QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

Latest QR in Nov profit grow how many %?

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

PE high estimate is also because of QL fundamentally strong business model with easily scalable economies with low chance of nasty surprises.

Same with Nestle, both businesses are in markets where the major competitors are clear and new upstarts long grounded to dust.

And its not like everyone is going to suddenly stop using palm oil, stop eating seafood, and stop eating chicken and eggs.

You would be surprised how many people are willing to invest heavily in stability.

Just ask EPF, they bought 410K shares in 16th january. Would you want you money to just suddenly disappear in stock market frenzy? Buy a boom/bust cycle like bumi armada?

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-23 14:14 | Report Abuse

Try to name another competitor to QL in bursa malaysia market? with 10 billion market cap, 1.7 billion equity, 3.6 billion revenue and 200 million earnings and growing. Its paid out 420 million in dividends to its shareholders since 2009, its generated 1.77 billion in cash flows for its shareholders since 2009,

Best of all, it has grown earning at a CAGR rate of 9.7% since 2009.

I sleep well at night, especially knowing there is no other QL behind me, or another QL in front of me to fight with.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-23 14:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, selling seafood, chickens, eggs and palm oil.

Basic business.

Wonderful management.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

what is happening to palm oil? why is it at 10 years low?

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/palm-oil

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

what is happening to palm oil? why is it at 10 years low?

temporary or permanent structural problem?

should contrarians be bullish?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

considering palm oil is at 10 years low......fortunately Malaysia as a country also did well in diversifying its economy......

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No FA,TA,
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Sure drop. Candlestic never lie.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No FA,TA,
)

Target below 5

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-23 23:57 | Report Abuse

candlestick never lies. until it does.

Palm oil pricing for me is very simple story. It is the same with oil prices.
Oversupply, lack of consumer confidence, market demand. As long as crude oil prices are low, the number of products that can be converted by palm oil will always be more expensive than using refined oil products. when oil prices were at 10 year high, indonesia, vietnam, SEA had not gone all in planting. natural demand and supply shortage.

You can draw a chart between the price of crude oil and the price of palm CPO increase. It is almost in tandem.

When the number of planters reduce, or the number of uses increase, or the next replacement of crude oil becomes more expensive than palm oil, then the boom cycle will come again.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/191199.jsp

supply side...Indonesia? Africa?

demand side ....bio diesel can solve?

structural problem or temporary problem?

soya chart also 10 years low.

https://www.investing.com/commodities/us-soybeans-streaming-chart

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-24 00:11 | Report Abuse

I think no hope.....10 years later also CPO low prices.....supply side....Indonesia , Africa,

competitors like soya also low due to advances in technologies.....

no hope.....

unless bio diesel can solve?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-24 00:56 | Report Abuse

higher crude followed by higher CPO no use...it just means higher cost, margin remain the same.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-24 01:14 | Report Abuse

Personally what I believe is that crude oil and gas sooner or later will run out. When it runs out, the most efficient form of sustainable fuel in large quantities is palm oil. I wont be foolish enough to guess when, but one day palm oil prices will be hitting RM4000 per ton when demand is more than supply. When that happens, I hope to still own QL. In the meantime, look for other businessses and monitor everything closely.

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Promoters here work in EPF but dare not admit?

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

QL shares in Lay Hong no more? Why Lay Hong loss will not affect QL?

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

somebody must keep buying to support the price since the company got huge cashflow problems now and borrowing money to pay dividends

Suggest long number guy keep on buying

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

urk...you just being emotional....

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

WILL NEVER EVER HAPPEN.
looks like you know nothing about agriculture at all.
Organic oil farms in the US are bigger than the size of Selangor state and are heavily mechanized and computerized with minimal post processing.
1) Palm oil depends PURELY on manual labour.
2) Palm oil needs HEAVY post processing compared to US oil crops.

and thats ONLY 2 reasons. There are thousands of reasons more why it will never ever happen.

==============================================================
(S = Qr) Philip Personally what I believe is that crude oil and gas sooner or later will run out. When it runs out, the most efficient form of sustainable fuel in large quantities is palm oil. I wont be foolish enough to guess when, but one day palm oil prices will be hitting RM4000 per ton when demand is more than supply. When that happens, I hope to still own QL. In the meantime, look for other businessses and monitor everything closely.
24/01/2019 01:14

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-28 11:00 |

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

One thing people need to realise is this, with the thin profit margin in this industry (indicating cut throat competition), it's really impressive for QL Resources to be able to grow it's revenue yet maintain that thin margin and grow it's earnings consistently

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

BUY!!!!!!

TP = RM100.00 some say

of course I say TP = RM1.00 lah!!!

BUY!!!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

I3lurker is so brilliant! I have 30 acres of land in tawau planting palm oil now. It's been depressing at rm2150 latest cpo price.

However I would hold on that never ever happen part.

It has happened my young grasshopper. I was there.

March 2008, cpo price was at the all time high of rm4,298. You can check. I was upgrading refinery in tawau at the time. Everyone and their mother became instant millionaires.

You have much to learn about commodities. Never say never!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

Yes klci is the smart one here. That's exactly what I found out back in 2009 after comparing many many many many similar competitors. Razor thin margins. Insane growth. Multiple business diversification. Successful market leaders in all the markets they entered.

Layed poultry farming, compare the productivity, profits and growth too layhong. Layhong had a head start of 10 years since the 80's. Died to QL dominance.

Surimi, compare that to texchem etc. QL management far far ahead.

Family Mart in 2016? Let's wait a few years until they hit 300 stores and you have comparison data to look at comparisons with 7-11. Family Mart has fresh food, ice cream and coffee and private label products that serve quality and Japanese product pricing point. 7-11 sells low margin 3rd party items. In a few years you will see the dominating difference between family Mart and third rate shops like 7-11.

If you don't believe you can just go to your local family Mart and compare the difference in choices and pricing points. Buy quality Japanese food for cheap prices?

Yeah i3lurker is smart.

My 1% dividend in QL is more than many REITs today just on the share splits I own. I wonder how many share splits I enjoyed since 2009.

The 200k investment I did in QL in 2009 was the stupidest choice I ever made. My topup every quarter for 9 straight years was even more stupid, as well as all my reinvestment into QL. I have 2m share earning only 0.97% DIVIDEND return every year. So horrible. What do I do?

Maybe i3lurker can teach me what stock to buy instead to save myself from embarrassment...

Thanks lurker in advance!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

5354, QL was so pissed at how badly managed layhong was that they dumped the entire 38.8% stake in layhong at rock bottom price. Looking at how their quarters have been turning out, I don't blame ql management at all.

Quality management goes a long way.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

One thing to note as well is the economies of scale enjoyed by QL, noticed that even with increasing revenue, the COGS as % of Revenue is decreasing... Really amazing

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

BUY!!!

company having cash flow problems, borrow money to pay dividends

BUY now to help support share price!!!

LionSing

62 posts

Posted by LionSing > 2019-01-31 10:43 | Report Abuse

what cash flow problems are they facing?

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

read the QR report at BURSA yourself

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-31 10:52 | Report Abuse

>>>>>>>>>>

(S = Qr) Philip

My 1% dividend in QL is more than many REITs today just on the share splits I own. I wonder how many share splits I enjoyed since 2009.

The 200k investment I did in QL in 2009 was the stupidest choice I ever made. My topup every quarter for 9 straight years was even more stupid, as well as all my reinvestment into QL. I have 2m share earning only 0.97% DIVIDEND return every year. So horrible. What do I do?

Maybe i3lurker can teach me what stock to buy instead to save myself from embarrassment...

Thanks lurker in advance!

>>>>>>>>>>

Price RM 6.77

Market Capital (RM)
: 10.984b
Number of Share
: 1.622b
EPS (cent)
: 12.86 *
P/E Ratio
: 52.64
ROE (%)
: 3.45
Dividend (cent)
: 4.500 ^
Dividend Yield (%)
: 0.66
Dividend Policy (%)
: 0
NTA (RM)
: 3.730
Par Value (RM)
: 0.250

With price per share of 6.77, your 2 million shares is now worth the market price of RM 13.54 million ringgit.

At DY of 0.66%, your dividend amounts to RM 89,364.00 yearly.

>>>>
(S = Qr) Philip
346 posts
Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Jan 29, 2019 11:13 PM | Report Abuse

5354, QL was so pissed at how badly managed layhong was that they dumped the entire 38.8% stake in layhong at rock bottom price. Looking at how their quarters have been turning out, I don't blame ql management at all.

Quality management goes a long way.
>>>>>

QL got in aggressively and also got out quickly.

Very decisive. Once they could not have a say in its management, they were out quickly.

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

Bernard Madoff ponzi scheme ran for 38 years from 1970 to 2008

38 years of non-stop fraud

during the 38 years, hundreds of thousands of investors made millions every year

you draw your own conclusions!!!!

:)

after 38 years of giving millions of profits to investors it got CASH FLOW PROBLEMS

CASH FLOW PROBLEMS

wink wink

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

When co cannot pay decent div like less than 1% pa despite claiming good profit, something is wrong loh...!!

Posted by i3lurker > Jan 31, 2019 11:00 AM | Report Abuse

Bernard Madoff ponzi scheme ran for 38 years from 1970 to 2008

38 years of non-stop fraud

during the 38 years, hundreds of thousands of investors made millions every year

you draw your own conclusions!!!!

:)

after 38 years of giving millions of profits to investors it got CASH FLOW PROBLEMS

CASH FLOW PROBLEMS

wink wink

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

BUY!

I believe it will limit up everyday, people need to sell so price must go UP!!!!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-31 18:06 | Report Abuse

$1,623.00 price
MARKET CAP
$779.36B
SHARES OUTSTANDING
488.97M
PUBLIC FLOAT
409.67M
P/E RATIO
EPS
$17.83
YIELD
N/A
DIVIDEND
N/A
EX-DIVIDEND DATE

Oh no this stock also doesn't pay any dividend its so horrible... Pe100!! Oh gosh. It's so overvalued we should short it now!!!

Maybe i3lurker should just invest in REITs? Or guy buy ASB account?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2019-01-31 18:07 |

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-31 18:36 | Report Abuse

CHIA SONG KUN 10-Jan-2019 Acquired 280,000 6.594 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 07-Jan-2019 Acquired 247,000 6.597 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 28-Dec-2018 Acquired 210,000 6.694 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 27-Dec-2018 Acquired 150,000 6.668 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 26-Dec-2018 Acquired 670,000 6.533 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 24-Dec-2018 Acquired 150,000 6.526 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 21-Dec-2018 Acquired 600,000 6.229 View Detail

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-01-31 18:38 | Report Abuse

i allergic to seafood , so i din't buy QL

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-31 18:44 | Report Abuse

Come on, this is getting irritating. Can you just wait until end of February when the quarterly results come out to decide if QL is overvalued or bad? Anything listed right now is just hearsay.

Just be patient and wait until after Chinese New year to make up your mind!

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

not convincing to buy.

bear is everywhere....

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

one man show la-la-la up,

very high risk, buyer sudah hilang

falling knife 5-4-3-2 -1

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-02-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed and acquire everyday? Why 1 more likely going ahead? Buy or sell?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 19:27 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/12/15/egg-price-hike-due-to-bird-flu-and-supply-shortage-says-agriculture-minister/

allergic to chicken and eggs as well?

I dont know about peninsular, here we pay around 48 cents in sabah for AA grade eggs.

When everyone close shop, only the big 4 will remain.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-03 19:41 |

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-02-03 19:45 | Report Abuse

here klang valley kampung eggs sell for 60c per biji , kampung eggs which usually is white shell ,egg yolk more dense orange color

i usually eat kampung eggs , some layer farm here sell kampung eggs at competitive as the big 4, i only allergic to seafood ,so.. most ql processed food i cannot eat

ltkm , teoseng , layhong , ql big four?

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 00:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 4, 2019 12:22 AM | Report Abuse

Again he promotes, what price did you buy those stocks at Calvin tan? You keep promoting like nobody business. Those who win big will praise you. Those who lose everything following your advice, God in heaven will judge you. Where is your conviction? What price did you buy those stocks at Calvin? How big is your exposure?

Why you are 5 years late?

I have been promoting since day one on Pm Corp at 15 sen on September 20 2013

Pm Corp was 15 sen on that day

It gave a nice Cash payout of 8 sen

So all who first acted now holds Pm Corp at 7 sen real cost only

BETTER GO AND CHECK AND READ UP ALL MY POSTS

23896 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 4, 2019 12:33 AM | Report Abuse X

Not only I promote GOOD STOCKS (Of course I am not 100% chun chun)
If more good calls than bad calls I think it justified

I ALSO WARN ABOUT IFCA AT Rm1.50

WARN XOX ABOVE 50 SEN

WARN SUMATECH ABOVE 70 SEN

WARN VSOLAR, DUFU, ELSOFT, FIAMMA, SEACERA, MELEWAR, TEKSENG, AAX, EDARAN, HUBLINE, COMCORP, JAKS WHEN IT WAS OVER RM1.00, SENDAI, LIONIND & MANY OTHERS

I WARN UNCLE KYY TO SELL JTIASA AT RM2.60
I ALSO WARN UNCLE KYY TO SELL MUDAJAYA AT RM2.70

SO I AM GIVING KIND WARNING ON QL NOW!!!

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-02-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

Dumb arse came out and warned nonsense, guess what happens? QL up big big, ha-ha

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

I can tell novices from experienced hands....

experienced hands find out why is QL traded at such a premium.....novices buy dead shares.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-02-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

Ql shareholders be happy TanEnd is here to warn you. Actually shareholders should take this opportunity to add more. TanEnd the Holland master always buy high sell low- when he gives warning , you buy more. When he gives u buy call, you run. Simple.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Even God Couldn’t Beat Dollar-Cost Averaging

https://ofdollarsanddata.com/even-god-couldnt-beat-dollar-cost-averagi...

when u find a quality share and commit your salary and bonus to it........even God cannot beat you........

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

To be honest, calvin tan has many many good ideas. Too bad he never acts fully on his good ideas.

Actually scrap that. Calvin tan also has many many horrible ideas. Thank Jesus he never acts fully on his bad ideas too.

God is great all the time.