12 people like this.

2,633 comment(s). Last comment by Windy1974 2 months ago

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-18 19:38 | Report Abuse

Wow, so much bombardments on Philip. Do allow me to do an uneducated analysis about Philip
1. I believe his total value is real but it's not all his money. He got other investors money in there
2. That explained why he started a portfolio and telegram. He wanted to attract more investors (at least where he lives since it's illegal)
3. He is harsh and has an ego as big as an elephant
4. Having said all these, if you wanna follow some sifu advise in i3, only trust Philip. Most are conmen, very simple to tell, just from the market cap of companies they recommend. Market manipulator would go for small cap companies cos easy to manipulate. No manipulator would recommend 6B companies.
The rest, not manipulator but they are blinds leading blinds. The problem is that they don't know they are blind.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 19:40 | Report Abuse

And you are still here? All you ever do is talk bad things about stocks and other people investments. But for all your talk I don't see you buying excellent companies like pchem at 4.19 and tg at 4 on the onset of pandemic. I wonder what all the trolling is gaining you? Do you actually enjoy being a troll or do you actually make money from your investments? I have yet to see you have 1 good investment result yet.

>>>>>>

A lot of jokes are made on EPF dumping and pumping.
If you are not blind
and had eyes to see for the Serba case,
EPF will not hold any shares in Doom companies.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-18 19:43 | Report Abuse

the probability of TG and Harta shutting down is way higher than 50%
asset management is not about gambling but buying Boom companies ONLY

no one buys Doom companies except for those who bought Serba and Harta consecutively

Posted by CharlesT > 23 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I think Philip will more incline to Dr.Edwin's style

Drops more buy more u think Harta will close shop meh

Then wait for 10 years....

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-18 19:56 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 19:59 | Report Abuse

Let me simplify for you. 50% of my portfolio is pchem which average cost after deducting all dividends is 4.2. thanks to your advice I bought kpower and scib which including warrants I made 4x before selling ( which you also told me about). More importantly I also made a ton of money on my topglove which I sold in 2020.
Why don't you look at the transactions list for once instead of just simply talking off your head like you did with your China propaganda.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

Believe whatever you want. If you don't even know how to read a profit & loss statement, no wonder you lose so much money on the stock market and feel the need to insult others to make yourself feel better.
>>>>>
qqq3333

U come to i3 with huge amounts of unrealised profits.....all gone already?

1 hour ago

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

I am confused !!
conclusion is that both also lost huge amounts of money?

the real real sifu is Quah Su-Ling ???

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

There is a simple button up there called transactions. Just click on it, and set it to display last 500 transactions and you will see my entire transaction list since 2019. After you finish looking, then you can comment or decide. If you start commenting without even looking at what I buy, when I sell and my explanations in the comments of WHY I sold, then please don't even bother commenting at all. Otherwise you lot are just embarrassing yourself asking questions without even being the least interested in any form of answer.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

You will realize 1 thing:
1. I have very few transactions compared to say a day trader. And yet, somehow I have better results. Trade less, buy and sell less. Think 2nd level before buying. You will notice you start having better results just by slowing down your buying and making sure you know exactly what you are buying and why.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

2. I keep buying stocks in similar industry aka businesses that I know about. In my case my area of expertise is oil and gas and engineering production fabrication manufacturing. That is what I understand and that is what I buy. I only buy what I understand.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

3. Have a understanding of the big picture. In my case it is simple. Malaysia is a small country where finding growth companies is hard. But since the best profits are from growth companies I try to find it in bursa. And what are the rules of growth companies in bursa? The big picture is very simple.

Find the company that buys materials and pays salary in myr, then goes around and exports the products or sells it in USD. Bigger market, bigger TAM, bigger growth over time. That is why I avoid companies like banks and utilities and local consumers usually ( unless I am doing a trade). They have limited TAM and can only sell within Malaysia.

Obviously nothing wrong with that ( one can still make money buying and selling any stock in bursa), but like I said. If you are buying growth companies which manufacturer in Malaysia and sells their wares overseas, you WILL do well over time. This is my investment mental model, it has served me well, and I continue to look for companies which do that that are asking for a fair price.

Skpres
Yinson
Harta
QL
Pchem

They all share similar characteristics, produce locally but sell internationally.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 23:16 | Report Abuse

4. Always have a backup funds. You will notice ( I remark constantly), that I have 30% unutilized margin that I normally only put in when something very cheap comes along. And when my profits have increased substantially, immediately pay it off.

For me I only gamble with margin to average DOWN. Too many gamble by AVERAGING UP, which is dangerous and silly.

Margin is a double edged sword. Be very careful how you swing it.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-18 23:21 | Report Abuse

For those who know how to look at portfolio and p&l transactions, this is what my trackable portfolio of 4 years is showing here. Not that I am trying to show off or "flex", but simply to show how I did it, how I am doing it, and what the results would be if you invest conservatively and with a understanding of what you buy. Of course just like everyone else I definitely MAKE mistakes. HOWEVER, as you can see from my portfolio, the risk of making mistakes when buying growth companies using my criteria ( and the eventual duds here and there) is BALANCED and profitable with the huge returns of the growth companies that I have bought over time. Key word here is TIME. If you want to buy growth companies, you need to wait and be able to see the GROWTH coming in, which will then offset the losses from those growth companies that fail to go anywhere.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-08-19 00:41 | Report Abuse

I've clicked on the transactions tab (could not find a button) and used Serba as the search filter.

The following results were displayed:

17 30-Sep-2021 Sell SERBADK -10,150,000 0.325 9,931.32 +3,288,818.68
8 21-Sep-2021 Buy SERBADK +300,000 0.325 385.63 -97,885.63
2 12-Aug-2021 Buy SERBADK +500,000 0.415 812.13 -208,312.13

A block of 10,150,000 Serba shares were sold on the 30th of Sep 2021.

The cost per share for the block is 0.68

When was the block of shares acquired?

Why are the comm & stamp duty so high? (RM9,931.32)

---

Philip ( buy what you understand)

There is a simple button up there called transactions. Just click on it, and set it to display last 500 transactions and you will see my entire transaction list since 2019. After you finish looking, then you can comment or decide. If you start commenting without even looking at what I buy, when I sell and my explanations in the comments of WHY I sold, then please don't even bother commenting at all. Otherwise you lot are just embarrassing yourself asking questions without even being the least interested in any form of answer.

1 hour ago

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 06:10 | Report Abuse

The commission and stamp duty is automatically calculated by i3 investor system based on their assumption if I used their affiliated broker, which is M+. Now obviously I am not using m+, and I pay far lower rates with my bankers for my transactions, but the point is really not how much I pay for the nickel and dime costs, but why I actually bought the stock at 68 cents in the first place, and why I averaged down.

The simple fact for serba was that I had to take the financials at face value, and since I had friends who are managers in the Sarawak office I had some belief that the results were accurate (apologies Lawrence in advance, you did inform me about the pangerang lots which the contractor are not paid at all). And thus if the financials were believed and the revenue and earnings were true, I was averaging down into a very good company which was selling at a substantial discount to assets. At that point of I still had faith in the company.

But the more important lesson to learn is to understand that one should never fall in love with the company, you should always review your sources and if the fundamentals of the company has changed, you need to sell even at a substantial loss. Trying to hold on to your shares which had lost a ton of value just because of pride can be an expensive lesson. Better to sell, recoup at least a position of capital and reinvest it elsewhere. You really don't need to make back your money in the same stock you lost it in.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 06:14 | Report Abuse

There is another tab there called transactions group. If you click on that and open up serba dinamik, you will find the entire horrid adventure ( and the moment I started selling when Lawrence informed me about the scam).

20-Feb-2020 Buy +500,000 2.34 +1,173,651.50 500,000 0.00 1,173,651.50 2.347 1,173,651.50 2.347
17-Mar-2020 Buy +250,000 1.40 +351,232.50 750,000 0.00 1,524,884.00 2.033 1,524,884.00 2.033
23-Mar-2020 Buy +1,900,000 1.12 +2,134,477.60 2,650,000 0.00 3,659,361.60 1.380 3,659,361.60 1.380
20-May-2020 Dividend (Ex) +2,650,000 0.012 +31,800.00 2,650,000 0.00 3,659,361.60 1.380 3,627,561.60 1.368
14-Sep-2020 Dividend (Ex) +2,650,000 0.013 +34,450.00 2,650,000 0.00 3,659,361.60 1.380 3,593,111.60 1.355
23-Nov-2020 Dividend (Ex) +2,650,000 0.0135 +35,775.00 2,650,000 0.00 3,659,361.60 1.380 3,557,336.60 1.342
05-Mar-2021 Buy +500,000 1.73 +867,751.75 3,150,000 0.00 4,527,113.35 1.437 4,425,088.35 1.404
16-Mar-2021 Dividend (Ex) +3,150,000 0.016 +50,400.00 3,150,000 0.00 4,527,113.35 1.437 4,374,688.35 1.388
31-May-2021 Buy +200,000 1.13 +226,866.70 3,350,000 0.00 4,753,980.05 1.419 4,601,555.05 1.373
01-Jun-2021 Buy +3,000,000 0.795 +2,392,235.75 6,350,000 0.00 7,146,215.80 1.125 6,993,790.80 1.101
01-Jun-2021 Sell -2,000,000 0.895 -1,784,519.50 4,350,000 -466,257.13 4,895,439.17 1.125 5,209,271.30 1.197
14-Jun-2021 Buy +1,000,000 0.58 +581,911.00 5,350,000 0.00 5,477,350.17 1.023 5,791,182.30 1.082
15-Jun-2021 Sell -1,000,000 0.695 -692,749.75 4,350,000 -331,054.02 4,453,546.40 1.023 5,098,432.55 1.172
22-Jun-2021 Buy +1,000,000 0.60 +601,970.00 5,350,000 0.00 5,055,516.40 0.944 5,700,402.55 1.065
28-Jun-2021 Buy +1,000,000 0.33 +331,173.50 6,350,000 0.00 5,386,689.90 0.848 6,031,576.05 0.949
30-Jun-2021 Buy +1,000,000 0.34 +341,203.00 7,350,000 0.00 5,727,892.90 0.779 6,372,779.05 0.867
05-Jul-2021 Buy +1,000,000 0.40 +401,380.00 8,350,000 0.00 6,129,272.90 0.734 6,774,159.05 0.811
06-Jul-2021 Buy +1,000,000 0.50 +501,675.00 9,350,000 0.00 6,630,947.90 0.709 7,275,834.05 0.778
12-Aug-2021 Buy +500,000 0.415 +208,312.13 9,850,000 0.00 6,839,260.03 0.694 7,484,146.18 0.759
21-Sep-2021 Buy +300,000 0.325 +97,885.63 10,150,000 0.00 6,937,145.66 0.683 7,582,031.81 0.746
30-Sep-2021 Sell -10,150,000 0.325 -3,288,818.68

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 06:50 | Report Abuse

And as for my actual loses on serba, yes I lost millions on it. But as usual I knew the risks I took when I bought the company even then, and it was limited to 5% of my portfolio. But such is the price of buying growth companies, you never know when you Tesla becomes a Nikola. For me I am very conservative, 50% of my portfolio is in stalwarts like pchem, where I have already received more than half of my losses in serba in dividends (received 2.7m so far). I am at heart a conservative investor, and while I do have itchy fingers and trade a fair bit, the amounts are always small and do not risk my overall portfolio.
So lose money yes? But lose small in things like serba.
Make money, also yes. But make big money in things like tg and pchem and kpower and scib ( based on this portfolio starting from 2019 no matter what qqq333 says.) Not to mention I made in trades in Mr diy, steel ( thanks Jack), palm oil ( thanks Calvintan), transport ( thanks sho), which gave me a lot of return thanks to good analysis and sharing by investors in telegram

SERBADK
SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD
20-Feb-2020 - 30-Sep-2021
Completed
Total Return: -4,293,213.13 [-56.62%]
Total Capital: 7,582,031.81

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 08:14 |

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 08:33 | Report Abuse

I think Philip let his guard down on Karim because he had tasted sweet victory with SCIB and KPOWER.

[15] [KPOWER]: KUMPULAN POWERNET BHD (17-Jun-2020 - 25-Jun-2021) [Completed] | Total Return +2,074,122.35 [181.03%] over total capital of 1,145,728.90 | IRR: 557.02%

16] [SCIB]: SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED INDUSTRIES BHD (15-Jun-2020 - 25-Jun-2021) [Completed] | Total Return +1,594,448.65 [153.57%] over total capital of 1,038,253.25 | IRR: 296.43%

I can only pity people like Mabel still defending Karim in Serba forum and PearlWhite must have lost a lot of money in Serba until short circuit.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 08:34 | Report Abuse

People with hard earned money will never ever buy Serba and Harta.
If there is even a very teeny weeny slight bit of doubt on fraud, then there is fraud.

=> Its really not that difficult to detect fraud.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 08:48 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-19 08:52 |

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 08:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > 35 minutes ago | Report Abuse

its so obvious
trying to kill Suiyee Sucker Bilis to buy Serba
now trying to kill Suiyee Sucker Bilis to buy Harta

I dont think Philip is so dark lah.

Just a rich oldman with high ego...should be a good bizman....

But not a very good shares investors in Bursa, fm his performance since he came to I3

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 08:54 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Are you saying most likely whatever Philip gain from Topglov will lose back to Harta?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

I have no idea.
History is fluid.
History can change anytime one.

China will not pay currency to buy gloves
so they will build more and more to be self sufficient
and export overseas below cost to Africa.

Current leadership of China might change.
For all I know said Fraudster might make a killing and have the last laugh.

bleh !!!

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Have a look at Petronm, I think Petronm Q2 EPS is 66 cents.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

His total gain in Topglove is Rm6.783M+.

Let's c

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

most Global intelligence agencies already concluded China is preparing for war
and a global trade embargo on China.
PM of Singapore is the latest to sound the alarm.

Governments know exactly what is happening.
In such cases ... ... always follow EPF.

all glove companies outside China are living dead.

then again ...
leadership of China might change, the CIA is very good at this sort of thingy.
Like I said, history is fluid and can change.

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
China is very good at Tai Chi, if you know what I mean.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

sslee
taichi means maybe China will start a war and blame it on Taiwan.
bleh ...

in any case the US Chips Act already in place.
US is getting ready for war too.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Finally learned how to use i3 function for portfolio eh? Good boy.
>>>>>>>

His total gain in Topglove is Rm6.783M+.

Let's c

54 minutes ago

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

You forgot my total return on pchem. Let me refresh:

Total Return
Total Return: +13,006,069.88 [33.53%]
Total Capital: 38,785,638.37
IRR: 17.34%

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

Not to say finally learn leh, finally free to go to see yr past transactions

I m more concerned on current paper gain or paper loss one

What for to look into yr past 10 years results leh

Most importantly is now n future

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

Ops maybe oldman prefers to talk abt the past n history more than the future....

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

You forgot my total return on pchem. Let me refresh:

Total Return
Total Return: +13,006,069.88 [33.53%]
Total Capital: 38,785,638.37
IRR: 17.34%

So overall still profitable this few years lah

Congrates

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Yeap

1. Sold all his TG too early at Rm2+ in Apr/May 2020
2. Sold Serbak too late in 2021 (thanks to the insider,staff of Sebak)
3. Bought Harta too early in Sep/Oct 2021
4. Holding QL which is not performing much this few years

The only big winning stock is Pchem.

Basing on his performace in I3 this 3 to 4 years

Another of his winning record is his QL beats my MNRB in 2020.

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

Another of his winning record is his QL beats my MNRB in 2020.

But lose his QL bet with stockraider Insas.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

To me, our stock competition means nothing, just a game

But I think Philip views his winning over me as one of his greatest achievement in his I3 days.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

some 99% plus people are only externally motivated, they need to compare with others.

less than 1% are internally motivated, these people do not need to compare with others, are the super rich.

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Stockraider greatest acheivement in i3 is his betting win over Philip beside his win of 2 mywi with Netx.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 11:56 | Report Abuse

Netx is a scam stock which in the end even stock raider admit.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

I'm not even sure I know who you are at all. Who are you again?

>>>>>>

To me, our stock competition means nothing, just a game

But I think Philip views his winning over me as one of his greatest achievement in his I3 days.

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

OMG age is catching up with Philip, he is now like KYY forgetful and memory loss

6,077 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-08-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

1 comments

Sell,sell,sell broadbase selling coming.
19/8/2022 3.42pm

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-08-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

I also think so, the vicous bear has oredi masuk our mk now ?

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-08-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

Get out now ... the better option now ?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

while not apocalyptically bearish, the outlook is still end of the world bearish ...

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

everyone is now selling everything

sell stocks
sell bonds
buy Dollar

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-20 08:08 | Report Abuse

Good. Time for me to use my margin and start buying when everyone is selling.
>>>>>>>

everyone is now selling everything

sell stocks
sell bonds
buy Dollar

15 hours ago

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-20 08:36 | Report Abuse

It is also good for me to sell dollar and buy MYR every month.