JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-15 11:41 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

PAT RM 144m

10x to 15x PE = RM 2.2 to RM 3.3

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

The most reliable earnings guidance from Vinh Tan 1 power plant_DK66

Peer comparison is the most reliable and convincing method for making earnings forecast if the subject exhibits the following characteristics;

high degree of earnings stability and foreseeability
high degree of resemblance in operating terms and conditions
The higher the similarity between the subjects in comparison, the higher the accuracy of forecast.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

Why compare to Vinh Tan 1 ?

Hai Duong, Vinh Tan 1, and Mong Duong II are all 100% foreign owned power plants in Vietnam operating under 25 years BOT contracts with capacity around 1,200 MW. All their BOT contracts, power purchase agreements, coal supply agreements were signed around 2012.

Vinh Tan 1 is an extremely close model for Jaks Hai Duong power plant because;

Both were awarded by the Vietnam Government around 2011
Both BOT contracts were signed with the Ministry of Industry and Trade (MOIT).
Both are Coal fired power plants costing around US$1.8b
Both around 1,200MW capacity
Both are 100% foreign owned and operated by Chinese corporations
Both are adopting chinese technology
Both under 25 years Build-Operate-Transfer (BOT) scheme
Both are guaranteed by Vietnam Government
Both Power purchase agreements signed with EVN
Both coal supply agreements signed with Vinacomin
Both under USD1.4b bank financing
Both under max 18 years loan tenure allowed by Vietnam government
Therefore, Vinh Tan 1 and JHDP should exhibit extreme high resemblance, if not identical.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 12:32 | Report Abuse

This is the first full year operation results of Vinh Tan 1 since commercial operation in November 2018

Net profit after tax for 2019 = RMB1,071m = RM652m (RM/RMB conversion rate of 1.64)

Hence, potential earnings attributable to Jaks

@30% = RM652m x 30% = RM196m = EPS RM0.30

@40% = RM652m x 40% = RM261m = EPS RM0.40

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

a simple common sense

if your neighbor sold his musang king RM 50 a kilo , then it is very stupid to believe the buyer who told you, your musang king is only worth RM10 a kilo .

Posted by DK66 > May 14, 2020 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

Aseng, Vinh Tan 1 spent USD1.75b and JHDP spent USD1.87b but only generate less than half the profit. Resonable ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

what the stupid IRR with borrowing and without borrowing lah....

some people just like to talk because it sound complicated and make them look knowledgeable

what a pitiful investor like most of us ?

seem to know a bit but also not very know a bit

but they claim they are expert woh.....

Aseng not dare to say they are wrong lah....

Aseng can only tell himself

"Vinh Tan 1 and JHDP exhibit extreme high degree of resemblance"

it is unreasonable to say

Vinh Tan1 30% had made RM196 M net income a year, but JHDP can only RM100M a year

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

Aseng what the stupid IRR with borrowing and without borrowing lah....
=========

enormous impact on EPS..........

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 13:30 | Report Abuse

my good friend qqq3,

of course ,the impact on EPS is big ,if you compare a business which has borrowing to a business which has borrowing .

qqq33333333 Aseng what the stupid IRR with borrowing and without borrowing lah....
=========

enormous impact on EPS..........
15/05/2020 1:12 PM

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

Great !!
Since hng33 has conveyed to PBB the relevant articles on their error .
Hope they have the guts to admit their error/ oversight and maybe offer their apology to the investing public.
Let us await their positive response .
Great tribute to Ehome009 for the error discovery and strong backup by DK66 !
And also other supporters .
Well done buddies !!

--------------------------------------------------------
Sslee >Dear Aseng,
The Value to JAkS by PBB Analyst report of RM 329 million or 0.48 per share is definitely wrong.
Wait for their next report upgrade.
15/05/2020 9:15 AM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

my good friend ,

why you never read a picture as a whole , like to play choose and pick , at the end the whole picture look so different

you should know where is my target?

"some people just like to talk about IRR because it sounds complicated and make them look knowledgeable"

but who know his assumption made is right or wrong , at the end his kindness turned out do more harm than good

you are my good friend , I recommend you to read this one ,it is more reliable

"The most reliable earnings guidance from Vinh Tan 1 power plant_DK66"

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1506848575-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-15 13:56 | Report Abuse

VIN3133,

Let us await their positive response .
Great tribute to Ehome009 for the error discovery and strong backup by DK66 !
And also other supporters .
Well done buddies !!

BaconGuest

675 posts

Posted by BaconGuest > 2020-05-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

hello...hello...hello...anybody here?
tak cabot lagi ka?
good time to sell now before big big sales..............wakkakkkkkkakaka !

BaconGuest

675 posts

Posted by BaconGuest > 2020-05-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

don't keep yourself in illusion and fantasy world
otb bubbles semakin hari semakin besar going bocor very very soon.....wakakkkakakkak !

zeroth

54 posts

Posted by zeroth > 2020-05-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

CIMB made a sell call lol
Trading Stocks today:

The following information is extracted from CGS-CIMB Research Report. For the full research reports and disclaimers, please logon to your account on www.cgs-cimb.com.my and click on <Research> Tab.

Malaysia:
Hibiscus Petroleum (5199) (RM0.515): Technical Buy
Targets: RM0.545, 0.69
Stop: RM0.47

Jaks Resources (4723) (RM1.07): Technical Sell
Targets: RM0.935, 0.79
Stop: RM1.18

Hong Kong:
Xiaomi Corp (1810) (HK$11.90): Technical Buy
Targets: HK$12.20, 12.60, 13.00, 13.40
Stop: HK$10.80

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-05-15 15:37 | Report Abuse

Haha...CIMB....stop loss 1.18
Old news lah.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

zeroth:- Thats for short term trader you dumbass! LOL..for long term investment, the TP is RM4/5/6..LOL..

Go kiss you dad's ass! LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

huahtai98:- LOL..spot on! all the dumbass naysayers posting shitty, unfounded, ol news to scare people to sell at a lost so that they can buy back cheap..LOL

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 15:53 | Report Abuse

Sslee > May 15, 2020 9:43 AM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
You do not use NTA to value Topglove.
Hence basic knowldge you have to use DCF to value assest that give you FCF for 25 years base on a discount rate for inflation.

======

the normal discounting rate used is weighted average cost of capital.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 15:55 | Report Abuse

Sslee > May 15, 2020 10:22 AM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
You already take profit on your glove stocks. So no worries after they finished goreng and take profit on all the stocks related to COVID-19 they will start goreng stocks with concession assets now paying lower interest expenses thus better profit.
=========

I stick with zero earnings zero revenue better than promised the sky and delivers structural / corporate issues.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 15:57 | Report Abuse

sslee ....

one more thing , I allergic to shares OTB holds one........

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 16:03 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333:- Are you the old, senile fart who recommended JAKS to the whole world saying that JAK'S IPP will make a lot of money? If you're, then thanks because I've already made more than 100% profit on my investment in JAKS and looking to make even more when it hit RM4/5/6.

On a separate note, I can see why you're apprehensive, delusional and bitter about JAK's prospects because you lost badly in JAKS.

Poor old man! LOL

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

me?

I love Jaks........every time I touched Jaks, I made money.........I intend not to tarnish my record...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

anyway, I am a Green man...try as much as possible stay away from coal....

Kpower good....renewable energy.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

I see all the jaks shareholders have become irrational people.........not good.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333:- Ur the clown who is irrational. If KPOWER can rise from 0.29 to 3.1 in just 8 months, why shouldn't JAKS??

Since you said KPOWER is good, why don't you buy more shares of KPOWER now at RM1.88?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

K Power, the last time I bot is $ 1.59........no need everyday buy one.......

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

KPOWER at RM1.88 is trading at PE of 35 which is stupidly high. If there are clowns like you who can chase KPOWER all the way to RM3.10 at PE of 60, JAKS should also rise likewise..LOL

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

by johnmasino > May 15, 2020 4:52 PM | Report Abuse

KPOWER at RM1.88 is trading at PE of 35 which is stupidly high. If there are clowns like you who can chase KPOWER all the way to RM3.10 at PE of 60, JAKS should also rise likewise..LOL
=========

irrational logic

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333:- Ur the dumbass! People who bought at 0.29 would have already made 448% selling it to you at 1.59..LOL

Even if KPOWER rises to 3.10, ur profit would only be just 94%..LOL

But if KPOWER goes back to 0.76, half your investments would have already been wiped out..LOL

You bought KPOWER for a risk reward ratio of just 1:1?? LOL

Now thats what I call stupid! LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

From 2010 to May 2019, KPOWER was trading between 0.29 to 0.80. All of a sudden, it spiked to 3.10 and you bought at 1.51 thinking it will go beyond 3.51???? LOL!!

This shitty company was making losses for many years and just because it made tiny profits in the past few quarters, you think it can go beyond 3.51???? LOL!!!!!!!!!

What a stupid, delusional thought..

At 3.51, PE is almost 60 for a shitty, loss making company!!

LOL

WHAT A STUPID, PIECE OF SHIT INVESTMENT!!

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
I can only give you my advice that you are suffering from:

1. Paranoid personality disorder (PPD) is a mental illness characterized by paranoid delusions, and a pervasive, long-standing suspiciousness and generalized mistrust of others. People with this personality disorder may be hypersensitive, easily insulted, and habitually relate to the world by vigilant scanning of the environment for clues or suggestions that may validate their fears or biases

2. Schizophrenia personality disorder is a mental illness of a type involving a breakdown in the relation between thought, emotion, and behavior, leading to faulty perception, inappropriate actions and feelings, withdrawal from reality and personal relationships into fantasy and delusion, and a sense of mental fragmentation.

3. Onset of Alzheimer is a type of disease that destroys memory and other important mental function causing memory loss as you slowly becoming very forgetful.

You better go cycling often and sleep early and always keep a card with your important information in your wallet in case you forgot who you are or where you live.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

so many??

but I am living healthiest for a long long time......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

Kpower zero earnings, zero revenue....didn't know got PE also.....

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

sslee:- is qqq33333333 Koon Yew Yin? How many ID's does he have?

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

DK66:- sslee wrote an article about JAKS 12% IRR. What are your personal thoughts? Thanks!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

DK66:- OTB also mentioned that the IRR should actually be 15% instead of 12% as per his comment to icon888 below. Any thoughts on this? Thanks.

Quote:-
OTB Dear Icon8888,
During the planning stage, the utilization hours used for planning purpose was 6,500.
After the plant is completed, the correct utilization hours used should be 7,238 (same as Vinh Tan 1 power plant). Hence IRR should be 15% instead of 12%.
7,238 utilization hours is confirmed by the management of Jaks to me after checking with CPECC engineers.
Please take note.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

ed by johnmasino > May 15, 2020 5:34 PM | Report Abuse

DK66:- OTB also mentioned that the IRR should actually be 15%
========

otb this otb that...otb didn't say IRR should be infinity?

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

OTB stockpick Penergy. GG habis. Is it pity who is follow?

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

Some more give high TP 1.94

Brainless

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 17:38 | Report Abuse

If u say im liar i can post to u see ya. Yr god report

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 17:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe he too old already. When right timing glove, he enter late. When oil no more power goreng he in oil n gas .

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-05-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

Antifakeguru, please confirm your accusation. Don't suka suka hamtam la

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

johnmasino, Sslee's article merely trying to show the different effect of Project IRR and Equity IRR on free cash flow with certain assumptions.

OTB indicated that IRR should be 15% based on his confirmation with chinese engineer that JHDP is able to clock 7238 utilisation hours ( same as Vinh Tan 1).

As CEO has indicated that the 12% IRR is based on 6500 hours ( also cited in the government circular), therefore, he said IRR should be 15% as JHDP will have 7238 utilisation hours. It was also reported in the edge weekly that the project IRR is more than 15%.

I agree with OTB's observation.

-------------------------------------------
johnmasino DK66:- sslee wrote an article about JAKS 12% IRR. What are your personal thoughts? Thanks!
15/05/2020 5:25 PM

johnmasino DK66:- OTB also mentioned that the IRR should actually be 15% instead of 12% as per his comment to icon888 below. Any thoughts on this? Thanks.

Quote:-
OTB Dear Icon8888,
During the planning stage, the utilization hours used for planning purpose was 6,500.
After the plant is completed, the correct utilization hours used should be 7,238 (same as Vinh Tan 1 power plant). Hence IRR should be 15% instead of 12%.
7,238 utilization hours is confirmed by the management of Jaks to me after checking with CPECC engineers.
Please take note.
15/05/2020 5:34 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 18:15 | Report Abuse

Dk...if u fail in stock market, u deserve it,,,,,,,,,,,,,I didn't know u better earlier........

your narrow vision will fail u....I used to think it is an asset...but clearly its a liability for you...........

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-05-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

scammer DK66 and Aseng..

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 18:21 | Report Abuse

I think so too....DK is very abnormal........I think he is a scammer too.....grasping at every straw man........

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 18:32 | Report Abuse

Full of scammer here. See who kena con padan muka

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 18:33 | Report Abuse

because of that.........a dangerous place..........

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 18:33 | Report Abuse

Itu sifu suruh ikan bilis chase mtag. Now they sangkut cant average. Not pity?