QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

14,496 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-01-11 00:30 | Report Abuse

is it possible to do business being 100% transparent?

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 11, 2019 12:26 AM | Report Abuse

never like any of these seminar speakers ( and internet sifus), not a single one of them...to put it unkindly, they are all conmen, each and everyone of them.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

by probability > Jan 11, 2019 12:30 AM | Report Abuse

is it possible to do business being 100% transparent?
=============

in my opinion, that is not possible...not regarding stock market....

14,496 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-01-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

so then they have no choice

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-11 00:43 | Report Abuse

probability > Jan 11, 2019 12:35 AM | Report Abuse

so then they have no choice
==========

stock market is about battling one self.....all these sifus are selling a dream....and being very irresponsible.

56,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-11 01:33 | Report Abuse

QL RESOURCES - Shocking Manipulation Revealed & Funds Are Selling & Getting Out, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blpost.jsp?blid=2222&blpid=189675

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-11 01:42 | Report Abuse

broken record, calvin?

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-01-11 01:49 | Report Abuse

Tan End research house downgraded QL- it means time to collect more !

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 08:46 | Report Abuse

Actually if u guys really think QL is such a wonderful stock u guys should be happier if calvin managed to trigger some selling pressure so that u guys can buy more at lower prices...

Just like i welcome all to condemn Supermax so that it can drop to Rm1.30...Rm1.00..below Rm1.00 becomes penny stock...

Happier to buy more then right?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 08:48 | Report Abuse

Why complaint if u can buy something good at discounts or more discounts?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-11 09:01 | Report Abuse

charles...that is not the pint.....this is an educational forum, not fake news forum, I hope......

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 09:03 | Report Abuse

U meant Long Number giving fake news here ah?

Ok lah everyone can have their own views

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Just like last time u n yr master KYY promoted JAKS spreading a lot of too good to be true news i also gave my feedback

But he die die wanted to hentam kuat kuat with margin and finally he paid the price...

free trade free mkt free will...just have to face the outcome will do

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

charles...every one can benefit from old hands of Long Number guy, including u....especially u......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

charles....is this going to be a forum for rubbish collectors like calvin or a forum for long term investors of quality companies? think about it.....

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

If only long number came to I3 to promote all his stocks few years ago...

What for only come out now to promote at historical high prices and claim hero leh

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

I do not come to promote QL so I can sell to you, that is for sure.

I already informed that I have 2m shares in QL, I am neither a kyy type biggest shareholder, or a subscription based fund manager.

If I was either one of those, would I even be promoting QL?

No, I would be promoting pump and dump stocks that I can run with.

What I am promoting is an investment philosophy.

When people compare Berkshire, do they start with the price? No, you start with the philosophy and the clarity of business, and the business prospects.

When WB says he looks at the prospects of the company first 5-10 years from now, then he looks at the asking price.

Now, I must admit I am not smart enough to know the second part, but after 18+ years of investing experience, I finally have a clearer understanding of the first part.

Problem is, many investors including CharlesT and Calvin tan think they know the second part, without understanding the first part.

Take for example mnrb, you can see that their revenue have been stuck at 2- 2.5 billion for years. You know that as reinsurance business margins is low and it is very competitive. If you think on the business carefully, you will find it difficult to guess where their revenue will come from 5-10 years from now, will it increase, will it decrease. What business prospects it has.

I tell you truly, if you know a business will not grow and will diminish in the future, PE 5 will not justify purchase in such a company. PE 2 also people will not buy if you know the directors are crooked.

In the long run you are buying a company for it's earnings performance. Not for it's implied value.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-11 13:35 | Report Abuse

As for QL, it is one of the easiest businesses to understand in Bursa. They produce feedstock, fishmeal, palm oil, chicken, eggs and seafood. They run family Mart. They own a part of boilermech. All of these are very clear and easy to understand businesses with clear growth prospects.

The interesting and moat part of this business is, they can make money when layhong is losing money. They are making money when texchem is losing money, sushi King is bad and no dividend declaration. They can make money when palm oil industry is selling at 2.1k CPO from 3.2k during good times.

What is the secret? Why is everyone losing money, but QL keep earning tons of cash? Accounting scandal? Book cooking?

If it is really cooking books, then I would have been cooked 5 years ago when my shares quintoupled in value. But no restatement. No complaints. Just continued performance year in year out.

If I told you the same story in oil and gas, everyone losing money declaring losses every year, but one company keep earning and earning and growing and growing would you believe it?

If I told you tomorrow all banks in Malaysia have a bank run, only one bank will be left standing with quality deposits would you believe it?

And if I told you biggest rubber gloves company in the world is not a Chinese company, not an Indian company, but is a Malaysian company would you believe it?

But, still everyone loves to buy penny stocks because they are too cheap to pay for a quality company.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

How i wish u could come to i3 to share yr knowledge 2 years ago. .

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

U only come to share on yr QL last nov when it was rm7.00+...near its historical high...

Later if it came down a lot of stupid idiots likr superbull11 etc will ask you to go jiak sai.....

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

N will ask u why why why u never buy spsetia at rm2.40+ few weeks ago

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-01-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

mr long num , why u prefer topglove over harta?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

I forewarn u oredi.....if later ql drops to rm6 or rm5 this year u better empty yr stomach

Lanesra

1,124 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

haha go figure it out @probability

probability is it possible to do business being 100% transparent?

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 11, 2019 12:26 AM | Report Abuse

never like any of these seminar speakers ( and internet sifus), not a single one of them...to put it unkindly, they are all conmen, each and everyone of them.

exactly, they will bring you to holland to ask you to buy penny stock like sumatec

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-01-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Let's not forget Mr Long Number is not resting on his laurels. He's will be watching his investments closely for any change in direction, whether in management or business environment. It should be relatively easy as he has only 4 when compared with say 250! You can be sure he has established reliable `listening stations' in the 4 companies to keep him informed of the latest news. In any good or adverse news, he would have taken appropriate action, while we are still looking at charts and reports for inspiration.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

Exactly, I read through so many stocks I can have a pretty quick idea if the business idea works or not, similar to when someone comes over and tells you to buy Swiss cash, jjptr etc. Those that sounds fantastic usually is.

QL business is not those fantastic kind where suddenly out of the blue big bag of money drop from the sky. Just as I know QL price can never differently skyrocket up, I also know QL price can never suddenly come down without a good reason.

But in my entire investment period with QL, it has never dipped below PE 20. But still people buy. Why?

If in 9 years you never hold QL, today also you will never hold QL. So why bother telling you to buy QL?

Same with Amazon, same with Netflix, and same with Facebook and Alibaba. All overvalued.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

For my comparison between HARTA and TOPGLOV,

Both businesses are very good. But after looking at the moat and business opportunities, then you look at the assets and value. HARTA is enjoying high valuation because of the profit margin. But there PE is far too high compared to TOPGLOV.

Plus since I've been holding on to TOPGLOV share for so long, I just follow and continue holding.

TOPGLOV reason for buying aspion is to challenge HARTA nitrile market.
Sure they overpaid 1.37 billion for the company, and there was fraud in understatement of company assets.

But my future guarantee,
Aspion is still a running company doing 10% of TOPGLOV revenue. It is expected to provide 80-100 million in profit in 4-5 years, and moreover legal action is still being run for a return of 750 million of the value sold to be return to TOPGLOV.

I am being paid to wait, so wait I shall.

Basically I no longer see any nasty surprises, the market is still up and growing for TOPGLOV. And I have a revenue and profit guidance for the next 5-10 years, how hard can it be to estimate glove sales 10 years from now. It is still easier and more accurate than estimating the revenue and earnings growth of a company like INSAS 5-10 years from now.

I will get back to you with this 2 years from now. But things seem priced in for now.

geary

6,384 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-01-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

Ha...Well...good business, good management, But probably not a good Price. Set as watchlist...hehe...!!!

56,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 19:25 |

Ron90

4,126 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-01-14 01:57 | Report Abuse

wah..Calvin, this time u keep on promoting for ppl to stay away from QL ... when was your recommendation turn out to be correct?..all full of lies..coz u always think, stock market can be read by the book..ayoo..get a life la.

godhand

1,954 posts

Posted by godhand > 2019-01-14 02:17 | Report Abuse

ql has been very expensive since forever.

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Mr 1015
I tell you truly, if you know a business will not grow and will diminish in the future, PE 5 will not justify purchase in such a company. PE 2 also people will not buy if you know the directors are crooked.

In the long run you are buying a company for it's earnings performance. Not for it's implied value.
>>>

Quality first, then Value.

If a company fails to satisfy my criteria of quality, I do not bother to value it. Don't waste your time which can be used to study another stock.

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-14 08:19 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by 10154899906070843 > Jan 9, 2019 06:21 PM | Report Abuse

99.9% of the stocks in bursa is rubbish. I don't know how to value the majority of them
<<<<

Agree.

I found about 20 stocks out of 1000 in Bursa that are investable for the buy and hold for the long term.

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-14 08:25 |

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-14 08:26 | Report Abuse

Note:

The substantial dividend incomes already far exceed (by many hundred folds) any short term trade gains that one may indulge.

Short term trade is delegated to an occasional past-time to indulge for serious, yet non critical "investing.". :thumbsup:

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-01-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

Yes after QL stock doubles in a year then sell ha-ha. Have you noticed all these investment experts never tell you clearly which stocks to buy, because they all half thousand only, always cover their back.

Woolei

292 posts

Posted by Woolei > 2019-01-14 13:54 | Report Abuse

dont trust investor expert fully. just for reference.

14,482 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

those who believe in QL better buy to support the price, lots of sellers and price dropped since QL got cashflow problems.

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-01-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

Did someone say QL dropped? It's beyond stupid, ha-ha.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

Please don't buy and sell to support price. Buy to support business performance. If the business monopoly is gone, then I will be the first to sell. But as long as the business doesn't change, why sweat the small things?

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

What business monopoly QL got?

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

Family Mart(7-Eleven,etc not competitor?) and sell chicken and egg is monopoly?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

Establish 7 eleven mkt cap rm 1.8 billion......already making monies...family mrt, the most value at rm 800m, bcos alot of still start up mah...!!

Posted by 5354_ > Jan 19, 2019 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

Family Mart(7-Eleven,etc not competitor?) and sell chicken and egg is monopoly?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No FA,TA,
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Very bear and breakdown ….

extra discussion topic, click Show more comments

genm search stingray_ea
topglove search stingray_ea
myeg search stingray_ea
genting search stingray_ea
armada search stingray_ea STOP comment
petronm search stingray_ea
airasia search stingray_ea ( klci, dj idx)
aax search stingray_ea
vs search stingray_ea
presbhd search stingray_ea
hibiscs search stingray_ea
ql search stingray_ea

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-20 12:22 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No FA,TA,
)

QL Bull already lost in battle.
Only way is run before too late.

genm search stingray_ea
myeg search stingray_ea
aax search stingray_ea
vs search stingray_ea
ql search stingray_ea

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No FA,TA,
)

Current QL: RM 6.87

Why ? Less Demand on this counter.
More and more Seller willing to sell lower.

genm search stingray_ea
myeg search stingray_ea
aax search stingray_ea
vs search stingray_ea
ql search stingray_ea

k17186

25 posts

Posted by k17186 > 2019-01-20 14:25 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

k

this QL don't have jittery share holders....this is not your third liners.....

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-23 00:29 | Report Abuse

Funny how all of these jittery people are those who don't hold any shares. Anyone want to do IDSS? I don't mind lending to you with premium for me to do your speculative shorts.i win either way, if share price drops is cheaper for me to collect more.

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

PE 53 justified bec QL profit can grow 10-20% yearly?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

5354_ > Jan 23, 2019 10:33 AM | Report Abuse

PE 53 justified bec QL profit can grow 10-20% yearly?
=========

I guess shareholders think they can do it la.....if u think they cannot, don't buy la.