CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.79%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,701 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 hour ago

Thuresh5

35 posts

Posted by Thuresh5 > 2021-11-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

Maybank TP= rm1.36…. Nice…

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

It will break the support very soon.

Wait at 1.00

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-11-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Why today KLSE so Red? Got big news?

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-11-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Around 700 stock red today

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-11-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

But for gloves, they are having green day today

Posted by robin5813 > Nov 17, 2021 4:55 PM | Report Abuse

Around 700 stock red today

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-11-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

Maybe when all goes red, only the gloves goes green.

Haha

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

Yes. Wondering why?

Too many red counters today

Posted by robin5813 > Nov 17, 2021 4:55 PM | Report Abuse

Why today KLSE so Red? Got big news?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-11-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

closed red

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-11-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Peace and quite here today :)

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

Waiting for quarter result to be release by this month to know more.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-11-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

Can confirm dy another red quarter

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-11-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

sustain green

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-18 13:12 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2021/11/18/the-man-who-stood-his-ground-against-airasia/#:~:text=Nagendran%20did%20everything%20within%20his,after%20the%20flight%20was%20cancelled.

The man who stood his ground against AirAsia
Nagendran did everything within his power to ensure that he received a refund for the nearly RM5,000 he had spent on tickets after the flight was cancelled.

Danisyah Dalily
Nov 18, 2021 8:00 AM

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

https://yeepartners.com.my/procedures-to-bring-a-small-claims-action/
Procedures to bring a small claims action

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

after 1 day of peace. sslee has return, probably scolded by wife today for still having AA stock so come here to throw more fud.

come lets sell all so his wife dont get angry at him kekeke

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-11-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, this forum doesn't feel alive without sslee

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-18 18:29 | Report Abuse

Haha I think In_Sight done a better job than me by giving this forum many In_Sight's informations.

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-11-18 18:32 | Report Abuse

Do you think AA can rise again after this?

Posted by Sslee > Nov 18, 2021 6:29 PM | Report Abuse

Haha I think In_Sight done a better job than me by giving this forum many In_Sight's informations.

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-18 18:42 | Report Abuse

You are so sure it won't go below 1?

Posted by DickyMee > Nov 14, 2021 10:46 PM | Report Abuse

If you want we can make a bet.

Just scared you got no integrity, like you said you would cut if AA fell below RM1?

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

Let see tomorrow if AA can maintain its uptrend

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-18 18:46 | Report Abuse

What I think is low cost budget airline is a very competative businese with many competitors now compare to when airasia rule the sky.

AA airline will survive if investors ready to pump in more money but the net profit will be lousy for year to come. The only hope for AA is whether AA SuperApp can generate non flight incomes and be profitable.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

Lucky he manage to got it.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 18, 2021 1:12 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2021/11/18/the-man-who-stood-his-grou....

The man who stood his ground against AirAsia
Nagendran did everything within his power to ensure that he received a refund for the nearly RM5,000 he had spent on tickets after the flight was cancelled.

Danisyah Dalily
Nov 18, 2021 8:00 AM

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-11-18 19:15 | Report Abuse

My prediction, it will go uptrend, but just a little one only

Posted by wolfbroker > Nov 18, 2021 6:43 PM | Report Abuse

Let see tomorrow if AA can maintain its uptrend

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-11-18 19:47 | Report Abuse

[AIRASIA] Rights Issue on 18-Nov-2021
Stock [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD
Announcement Date 18-Nov-2021
Financial Year
Subject Rights Issue
Type RightIssue
Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF RM974,513,219.25 IN NOMINAL VALUE OF 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 EACH BASED ON THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MURABAHAH (VIA TAWARRUQ ARRANGEMENT) ON THE BASIS OF 2 RCUIDS WITH 1 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANT FOR EVERY 6 ORDINARY SHARES IN AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD ("AAGB") HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 DECEMBER 2021 ("RIGHTS ISSUE")
Amount 2.0000 : 6.0000
Ex Date 01-Dec-2021
Entitlement Date 02-Dec-2021

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-19 00:23 | Report Abuse

The World Ahead 2022
International travel will get easier, but restrictions will remain
Cross-border travel will probably not recover to pre-covid levels until 2024

Nov 8th 2021
BY SIMON WRIGHT: INDUSTRY EDITOR, THE ECONOMIST
The start of the pandemic was characterised by empty supermarket shelves, as global supply chains creaked under the strain of panic buying and the disruption caused by covid-19. The system soon adjusted. But one shortage that has not been alleviated is that of international travellers. Planes are still often half-full at best and many of the world’s airports remain sparsely populated. International arrivals fell by nearly 75% in 2020, according to the un’s World Travel Organisation, with 1bn fewer people taking trips abroad. The figures for 2021 are not expected to be much better. But the prospects for 2022 look less gloomy.

More people will rediscover the pleasures of jumping on a plane to go on a spontaneous city break, attend a long-planned family wedding or take the holiday of a lifetime. And while executives will continue to spend a lot of time sitting bolt upright in video calls, more will also recline in business-class seats. In the decades before the pandemic, international travel grew rapidly, with the number of visitors to foreign countries tripling between 1990 and 2019. Budget airlines, growing prosperity and more leisure time underpinned this growth. These forces will eventually reassert themselves.

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-19 00:23 | Report Abuse

Huhu

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 02:26 | Report Abuse

Tony Fernandez got a Warrant of Arrest in Malaysia

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2021/11/18/the-man-who-stood-his-ground-against-airasia/

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2021-11-19 08:13 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows how many % of AirAsia ticket sales are direct from their own websites vs from ticket agents? Thanks.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 08:45 | Report Abuse

any sifu can explain the rights issue to me ? I own 20 lots currently. the 8% profit rate is really attractive as I'm a dividend investor.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

can I have to buy more of the mothershare to be eligible for it ?

Posted by pyanshizuoka > 2021-11-19 08:52 | Report Abuse

right issue or rciud, the free warrant at rm1 is obvious a buy. im not sure if we can sell the warrant once entitled?if so, thats abig sum of ringgit.
8% of profit yearly is better than ASB, if you hold handsomely but if only 20lot, its just 7k rciud. better change to stok as maybank initiate to 1.3RM. isnt it around 90% of jump just by buying?
well, a buy from me.

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

You can buy the rights of the RCUIDS when the rights commence trading from Dec 3 to Dec 10 to be eligible to subscibe for the RCUIDS

By Adam Aziz | theedgemarkets.com | 2021-11-18 21:02:58
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 18): AirAsia Group Bhd said its two-for-six rights issue of redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities (RCUIDS) with free warrants will go ex on Dec 1.

Trading for the rights of the RCUIDS will commence from Dec 3 to Dec 10, with the despatch date set on Dec 6. The subscription results will be announced on Dec 24, it added.

The low-cost carrier has also fixed the exercise price of the free detachable warrants at RM1 apiece.

AirAsia on July 12 proposed the rights issue of RCUIDS with free warrants on the basis of two RCUIDS and one warrant for every six AirAsia shares held, in order to raise RM1.02 billion.

Each RCUIDS will be priced at 75 sen apiece, and come with a seven-year tenure and a profit rate of 8% per year. Each RCUIDS are also convertible to one new AirAsia share on a one-to-one basis.

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

After ex-date on Dec 1, most likely many investors will sell AA to get reay cash for buying addition rights and for RCUIDS subscription.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:07 |

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:10 | Report Abuse

I dont understand, I have to buy the rights to the RCUIDS? I thought I need to to hold mother share in order to be eligible for it ?

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

what do you mean that maybank initiate to rm1.3?

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

dun forget later
hopefully ...... your RM1.00 RCUIDS will only get RM0.000000000001 for RM1.00

its still negative NTA

this RCUIDS Junk Bonds will be the Killer that killed AA coz it means very high borrowing costs.

RCUIDS, its the Mother of all Junk Bonds.
Its the Junk Bonds of the Junk Bonds => Hyper Junk Bonds

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

I think that's why they throw in the free warrant worth rm1

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

rcuids is 75sen

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:21 |

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

learn this lesson well and remember for future use.
Sharks always one step ahead of you.

Sharks are dumping AA now to buy OR

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

whats OR?

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

OR => Original Rights to get RCUIDS with free warrants

if you buy the OR for RM0.005 per Rights
then you can pay and get the RM0.75 RCUIDS and get the free warrant.

no need to hold the Mother Share AA

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
The whole 8% Junk bond RCUIDS is so designed to protect TF, Datuk K and PP investor.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

and the OR will be traded from Dec 3 to Dec 10?

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

OR normally traded for 0.005?

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:36 |

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

its demand and supply
OR can even be traded for few RM

Posted by Traderjoes > Nov 19, 2021 9:34 AM | Report Abuse

OR normally traded for 0.005?

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

nominal price is 0.75 and warrant is 1.00 so I'm sure the OR will be more than 0.75 right ?