QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

Calvin has 5% spread over 50 stocks...That is why e call himself Calvin Tan Research...

His writings are the end product.....makes no difference to him...

Like his God preaching and go sinning......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 13:14 | Report Abuse

Philips....what about Serba? The most successful IPO in recent years......Billions of new jobs, maintenance contracts, very stable income...they say got transparency, predictability and every thing nice and decent PE even......

Its either the biggest con job in Bursa....or the best IPO in recent years..........Fund manager hot favourite.......your view?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

even got huge training center in Bintulu....like Apple and Huawei campus.......

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2019-02-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

RM8 before June ..epf will coming back again..let it huat ar

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

Serba dinamik? Haha in KK they have branch office in tanjung aru plaza. Bad paymaster. I don't like them.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

stock brokers hot favorites...Serba and MBM........

U can pump all u like and not be accused of PnD.......

all from public records.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

serba......I think in your professional sphere of competence......how come they can make $ 100 million a quarter.......biggest con job or best IPO?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-15 13:43 | Report Abuse

I have totally no idea. All I know is they said they are EPCC for that 30MW hydro power plant in Kota Marudu, Sabah... I've been there. No such thing exists. And they say the order book was for 218 million. Smells fishy.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

unless that was for the esa jadi hydro power plant, which is definitely a scam. How is that lonely thing worth 218 million? Even looking at QL CAPEX of 300 million you can see the amount of work being done on all its assets.

Crazy.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

bought some for very good results to be announced.......

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-22 19:03 | Report Abuse

Somebody catching on.

TEOSENG results good.
CCK results good.
Layhong results good.
Poultry and feed stock companies report big profit.

End of the year holidays where everyone overbuy.

Rising price of eggs and poultry. High demand lower supply.

Moving on.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

QL RESOURCES VERSUS DIALOG GROUP (Compare Price Chart & 5 Years EPS) Calvin Tan Research
https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blpost.jsp?blid=2222&blpid=194764

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-24 18:15 | Report Abuse

I know when i say something like this a lot of people will blame me. But for the sake of the few willing to learn, that's the risk I am willing to take.

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-24 18:15 | Report Abuse

Few more days for QL.....

I have said this quarter will be very bad for QL. Because chicken got problems and oil palm low price.

Bosses also panic sell last few months, but look at the pattern the problem must have been solved as they are buying back.

So, be cautious but don't get too emotional, you could get burned if you are not thinking rationally.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

really meh....I just bot QL for excellent results looking at chicken and egg prices and results of other chicken farms....

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-24 18:23 | Report Abuse

Of course I heard something, but "apparently"(I guess only) they solve the problem. If you really want to hold then hold long lah, don't panic sell and buy back high price.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

What does chicken got problem mean? I just came back from tuaran site upgrading t&c recently. I don't see any chicken problem...

Can elaborate supersoya?

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-02-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

> Philip, the Tuaran site is a QL facility?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah, also the one at sepanggar after shangrila rasa ria. When we first started upgrade only 4 warehouse and processing chiller plants. Now got 12.

Real visible assets and full production for Marine resources. Even now not enough, expanding for bigger size in labuan.

300 million capex expansion every year, more than many company market cap.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-25 12:49 | Report Abuse

WHATEVER IT IS IT MAKE NO SENSE TO INVEST IN OVERVALUE QL AT PE ABOVE 50X LOH....EVEN CHICKEN & EGG SHORTAGE SHARE PRICE CANNOT MOVE UP BCOS...THE SMART MONEY TAKE PROFIT AS THEY KNOW IT IS OVERVALUE & TAKE OPPORTUNITY LOH...!!

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-02-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

wow, for all you know, maybe in 10years time, net profit from 60mil per quarter can 600mil per quarter... this business is quite unlimited... if serving just population... can be to Asean, China and India...

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 25, 2019 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Yeah, also the one at sepanggar after shangrila rasa ria. When we first started upgrade only 4 warehouse and processing chiller plants. Now got 12.

Real visible assets and full production for Marine resources. Even now not enough, expanding for bigger size in labuan.

300 million capex expansion every year, more than many company market cap.

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-02-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

looks like a future blue chip to me...

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

Every day caps lock, trying to convince who ah? Even stockraider don't want to invest in QL, he is forced to.

Why?

Answer: stockraider has to pay epf until retirement age.

So 30 years old kid still had to do forced mandatory contribution to epf.

What does epf buy? Not INSAS like he wants.

Epf buy QL resources berhad. Good choice stockraider, even though you have no choice but must invest in QL, you still did the right choice!

Otherwise where you get 6.15% dividend every year?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 22:42 | Report Abuse

Good job stockraider! This is where your future retirement fund is being put to work!

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 20-Feb-2019 Acquired 1,093,000
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 15-Feb-2019 Acquired 2,710,522
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 14-Feb-2019 Acquired 938,500
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 13-Feb-2019 Acquired 1,731,400
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 12-Feb-2019 Acquired 91,50
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 11-Feb-2019 Acquired 1,695,600
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 04-Feb-2019 Acquired 902,000
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 30-Jan-2019 Acquired 40,000
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 28-Jan-2019 Acquired 246,300
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 18-Jan-2019 Acquired 252,000
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 17-Jan-2019 Acquired 700,000
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 16-Jan-2019 Acquired 409,700
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 14-Jan-2019 Acquired 1,063,800
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 11-Jan-2019 Acquired 153,600
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 09-Jan-2019 Acquired 348,400
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 07-Jan-2019 Acquired 1,555
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 04-Jan-2019 Acquired 307,200
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 28-Dec-2018 Acquired 229,700

Thank God at least someone knows how to recognize good stocks.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-02-28 18:22 | Report Abuse

This titan very strong

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

Damn. Didn't hit my thesis of 1 billion in revenue in one quarter. Sorry guys, I failed you. QL going to the dogs tomorrow...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

tmr go holland

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

All time high revenue, all time high net profits. But what do I know about investing?

Any questions Calvin tan and sslee and icon8888?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

last 3 quarters.2,3, 4 sen ...........straight line one ..................

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

very very good

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:16 | Report Abuse

luckily bought 1 lot with angpau money

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

My honest input sslee?
Are you sure you want to be doing investment talks and teaching investors how to buy INSAS?

It would be like blind teaching the blind.

I think you will be better off just sharing to others my free articles, it would be more useful for future investors.

Palm oil business 12.28% profit. How many palm oil business hit that this quarter? Don't compare with United plantations la(27.9%). Ioi plantations, 10.4%. Hap Seng plantations? 6.3%. fgv -7.36%

And you say it will be negative......

You follow Calvin tan too much I say.

Segment information in respect of the Group's business segments for the 3rd quarter ended 31.12.2018
RM'000 RM'000
Sales PBT
Marine products manufacturing 51,787 279,394
Palm Oil Activities 8,668 70,450
Integrated Livestock Farming 32,510 629,014
Total 92,965

>>>>>>

P/S: Predicting QL quarter result:
Segment information in respect of the Group's business segments for the 2nd quarter ended 30.9.2018.
Marine products manufacturing: Sales RM 266,756,000. PBT RM 39,098,000
Palm Oil Activities: Sales RM 82,453,000. PBT RM (1,631,000)
Integrated Livestock Farming: Sales RM 571,046,000. PBT RM 29,532,000

Most likely Palm Oil activities more losses as of other segment need Philip input.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

Amazing Philip, Yinson bags another contract in some africa country. Thanks

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/yinson-bags-fpso-contracts-worth-us9018m-nigeria
So far so good with all your picks, PChem, QL, Yinson

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

POA's current quarter sales decreased 32% against corresponding quarter mainly due to lower CPO price (RM1,916 current qtr vs RM2,592 corresponding qtr).
and higher unsold stock.lthough CPO price dropped 26%, POA's current quarter earnings however only decreased 7% against corresponding quarter due to higher FFB produced
and better CPO milling margins.

Guess what, efficient business and integrated business practise wins out.

Imagine if CPO price is low they still making money due to efficient business practise ( with their own Mills).

Now imagine if the price of CPO goes up to 2,592 again. Or up to 3,125. Or all time high 4,300.

Then you add efficient milling work and margins and growing poa in kalimantan expansion.

Any questions?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

this Philips has a head for the best of the best.

and the Q to match.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

Heavenly punter: you forgot my biggest pick of 2019.
January 4 2019.

I bought with my partners Liu sin and brother in law, 200k shares in NYSE:STNE at usd19. It's the duck that Berkshire Hathaway and Alibaba ipo together.

You should check it out. The returns so far have beat all my stocks combined.

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/philip2/191042.jsp

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

*stock.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

Wah Philip thanks for the link, I go check it out, can you be my sifu ah? I think you legit good, I willing to pay you to teach me.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 28, 2019 07:36 PM | Report Abuse

Marine products manufacturing 51,787 279,394
==========

amazing.....no one succeeded like they succeeded although the potential had been there all these years...........

many had tried and failed........

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

No need to pay, I will share all my articles on the internet. I only have 5 stocks in my portfolio. And I rarely buy new ones.

My only hope is that local investors turn bursa not into a casino, but into it's original purpose. A sharing platform for investors to profit together in the growth of well managed, growing and successful companies through the years.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

Philip, your picks all legit really good leh, no multibagger in one day, but over the years, I believe it's something I can put all my money into lah. Steady, I will follow your ideas.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

I totally did not know that. I knew they already shortlisted to top 3 with modec Japan and the other French company, but I guess Malaysians can work for cheap. Lowest cost producer in fpso market by a mile.

Now for the big one in Brazil. Fingers crossed. Also shortlisted down to 2 companies, modec Japan and YINSON. That is the biggest deal ever. If yinson gets that one, we will be the 3rd biggest fpso company in the world!

I say we because I own 500k shares in YINSON. I'm an owner!

>>>>>>
Amazing Philip, Yinson bags another contract in some africa country. Thanks
28/02/2019 19:39

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 20:03 | Report Abuse

y (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 28, 2019 08:01 PM | Report Abuse

I totally did not know that.
=======

better go check whether Nigeria will take them to holland...........don't ask them........check yourself.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

Master Philip, you look at US market only? Other countries leh?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 20:18 | Report Abuse

Stoneco is a Brazilian company btw...

Investing is really not easy though. But It's not hard. Thing is, it takes so much effort, it's only worth it if you enjoy reading and thinking.

To buy PCHEM, I had to read Japanese chemical stock, German chemical stock, Thailand chemical stock. US chemical stock Read LCTITAN. Read chemical feedstocks trade journals. Read crude oil trend. Read PCHEM customers annual reports. Read their competitors annual reports. Read on Saudi aramco production and oil finding costs. Dig up petronas oil finding costs.

And while doing that build a few mental models of how overall things work in chemical industries, what is pchem competitive advantage, how it will grow in the future. What are it's challenges, how much it can produce. When will it reach terminal growth rate?

Then I read into Pangerang PIC, how much is overall production after completion. What is mpta. What feedstocks can be generated in PIC, what is isononanol.

After all that, then I look at the stock price, p/e, book value, growth rates, directors, shareholders, ESOS?, Warrants, share dilution etc etc.

Then I buy 1 stock.

It constantly amazes me how someone can have 30-50 stocks. I barely have enough time to follow up on my 5 stocks....

Maybe once I early retire next year I'll go into full time investing. Hire staff to help me collect data... Very very tiring work.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

Okay that sounds really difficult but I think your way is the right way, your track record has proven so.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

Philips

Icap........invested $ 5 million in Padini, unrealised gains $ 100 million............every thing else they did is meaningless.

6,860 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-28 23:13 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
POA’s Q2 compare to Q3
Q2: Palm Oil Activities: Sales RM 82,453,000. PBT RM (1,631,000)
Q3: Palm Oil Activities: Sales RM 70,450,000. PBT RM 8,668,000
POA's current quarter sales decreased 15% against preceding quarter mainly due to lower CPO price and unsold stocks. CPO price (RM1,916 current qtr vs RM2,198 preceding qtr). Earnings however increased significantly due to better OER, higher FFB processed and better CPO milling margins.
Try to understand the above explanation: Better CPO milling margins. How to get a better milling margin? Does this means paying less for FFB collected from small holders or suddenly they find a way to cut operation cost of milling?

Cumulatively 9 months sales: RM 2,715,288,000 Vs RM 2,479,403,000 a 10% increase.
Cumulatively 9 months profit before tax: RM 211,142,000 Vs RM 194,415,000 a 9 % increase.
QL market price on 28th FEB 2018: RM4.94.
QL market price on 28th FEB 2019: RM6.90, an increase of 40% is this not running ahead of Fundamental?

As of your offer “I think you will be better off just sharing to others my free articles” thank but no thanks, I like my article a lot beside I already wrote to Dato’ Wong that I hope to do justice to INSAS by presenting INSAS in a way that is fair, accurate and shows its true qualities and value to the attendees.
By the way you are most welcome to “goreng” me during the Q&A.

P/S: I have a lunch date with Dato’ Wong on 2nd March as his office is in Garden South Tower Mid Valley.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

by Sslee > Feb 28, 2019 11:13 PM | Report Abuse

P/S: I have a lunch date with Dato’ Wong on 2nd March as his office is in Garden South Tower Mid Valley.
===========

lunch dates with excellent companies can be life changing......lunch dates with lousy companies can be life changing too, in a negative way.