JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

Jaks share, I vote it the most educational.......just give it time to educate..........

I already written it down, sealed in an envelop...at the right time, I will say...I told you so...........

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-16 14:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Aseng,
Your wife wants you to "be happy"

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-16 14:43 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Written it done is a must for you now because you are very forgetful.

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

Bro. Shan Kee Tiow ,
Your explanations on NAV/RNAV are agreeable & correct . Thank you very much .
In attempting to forecast TP for Jaks , PBB has opted to use RNAV method .
Their computation is not wrong in so far as arriving at RNAV for 2020 is concerned , taking into account only 1 year estimated net earnings attributable to Jaks ( no multiplier ) . They started with NAV at 31.12.2019.
But the analyst's next objective is to forecast TP , right ?
And you have given a brilliant explanation of TP in your earlier posting which i fully agree .
And the analyst has given only 1 x RNAV ( after 35% discount ) as the TP for Jaks !
Don't you think it is very unreasonable and maybe ridiculous knowing that Jaks' power plant is very near COD & the risk of failure is near 0 ?
By the way , what is the true objective of forecasting TP ?

What is your view, please .

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2020-05-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

VIN3133
Exactly, it was a grave mistake by PBB analyst who just accorded 1x FCFE derived as it's TP. The analyst should acknowledge this flaw and make a revision to the TP. Hopefully PBB can come back to us as their reputation is at stake.

Posted by Shan Kee Tiow > 2020-05-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

THX VIN3133
The best way is to refer to the SOTP valuation method of mfcb.

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

TQ Ehome009 & Shan Kee Tiow for your feedback .
Hopeful that PBB will be proactive on this issue after they have been hinted .

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-05-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

"The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting." - Charlie Munger
==================

that is holding on to a great company with profits.......

does not apply to your failed Miss Universe stock....in fact , does not apply to any of your other failed Miss Universe.........

qqq moment of creativity and genius............hahahahaha

For those who had switched out from Jaks, the Miss Universe to the Theme stocks in play of Glove and healthcare in March would have recovered all losses and make one to two times more, depending on stocks such as TG, Spmx, comfort and the likes rather than blind blind hold on to something still in the hot air balloon after broken some many technical supports otw down south such because of superb promotion by certain quarters.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

ed by stockraiderr > May 16, 2020 3:46 PM | Report Abuse

qqq33333333, youlost alot in stocks? pity
=======

talk so much....know what was only game in last few weeks?

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

Kesian ikan bilis

Dear valued clients,

The quarter result of Penergy is out today, there is a loss of 20.7 million.
Please read the below link.
https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5133
I will remove this stock from my watchlist next week.
I will bring back this stock again if the next quarter result is good.
I cannot accept a big loss company.

I had said, please sell any stock if you think that there is a loss in the upcoming quarter result.
I apologise for your loss.

edkfc

274 posts

Posted by edkfc > 2020-05-16 18:36 | Report Abuse

Shan Kee Tiow , DK66 ,Ehome009 or anyone else , would you know or best guess on what approach and factors did the PB analyst used in his computation and deriving a value of rm2.2629B for MFCB's 80% of Don Shanong ? Tks

Shan Kee Tiow THX VIN3133
The best way is to refer to the SOTP valuation method of mfcb.
16/05/2020 4:38 PM

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2020-05-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

Antifakeguru,
Please leave sifu OTB alone. 股票投资怎能尽如人意? 你做人有点水准行不行?
You may hv loss some money following OTB stock advice, but other subscribers etc did make some profit following his recommendations. OTB 真人真名在此亮相,你敢吗?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

PBB did not make any conceptual error. idiots do

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 18:56 | Report Abuse

antifakeguru is people's hero in my eyes

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 18:57 | Report Abuse

I support people's hero.... the world can do with more people's hero

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

U want to buy and sell your business.... simple cash flows, NPV also don't understand want to buy IPp

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

3qeight3 n antitiputeacher ...if like that then take each other hands n go ...a go go !!!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:01 | Report Abuse

tp is just tp, a judgement call..... PBB work nothing to apologise to anyone

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:03 | Report Abuse

the way the SOP valuations in PBB report were presented were transparent and logical and no conceptual error

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Looking forward to your next article.

I agree with DK66 that Peer comparison is one of the most reliable ways of determining the future earnings of JDHP.

With the 1st turbine just days away from kick off, it's all uphill for JAKS from here onwards.

Whatever potential negative news or uncertainties about JAKS have already been priced in.

For those who are doubtful, let me ask you one simple question:-

Why would the Chinese banks lend money to build a USD1.87 billion power plant which is more expensive than Vinh Tanh but only earning less than half of what Vinh Tanh is currently earning???

Does that make any bloody sense?? Why the hell would anyone lend any money to build something more expensive but earning way less than what they currently have???

If you think so, then I guess you're one idiot who shouldn't even be in the money markets.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

you have your own TPp. that is your problem...
no one else's

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:07 | Report Abuse

I know as a fact... the management of Jaks do not have a problem with PBb work

Posted by Wei Jay Yong > 2020-05-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

qqq3333
You say you speak so professionally, so how does mfcb calculate sotp value?teach us pls

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

even management of Jaks do not have any problem..... but the way u fellows write is as if PBB has committed a huge mistake.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:10 | Report Abuse

think about what u all are writing.... just because u have not Jaks or just this is a public forum, u got no shame one meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

NPV, not that difficult one.... just use your brains not simply scam people....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

don't use your brains to scam people.... use your brains to look at your own work and see where it gone wrong

Posted by Wei Jay Yong > 2020-05-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

qqq3333
Teach us pls

Posted by Wei Jay Yong > 2020-05-16 19:17 | Report Abuse

Actually I am stupid, so I hope u can teach me how to calculate? I really don’t know

Posted by Wei Jay Yong > 2020-05-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

qqq3333
All of this calculate value method in your eye is a small case, profesor teach me pls

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333:- As far as I'm concerned, the fact that you bought KPOWER, an utter garbage of a stock at RM1.59 with a PE of 37X pretty much destroys any credibility you may have about advising anyone on anything.

You come to this forum and attack anyone who doesn't agree with your bearish view on JAKS. You try to insinuate that JAKS is overbought or not worth buying at the current price, yet you yourself admitted that you bought KPOWER at RM1.59, a garbage, loss-making company that was trading as low as 0.29 just months ago...LOL

People who bought at RM0.29 are now laughing at you for buying from them at RM1.59 because they already made 448% from sorchais like you who think that KPOWER can go to RM3.01! LOL!!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-16 19:30 | Report Abuse

Almost finished my article

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2020-05-16 19:41 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the weekend, Relax All

https://youtu.be/Hlk7AzBMmOA

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:48 | Report Abuse

john............

I buy K Power because I am bullish about K Power......can or cannot? Nothing to do with u......

What I high light to u is some thing more specific, more technical..........

that before u fellows start demanding PBB apologise to u idiots..that, the fact remains........even the management of Jaks have no problems with PBB report...........

don't believe me....ask them........

Sslee has reconstructed a possible forecast of IPP 30% profits about $ 100 million based on presentations from AGM. I think it sounds reasonable...and making an accounting rate of return of 17%...go ask him how he did it............

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-16 19:56 | Report Abuse

I already warn u. Only dumb crab stubborn. Later cut loss? Happy meh. He only say sorry. 1 word = multiple ikan bilis pokai

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 19:56 | Report Abuse

PBB and Sslee takes guidance from management.......

or u can buy jaks based on OTB formula AXBXCXD = super profits.

up to u lah.....but don't say PBB is wrong because they are not wrong., at least not wrong in conceptual terms. Of course analysts can be wrong about predictions.

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-16 20:00 | Report Abuse

3qeight3 talk n talk n talk for 3 days 3 nites n and not a single ...i repeat... not a single worksheet or article to back up his/her theory...like that how ??? ...can accept his/her explaination ???...or would u rather accept DK66 n other bros.. enlightenment on Ms JAKS potential ???

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 20:04 | Report Abuse

brutus.........I write down my predictions , with reasonings, sealed in an envelop............at the right time, I will unseal the envelop.....and at the right time will say I told u so......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 20:07 | Report Abuse

y Antifakeguru > May 16, 2020 7:56 PM | Report Abuse

I already warn u. Only dumb crab stubborn. Later cut loss? Happy meh. He only say sorry. 1 word = multiple ikan bilis pokai
=========

never mind that, if u renew your subscription I will give u another recommendation sure can make back your losses one......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

y Antifakeguru > May 16, 2020 7:56 PM | Report Abuse

=========

never mind that, if u renew your subscription I will give u another recommendation sure can make back your losses one......

final decision is yours.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-16 20:22 | Report Abuse

jy Wei. stock market learn from Philips.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-05-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

Jaks fair price will be RM1.80 to RM2.25 base on PE15x to PE20x. If you don't believe you will be regretted. Time will prove. I won't write anymore because most of them are stupid or idiot.

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-16 20:50 | Report Abuse

if ur prediction is wrong i presume that letter of truth will not see d LIGHT OF DAY !!!...like that anwser who dont know ur dearest mummy where skirt in her younger days ...no offence !!!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333:- sslee's calculations are NOT CERTAIN and error-free! He isn't even sure which number is the correct one! He is basing his entire calculations on assumptions/estimations which could be WRONG! His estimates are NOT INFALLIBLE!

What is 100% CERTAIN and INFALLIBLE is Vinh Tan's annual result which according to DK66, generated RM652m in 2019! Now that is a FACT unless you want to say that the annual result posted is fake which is utter rubbish. The Vinh Tanh power plant is similar if not identical to JDHPs which means that logically speaking, JDHP should produce a similar result as it costs way more to built than Vinh Tan.

Now, answer this question with facts and logic:- why the hell would JDHP earn less than half of what Vinh Tan is earning when JDHP costs more to built?

Why should JDHP's earnings be just a paltry RM100 million when according to Vinh Tan's annual result, JDHP could very likely generate a similar result!

Second, show me when and where did the management said that JDHP's earnings is only RM100 million per annum! You are a liar who has grossly misled investors here! As far as I'm concerned, you're a complete idiot who lies through his teeth sprouting nonsense.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

keechungwong54:- Then sell all your JAKS shares and don't bother us anymore with baseless, unfounded assumptions of your ridiculous TP

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 21:58 | Report Abuse

keechungwong54:- Better still, sell all your JAKS shares come Monday and buy KPOWER! Help sorchai's like qqq33333333 hit his TP of RM3.01..LOL

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Jaks Resources - Same PPA Pricing for JHDP and Vinh Tan 1

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-16-story-h1507059288-Jaks_Resources_Pricing_Mechanism_of_Power_Purchase_Agreement.jsp

Hope this article can convince everyone that Vinh Tan 1 is the most reliable profit guidance for JHDP

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

DK66:- Thanks for the article. Would be most grateful if you could address the matter raised by sslee where he claimed that during the 2019 AGM, the BOD claimed that the 30% profit from JDHP would just be a paltry 84 to 100 million. Thanks!

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

TQ DK66.
Safe guidance . Convinced .

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

So according to Philip's assessment, we should use the most conservative figure of net profit of just RM14 million which means that JAKS is just worth RM0.21 at PE of 10..LOL

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

Joke of the year!..

JAKS just worth 21 cents with JDHP's profits..LOL

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA