YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

52 people like this.

34,765 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 47 minutes ago

wangge

728 posts

Posted by wangge > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@limpek , respect as to willingly to trade off the healthy and longetivity for non ending rubbish with your " enemy "

wangge

728 posts

@David you are responsive but doesnt mean you are absolutely right

Reformasi

35 posts

Posted by Reformasi > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

YTLPower fundamentally strong. All this things won't affect YTL and its group of companies. Give it space and time to recover

Reformasi

35 posts

Posted by Reformasi > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Media do sometimes selectively report. For example, I heard on radio yesterday two companies made great profits. But both ended in the red on market closing. Fundamentally, they are strong also and will recover soon

11,632 posts

Posted by OTB > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Posted by wangge > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@limpek , respect as to willingly to trade off the healthy and longetivity for non ending rubbish with your " enemy "
--------------------
I do not attack anyone in I3.
I do not badmouth any person or stock in I3.
I share my information very honestly and FOC in this forum.
I recommended YTLP at 1.10, all readers here are making money.

No point to attack me and telling lies about me everyday.
Zhuge and David cannot see this shameless liar LimPek1510 attacked and bullied me everyday.
They just counter-attack LimPek1510 endlessly.
Bangla supervisor also cannot see this shameless liar LimPek1510 attacked and bullied me everyday.
He attacked LimPek1510 everyday to embarrass him in I3.

LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
All records are there to show who is the shameless liar in this forum.

wangge

728 posts

@OTB, we pity and empathy LIMPEK , let LIMPEK self exhausted and let him be as he is. let him alone , we be happy and drive lorry to bank ya

11,632 posts

@wangge,

No point to attack anyone here.
We are here to share information and to make money from KLSE.
Those who are kind to share information honestly are very blessed with good health and plentiful of wealth.
To me there is a shameless liar in this forum, other naysayers are disappeared from this forum because they feel guilty to attack any writer here who shared very good information in this forum.

I never attack or badmouth any person with lies.
I have my strict code of ethic to behave well in this forum.

wangge

728 posts

GOD help those who help themself, GOD cant help those who self destroy

11,632 posts

@wangge,
Believe me, YTLP is the cheapest and good FA stock in KLSE.
YTLP is very undervalued and it is selling at a cheap sale price.

Target price of YTLP set by broker
HLIB - 7.00
Macquarie - 7.00
TA - 6.39
MIDF - 5.64
Affin - 5.60
Kenanga - 5.00
RHB - 4.70

Good luck.

ggleow

110 posts

Posted by ggleow > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

epf cease to be substantial holder.
no easy to move up further.

wangge

728 posts

@OTB, yalah, yalah , steep discount lah! already loaded many many! if this Titanic sink and sunk , we two cry lor cant recognized sons daughters , LIMPEK sure claps hands till blood bleeding , he sure hahaha from morning to night , still hahahaha

wangge

728 posts

@ggleow, pls rename your ggleow to ONG ONG leow . Trust me when you ONGONGLeow sure u making ton of $$ from KLSE

LimPek1510

235 posts

Posted by LimPek1510 > 3 weeks ago |

Zhuge_Liang

2,512 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

A shameless liar will simply copy and paste all information without any verification.
His intention is to badmouth YTLpower and sabotage this good FA stock.
He did not own a single share in this stock but keep on badmouth this stock everyday.

There is a big difference between a shameless liar and a honest person.
All writers of YTLpower are honest people, they help us to make a lot of money.
Antifanaticracism or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
He badmouths YTLpower with lies everyday .... I repeat ... He badmouths YTLpower with lies everyday
No one will trust this shameless liar in I3.

Repost from other forum.

Jonathan168138 @ LimPek1510 @ Antifanaticracism

WHY WHY WHY @Jonathan168138 .. @Antifanticracism should be ATTACKED 24/7 by Bangla/Nepal cafe workers and MPPJ longkang supervisor Samy Velloo.

1. Using so many IDS to cheat readers. Latest is using @Jonathan168138 talking to himself @ Antifanaticracism in 99SMART forum. His name is FelixTan and his other AKA ids or pseydonyms are @ Felix888999 @ Vincent8864 @ Vincenzo999 @ Eddy365 @ Spy133 @edwing9981 @ LimPek1510 @ Jonathan168138 and many more.

2. Used those IDS to BULLY and ATTACK others but NEVER NEVER against GOD bangla worker.

3.Used to quarrel and Badmouth other writers besides posting FAKE and ALTERED news to favour his boss , who is KYY and Internet cafe boss.

4.FelixTan and his aka IDS is a] shameless liar b] barbarian c] used low class strategy to create lies to bully people d] no father and mother upbringing in HOKKIEN...bo peh bo KAHSEE ...in bahasa malaysia ..kurang ajar..

5]All the sifus and macais pray to god and god send down KARMA to attack Felix @ Antifanaticracism with BANGLA SUPERVISOR

6]Bangla Supervisor will ATTACK @ Felix @ Antifanaticracism and all his AKA ids 24/7
non stop until , the shameless liar disappears from i3 permanently.

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Antifanaticracism and LimPek1510 are the same person.
He uses different ids to cheat all readers in I3.
Antifanaticracism or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
No reader here will trust him.
Please read his post below.

Posted by LimPek1510 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Mark my statement below :

YTLP will hit next support level which is around 2.50.

Today is 25th Nov 2024.

Shameless liar OxB and his macais will be lost naked.
===============
LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
Telling all readers to sell, the share price will drop to 2.50.

Those who had sold this stock, please claim back from him.
LimPek1510 is doing a sin here, he will pay for this sin.

Do not know the fundamental of YTLP, please go and study.
Do not simply talk nonsense and telling lies here.
Shame on you !!

darrenliew

1,074 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Morgan Stanley Sounds Alarm For Markets In 2025: 'S&P 500 Is Extremely Expensive'

Ravi1969

353 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

lol

darrenliew

1,074 posts

A renowned market bear who called the dot-com bubble warns stocks could be due for a 1987-style pullback with valuations high and liquidity shrinking https://www.businessinsider.com/stock-market-crash-dot-com-bubble-1987-valuations-societe-generale-2024-11

darrenliew

1,074 posts

A renowned market bear who called the dot-com bubble warns stocks could be due for a 1987-style pullback with valuations high and liquidity shrinking https://www.businessinsider.com/stock-market-crash-dot-com-bubble-1987-valuations-societe-generale-2024-11

Posted by beginner888 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

ChatGPT :

The statements and actions by Fahmi Fadzil appears inconsistent, potentially leading to confusion about the state of affairs at Digital Nasional Bhd (DNB). Here are the key observations:

1. Initial Unawareness vs. Later Praise:

• Fahmi stated that when he first assumed his portfolio in 2022, neither his ministry nor MCMC had knowledge of DNB’s activities, describing the situation as “horrifying and concerning.”

• However, by May 2023, after a five-month review, he praised DNB for its progress in rolling out the 5G network, calling it a “positive achievement.” This shift raises questions about the thoroughness and clarity of his earlier concerns.

2. Position on Wrongdoings:

• Fahmi clarified that the government’s review of the Single Wholesale Network (SWN) model was not intended to investigate potential wrongdoings but to assess the model itself. This focus could explain why he avoided deeper scrutiny of DNB’s governance or financial practices at that time.

• Yet, his earlier remarks implied a lack of oversight and potential irregularities, which could create public doubt about the transparency of the review process.

3. Shift in Governance:

• After the Cabinet reshuffle in December 2023, DNB came under Gobind Singh Deo’s Digital Ministry. Gobind’s assurances that DNB’s operations and financial practices were in order, supported by telco-led due diligence and confirmation from the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC), seem to contradict Fahmi’s earlier claims of chaos and lack of visibility.

4. Impact of Mixed Messaging:

• Fahmi’s contrasting statements and the lack of clear accountability during his tenure likely sowed confusion about DNB’s management and transparency.

• While Gobind appears to have resolved or clarified these issues, the inconsistencies in Fahmi’s communication undermine public confidence.

5. Broader Implications:

• The government’s decision to implement a second 5G network suggests lingering concerns about the SWN model. While it addresses industry fears of monopolization, this shift might also imply that the initial model (praised by Fahmi) was insufficient or problematic.

Conclusion

Fahmi’s handling of DNB during his tenure appears to reflect a mix of poor communication, inadequate oversight, and shifting narratives. These factors may contribute to perceptions of incompetence or lack of clarity. Gobind’s current efforts to address these issues could restore trust, but it underscores the need for stronger governance and consistent messaging from public officials in critical national projects.

darrenliew

1,074 posts

Dec 1): US President-elect Donald Trump warned the so-called BRICS nations that he would require commitments that they would not move to create a new currency as an alternative to using the US dollar and repeated threats to levy a 100% tariff.

Posted by Alextan916 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Wonder why so many people simply post something not related to this stock ytl power in this forum. They should spend their time posting in general forum if just want to share big economy picture with evryone. Just good intention but wrong forum.

Aero1

1,490 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/735981
Sea’s profit draws bullish analyst calls after US$43b rally

no wonder they accelerated more mw data centre

Aero1

1,490 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

hi anyone knows who are the shareholders for 40% stake in ytl communications?
ytl power holds the remaining 60%
thank you

darrenliew

1,074 posts

GENERAL BUT CRITICAL ECONOMIC N GEOPOLITICAL FACTORS/NEWS CAN HAVE SIGNIFICANT IMPACT (NEGATIVE OR POSITIVE) ON WORLD STOCK MARKETS. MARKET TRENDS ARE IMPORTANT.
EG. IF MAJOR STOCK MARKETS LIKE USA'S INDICES SUFFERED DEEP CORRECTIONS N TURNED BEARISH (DUE TO BEING OVERVALUED N/OR HIT BY USA US76 TRILLION NATIONAL DEBT BECAME A FINANCIAL CRISIS OR WORLD ECONOMIES BEING DISRUPTED BY TRADE WARS OR MILITARY CONFLICTS, THEN OTHER STOCK MARKETS WILL ALSO BE AFFECTED. BURSA STOCK PRICES CAN ALSO COLLAPSE NO MATTER HOW STRONG THEIR BUSINESS/FINANCIAL PERFORMANCES.
BLUE CHIP SHARE PRICES WILL ALSO BE PULLED DOWN.
HENCE NOT WISE TO IGNORE MAJOR GENERAL MARKET TRENDS.

Zhuge_Liang

2,512 posts

Genovese @ LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

A shameless liar will simply copy and paste all information without any verification.
He did not own a single share in this stock but keep on badmouth this stock everyday.

Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
He badmouths YTLpower with lies everyday .... I repeat ... He badmouths YTLpower with lies everyday

Repost from other forum.

Genovese @ Jonathan168138 @ LimPek1510 @ Antifanaticracism

WHY WHY WHY @Jonathan168138 .. @Antifanticracism should be ATTACKED 24/7 by Bangla/Nepal cafe workers and MPPJ longkang supervisor Samy Velloo.

1. Using so many IDS to cheat readers. Latest is using @Jonathan168138 talking to himself @ Antifanaticracism in 99SMART forum. His name is FelixTan and his other AKA ids or pseydonyms are @ Felix888999 @ Vincent8864 @ Vincenzo999 @ Eddy365 @ Spy133 @edwing9981 @ LimPek1510 @ Jonathan168138 and many more.

2. Used those IDS to BULLY and ATTACK others but NEVER NEVER against GOD bangla worker.

3.Used to quarrel and Badmouth other writers besides posting FAKE and ALTERED news to favour his boss , who is KYY and Internet cafe boss.

4.FelixTan and his aka IDS is a] shameless liar b] barbarian c] used low class strategy to create lies to bully people d] no father and mother upbringing in HOKKIEN...bo peh bo KAHSEE ...in bahasa malaysia ..kurang ajar..

5]All the sifus and macais pray to god and god send down KARMA to attack Felix @ Antifanaticracism with BANGLA SUPERVISOR

6]Bangla Supervisor will ATTACK @ Felix @ Antifanaticracism and all his AKA ids 24/7

Zhuge_Liang

2,512 posts

LimPek1510 account is suspended by the admin of I3.
This shameless liar uses new id as Genovese.

Genovese @ LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...

klee

3,551 posts

Posted by klee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Felix Tan contributed nothing at all in i3.

klee

3,551 posts

Posted by klee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Frankly Felix is not fit to polish OTB shoes.

Zhuge_Liang

2,512 posts

All readers in this forum should know this fact.
Nobody will believe his words.

Genovese

201 posts

Posted by Genovese > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Klee you are fit to do this job. Congratulations 🎊 👏

Posted by klee > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Frankly Felix is not fit to polish OTB shoes.

Genovese

201 posts

Posted by Genovese > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

一个马来西亚股市成名人物竟然满口粗话,用下三滥手段! 真的颠覆我的三观。

卖娼的还想要贞节牌坊!

你赚的钱都不够还你造的孽!

什么样的师父教出什么样的徒弟!

下流无耻之徒! 什么脏话,诅咒,讣告都是他的徒子徒孙PO的。

Look at this shameless lair, in HengYuan forum crack here and crack there. Price reached RM 20 still he crack crack crack, crack until a lot people pocket broken. Still he tak malu asked his student send email to HengYuan management sue thus negative commemntors.

This kind of people got good karma?

OMG!! Why so low class one.
一代宗师是这样的咩?

Posted by OTBLauBoo > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Dear valued clients,

I need a favour from you, please help me to report all naysayers in I3investor.com.
Below is the sample of the report I sent.

Email address : HRCPD-Corporate-Affairs@hrc.com.my
Quote !!
Dear Chairman and Board of Directors,

I am an investor of Hengyuan, I have xxx shares in my trading account.

Please help to get your accountant and lawyer to take legal action on those naysayers spreading lies and malicious allegations on Hengyuan in I3investor.com.

They are MoneyMakers, Stockraider and others.
Please read all the lies and malicious allegations they repeated in I3investor.com almost everyday to frighten all investors in I3investor.com.

I am very disappointed with them.

Yours Sincerely,
Your name.

Unquote !!

Zhuge_Liang

2,512 posts

All readers in this forum should know this fact.
Nobody will believe his words.

Zhuge_Liang

2,512 posts

Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.

Repost from other forum.

Genovese @ Jonathan168138 @ LimPek1510 @ Antifanaticracism

TanDavid88

1,200 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Genovese and LimPek1510 are the same person.
He uses different ids to cheat all readers in I3.
Genovese or LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here ... I repeat ...
No reader here will trust him.
Please read his post below.

Posted by LimPek1510 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Mark my statement below :

YTLP will hit next support level which is around 2.50.

Today is 25th Nov 2024.

Shameless liar OxB and his macais will be lost naked.
===============
LimPek1510 is the shameless liar and a barbarian here.
Telling all readers to sell, the share price will drop to 2.50.

Those who had sold this stock, please claim back from him.
LimPek1510 is doing a sin here, he will pay for this sin.

Do not know the fundamental of YTLP, please go and study.
Do not simply talk nonsense and telling lies here.
Shame on you !!

ggleow

110 posts

Posted by ggleow > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

trump will ban nvidia from selling their chips to BRICS country.
gggleow.

Titan

4,180 posts

Posted by Titan > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@ggleow,
What did the star news says?

jeffchan1901

1,408 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@Mabel if convenient, can you paste the article here? I cant access the article on YTLP. thanks. I have always suspected that Trump's aggresive attitude and our dear PMX shoot from the hips response would not be favourable to all business in Malaysia

Posted by redhotpepper > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

No matter how good it was, there isn't any catalyst atm....

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/12/02/ytl-powers-fate-hinges-on-data-centre-growth

Mabel

24,455 posts

Posted by Mabel > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

#jeffchan1901 @Mabel if convenient, can you paste the article here? I cant access the article on YTLP. thanks. I have always suspected that Trump's aggresive attitude and our dear PMX shoot from the hips response would not be favourable to all business in Malaysia
02/12/2024 9:56 AM

I can't paste the entire article here due to copyright restrictions. However, I can provide a brief summary:

The article discusses YTL Power International Bhd's growth prospects, which are closely tied to its 600MW data centre capacity currently under construction. There are challenges such as a tight supply of graphics processing units (GPUs) and regulatory developments. The successful completion and operation of its 100MW artificial intelligence (AI)-based facility are crucial for YTLP future growth.

dragon328

2,633 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@ValueInvestor888, most of the things reported by The Star in this article have been reported by various analysts post Q1 results. I will just add one point here.

The article mentions about more stringent regulations on new data centres in Malaysia to be set by the government to protect our resources. I understand that YTL data centres will meet all the requirements whether on power usage effectiveness or water usage effectiveness even based on the more stringent regulations. It is more risky for other new data centres announced in past few months, which have yet secured committed power supply or water supply, these projects are at risk.

There won't be any impact on YTL data centre progress in Kulai, as evidenced by the recent fact that SEA Ltd has requested to accelerate the next 8MW colocation data centre at YTL DC to end of this year from mid 2025. You can also see SEA has reported a blown-out quarterly result. The demand for data centres will remain strong, so I am confident that YTL Power will be in a strong position to secure many more data centre clients to its Kulai DC Park in coming months.

Posted by beginner888 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Plan B ?

https://baochinhphu.vn/tong-bi-thu-to-lam-tiep-lanh-dao-mot-so-tap-doan-cua-malaysia-102241123141317875.htm?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR13x_X3nWcyTI8pg1ZB8TXUV-akRai3rpk3eBljcibyg9_D1a8UywZ6hK4_aem_v8v03T05-Y_bfn7Lpf1F0Q

Ông Francis Yeoh Sock Ping, Chủ tịch Điều hành Tập đoàn YTL Corporation Berhad - tập đoàn phát triển hạ tầng tích hợp hàng đầu khu vực, báo cáo Tổng Bí thư về việc liên kết với Tập đoàn NVIDIA của Hoa Kỳ để xây dựng trung tâm dữ liệu lớn tại bang Johor của Malaysia; bày tỏ tin tưởng vào xu hướng phát triển năng lượng sạch, chuyển đổi số của Việt Nam và mong muốn xây dựng một trung tâm dữ liệu tại Việt Nam.

Vaccineyes

797 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Be patient and watch the resurgence of YTLPower

fx115w

118 posts

Posted by fx115w > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

By the time YTLP AI DC up and running,
its share price will be something beyond
those doubters can afford.

So, you can either believe & bet on it now,
or stand aside and see it fly (or fall).

Stop being giant infant 巨婴 asking ‘Sifu’
when can enter or exist, and blame if
thing goes wrong. (Hint: I have e*o*,
i am watching its progress everyday,
I double-down now, see you guys
at RM5 at Q2 next year). Good Luck

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Hehe and i feel the momentum a bit weird, this seem familiar last 30 min spike up.