YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.22 (6.01%)

3.61 - 3.93

44 people like this.

30,568 comment(s). Last comment by star899 14 minutes ago

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Not if. Tentatively It would happen.

dragon328

2,333 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Exactly what you said below. If water companies are not allowed to increase water tariffs, how would them be able to fund the capex for next few years and arrest any leakage / resolve any water supply problems?

StartOfTheBull

Will subscribers for the water supply default or delay payment to settle water bills?
How to attract new investments if water tariff not allowed big increased to cover big additional cost of water supply?

1 hour ago

Support is still good 👍.

dragon328

2,412 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Mr. Fox, watching Olympics badminton matches is more exciting, right? Cheers

dragon328

2,412 posts

Wasting time here, most posts get removed anyway

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 4 weeks ago |

dragon328

2,412 posts

My facts posted are right, you get them removed it is wrong.

Could it be because those who bought as high as above RM5.00 feel very angry 😡?

dragon328

2,338 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 55 minutes ago | Report Abuse

My facts posted are right, you get them removed it is wrong.

Cyber Jamban Supervisor is a deformed child brought up in a broken family.

MyWay

500 posts

Posted by MyWay > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

YTLREIT Quarter Report QoQ up 125%

BudiLee

257 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

No worries, YTLP price will slowly but steady going up day by day, and it will hit 5 or even 7 soon.

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Water tariff allowed only with conditions that company spend money on repairs and upgrading. Nothing gain from tariff. Secondly due to bad economy, people are not paying the bills

Ytlp got his leg stucked in the mud in UK

The people of UK are economically squeezed. If they pay bills, they have not enough for food. And if they pay for food, they have no money to pay bills

slts

2,214 posts

Posted by slts > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Lower low today

Apple888

727 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Jialat

GS

286 posts

Posted by GS > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Japan stocks plunge 5%( -1,906pts )

limch

3,060 posts

Posted by limch > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

i3 no 1 sifu OTB TP RM 6.3 why left RM 4.5+ today?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by stockpicker888 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

RM3.8 seems imminent. Hold tight.

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Don't obsessed with stocks market..
Prepare for worldwide market crash down...hedge fund have placed big short one month ago..they have slowly and do wash trading to create impression that up trend still intact and make crazy prediction, namely nviada mcap 5t..tsla mcap 50t...Bitcoin 1m..if you see this type of new then better stay 10 foot away ..it is a sign of desperate to sell but cannot find many fool willing to hold they share...everyone know this but they forgot.

11,354 posts

Posted by OTB > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Posted by limch > 33 minutes ago | Report Abuse

-----------------
I am sorry if I cause you to lose money.

The next support is at 4.46 and 4.22 respectively.
I continue to buy on weakness at support.
I bought some at 4.61 today.

My position is different from many because I am in huge profit.
I can afford to continue to buy on weakness.

I still believe KLSE is in bull market now.
Any big correction is a buying opportunity for me.
Decide yourself.
The final decision to buy is always yours.

Good luck.

I told u all to run

U were still dreaming. Almost whole world economy is bad. Only good and exciting thing is the Olympic

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Lanesra

1,119 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Oof another run of bashing, shark is angry , need to squeeze some from ikan bilises first.
When this kind of situation happen-
1) should i hold or cut loss -
look for other option of where you can invest or if you dont have any, just put back your capital into your piggy bank)
- is it just this stock? Or global sentiment? How is this stock fundamentally
-dont rely on emotional and naysayers especialliy like the user above me right now commenting rubbish

2)should i reduce my average price or invest now?
- again look at the stock fundamentally
- what is your holding power? Your aim? Short/mid/long term investor
(If you are borrowing to invest, sell immediately i have seen some of my friends got into big trouble doing so)
- have extra cash? (Go all in lor)
- if you have another stock in view, consider buying small or just wait and see

3) Still undecided?
- buy banking stock , reits will gives you dividend yield but low capital gains
Better still invest in SGREITS lol (the most boring but safe in the world imo)

Anyway this is just my point of view, currently have some paperloss but this is investing. You win some you lose some
IF you are a contra-ians, better to go to genting
Goodluck lads

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Second time I predicted the down turn just a few days before it happens

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by bursabetss > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

so many rubbish sheetfuuu in this forum, follow me sifu betss, easy short to 4.3 for this overvalue stock. see you in Maldives next week. ~~ SIFUBETSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

If u have been following me u will remembered that I was vertually shouting in my
comment to u all to run and get out. After 2 days the share prices fell sharply

Posted by Kicapmanis > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Lol..when world market in bad shape its always easy to shout get out.. nothing changed in the company fundamentals. Long term holder happy to collect 😁

I don't tell this thing frequently. I told this warning only 1/2 before it happens. Both times it happened

3,947 posts

Posted by ks55 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Kicapmanis > Aug 2, 2024 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Lol..when world market in bad shape its always easy to shout get out.. nothing changed in the company fundamentals. Long term holder happy to collect 😁

Nothing has changed fundamentally, it is just over-priced. You are not getting value for your money.

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 4 weeks ago |

sg999

1,798 posts

Posted by sg999 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

If a growth stock stop growing, do you know what should do? Especially coming QR on AUGUST which show profit decrease almost 30%. How will market react? Please imagine. Do not put fake HOPE on it. Back to reality.

Posted by bursabetss > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

good lo so pro ah, give us 4 number lo

slts

2,214 posts

Posted by slts > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

so little buyers. ever fund mgrs dont want to support it.
must be over valued at this price

limch

3,060 posts

Posted by limch > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Loss 10 sen in 2 hours.

Posted by limch > 33 minutes ago | Report Abuse

-----------------
I am sorry if I cause you to lose money.

The next support is at 4.46 and 4.22 respectively.
I continue to buy on weakness at support.
I bought some at 4.61 today.

GSX1111

124 posts

Posted by GSX1111 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

price dropping with reduce volume..not an issue

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Average Volume (3M) 19,248,800
Relative Volume 0.6

dragon328

2,412 posts

YTL Power's ESOS is not an issue as explained before. Most employees are locked in some form of moratorium and will hold the ESOS shares for long term.

Foreign funds started buying big on YTL Power in early Jan 2024 when the share price surged up from RM2.50 to RM3.60 in 4 days. They continued buying big in March-April 2024 when share price was between RM3.60 to RM4.24. I suspect the average cost for foreign funds should be above RM3.00.

dragon328

2,412 posts

Selling this morning should be done by foreign funds, as latest data shows that they offloaded some RM25m worth of YTL shares yesterday but most of them were picked up by local funds.

Selling this morning is likely due to foreign funds' fear of escalating conflicts in the Middle East, also spooked by the drop in US stock markets overnight.

Sue1234

21 posts

Posted by Sue1234 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

all red today

dragon328

2,412 posts

Long term investors should not be worried too much as YTL Power earnings will continue to grow in next few years.

Rather than looking at the computer screen on the share price short term volatility, I would rather watch Olympics badminton matches coming up in the afternoon.

Sue1234

21 posts

Posted by Sue1234 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

dragon328, you still optimistic on YTLP

Esos. Have to study this company first.