Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

sorry pakcik. Minta maaf. Slap Slap my face :-)
Tak tahu Tewnama handsome juga, semua puan puan pun mari loh.

Christine, your beautiful picture has stirred up the pakcik bangun tenga malam. Is that really you :-) ?

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

Wah I alao wan to put a pretty gal pix n see how nice ppl will talk to me.
hi, I m female actually, no experience in stock n sex, need sifu help.
wakakaka

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-02 23:25 | Report Abuse

btw, tewnama you bought many OCK stock, unclez said oldman keep knocking the door and I thought about you :-)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-02 23:26 | Report Abuse

chinatea, betul ni. muka boleh tahan lagi. tapi perut ada sikit buncit. kepala ada sikit berkilat. yg lain masih ok dan berfungsi.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea bro: I'm not leader but chrollo captain. Newbies like me cannot afford to be one else will get shoot. I prefer this to be chatting lounge, everyone can participate equally. I have to admit Your uncle T quite powerful indeed. Yes true tropicanal some funds are collecting but I'm not sure about the sustainability. Might hit back RM2 but we ain't sure yet. This is the stock I cut loss before so won't join you this round. Wish you luck bro.

Tewnama: Wah pakcik handsome lewat lewat ni belum tidur lagi masih lagi bincang saham.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

optimus, even you change to most beautiful picture, we can still recognise is you wakaka.

optimus female too? Are you wearing red clothes with long long air and floating?

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-02 23:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry to hear that..maybe I need change picture...:)

optimus7 pls respect people here...I really see u as gentlement guy...remember last time what I m talk wth u ?thank you :)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

asam, sekarang kat warung kopi dgn member. orang tua tak boleh tidur awal.

chinatea, i memang masih simpan ock. dah lama. i mula mula beli sebab ltat.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

tewnama, ock is last round of correction, then we will say bye bye to this price if my chart reading is correct.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-02 23:42 | Report Abuse

Hui sey.... So happening oredi lah this thread.... Best....

All the antiques sudah keluar... Chaitt...Kakakakaka.... Anyway welcome to the lounge Christine. (not that I am one of the otais here, more like a nonsense writer n daydreamer je)

Ok. Better sleep. Later kena slapx2 :p oh very TQ bro chinesetea :p

Tomorrow HHUAATTx3 arr some more...
"Mari nenas, Mari Mari Mari pineapple"

Gnite brew's....

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-02 23:45 | Report Abuse

bro chinesetea: I wish ock is the last round of correction too, your reading should be correct ^^ .

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2014-04-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

Damn funny CT, UncleT and also asamlaksa and tewnama. good nite, its a happy pill b4 sleep reading all the news here

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-04-03 00:06 | Report Abuse

Hello Christine Goh. Your name exactly same with my friend. Are you the one who I know? Btw you are gorgeous and look like a model, right?

chinesetea: you chart analysis ability is impressive, I think tomorrow will be a good day for OCK. I top up some @1.32, although down few cents today but believe can up more later. Cheers~~~guys n gals!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 00:16 | Report Abuse

Guys, stop flirting here and don't scare away our only women visitor. No more 認親認戚 :-).

When you type here, keep watching whether your wife or girl friend is around. Worst case scenario, Christine could be your wife or girl friend creating the fake account to see what's up with you (sorry Christine to use you as sample).

I think she has been very suspicious all these months see you sticking to the screen and your smart phone to watch i3 forum in the name of investing. Now she finally got the prove!! Go back to sleep, slap slap 衰公!!!!

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-03 02:51 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
What is this Nigerian fund ?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 03:12 | Report Abuse

It is a scheme that you put only 10% deposited investment and I will return you 40% in a year time. You then pay the rest of your 90%. If it is less than 40%, you only pay 80%.
This fund is operated in Nigeria to avoid tax. You email me first at Ct@nigeriainvestmentfund.com , I will give you the account details. Then contact my secretary Asam. Meet him at twin tower. Sounds too good to be true and dodgy. Yes. I just made it up. Asam suggested one day and I made it up that day for fun.
Never trust anyone in this forum. Haha. Anyway, if I lost my job and set up such a fund, anyone interested?

Anyway how are you?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-03 07:04 | Report Abuse

Gd morning brews.
Bro chinesetea : ahaahahhaahaahhaha ROTFLOL !!!

Btw the Nigerian fund scheme sounds very Ponzi-like :p

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-04-03 08:06 | Report Abuse

Nigeria fund i am in, 100% return in a year ya. heheh..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-03 08:12 | Report Abuse

haha teh cina ni memang lawak la. Nigerian fund is a good choice.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-03 08:13 | Report Abuse

TehCina, i plan to load another round OCK, so tomolo only can perform lo since correction still?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-03 08:29 | Report Abuse

Morning peeps

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-03 08:35 | Report Abuse

morning all~! CinaTEh pro...nigerian fund indeed sounded like ponzi..kakakak but do inform me if you setting up one :)

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

kkpan13113 you didn't buy it that day? aww miss it nvm you still can try today. Good luck bro.

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

good morning to all here.... :D

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Morning Christine and welcome on board of this value investing thread.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
Haha.... I had been wondering what this Nigerian fund is? LOL
You are smart and fun.. Your wife must be one lucky gal.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

1n1792, better don't reveal too much details, later bro chinesetea might risk kena slap slap 衰公!!!! :p kekekeke

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

lol ctea I lol at your statement hahaha.. I am interested in your funds if u set up =p be the next buffett hahaha btw guys watch out for Century if u have the time..

asamlaksa I am not captain la. If I am captain u all end up in Holland ady hahaha I am just a ship cleaner. kekekek

welcome Christine. hope u enjoy your stay here with this desperate uncles hahahahhaha joke ah guys no offence =p

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

morning invest1818....may i know any value investing still available? hope i can joint ....hihi :D

Posted by invest1818 > Apr 3, 2014 09:52 AM | Report Abuse

Morning Christine and welcome on board of this value investing thread.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

Christine
Welcome to this thread. I am also new here. The mood here is relaxed , yet interesting.
Chinesetea, Zoomzoom
Bought some OCK today. Intend to add Sui Wah also.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

1n1792, can i call you timetime instead? kekekeke. you seem to always enter just in the nick - at the right time. u masuk je the share shoots up :-) HHUATT ARR !

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
Let's ALL HUAT TOGETHER... ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM UP UP WE GO..

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

what counters you are holding now Christine? yea we share our ideas over here and discuss over it so we could help one and another to make good returns. I'm not being exaggerated, so far whoever in this trend earlier is definitely making profit above 40% in the first quarter of 2014. We want serious discussion and not trash talking like other threads. You will learn a lot from Chinesetea & assamlaksa. BTW we are great followers of UncleZ our respectable Sifu. Share out your counters if you wish to. Hope all of us here can prosper together.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

timetime
Ong Lai lai lai... HHUUUATx3 ARR ! ZZZZooOOM FLY FLY FLY our portfolios !

invest1818 bro, i baru small2 huat at 19%, confirmed greenhorn :-)

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

invest1818......i am recently holding more position in ghlsys....

sapres,
GOB,
Hexza

may can give some idea that my ctr holding on ghl ?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

May be you guys can look at Pintaras Jaya as well which is a very good counter :) it has been consolidating for quite some times and it is time to wake up and move.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

Christine, ghlsys seems is on an uptrend so did you manage to make some gain on it?
PE is quite high at 30 well if in such software industry I would not deem is too high as we are having over 40PE and still looks good to me.

It's revenue is quite stable for the past 5 yrs ranging at 60m++ per annum and started to break out from its losses position in year 2012. This add points to it for having a continuous two years profit.

When I look at its cashflow, I notice the company is heavily spending on its capital expenditure. You need to find out why, well it might be a good thing and normally I presume this would be expansion but take note that too heavy spending on CAPEX will reduce significantly on its cashflow position and hence dividend payout will be low and this might reduce the attraction on investors.

Besides heavy spending on its Capex another concern area to me is on its forex losses. You have to take note on this especially when it comes to the next quarterly results and find out which country is its main source of business. It seems that it trades in a few SEA country like philipines, Thailand, Malaysia, China and Australia as well. Have to watch over its business performance in Thailand and Philipines. Political structure and natural disaster.

Fundamentally not bad, low in gearing , consistent revenue on a yoy basis just need to watch out on its cashflow and need to know why they are spending so heavily on capital expenditure. Is it for expansion or for some other purposes. That would be good for future prospect.

For such price if compare to OCK I would select OCK.

Anyhow invest at your own risk is just my personal review on this company. ^^

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, warrant buffett fund not possible lah, mine one can call Chinese 'buffet' and you can eat gao gao.

Anyway I mentioned Aeon co the other day and looks like it is breaking out. Keep and eye. If you want to play play buy 250 will give 1:1 bonus then split.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

Oh one more thing about Glysys, it is also a low free float counter I love such. When such counter push you will really see $ coming in. Example of low free float counter, Dsonic, Ecoworld. But do careful as well when it falls and don't get too panic out as long as fundamentally didn't change. Just that some directors want to buy in at lower price. Before the push, on 27th there is a large shares top up by existing shareholders , so no doubt its on an uptrend now. Good luck.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-03 14:24 | Report Abuse

If Scable also shot up, then all unclez's stock picks are spot on. That will be 100% accuracy.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-03 14:27 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, tak ada orang perfect punya, tapi bagus juga sudah ada 3 counter yang shoot up gao gao

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 14:31 | Report Abuse

Scable need confirmation before jump in. It fail start a couple of times.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-03 14:36 | Report Abuse

Scable financial doesn't convince me at this moment. =[

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

Still early stage from the Macd chart. Price wise it will up after split. Do your homework first before jump in as you need to hold it for two months at least.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

bracoli, I agreed with you.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, 15.00 loh. 14.50 cheap!!!

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-04-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

chinesetea tq :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

Jass, you bought it, what price?

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-04-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

i bought 14.50. thought of buying more n keep.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

Weldone on Aeon jass, CMSB you sell at split/bonus and I will buy it then or wait for our beloved UMA ;-)