you can plan to live off your stock market account.

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-02-05 22:06 | Report Abuse

@OTB simply put
Year 94 GDP - 74 billion MYR
Year 2022 GDP - MYR 1.7 trillion , ~ 22.97 times . One reform needed is clean up lots of garbish stock in the market , and SC with far tighter monitoring. But Ytlp and Ytl is a good integrity stock .

Posted by Permutation > 2024-02-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

@OTB
"FBMKLCI target at 1,550.

The target at 1,550 is just 218 points higher than 1,332 after 30 years. FBMKLCI increased 16% over 30 years.
JSX CI (Jakarta) was at 370 in 1994, the present index is 7,198. The JSX CI has increased 18.45 times (1,845%) over 30 years.
If KLSE is a bull market in 2024, FBMKLCI will be higher than 1,550 in 2024.
All analysts in Malaysia always undervalued FBMKLCI index."

@ OTB...3 days ago you post this in Ekovest forum
"KLSE is a bull market in 2024.
Uptrend is still intact.
I will buy if the share price drops.
No worry."

Today you said " If KLSE is a bull market in 2024...."
Are you getting cold feet because of the correction the past 2-3 days ??
Care to enlighten as I am confuse with your stance. TQVM

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-05 22:19 | Report Abuse

I still think that 2024 is a bull market.
Nothing has changed from me.
Expect to see correction along the way.
I buy and hold for 6 months to a year.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI target at 1,550.

------------------
I said is FBMKLCI index.
I did not say anything on GDP.
I measure KLSE performance based on FBMKLCI index.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 23:11 | Report Abuse

No matter how good !
No matter how strong !
No matter how bright is the prospects !
Someone with "rr" still wants to pour cold water !
So be it. I would rather wait for the quarter report at 31-12-2023 out this month

28,674 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-02-05 23:35 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.88%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.72%

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-02-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

@OTB, sorry didn't put it clearly , FBMKLCI is 22 times undervalue, if GDP is an indicator, but reasonably the major companies value in this country had not growth in line with GDP growth.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-06 02:42 | Report Abuse

Just sold 1/3 of my NVDA stock shares at usd688.88 and is waiting for the right time to pick up more YTLp shares, hopefully soon.
I’m quite sure that rm4.24 is the peak of the left shoulder pattern has just appeared in the head and shoulder formation.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-06 07:17 | Report Abuse

Nvidia so strong
Ytl power show ur power

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 09:07 | Report Abuse

Notice the power of NVIDIA (Partner of YTL POWER)
Monday, 05-02-2024 closing price :
NVIDIA USD 693.32 + 31.72

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2024-02-06 09:09 | Report Abuse

Inari = Apple
Genetec = Tesla
YTL = Nvidia

what else?

Posted by Muhammad Fakhruddin Mohd Fazil > 2024-02-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Inari = Apple
Genetec = Tesla
YTL = Nvidia

Frontkn = TSMC

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Lets us see whether come back is real today..

Posted by peterzaichan > 2024-02-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

good morning, casino is opened now

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

to be on safe side...wait for 3.90 to go in

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

30 minutes chart looks like going for Golden cross...Now 3,80 oledi...hihihi

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 09:31 | Report Abuse

Whether the come back rebounding is real, never mind.
The "power" of YTL POWER is real !
The "power" of NVIDIA is also real !
The combined powers of the two mega corporations are also real !

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

3.83 oledi...hihihi

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

3.92 d...

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

Feb 5 (Reuters) - Nvidia's shares (NVDA.O), opens new tab scaled a new peak on Monday after Goldman Sachs raised its price target for the high-flying chipmaker's stock in anticipation of a major boost to its earnings from the artificial intelligence (AI) boom.

The stock rose about 4% to $689.21 and looked set to add about $70 billion to the company's market capitalization. Nvidia was valued at $1.63 trillion as of Friday's close.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

Nvidia closed at $693.32 yesterday...

Common YTL...

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

It opens red, then it stays in the green longer, but 3.83 only, bcause this is the broken previous breakout/support point.

Later it will go down to break 3.71 n head lower. Because it is ON THE DOWNTREND maa.....if you havent bail out, it is time to bail out b4 it breaks 3.71. Dont hesitate. Just dump it.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks Sifu rr88!

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

Never mind.
Let the negative thinker(s) to spew the negative remarks but the foundation of the rock solid YTL POWER remains unshaken. Let's look forward to the exciting quarter report at 31-12-2023 within this month after the Chinese New Year.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Keep all positive comments pouring in , we are investing our hard earned money to make good return . All the best to YTL believers .

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

@Mabel
You left out the most important part of the report, its new lofty price target.
“Goldman Sachs analysts raised their price target for Nvidia to $800, the third highest among U.S. analysts covering the stock and indicating a 21% upside from current levels, according to LSEG data. Its previous price target was $625.”

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

KLV868,
Don't worry ! Everyone has the right to express one's views .
Whether true or false, time will tell !