JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 18:34 | Report Abuse

Mtag value now should be 0.40-0.45 but. His TP Rm1.08. Maybe 5 yrs later. But how many ppl can wait.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 18:35 | Report Abuse

what to expect from a remisier? no need to makan?

comes with the territory, not that he plans it.........

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

Kesian ikan bilis.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-15 19:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Johnmasino,
sslee:- is qqq33333333 Koon Yew Yin? How many ID's does he have?
15/05/2020 5:14 PM

Stockmanmy/qqq3 short name is Desa Chan but I do not know his full-name. He was Ex-Chartered Accountant 20 years ago. He was the one introduce JAKS to KYY and become his sidekick to promote JAKS day and night in i3 with “Sailang” and “margin finance”. OTB at that time was KYY stocks advisor and OTB advice KYY not to invest in JAKS at such an early stage to no avail. The rest is history where KYY was forced into corner and sold off all his JAKS at a loss of 60-80 million.

Since then qqq3 view OTB as his enemy number 1. Three of us were mutual friends of KYY and I wrote to KYY asking him to advice qqq3 not to attack OTB in i3 forum to no avail.

After that I ask KYY to delete my name from his email CC list as I do not want to have anything to do with qqq3. Time past and I have forgive qqq3 as it is not my business to judge qqq3 conduct as he may have his untold story behind his abnormal behavior.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-05-15 19:21 | Report Abuse

Remiser sure want buy sell more true or not?

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Sifu also not to dare out once lie ikan bilis.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

sslee:- WOW, didn't know you knew him personally. Yeah, I'm familiar with the name stockmammy. Seen him promoting some garbage stocks claiming they are good investments..LOL

His decision to buy a garbage, once penny-share and loss-making company like KPOWER pretty much speaks volume of his investment ingenuity.

Any wise person should avoid listening to him after this..LOL

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

Kpower is turn over company. From penny stock growth to 300%. Mana cari. Next minetec. U follow otb sure holland.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

Antifakeguru:- Then why dont you buy more KPOWER shares? I assume you must be another qqq3 clone..LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 20:52 | Report Abuse

sslee:- did qqq3 also lose money on his bets with JAKS? the fact that he constantly attacks OTB makes it look like he also lost a lot of money..LOL

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

I Know people who make millions from turnaround companies
Kpower is a turnaround company from penny stock to 4 huge contracts

I dun do turnaround companies.
Nevertheless I am eyeing it daily to spot the recovery phase for me to do the guaranteed profits phase.

Turnaround companies are high risks with high rewards. Its NOT for everybody

Need a lot of skill

Posted by johnmasino > May 15, 2020 8:18 PM | Report Abuse
sslee:- WOW, didn't know you knew him personally. Yeah, I'm familiar with the name stockmammy. Seen him promoting some garbage stocks claiming they are good investments..LOL

His decision to buy a garbage, once penny-share and loss-making company like KPOWER pretty much speaks volume of his investment ingenuity.

Any wise person should avoid listening to him after this..LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

Antifakeguru:- MINETEC is another garbage speculative stock...no investment value whatsover, just for speculators and traders to scam small fishes

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

i3lurker:- KPOWER is not a turnaround company..more like a overpriced garbage company that has greatly exceeded its perceived/expected value..

At 1.88, it's trading at a PE of almost 36. At it's peak of 3.51, the PE is almost 60!

Compare that to AMAZON that is trading at a PE of 77. Which one would you buy? KPOWER of AMAZON?? LOL

Turaround or no, the bloody price screams STUPIDLY OVERPRICED/OVERBOUGHT!

LOL...

If there are stupid people who are willing to pay so much for a garbage company like KPOWER with no economic moat, imagine what could happen to JAKS if the PBB suddenly puts a high TP on JAKS.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-15 21:14 | Report Abuse

////if the PBB suddenly puts a high TP on JAKS.///

Yes, I agree

:)

Everyday I dream if I marry Miss World who is also worth RM500 Billion then I will ..................

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-15 21:17 | Report Abuse

I suspect the reason why JAKS price is stagnant is due to the flawed analyst report by PBB. If they correct their mistake as pointed out by EHome, the TP would be much higher and JAKS would be flying!

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-15 21:19 | Report Abuse

Jaks value is low coz institutionals wun invest.
cash flow problems
lots of issues like imminent RI ~ RM250 million
[PBB stated it inside report]

earnings must be calculated post RI
thats why PBB use "professional judgement" to whack 35% off the top to reflect post RI earnings scenario.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-15 21:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

你做对了。

人无完人
再可恨之人也有可爱之处
再可爱之人也有可恨的时候

( do you mind to translate the Chinese into English.Thank you)

Posted by Sslee > May 15, 2020 7:11 PM | Report Abuse

....... Time past and I have forgive qqq3 as it is not my business to judge qqq3 conduct as he may have his untold story behind his abnormal behavior.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-15 21:30 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-15 21:33 | Report Abuse

also you must learn to read IB reports carefully

so if IB switch from SOP method then it means that the SOP is worth nothing

otb already told you that Malaysian operations = Zero

thats not exactly correct
coz Malaysian operations has gone negative just like crude oil.

You will need to pay people to sit inside the mall so that auditors will NOT impair it.
Thats negative property.
Just like crude oil buyers pay people to take away those crude.

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-15 21:37 | Report Abuse

every time also said 'i stop here',but after few days come out again to quarrel.
old man also quit hot tempered.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-15 21:40 | Report Abuse

Pubilc Investment Bank report @ 28/2/2020

Vietnam EPC at 93% Completion
JAKS Resources’ (JAKS) 4QFY19 net profit, as expected, slowed down to
RM17.8m (NM YoY, -28.7% QoQ) which was within our expectation but below
consensus. In FY19, Group net profit came in at RM108.6m (>100% YoY) which
constituted 96% and 90% of our and consensus full year estimates. The
overall completion for its power plant in Vietnam is said to be at 93%, from 82%
a quarter ago. We understand that the completion of its first unit which was
initially thought to be by end-2019 is now postponed due to Covid-19. The
commercial operation date (COD) is now targeted for 3QFY20, from 1HFY20
earlier. As such, we revise our FY20/FY21earnings downwards by -41%/-29%.
We also change our valuation method from SOTP to RNAV as JAKS’ value is
now mainly driven by its power plant, versus various business units previously.
Maintain Neutral, with TP increased to RM1.13, from RM1.00 previously
(pegged at 35% discount to RNAV) on lower completion risks of its power plant.
All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so
far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its
property business.

§ Power plant at 93% completion. EPC contract revenue and net profit, as
expected, continued to slow down with the Group recognizing RM166.9m
revenue and RM32.9m net profit in Q4FY19. For FY19. The Group
recognized RM1.1bn (+62.3% YoY) and RM108.6m (+607.6% YoY) from
the EPC contract. It still has RM338m remaining to be billed with the power
plant expected to be completed by 2020.

§ Outstanding orderbook at RM618.6m. In the absence of new jobs, the
Group’s outstanding orderbook dropped from RM847m to RM618.6m in
4QFY19. This is in line with the Group’s strategy to re-focus its resources
on the Vietnam power plant project.

§ Property LAD to end in FY20. Property losses could drag longer but we
understand that Management is still working to complete the Star Tower
and the remaining 3 blocks by 1H2020. Unbilled sales as at 4QFY19 stood
at RM130m. Occupancy at the Evolve Concept Mall dropped to 72% from
85% with committed tenants at 86%.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-15 21:42 | Report Abuse

Old man usually like that. Lol

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

Dear ALL, you must learn to ask for proof.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-15 21:50 | Report Abuse

Johnmasino, PBB did not mention 250m right issue at all.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

oops so sorry

yes Public Bank did not mention RM250 million at all
most probably from those nite club girls

possibly RI will be RM350 million what with all those new cash requirements from covid-19

RI = RM250 million is already old news

must be updated from time to time

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-15 21:57 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-15 22:12 |

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-15 22:13 | Report Abuse

relax lah oldman,you always tell people you aledi success in your life.
Dun open this forum to read ppl comments until Jaks reach 3.00.
go and make love with your wife tonite and enjoy it!!!

Posted by PleaseTeachMe > 2020-05-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi and Mr DK66,
please ignore all the nasty comments. Thanks for all the hard work and sharing. It is unfortunate that your critics favour personal attacks rather than constructive criticisms of your analysis. Your good work is much appreciated.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-15 22:26 | Report Abuse

Agreed. i3 has give us a lot great ideas and sharings in stock investing. I believe Mr Ooi n Mr DK would agree also .

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-15 23:09 | Report Abuse

Pls do not attack people. I believe Mr Ooi and DK66 are nice and sincere people.

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2020-05-15 23:38 | Report Abuse

There are too many jokers and retards in Jaks forum downplaying the counter. Wonder who is paying them to waste peoples time.

Posted by Kelvinvest Research > 2020-05-16 00:42 | Report Abuse

Please find this reply as perusal.

"Tổ máy số 1 dự kiến ​​sẽ phát điện vào tháng 6. Nhưng để kết nối với lưới điện quốc gia, ước tính vào tháng chín."

Be patient 4 more month to go.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-16 01:02 | Report Abuse

I m writing another article to further consolidate my believe that Vinh Tan 1 provides the most reliable relative valuation for JHDP. Please wait.

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-16 01:02 | Report Abuse

https://bnews.vn/quy-hoach-dien-vii-dieu-chinh-dong-dien-192-cong-trinh-luoi-dien-tu-110-500-kv/148573.html

In which, it has completed important works such as synchronous power grid projects of two power centers, Vinh Tan and Long Phu, Vinh Tan and Long Phu; To complete phase 1 of power grid works connecting Hai Duong, Song Hau 1 Thermal Power Plant; Projects to relieve the capacity of Lai Chau hydroelectricity source such as raising the capacity of the 500 kV Lai Chau and 220 kV Than Uyen stations; Works to release the capacity of renewable energy sources in Ninh Thuan, Binh Thuan and nearby areas ...

这新闻中找出来的,由于Google translate,我不敢保证准不准确

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-16 01:13 | Report Abuse

通常电厂正式售电前都有一段试用期,6月是1号机组开始发电,9月才是commercial operation date(COD),9月1号机组才算正式加入国家电网。9月后2号机组才可以开始试营运发电,要12月才正式加入。不知道有没有改,因为我看到的报导有3个月试用期和6个月试用期,不懂哪个正确。最后会不会延迟不知道,因为covid的关系。由于越南疫情不严重,我觉得应该是延后2星期隔离期,真正就不得而知,只是猜想。

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 01:29 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Cool...looking forward to it. Cheers!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 08:46 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friend

You are caught telling lie
Do not create fake news

Posted by i3lurker > May 15, 2020 9:19 PM | Report Abuse

Jaks value is low coz institutionals wun invest.
cash flow problems
lots of issues like imminent RI ~ RM250 million
[PBB stated it inside report]

Posted by DK66 > May 15, 2020 9:50 PM | Report Abuse

Johnmasino, PBB did not mention 250m right issue at all.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 08:52 | Report Abuse

Aseng

You just dun know how business people and CEOs talk
if you walk in that circle of friends

=> its a loud blaring alarm and flashing red lights

Example
if 1 CEO ask another CEO about someone.
the other CEO will just say "He is my staff / I have met him but I dun know him at all"
Business people and CEOs dun talk like durian sellers.

You are saying something you have totally no idea about.

Aseng. I dun know you at all.

/////All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its
property business. ////

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

If necessary I will keep on posting the above message to remind the reader after every new comment you make here.

Please talk honestly in the future if you do not what me to do that

I am very free. I like to work as a policeman than making money

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 08:55 | Report Abuse

Aseng
Remember this.....
its a loud blaring alarm and flashing red lights.

Aseng
You claim to be successful.
Dun look down on people and you will be more successful.

Successful people dun talk money like durian sellers
In that circle of people.
Its considered vulgar and impolite.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 08:56 | Report Abuse

Aseng

Example
the other CEO will just say "He is my staff / I have met him but I dun know him at all"

/////All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its
property business. ////

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 08:56 | Report Abuse

Aseng
Remember this.....

Aseng

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 08:56 | Report Abuse

If necessary I will keep on posting the above message to remind the reader after every new comment you make here.

Please talk honestly in the future if you do not what me to do that

I am very free. I like to work as a policeman here more than making money

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

This a warning

Please know the limit

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

Aseng
Remember this.....

Aseng

Aseng

Example

property business. ////

Red Tulip

263 posts

Posted by Red Tulip > 2020-05-16 08:59 | Report Abuse

For those who can't see the potential of JAKS, there is no need to keep spreading negativity every now and then. The least you can do is to not invest in JAKS.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

Aseng

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:03 | Report Abuse

property business. ////