MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-31 23:07 | Report Abuse

you do not have a single share of pworth

are you waiting to collect cheap from those who are still holding

if not, why you are here

lost more money after you had sold all you pworth and switched to other counters

sudah lah......

we do not need a monkey and a pokai man like you

Posted by mkmk > Oct 31, 2018 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

Every month also expected... y the good news of resumption of logging activities never come??? Wait 12 mths for good news then can go europe travel... every month ppl kena con... kesian...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-31 23:09 | Report Abuse

this monkey can't make money in pworth but do not want other to make

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-31 23:15 | Report Abuse

Who the fuck u r to control ppl here or there? Bodoh... con so many ppl on board to lose money.... but i share u some good news la... i heard the logging resume soon...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-31 23:16 | Report Abuse

which reader who are long enough here do not know the the production of log for Sept will be zero well before the report is released ?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-31 23:21 | Report Abuse

did I mislead anybody here ?

I did say here the log production of September will be zero, and the coming QR will be negative , didn't I .

Posted by mkmk > Oct 31, 2018 11:15 PM | Report Abuse

Who the fuck u r to control ppl here or there? Bodoh... con so many ppl on board to lose money.... but i share u some good news la... i heard the logging resume soon...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-31 23:25 | Report Abuse

if you have no money , then don't play shares

because

play shares need to take risk

if you can not afford to lose, how to win

it is waste of time to talk to people who can not see paper loss but want to play shares

to them ,

play . shares is a game that you buy today but win yesterday

where got such a thing one ???

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-31 23:30 | Report Abuse

Ya... every mth u update u know it is bad... then tell ppl to buy at the lowest if u r so good... dont tell ppl buy 0.05 0.045.... lowest now 0.035 lo palui.... do u tell them oct also not resume? Coz no resumption announced... u tell ppl to invest in high risk counter... Tell here now when it can resume la... then we see next mth how... every mth say expected... do u expect until this announcement still not resume??? Do u expect it? Dont worry, my news told me almost settled d... next mth u can lan c d perhaps... teach ppl invest... go genting gamble la better...

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-10-31 23:31 | Report Abuse

Any idea when the qr releasing?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-31 23:42 | Report Abuse

End of nov based on the announcement of trading during closed period...

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-11-01 00:01 | Report Abuse

I saw the agm on 5 December only...

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-11-01 00:35 | Report Abuse

Closed period is 30 days before result announcement... not related to AGM... just wonder y they havent release AR... tot they should have release it end of this mth latest...

FIRE35

7 posts

Posted by FIRE35 > 2018-11-01 07:57 | Report Abuse

mkmk, you definitely need more study

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-11-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

FIRE35, share with us what u know then...

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-11-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

holland

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-11-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

good morning, guys, let's forget about pworth for now, presumption of log production could be longer than you expect. there are many counters out there you can make money. Hehe

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

Are you very disappointed because there is no panic sell
You have cut loss and switch to other better counter, but did you make any money,
I think you have loss even more
This counter has the potential to give you a few 100%, but you must have enough cash to live well during the tough period and the courage to take the risk before everybody can see the picture clearly.
This counter will fly if it announces logging activities resume, the company appeal to the authorities, it seems everything is going well, very soon they will get the formal approval to start work
Do not forget logging just contribute less than 20% of its revenue, most part of the revenue come from plywood and other timber products.
Now everybody is thinking the coming QR will be negative, isn't it a bonus and a strong catalyst if it is announced a less negative or even a small positive, this is the second good news,
What about the third and fourth and fifth good news? Please refer to my earlier comments for more information.
Do not forget, market always move ahead of reality, when everything is clearly seen, you got to pay a few 100% than the 4 sen now to chase it higher, that is the time I am selling to you and you are busy shouting "HUAT ah....."

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

Monkey, please go and ask your insiders about sale of plywood.
The buyer are more concerned whether you have the stock to supply them than the price you quoted
Do you think the Malaysia gov doesn't want this tax, so kind to help other country to gain more

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

Stop spreading fear that logging activities will be stopped forever, the gov is not that stupid as you think

Posted by Hock Keong Ang > 2018-11-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with Halite,i keep buy 0.04 and wait loh.buy low sell high

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-11-01 11:09 | Report Abuse

stupid monkey, I said it is resuming leh... no matter what i share monkey also interpret as fear??? so funny... tell management dont make announcement la if you so scare the fear... kesian idiot..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 11:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning fatimah
Wishing everything is fine for you.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

I did not sell

The reason is simple

1. Why should i cut loss if I do not need the cash
2. Why should I cut loss at the current price of 4 sen.
3. Why should I sell if I know the company will not go bankrupt
4. Why should I sell if I know there is a potential for me to make a few 100% return if logging activities resume operation
5.Why should i sell if I know all the bad news and fear spread by monkey will turn into good news that will serve as a strong catalyst to move the price higher and higher.
6. Why should i sell if I believe the Sabah government will not stop the logging infinitely

There is only 1 reason to sell. Fear
There are many good reasons not to sell as I mentioned earlier.

How about the acquisition of FMU5 with a negative goodwill of 200M that will reflect in the profit statement once it is successfully completed

How about the listing of the subsidiary company in Singapore that serve as a double happiness

How about the contract with China

I just can not convince myself to sell a single share at the price of 4 sen. Can you?

More how much is 4 sen, if you sell a million shares, the money you get back not even to buy a proton saga.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

My advice,
Keep it in your safe and forget about it lah....
Come back later to see a big surprise that the tiny chicks before has turned into a big chicken now, isn't it more meaningful

Be a man

Win, then win gaw-gaw
Lose, then lose gaw-gaw

You won't die losing some money
You sure die hard because of fear

Right?

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-11-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

cool man, guys, Don't need to prove who is right or wrong to sell or buy. Heaps of opportunities out there to make money. eg Seacera, Presbhd. focus in trading rather than proving who is right for pworth...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

We are not proving who is right or wrong

What I want to tell you is

1. It is not wise to sell now at a price of 4 sen since all the bad news are originated from the temporary interruption to the logging activities of all the timber companies in sabah by the government.

The government are not stupid, they are well aware that they are causing big damages to the logging industries of sabah. Merchants are not stupid also, if they can not get timber from you, then they will get it from other sources. Which government is that stupid to kill the industry that will bring in a lot of money for development. So it is logical to think the logging activities will resume operation soon and will not drag on indefinitely

If we manage our cash well, there is no reason that we can't buy any stocks outside that bring us faster profit.

I don't understand why you must sell pworth at 4 cents now? Just because of the fear that the logging activities will be stop infinitely which is simply unacceptable to a right thinking mind.

low93999

41 posts

Posted by low93999 > 2018-11-01 23:25 | Report Abuse

Halite,let them sell.at 4sen. Time will tell who will wrong

CHWong

163 posts

Posted by CHWong > 2018-11-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

today very quiet

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-11-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

im will hold my 0,045 until bankrup

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

i do not think it can go bankrupt
NTA is more than 15 sen ,
if privatized , you still can earn more than 400% from the current price

Sk9864

149 posts

Posted by Sk9864 > 2018-11-02 19:41 | Report Abuse

Jerung o jerung.... why u so slow

warchest

1,781 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-11-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

be careful

warchest

1,781 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-11-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

One such licence issued by Mannan as late as October last year (see above) authorised Andrew Lim’s company Priceworth International Berhad to clear cut 75 thousand hectares of protected rainforest on behalf of Anika Desiran Sdn Bhd (belonging to Andrew Lim) in Ranau – the region known as FMU (Forest Manangement Unit) 5.

The forest, as the licence details, is known to be home to a variety of endangered species, including the clouded leopard, gibbons and orang utan. Nevertheless, Sam Mannan, who has postured as a protector of such species authorised the destruction.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-11-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

just 2 days (7th Nov) ,before the sabah cm hearing..interesting.

warchest

1,781 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-11-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

the log production volume is zero again for Sep 18, Aug 18 zero again. U know how much it will impact the Group

warchest

1,781 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-11-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

already going concern issue, revenue going forward will be zero

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2018-11-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Doooommmmm!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-11-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

From as high as 32 cents early this year to only 4 cents now, toilet paper pun lagi mahal dari share company ini

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-11-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

oh, got one adjust this year, but still loss more than 60%

jun6

37 posts

Posted by jun6 > 2018-11-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

The worst thing is CEO send to jail, but the company still maintain

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-11-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

No worry, hold one year... will be rewarded with europe trip...

Digidigi5

44 posts

Posted by Digidigi5 > 2018-11-05 22:20 | Report Abuse

How many logging company going to close down?

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-11-05 23:04 | Report Abuse

total ban of log production in Sabah?

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-11-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

Maha Gaya pls sell more

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-11-08 16:48 | Report Abuse

another 11 mil shares done off mrkt @ 0.040 today..

Posted by Derrick Ng Wooi Kiang > 2018-11-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.theborneopost.com/2018/11/06/musa-allowed-bail-at-rm2-million/

For the first to the third charges, he is accused as an agent of the Sabah state government as Sabah Chief Minister cum Sabah Foundation Board of Trustees chairman, for seeking bribes for himself amounting to US$131,578.00, US$921,052.00 and US$263,000.00 from Lim Nyuk Foh through Citi Bank and HSBC Bank accounts under the name of Chia Tien Foh, as an inducement to grant Sabah timber concession contracts to Syarikat Bountiful Returns Sdn Bhd.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-11-10 22:25 | Report Abuse

Byebye Maha Gaya....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-11-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

Look at flbhd you will see pworth can be too bad as some monkey said

Look at supermax you will agree the CEO can go to jail but company still does well

Look at the price movement you can see if you sell at 0.04, there are more buyers than sellers to buy from you

We buy or sell not because Maha Gaya is selling or buying, maha gaya has more than 500M shares, what's wrong to sell some during year end to reduce its position and get some cash to pay dividend to its units holders