JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

You are caught telling lie
Do not create fake news

Posted by i3lurker > May 15, 2020 9:19 PM | Report Abuse

Jaks value is low coz institutionals wun invest.
cash flow problems
lots of issues like imminent RI ~ RM250 million
[PBB stated it inside report]

Posted by DK66 > May 15, 2020 9:50 PM | Report Abuse

Johnmasino, PBB did not mention 250m right issue at all.
16/05/2020 8:46 AM

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:07 | Report Abuse

When Public Bank says "still wary"

Durian sellers confirms that there is guaranteed to be no more RI

thats how durian sellers talk

ha ha ha

"still wary" means Guaranteed dun have

ha ha ha

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

poor English comprehension is a major handicap for durian sellers when reading Public Bank reports

durian sellers understand "still wary" as guaranteed to be no more

/////All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its
property business. ////

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

Do want me to teach you how to talk sensibly and reasonably

II can help you

Posted by investor1458 > 2020-05-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

Red Tulip, well said ! This is not the forum to unleash your personal vendetta.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

You are caught telling lie
Do not create fake news

Posted by i3lurker > May 15, 2020 9:19 PM | Report Abuse

Jaks value is low coz institutionals wun invest.
cash flow problems
lots of issues like imminent RI ~ RM250 million
[PBB stated it inside report]

Posted by DK66 > May 15, 2020 9:50 PM | Report Abuse

Johnmasino, PBB did not mention 250m right issue at all.
16/05/2020 8:46 AM

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

when the RI is not announced, not yet, Public Bank cannot say there will be RI

so the RI is always put as "still wary".
Its normal English

When you have read hundreds of Analyst Reports, you will know how the RI is reported in Analyst Reports.

Those people who claim to be experts, I dun mention name here, but rarely read Analyst Reports dun know what is happening at all.

if those so called experts dun read Analyst Reports how can they be experts? Only durian sellers will believe such people.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

Do not need to talk about me
Aseng is not listed in Bursa
Just talk honestly
That is good enough
Aseng is a durian man, oil plam man or satay man, has poor English or good English... is not important to anybody here.
Just talk honestly.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

thats why institutionals REFUSED to invest in Jaks coz Public Bank reported RI.
Actually the phrase "still wary" in Analyst Reports is interpreted as "sure thing"

1) but durian sellers say RI inside Public Bank Reports is a lie

2) also so called "experts" say RI is not mentioned in Public Bank reports and durian sellers believe that.

hmmmmmm
those you have read hundreds of Analyst Reports will interpret differently.

I KNOW that those who are good in English will read same as me.
=> Public Bank reported RI, => "still wary"

Its normal English

/////All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its
property business. ////

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

ok Aseng
you have finally cooled down

so I talk to you

"still wary" is the term for "there will be RI"

Its normal English

Aseng, Please understand that thats how 1 Analyst talk to another Analyst.
Dun say it is a lie when you have totally no idea what you are talking about.

Aseng it is not a lie

read it again.

Posted by Aseng > May 16, 2020 9:19 AM | Report Abuse
Do not need to talk about me
Aseng is not listed in Bursa
Just talk honestly
That is good enough
Aseng is a durian man, oil plam man or satay man, has poor English or good English... is not important to anybody here.
Just talk honestly.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

I seem some improvement in your comment
Do away the part about Aseng, then it is even better.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

Aseng
you have admitted poor English so I forgive you.

lets move on in this matter

lets be friends

trust me, thats how 1 analyst talks to another analyst. "still wary"
its not a lie

lets be friends

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

Just talk honestly, what is so difficult?

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:28 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

honestly means => Public Bank CONFIRMS RI

some people will pretend it is not there

thats the english

Posted by Aseng > May 16, 2020 9:24 AM | Report Abuse
Just talk honestly, what is so difficult?

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 09:32 | Report Abuse

Aseng

the position now is that you dun agree and claim I lied

My position is that Public Bank report confirms RI => "still wary"
My position is that it is very plain english.

so lets put it this way that we agree to disagree

=> we agree to disagree

I have read hundreds of Analyst Reports.

I stop here in this matter of RI

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Everyone here is Aseng good friends
No reason you can not be my friend

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:43 | Report Abuse

Your situation is something like this

You art an artist, you see another artist drawing a snake. True is a snake but the problem is that you added some legs to the picture

You avoid talking about the snake, you keep talking the snake can have legs also.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

If you see a snake, then just talk about the snake and let us discuss about it

After you had added some legs to it, then the topic has changed

We begin to talk about a snake can have legs or not.

Do you see the picture?

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-16 09:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning Aseng,
This is what BOD said during 2019 AGM.
如果有资金能力,当然有兴趣收购发电厂额外10%股权,也就是将30%股权提升至40%;10%股权预计值得USD50-60m,相等于RM220-250m;如果决定收购,肯定必须向股东们筹资

I3lurker is right to point out: “Jaks value is low coz institutionals wun invest cash flow problems /All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its property business.

JAKS Malaysia business is a gone case. JHDP is JAKS life saver/game-changer without JHDP JAKS is actually a bankrupt company.

人无完人
再可恨之人也有可爱之处
再可爱之人也有可恨的时候
Google translate;
No one is perfect
No matter how hateful there are cute
No matter how cute people are, they can be hateful

My understanding: This is how you should view i3lurker and qqq3.
Just remember, “Serenity comes when you trade expectation for acceptance”

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

How about the zero book value of the Evolve mall?
No doubt business is bad why add more sugar and make it zero, then negative value
The topic is changed again.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

What about IRR 12% to forecast the earning

Then you talked about 25% EQUITY IRR
that sounds so ridiculous to a man has a brain to think

Am I telling lie?

My good friend.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

My good friend,

Any food overcooked is no more the food you are talking about.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

Aseng

I just follow Public Bank report

Analysts do a lot of work to get RM600,000.00 per year
Analysts will do a cash flow to see whether company will have enough cash to last.

Public Bank reports valuation based on Power Plant only.
Public Bank reports No money from Malaysian operations and they changed their valuation method to cash flows from power plant only

Property valuers value property from
market value
construction costs
income generation

Evolve Mall is huge
no one will buy it
got construction costs but no income, no income means => no value.
still must pay few million per year to upkeep => gone negative.

Got many houses on cheap sale in Bangsar and Damansara, better value than Evolve Mall.
still no buyers. people with money will sapu these Bangsar, Damansara houses first.
How come no buyers?

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-16 10:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Aseng,
No one is lying here. People interpret the limited information differently. If you want to blame anyone then blames ALP for not giving the full information in timely manner.

So cool down. Don't need to be so upset just agree to disagree and move on.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

sslee

yes you are right
interpretation of English is based on experience of person

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

Aseng

I have closed the topic on IRR also, for IRR, again I follow Public Bank report

and valuation result from IRR is already known at RM1.13 per share by Public Bank

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

You had misinterpreted my message again

I am just providing a reminder to talk wisely.
If it can not be said accurately, then at least honestly

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

Sslee here makes a good point.

If you wish to present your points, once is enough. Aseng keeps trying to argue and get the whole world to see his point, what is the purpose?

In the end both sslee, i3lurker, DK66, OTB etc are all using their best estimation and research on incomplete information. The possibility of it going wrong or right is why it is called investing and trading.

The point here is, you can say whatever you want, but until the results come up in 2021, you do not know if you are going to be right or wrong.

One simple example, your irr of 12% will all go out the window, if the power plant does not complete by November 2020, when the LAD will start to come into play. This was the same case that happened during Star issue.

Will a LAD occur? I do not know.

So there is no point arguing and shooting up and down. Just agreeb to disagree and let results speak for itself. If you are proven correct, then you can jump and laugh talk you want.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Probability,

I read the message i3lurker had highlighted in the public bank report also .

No problem for me to pay some money to buy another 10% of the gold mine.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

Do not need to talk in such a mysterious way to scare people mah.....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 10:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 16, 2020 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

Sslee here makes a good point.

what good. point ?

no-one tells lie in i3?

25% IRR analysis to estimate the Total net profit plus a challenge to verify with the management during ATM is true and correct ?

If you wish to present your points, once is enough. Aseng keeps trying to argue and get the whole world to see his point, what is the purpose?

Do you know the answer ?
if you know , then say it out , loud and clear , in a most straightforward language
don't have to make it so mysterious to scare people .

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > May 15, 2020 9:57 PM | Report Abuse

"The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting." - Charlie Munger
==================

that is holding on to a great company with profits.......

does not apply to your failed Miss Universe stock....in fact , does not apply to any of your other failed Miss Universe.........

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

No one knows the answer everything is just an estimation. That is why you need to take the good and the bad and make your decision.

If you decide to buy Jaks based on power plant alone, then you have to understand the business in entirety because that is what you are investing in.

If everyone know the answer then all sure kaya already. We are working on incomplete information, you have to weigh the risks involved.

But here is a true answer for you. If DK66 and OTB is 100% sure of the results, they would have sold everything, take up 100% margin and put everything in Jaks, buying at the low and selling at the high. Sslee will not be commenting, i3lurker will be keeping quiet.

But as long as there is uncertainty, everyone need to invest in a safe and controlled manner which reduces risk.

Do you know the answer?

Buying stocks is SCARY. So why don't you make it less scary by doing your own research, instead of listening to the sifus you like and scolding those that don't agree with you.

It is very clear from your tone that you already have money in buying Jaks. So obviously anyone who likes jaks will be your friend, and those who don't like Jaks is your enemy.

Stop thinking like that. Everyone here who gives an opinion is helping you build a better picture of Jaks and it's future.

Make YOUR mind and your own research, don't turn off your brain and just use other brain.

>>>>>>>>>>>

Do you know the answer ?
if you know , then say it out , loud and clear , in a most straightforward language
don't have to make it so mysterious to scare people .

Posted by investor1458 > 2020-05-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

Good balanced advice.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

Phillip,

that let put aside your assumption about OTB and DK66 , that is not fair for them

Talk about Aseng .

1.Phillip: It is very clear from your tone that you already have money in buying Jaks.
Aseng : Yes , you are right . I said it many times I like power plant

2. Phillip :Make YOUR mind and your own research, don't turn off your brain and just use other brain.
Aseng : am I sound like a one who had turned off his brain

3. Phillip:So obviously anyone who likes jaks will be your friend, and those who don't like Jaks is your enemy.
Aseng : Am I ? it is my failure if to had make you look at me this way

Phillip :Everyone here who gives an opinion is helping you build a better picture of Jaks and it's future.
Aseng : absolutely agree

Phillip :Buying stocks is SCARY. So why don't you make it less scary by doing your own research, instead of listening to the sifus

Aseng : I do not like to write , like to read , is it good enough

Phillip :you like and scolding those that don't agree with you.
Aseng : I never demand people to agree with what I said . I only demand they talk honestly , very straightforward and in a very simple way. Please do not talk in a very mysterious language , I am very scare

you see ...
I am actually not that bad as you think
at least
I am the only who wish everyone good morning here

never mind
slowing you will see I am actually very rational but a bit fast tempered
but
everyone see I am hot temper ,do not see my rational thinking

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

investor 1458,

you did not see he had made so many wrong assumptions about Aseng , OTB and DK66

so fast you passed the judgement "GOOD"

you see....

you are not happy , right?
you see I hurt your feeling , you do not see my honesty.

you are not unhappy ?
you see ... my assumption can be wrong .

Posted by investor1458 > May 16, 2020 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

Good balanced advice.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
Serenity comes when you trade expectation for acceptance
当您把期望换成接受时,就会出现宁静

Google Translate
当您交易接受期望时,就会出现宁静

I made a correction for the Google Translate

Is it correct or more accurate to the meaning ?

Posted by Kelvinvest Research > 2020-05-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

countdown 15 days, unit 1 is up.
Remember MFCB case, kekeke.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

my good friend i3lurker,

honestly you had raised a very good point for discussion
but you fail to bring it into focus
do not need to move your brain so fast like a rocket
let other sifu say something first , then we agree to the disagree

"harmony is more precious than perfection"

"Serenity comes when you trade expectation for acceptance"

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 13:08 | Report Abuse

my good friend Phillip,

Talk something mah...

do you have a better understanding what/who is Aseng now ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee

apa macam?

Posted by Aseng > May 16, 2020 12:19 PM | Report Abuse X

Dear Sslee,
当您把期望换成接受时,就会出现宁静

Google Translate
当您交易接受期望时,就会出现宁静

Posted by investor1458 > 2020-05-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

Aseng, I am with you and a strong supporter of Jak.

My "good" judgement is for his balanced view i.e " Make YOUR mind and your own research, don't turn off your brain and just use other brain "

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-16 13:28 | Report Abuse

Dear friend Aseng,
This is what you said you are. So be truth to yourself.

"I am not the judge , whatever I said doesn't mean a judgement of right or wrong , good or bad
it is just my naughty self trying to make simple thing look difficult , difficult thing looks simple

because
everybody knows Aseng is the pusing-pusing king in i3

hahaha...

be happy"

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

Sum Of The Parts (SOTP) valuation is an approach to valuing a firm by separately assessing the value of each business segment or subsidiary and adding them up to get the total value of the firm. It can be used in conjunction with various valuation techniques such as Discounted Cash Flow (DCF) modeling and comparable company analysis.

What is RNAV?

This method is conducted after each property projects’ market value has been determined. The RNAV method is more complex as it requires using the net asset value (NAV), deducting the liabilities to find the Revalued Net Asset Value of the real estate developer.

别吵了!这定义来看,PBB是对的,PBB使用RNAV来计算电厂,其中一定要扣除liabilities,也就是不看hai duong ipp的未来价值,只计算账面价值,就是以hai duong ipp的net asset 来计算。就是不看未来赚多少,也不计算pe和dcf,非常适用于产业重估,感觉这计算好坑,但是不得不承认PBB没错。对就是对,错就是错,但是请以后各位把认为是对的答案找出来,或者是证明那答案是错的方法找出来,不是一味地争论,谢谢。

另外,PBB对MFCB使用的估值法是SOTP,就是活用法,例如don sahong适合用discounted cash flow method就用DCF,而resource(石灰石行业)适合使用PE就使用PE,按照适合的方法来计算。

RNAV是全部都以net asset来算。如果有什么错,可以告诉我,谢谢!如果要反应给PBB,可以告诉他们,不适合使用RNAV估值法,可以改回SOTP

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

By the way
Google Translate
当您交易接受期望时,就会出现宁静
Google translate word by word.
Trade: 交易
Acceptance: 接受

So your translation 当您把期望换成接受时,就会出现宁静 is correct in term of the full meaning.

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-16 13:37 | Report Abuse

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

My sifu is my wife lah...

She wants me to be honest
She doesn't like me gila-gila

My day is not that easy as think

Sslee //Dear friend Aseng,
This is what you said you are. So be truth to yourself.

"I am not the judge , whatever I said doesn't mean a judgement of right or wrong , good or bad
it is just my naughty self trying to make simple thing look difficult , difficult thing looks simple

because
everybody knows Aseng is the pusing-pusing king in i3

hahaha...

be happy"

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > May 15, 2020 9:57 PM | Report Abuse

"The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting." - Charlie Munger
==================

that is holding on to a great company with profits.......

does not apply to your failed Miss Universe stock....in fact , does not apply to any of your other failed Miss Universe.........

qqq moment of creativity and genius............hahahahaha

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

Jaks forum, most visited, most entertaining..........but not most profitable.......................................