12 people like this.

2,633 comment(s). Last comment by Windy1974 2 months ago

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-07-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

7.88 ouch

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2022-07-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

Philip (bought what he thinks he understands but lost his pants) 7.88!! Oh my goodness, didn't expect my pchem TP 7.8 hit today itself,approaching 52wk low. The support line is broken, next support at 7.6, followed by 7.4. Must be a dilemma to decide whether to take profit now and slapping own face of breaching own advocate or keep holding while becoming laughing stock on i3.
Either way it paints a really bad light on you old man haha!

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-07-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

this is just the beginning, let's us watch his paper gain become paper loss. he got no choice now. he must die die hold his shares. kikiki

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2022-07-13 17:47 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia618 He is already in paper loss now. But I'm more inclined to believe this old man made up everything.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-07-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

@maxpowar, ah yeah. for overall portfolio is in paper loss d. harta alone is enough. 50% loss. need 100% gain to breakeven now

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-07-14 07:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Market can be irrational longer than we expected. When we see something not right. Better be safe. Whole world is in a mess right now. Some people choose to ignore. One of the best examples are people from Pmetal. I already warned around RM6. Some genius there choose to ignore with their so called analysis.. Now Pmetal trading at RM4. 50% drop in two months time. Guess it’s the same thing going to happen here. Let’s us chill and watch his paint(wallet) dry.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-07-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

NEW in this thread

HOW long this Philip experience in stock market?

WHAt Philip investing rules?

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-07-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

LOL, if the longer you’re in a industry makes you the best in it, all the long service award employees will become the top management of a company. The longer you’re in an industry doesn’t makes you the best in an industry.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-07-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

i thought people here are more mature. turns out to be like small kids. hiding behind and flag comments kikiki

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-07-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

HIS Money HIS decsions

IF Philips is lousy a investor he would have retire from stockmarket long ago
BASED on the fact that a Fool will soon lose all his money
UNLESS his past peformance was pure LUCK

!!! The best one can do is close this portfolio !!!
Many will not understand what the reasons behind this statement

IS true how long in stockmarket have no bearing in investments outcome

SOME been in stockmarket for lomg time but learns alot of lessons from it

SOME been in stockmarket for lomg time but never learns anythings from it

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-07-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

So did you buy at 7.8 for a cool 10% gain over 1 week?

>>>>>>>>

07/2022 4:58 PM

Maxpowar Philip (bought what he thinks he understands but lost his pants) 7.88!! Oh my goodness, didn't expect my pchem TP 7.8 hit today itself,approaching 52wk low. The support line is broken, next support at 7.6, followed by 7.4. Must be a dilemma to decide whether to take profit now and slapping own face of breaching own advocate or keep holding while becoming laughing stock on i3.
Either way it paints a really bad light on you old man haha!
13/07/2022 5:16 PM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-07-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

This is why I practise long term holding, so you don't have to worry about silly kids and their boasting and drinking beer. They cut loss and cry, while good companies make money while the sun is up

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-07-21 14:46 | Report Abuse

When the share price drops, hiding and not responding. When the share price move up abit then come out making noise

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-07-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

Then? This is my portfolio page you are in. My own portfolio page I should be able to say whatever I want. The day you are brave enough to keep your own portfolio is the day you get to say whatever you want also.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-07-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

I wonder what we can say about those who never had glory days to begin with and yet very good at talking about others...

>>>>>>
07/2022 3:19 PM

investmalaysia618 guess mr watch paint(wallet) dry is just another typical old man who likes to talk about past and share his glory days. market is changing rapidly. past performance does not equal future performance
13/07/2022 3:28 PM

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by observatory > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Extracted from several reports today:
Maybank:
1) Management has turned more bearish on the sector outlook given stiff competition. We understand that ASP has resumed its downward trend since June 22 after stabilising in Apr-May 22 and utilisation rate has dropped to 50% (in line with the industry), from 70% in Apr-June 22,
2) management expects the demand-supply equilibrium to take another 24 months to rebalance. Prior to 2024, it will focus on sharpening its capabilities and improving cost efficiency to prepare for recovery, and
3) management no longer enjoys premium pricing for its products due to stiff competition.

Affin:
Management mentioned that in a worst-case scenario, the current overcapacity situation could persist past 2023

Hong Leong:
We caution that Hartalega could be at risk of being booted out of the KLCI in the upcoming FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI semi-annual review should its share price deteriorate further, as it currently ranks at the 35th spot (based on 9th Aug closing).

It seems that the over capacity situation will persist for quite a while yet. Those looking for opportunity to add could probably wait. Exclusion from KLCI, if happens, could trigger another round of selloff as seen in other stocks.

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

2) management expects the demand-supply equilibrium to take another 24 months to rebalance.

Another 24 months to rebalance.....Not an issue at all to Philip

He always buy n hold for 10 years

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

Maybe....maybe I will buy some to support Philip in 2024

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals Group Berhad has requested EU approval for its plan to buy Perstorp, a Swedish specialty chemicals maker, for an enterprise value of 2.3 billion euros ($2.3 billion).

The European Commission has set an initial Sept. 8 deadline to decide on the deal.

Is this deal good for PChem?

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

The company has dealt with “continued challenges” in recent years, according to chief Jans Secher, speaking when the company announced a loss for the fourth quarter of 2019, and has pursued a lengthy programme of cost-cutting measures, but has seen stronger financial growth since then.

Perstorp saw a downgrade to its credit rating in April 2020 by S&P Global Ratings due to the COVID-19 pandemic, to B- with a negative outlook, citing heavy exposure to cyclical end markets such as transportation, industrial and construction.

The agency upgraded the company’s outlook from negative to stable in December 2021, but maintained the B- rating.

Perstorp has since swung back to profit, recording record earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (EBITDA) in the fourth quarter of 2021 on the back of improved margins despite the energy price surge, and healthy demand.

The company reported a record in the first quarter with the highest EBITDA in its history at Swedish kroner (Skr) 845m (€81m).

PCG estimates that the purchase will add 28% incremental revenue based on 2021 results and add 2.3m tonnes/year to its production portfolio.

“By tapping into PCG’s strength and market leading position in the Asia Pacific region, we are confident that Perstorp can continue to develop into its next phase of growth,” said Secher.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
I am asking Philip since most of the gain in his published portfolio is in Pchem.

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2022-08-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

So....did oldman philip buy what he did not understand or he understood how bad a business is and still jumped onto the shit hole?

harta closing factory to cut down production line..downgrade TP 0.80..good luck oldman

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-08-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

haha, that's a very good question. or did he failed in analyzing the company/industry?

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-08-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

asking advice from someone who can lost 60% in his investment. good luck guys. just a reminder, percentage is a better way to judge return instead of numbers.

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2022-08-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Exactly, don't forget he lost a shit tonne on serbadk too! old man has got early onset dementia kot..hahaha

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see whether Philip will average down his Harta cost.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-12 23:34 | Report Abuse

And he is back again. Look again at my percentage gain over the entire investment period. Long term investors versus short term investor thinking. And the answer is yes I am building up my position in harta over time. Let's look and see how things go over the period as harta has guided towards 2023 and 2024 for return of demand and closure of many factories. Unlike you kids who only look short term, I get to just hold on and build my position and enjoy my quarterly dividends of an excellent company growing over time. Funny how people only talk when they are up, and when they are down they keep quiet.
>>>>>
Maxpowar

Exactly, don't forget he lost a shit tonne on serbadk too! old man has got early onset dementia kot..hahaha

12 hours ago

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-08-13 07:55 | Report Abuse

Building up huge loss position hahaha enjoying 3.5cents quarter dividend but capital loss of RM0.8 in a week hahahaha of course you get to just hold on. Did you have other choices? Hahahaah

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-13 08:31 | Report Abuse

Prices drops RM0.80 within 3 days after annoucing latest Q result

Despite suffering 65% paper loss Philip still can look forward to receive his 3 cents div soon n enjoy it

Salute!!!! That's the fighting spirit n right positive mental attitude of long term investor.

U think Harta can close shop meh? They have Billions of RM cash reverse to fight with China Glove Co n others in years to come. See who die first lah....

If Philip cannot see it's price to breakeven in his remaining life time he can leave it to his daugher or grandchildren or great grandchildren.

Thats what we call "Long Term Investment". If 10 years is not long enough make it 50 years or 100 years.

Again, salute.

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

From the history, pandemic will happen once in a century.....maybe the next one may come sooner leh

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-08-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

Lololol, keep 100 years??? Then you’re wasting your time study on the company. Better put your money in epf. No paper loss no study needed. Only losers talk like that

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

Just bought 1m@1.87 shares today of hartalega.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-16 07:51 | Report Abuse

A big thumb up and bravo to Philip

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-08-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

yeah. a big thumb up and bravo. now 1.7

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

Drops more buy more U think the Co can close shop meh with RM2B+ cash in hand...pinjam the famous quote of Dr.Edwin

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-08-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

i think you haven't bought enough Phillip. you should consider buying another 1 million shares...

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

Price has drop 40% fm 2.80 b4 the Q result.......

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

For the past 4 days plus today eveyday drops ard 10%....all those new investors who tried to do bottom fishing becomes new long term investors of the Co

Goldberg

2,622 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2022-08-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

As of to date EPF has 228,524,389 shares. They seem to be selling down slowly each day.
Sad, Hartalega is arguably the best Gloves stock in the world and is treated like junk.
In the short term there seem to be more downside as TG and SMAX will be reporting dismal quarterly profits in a week or two. This will bring another wave of heavy selling in all glove counters.
Best is to wait for the ASP to recover - perhaps in another 2-3 quarters- at least.
The mainland China nitrile glove manufacturers has dealt a major blow to to the Glove sector in Bursa.
Only the fittest will survive and Harta is definitely one of them.

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2022-08-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

this paint macam cannot dry ...

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

Let's c how much more fresh money Philip wanna to pour in to buy averaging down his cost here

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2022-08-16 11:45 | Report Abuse

wah really averagedown2u.com ... kudos

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

Maybe wait to buy 1M at rm1.00

If worst comes to worst drops to RM0.50 after posting Q loss in near future buy another 2M at RM0.50

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Then his average cost will be ard Rm2.50+

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2022-08-16 11:51 | Report Abuse

one hell of expensive paint ...

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

Philip got deep pockets n big balls but.......

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-08-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

try and aim for -10,000,000 ringgit gain in Harta Phillip.

should be a good one.

;)

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2022-08-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

HAHA! Exactly, this is one hell of an expensive paint. Thought you caught the bottom? Gotcha! You will pay a hefty price for your high ego.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-08-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

It should be obvious to everyone by now that Phillip is a bullshitte*r of the highest degree.

In his head he has a net worth of 100 mil - driving his Nissan Sunny (1986) to work every day...

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2022-08-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

boosa is about cut win/lose ... cannot watch paint dry one la